We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baymont by Wyndham Winchester

Save
Share
960 Interstate Dr, Winchester, KY 40391-3026
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Traveluro
eDreams
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (4)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#5 of 7 hotels in Winchester
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Baymont by Wyndham Winchester is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Winchester, offering many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

While staying at Baymont by Wyndham Winchester, visitors can check out Winchester Cemetery (1.4 mi) and Clark Mansion aka Holly Rood (1.7 mi), some of Winchester's top attractions.

As your “home away from home,” the hotel rooms offer a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and air conditioning, and getting online is easy, with free wifi available.

Guests have access to 24 hour front desk and express check-in and check-out while staying at Baymont by Wyndham Winchester. In addition, Baymont by Wyndham Winchester offers a pool and free breakfast, which will help make your Winchester trip additionally gratifying. And, as an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

While visiting Winchester, you may want to try some ribs at one of the nearby restaurants, such as DJ's Bar and Grill.

If you’re looking for something to do, Dirty South Pottery (1.2 mi) is a nice way to spend some time, and it is within walking distance of Baymont by Wyndham Winchester.

Enjoy your stay in Winchester!

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Vending machine
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
259Reviews0Q+A21Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 66
  • 42
  • 51
  • 48
  • 52
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Mike E wrote a review 21 Sep
Louisville, Kentucky116 contributions50 helpful votes
I have stayed at a lot of Baymont hotels in the last 5 years but this one is the worst one yet! Me and my wife were in town for a festival and the Hospital called me to tell me my sister was there and was in a terrible accident! So we packed up from the festival early and stopped by here so my wife could explain that we had an emergency and we had to cancel our reservation! The front desk person was so rude to my wife along with the owner! They said they didn’t care if she died they were going to charge us for the room! Well I am furious and will never stay at this DUMP again, yes I stayed here 2 years ago while they were drilling and working on the place, it was a mess then and now! These people don’t care about you so why waste your money here go to another place that cares about you!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Rich wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
If you have a room preference such as a non-smoking king room, be warned that you will NOT get the room you reserve. The General Manager at this hotel has no customer service skills and will put you in whatever room he chooses and tell you to go elsewhere if you don't like it. Also be warned that the website falsely advertises room amenities that it does not have. The website states all rooms have an alarm clock and hair dryer which they do NOT. If you're looking for breakfast, plan to spend money to go to a restaurant because their idea of breakfast at this hotel is throwing bags of pretzels and potato skins at you. I don't know anyone who considers snack chips to be a breakfast food item. The General Manager just lies to your face, has an excuse for everything, and will not accept responsibility for anything. Worst Baymont hotel I've ever stayed in!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Mike Patel, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Winchester
Responded 20 Aug 2021
I am sorry to see that you were not happy with you stay. Please keep in mind that we had the room you reserved but you decided no to take it as it was pet friendly room. Keep in mind all special request are "Subject to Availability". At our hotel we do everything we can to accommodate guest and make sure they are happy. This negative review is not an accurate reflection of our property. Keep in mind we do not advertise for any amenities which we do not offer. You were persistent on wanting a room so we had to put you in a room that was not for you. Please do not make false claims about us just to get your way. Thank you.
Read more
jamie h wrote a review Jun 2021
2 contributions
We were greeted with the friendliest person at guest registry. The room was immaculate. Newly remodeled. Bathroom was clean. Beds and pillows were great. Room was cool upon arrival. Book directly through Baymont site and they will match any price you find online..Definitely recommend staying at this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Louisville_KYHga wrote a review Jun 2021
Louisville, KY73 contributions29 helpful votes
Room 125, was very spacious, almost two large rooms. Had a medium size table with 2 chairs with King size bed with end tables and TV in one area. The other had a full size couch, coffee table, sink with mirror .microwave and refrigerator. Bathroom very large too. Everything was very clean!! It has recently been updated and it shows. Pool was closed due to Vivid restrictions. The only negative was breakfast, we understand it being closed. They offered us a sack breakfast. It included a granola bar,sunny d. Bag of potato chips and pretzels, cheese crackers and apples unsure that most of these were considered breakfast foods. Coffee was very good. Would stay here again if in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Very clean comfortable hotel
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Okiemom wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
The room was exceptionally clean!! The whole facility was clean and looked to be recently remodeled. Most definitely would stay again! You could tell the housekeepers really took pride in their work!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$56 - US$78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
quality inn winchester, winchester quality inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Quality Inn & Suites Winchester
LOCATION
United StatesKentuckyWinchester
NUMBER OF ROOMS
47
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Baymont by Wyndham Winchester
Which popular attractions are close to Baymont by Wyndham Winchester?
Nearby attractions include Bluegrass Heritage Museum (2.4 km), Dirty South Pottery (1.9 km), and Winchester Peddlers Mall (3.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Baymont by Wyndham Winchester?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Baymont by Wyndham Winchester?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Baymont by Wyndham Winchester?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Baymont by Wyndham Winchester?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Baymont by Wyndham Winchester?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gaunce's Deli & Cafe, DJ's Bar and Grill, and Engine House Pub and Pizza Parlour.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Baymont by Wyndham Winchester?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Baymont by Wyndham Winchester?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Clark Mansion aka Holly Rood (2.8 km).
Is Baymont by Wyndham Winchester accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.