We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Ramada by Wyndham Sparta/At Speedway

525 Dale Dr I-71 Exit 57 Sparta Hwy, Sparta, KY 41086-8749
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (52)
Room & Suite (38)
Dining (4)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 1 hotels in Sparta
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Across From The Kentucky Speedway, Home Of The Nascar Sprint Cup Our Ramada Sparta at the KY Speedway hotel is a gateway to entertainment, excitement and relaxation. Located between Louisville and Cincinnati off Interstate 71, our pet-friendly hotel near Kentucky Speedway offers the conveniences of home so you can kick back and enjoy your stay. Stretch out in your hotel room and surf the Web using free Wi-Fi Internet access. Relieve stress with a workout in our exercise room, cool off with a swim in our indoor pool and let your cares melt away in our hot tub. For a soothing night in, book one of our Jacuzzi rooms. Handicapped-accessible rooms are available and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. Our Lobby Bistro Serves food and beverages nightly from Mon-Sat. We are 40 minutes drive-time to the Creation Museum and the Noah's Ark Encounter
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Meeting rooms
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
2.0 of 5 stars
Languages Spoken
English
653Reviews10Q+A22Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 175
  • 154
  • 141
  • 92
  • 91
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
js722024 wrote a review Mar 2024
Nashville, Tennessee1 contribution1 helpful vote
It was much further from the stated distance from our conference. There is absolutely nothing around for about 20-25 miles. The only thing you can have delivered is pizza from Snappy Tomato, which was the highlight of the stay. Great pizza. But the Beast to feed 5-6 people.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
lkf223 wrote a review Feb 2024
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania1 contribution1 helpful vote
Very neat and clean hotel. Impressed with the quality of the room accommodations. Road leading up to hotel behind the BP station is in need of repair due to large potholes on the right so drive carefully, Best to eat prior to arriving at hotel as no restaurants close by that we could see. Racetrack is closed for anybody wishing to see a race.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Wendi wrote a review Feb 2024
Michigan10 contributions2 helpful votes
If you just need a place to crash and that’s it. Pool room very cold and dank. Bed slightly softer than the floor. Pillows were over stuffed and uncomfortable. Shower was ehhh. Front desk was east check in and out.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
crosscreek238 wrote a review Nov 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The hotel was more than expected but the outside area left a lot to be desired. I believe it was due to the speedway closing down - sad. But the staff and building was fine. They could not do anything to help the closing. They did very well. We would stay again if in the area.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
funkyskunk492023 wrote a review Jul 2023
Summerville, South Carolina1 contribution1 helpful vote
The property is rundown and badly in need of renovation. The rooms are in shabby condition, floor tiles coming loose in the bathroom. Unless you are going the the Speedway, the location is not convenient to anything else. Exterior of the property is not very well maintained either.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Tiffini G wrote a review Jul 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
+1
As a professional travel agent, I cannot recommend this site to any of my clients. The property seemed appealing to rent due to its close proximity to Belterra casino and better pricing than the casino, and positive reviews on websites. However, my husband and I had the unfortunate opportunity to stay at this site on Sat, July 8, 2023. Let me just say, you get what you pay for, however in this case we received less. The first room we checked in (2nd floor King), the handle on the shower was broken which rendered the tub from being used. It makes me wonder how the cleaning staff managed to clean the bath tub without a working faucet??!! The front desk staff member immediately changed our room. Since we were already running late for a concert, we dropped our bags into the second room (only performing a quick inspection). Bad choice. We arrived back to our new room (room 310) at 1am. Immediately, I saw a bugs in the sink. The floor in the bathroom appeared to have never been mopped. The floor in the room had popcorn bits scattered around. The couch was broken. The chair had stains. The linen was stained (nasty). There was a urine/feces stain smeared near the toilet. When you showered, the water in the tub backed up. The floor in the elevator appeared to have never been mopped. When I went to the front desk to request an additional pillow (room only came with 3 for 2 people), I was provided with a pillow and a stained pillowcase. The staff member at the front desk explained that she did not have any additional pillow cases without stains.Trash that was in the hallway the previous day was not removed in the morning (even thought the cleaning cart was sitting nearby). All of these concerns were expressed to the staff member at the front desk when we checked out on Sunday. She asked me, what I would want for her to do, the manager was not currently at hotel. I requested to be be contacted by the manager. It is now Tuesday, July 11. Neither me nor my husband have received any contact from the manager.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: STAY AWAY! As a professional travel agent, I cannot recommend this site to any of my clients. The...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Lori W wrote a review Jul 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Stay was July 1-3 Our stay was horrendous. Plus I never got my refund. I paid $280. On the way to the hotel I was called two times to ask if we were still staying there. I was told I could pay when I got there. Instead they ran my other card which said declined. Of course it did because it was not to be ran. Then they called us again. I changed the card when we arrived no big deal. When we arrived two people were at the front desk. Got into the room and lifted the sheets dirt all over the bed and bugs. I called down right away. The woman stated she would be up right away. She came up with a camera and said it’s just dirt. It was not then she said I can bring you a change of sheets. My daughters cot also had them on it. So I removed all the sheets and removed them. Then she brought the sheets up and said I have a video of this room being cleaned would you like to see it. I said no because it clearly was still dirty. I just had shoulder surgery and have a terrible back. I changed my three kids sheets by myself. I was not happy. The second day we decided we had enough and I cancelled our third night. I explained what happened and day shift had no idea once again. I asked to speak with the manager. Nick was his name. He was a complete jerk. He said he inspected the room and it was not dirty. I explained why would I clean these sheets and change them in the middle of the night until 1 am if they weren’t dirty. He basically accused me of making the room dirty. I explained I was frustrated. He finally after arguing with me back and forth said How can I make this right? I said I don’t know but this was not ok. He said he would comp 50% off the stay which he changed his mind the next day while speaking with staff when I was checking out. Anyways we cancelled the third night of course and was told we would be reimbursed. When I checked out the next morning. My children wanted breakfast well they were grabbing a bowl of cereal and the lady goes it’s closed. It was 9:05 ridiculous. Then I checked out. At the desk I was told that Nick was only comping half the first night only not the whole stay. I made her call Nick and he stated he never said the whole stay. Well checking out on my bill it said $220 which I knew wasn’t right I questioned the final day. She said that they didn’t an audit the night before and may have missed it and I would be refunded later on in my checking account. Well now it is Sunday July 9 nothing was refunded to me my checking account had the $280 come out of it and never was reimbursed for anything. I should have had over $120 reimbursed to me and that has still not happened. I am ticked off. Never will recommend this place to anyone. I expect this money to be reimbursed or I will be calling corporate and the better business bureau. Oh yes and the room we were in Nick advised me we were breaking a fire code because we had five people in it. We were told that was ok by front desk from the beginning but he made it sound like I did something wrong and accused me. Please fire Nick he is a horrible manager.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Never stay here
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
cchack337917 wrote a review Jul 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Never returning here and please save your money and book somewhere else. I paid $120 per night and terrible service and stayed for 3 nights. Breakfast had no enough menu. Housekeeping did only one bed out of 2 beds on 1 morning out of 3 days we stayed. Bathroom was not clean enough.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Nick Sadaphal, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Sparta/At Speedway
Responded 9 Jul 2023
Dear Charles, Thank you so much for your unkind words and I completely disagree with you . I feel sorry that you didn’t notice signs about #gogreen sustainable energy which said full Housekeeping service will be provided on your third day of stay, there were signs in lobby, elevator and rooms as well. Matter of fact if you request housekeeping service we do provide everyday as well, you asked only one time for housekeeping service which was provided and in the review you said i had ask multiple time for housekeeping service, what a lair…! On your 2nd day you only asked to change towels and remove trash which done and on 3rd day you requested sheets to be changed which taken care of and you said about not enough coffee in rooms we provide 2 packets of each regular and decaf and your request was 8 packets of coffee per day which is ridiculously high but we provided you that as well and we have freshly brewed coffee in the lobby area 24/7. And you said that breakfast menu was not enough we have eggs, meat, cereals, bagels, muffins, breads, juice,coffee,waffles, grits, oats, fresh fruits, yogurt, 2 types of cream cheese and 8 types of condiments. If all those items are not enough for your huge appetite please tell us what can we include in our menu to feel your huge appetite . If our hotel is middle of nowhere why did you book with us and then complain there is nothing around this place, Your poor trip planning isn’t our fault. Sincerely, Nikhil S General Manager Ramada contact@ramadasparta.com 8599041460
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
travisdhill wrote a review Jun 2023
White House, Tennessee1 contribution
This place is amazing. Great night sleep. Recently remodeled and comfy beds. Breakfast is ready on time. This is it right here. And for the price you get more than you pay for. I will be staying here again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
wpmarean wrote a review Jun 2023
1 contribution
Traveling for pleasure, vacation and to see family and attend a graveside service. All was fine at the hotel, really enjoyed our stop at the Ark Encounter in Kentucky and the views as we traveled North to see family and friends.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Sparta area.
PRICE RANGE
$124 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ramada limited & suites, sparta hotel sparta, ramada limited and suites, sparta, ramada sparta, sparta ramada
LOCATION
United StatesKentuckySparta
NUMBER OF ROOMS
78
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RAMADA BY WYNDHAM SPARTA/AT SPEEDWAY - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (KY) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Ramada by Wyndham Sparta/At Speedway
Which popular attractions are close to Ramada by Wyndham Sparta/At Speedway?
Nearby attractions include Kentucky Speedway (4.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ramada by Wyndham Sparta/At Speedway?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Ramada by Wyndham Sparta/At Speedway?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Ramada by Wyndham Sparta/At Speedway?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Ramada by Wyndham Sparta/At Speedway?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ramada by Wyndham Sparta/At Speedway?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hog Wild Pig Crazy Bar-BQ, Sunset Grill, and Exit 62 Restaurant & Truck Plaza.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ramada by Wyndham Sparta/At Speedway?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Ramada by Wyndham Sparta/At Speedway offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Is Ramada by Wyndham Sparta/At Speedway accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.