We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road

Visit hotel website
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to Bangor's Largest Hotel & Fitness Complex! Now 100% smoke-free, the Holiday Inn-Bangor is Eastern Maine's premier business and leisure hotel property. Whether you are traveling in by air to the Bangor International Airport (BGR) or by sea through the American Cruise Lines, be sure to land here at your home away from home, located off I-95 at Exit 182B.The Hollywood Slots, OTB, Bangor Civic Center/Auditorium, Bangor Mall, University of Maine, & Eastern Maine Medical Center are only a few of the area's many attractions only a short distance from the Holiday Inn. Also be sure to enjoy the annual Senior Little League World Series at Mansfield Stadium, and the American Folk Festival at the Bangor Waterfront Downtown.New top furnishings and amenities, including a microwave & a refrigerator complete each of our 207 non-smoking guest rooms.The Holiday Inn-Bangor provides you with full service & overall satisfaction with an outstanding, accommodating staff, and Complimentary Access to Bangor's Full-Fitness Gold's Gym on property!We look forward to seeing you soon!
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Bar/Lounge
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Indoor pool
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Heated pool
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Microwave
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Annual Sale
Hotel deals
Location
Full view
Getting there
Bangor Intl Airport3 km
Bar Harbor Airport52 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews & more
450Reviews
68Photos
5Q+A
75Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 108
  • 170
  • 117
  • 33
  • 22
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
The hotel was average. We had a very significant problem with our first room when we checked in, however were given a new room immediately. The hotel requires updates as a whole. We did not use the gym, pool or business office.
Read more
Response from Gm H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Joe, thank you for your feedback-we find it truly helpful. We have completed several renovations so far-pool, fitness room, restrooms, lounge, etc. and have more planned for the upcoming year. We hope you give us another opportunity to be of service to you and see the additional renovations. Christina
Read more
First want to say this place is very pet friendly only $15 for our pet. New bed is super comfortable but a bit high. Room was very clean and warm. Looked like you had to order breakfast but ask at desk only $5 each and sometimes they have a buffet. Overall very nice. AAA Honored.
Read more
Response from Gm H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Scot R., thank you for letting us know you and your pet enjoyed your stay with us. We truly appreciate your feedback and your patronage. We look forward to being of service to you again. Christina
Read more
Uncomfortable bed. I would have preferred to have a sheet of plywood to sleep on instead of the provided mattress. I couldn’t sleep at all in the bed. In addition, the heater in the room sounded like a freight train when it was on and then made horrible cranking noises when turni
Read more
Response from Gm H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road
Responded 2 Nov 2018
Dear Arosrok, we are truly sorry to hear you were not able to get a comfortable nights sleep during your last stay with us. We are actively working on the mattress set and the heater in the room to resolve the issues you mentioned. We are thankful that you have shared these comments with us so that we may correct them. We pride ourselves on offering quiet, clean, comfortable guest rooms. We are in the hopes that you may give us another opportunity to be of service to you, please reach out to us personally for a discounted future stay. Christina
Read more
Good sized room and of a very good quality for the price paid, also quiet so no road noise or any outside noise to be honest. Food in the bar was of a high standard and reasonably well priced, staff very helpful getting taxi's booked and giving out information of nearest places t
Read more
Response from Gm H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road
Responded 29 Oct 2018
Dear Kerry, we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your brief stay with us here at the Holiday Inn. Thank you for sharing your comments. We appreciate your patronage and hope to be of service to you again. Christina
Read more
It's small but well ordered Holiday Inn and we were on a tour so only there few days, but it was clean , service fantastic , staff all so helpful and friendly , good parking , no noise , no loutishness , reasonable bar and a good breakfast , what more do you want
Read more
Response from Gm H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road
Responded 23 Oct 2018
Dear Shirley, we are so happy your tour stopped by for an overnight with us. We are so happy to hear your enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you return for another visit and look forward to being of service to you. Christina
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
upgraded flooring and tile in bathroom
clean and comfortable beds
Previous
Do kids stay free with a paying adult?
All hotels are priced per room not per person . The only reason they ask how many adults or children is to make sure your room has enough beds. So to answer your question , Yes kids are included with a paid for room .
0 votes
How deep is the pool? Is it in the same building as the hotel rooms? What about the sauna, is that next door at gold's gym or in the hotel?
Thank you for your question! Our indoor, heated pool, which is located in the hotel, goes from a depth of 3 feet to 6 1/2 feet. The sauna is located next door to the hotel at Gold's Gym. All of our guests receive complimentary access to Gold's. Just ask for a pass at the Front Desk. We hope to see you here soon!
0 votes
Show all answers
How much is it for guests to use "golds gym"? Is it included?
Thanks for your question! All of our guests have complimentary access to Gold's Gym which is next door to the hotel. Just ask for a pass at the front desk.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi, do you have a shuttle or bus service between your hotel and downtown Bangor? Thank Janick
Hi, do you have a shuttle or bus service between your hotel and downtown Bangor? Thank Janick
Indeed we do offer a complimentary van shuttle service to a variety of local attractions. We are contractually obligated to service our crews at the airport and when not shuttling crews, we often take guests to their desired location. Inquiries need to be made at check in. Thanks!
0 votes
"First floor rooms made for ease to get to and from our car"
"all are probably ok , we were by the car park and it wasn't a problem"
"Check your tub drain after you check in to make sure it works."
"If you are a smoker... BEWARE"
"go to another hotel"
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$87 - US$139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn bangor-odlin road hotel bangorbangor holiday inn
LOCATION
United StatesMaineBangor
NUMBER OF ROOMS
207
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing