We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park

Save
Share
790 Hot Water Beach Road, Hot Water Beach 3591 New Zealand
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
US$60
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (246)
Room & Suite (72)
Pool & Beach (15)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 16/02/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park
Updated 16/02/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Hot Water Beach TOP 10 is a family owned and operated Holiday Park, located just 700 metres from the famous hot pools and one of the top surf beaches on the stunning Coromandel Peninsula. Our holiday park accommodation has a wide range of choices to satisfy the needs of all travellers. Starting with our private 3 bedroomed and 2 bathroom, fully self-contained family apartment which boasts a private garden large enough for a family gathering or at least 5 tents. We also have self-contained Deluxe Family Villas, Deluxe Villas, Ensuite Villas and Two or Three Bedroom Motel. Our shared facilities accommodation are the Ensuite Units, Deluxe Cabins, Standard Cabins, Backpacker Lodge and seasonal Glamping tents - all the way through to Powered and Non Powered sites. Most of our well-sheltered sites are 10m x 10m, so there is plenty of room for all your camping gear - even the boat! We've got a great range of on-site facilities including a licensed grocery shop, laundry facilities, and a seasonal takeaway. We are also within walking distance from the local cafes and art shops.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Paid wifi
Vending machine
Canoeing offsite
Children's playground
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Convenience store
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared bathroom
Shared kitchen
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
1,202Reviews6Q+A86Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 785
  • 312
  • 70
  • 23
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
mrtracing2021 wrote a review 12 Apr
1 contribution
clean tidy and accommodating excellent staff and a great fish and chip shop the burgers were awesome the beach was a 10min walk and views were great the lounge had sky tv, internet was pretty good for being in the area it was enjoyable stay
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Tim Bright, Marketing at Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park
Responded 5 days ago
Thanks for staying with us and leaving such a great review. We are so happy you had a great time here and we look forward to seeing you again. Cheers Tim
Read more
Anthony G wrote a review 9 Apr
Wellington, New Zealand1,076 contributions177 helpful votes
We stayed here as part of a road trip across the upper North Island. As part of that trip we must have stayed in 8 or 9 different spots and I have to say the Top 10 at Hot Water Beach was one of the places we stayed at. Immaculate facilities, next to hot water Beach, cafes down the road, fish and chips on site and great play areas for the kids. Thoroughly recommend staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Tim Bright, Marketing at Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park
Responded 6 days ago
Sounds like a great road trip Anthony and we are so happy you chose our place as one of your campsites. You are welcome back at anytime. Cheers, Tim
Read more
amytomlinson1997 wrote a review 8 Apr
1 contribution
Great location, place & people! Recommend paying for membership to get extra wifi - 500mb gets no where unfortunately. The wifi itself is a very good speed! Plus you get deals & savings on membership!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Tim Bright, Marketing at Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Amy Thank you so much for your feedback. Great to hear you had an amazing time here at Hot Water Beach TOP10. We totally agree the Ensuite Villas are stunning. We look forward to welcoming you next time. Many thanks
Read more
Alison C wrote a review 8 Apr
Dunedin, New Zealand8 contributions2 helpful votes
I stayed in a deluxe cabin for 3 nights. The cabin was very clean, warm and had everything I needed for my stay. You can walk to the beach in 5mins along the boardwalk. I would definitely return here and highly recommend to others.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Tim Bright, Marketing at Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Alison Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are wrapped to hear you had such a great time and we can't wait to see you next time. Many thanks
Read more
1caravelle wrote a review 6 Apr
Tairua, New Zealand1 contribution
We're a retired couple and normally seek out quiet spots for our caravan holidays but chose Hotwater Beach because it is close to home for a short trip. We loved being amongst families and seeing both parents and children having such a great time.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Tim Bright, Marketing at Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park
Responded 1 week ago
Hi there Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. Great to hear you have chosen us and you had an amazing time. We look forward to welcoming you next time. Many thanks
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$47 - US$77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hot Water Beach Holiday Park
LOCATION
New ZealandNorth IslandWaikato RegionCoromandel PeninsulaHot Water Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park
Which popular attractions are close to Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park?
Nearby attractions include Hahei Beach Walk (6.2 km), Cathedral Cove Walk (6.4 km), and Hot Water Beach (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free parking, kids activities, and laundry service.
What food & drink options are available at Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Purangi Winery Pizzeria, The Church Bistro, and Hot Waves Cafe.
Is Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Hot Water Beach.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Is Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.