We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Red Roof Inn Dry Ridge

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (47)
Room & Suite (44)
Dining (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#2 of 2 motels in Dry Ridge
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Red Roof Inn Dry Ridge is family friendly with easy access to a number of attractions and restaurants. Located just off I-75 it is only minutes away from the Ark Encounter, a life size replica of Noah’s Ark. The inn offers fun entertainment being within a 35 minute drive to the Kentucky Horse Park, Kentucky Speedway, Great American Ball Park, Paul Brown Stadium and Beltera Park Gaming. When you check in, check out the fantastic guest rooms with Free Wi-Fi, Flat Screen TVs and Extended Cable! Microwave, Mini Refrigerator, Hair Dryer, and In-Room Coffee are available in the Superior King rooms. Complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee is offered in the lobby 24 hours and one well-behaved family pet per room is welcome.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Vending machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
2.0 of 5 stars
94Reviews3Q+A21Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 31
  • 12
  • 11
  • 10
  • 30
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Terri L wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We had the same experience with the smell of smoke and pot in the hotel as others have cited. We stopped at midnight and left in the morning at 6:00. We had our dog and that’s the only reason we stayed at Red Roof Inn. We didn’t want to put up a huge fuss so just left as soon as we got up and we were given an additional $200 charge because the “smoke” was supposedly from us—please look at prior reviews and you will see they were not from us, this is a scam that this hotel runs, and not only that but city officials and the state police know about the scam! Please everyone BEWARE, you are left with no recourse. We have talked to management, been told he would call back and he will not, now our number is blocked. We filed a complaint with corporate and have been told they will contact us wiring 48 hours twice and guess how many times they have gotten back to us? If you guessed 0 that would be correct!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Dawn C wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution2 helpful votes
the hotel is a "non smoking", but it reeked of cigarette smoke and pot. The first room they gave us smelled horrible. They gave us a different room which smelled ok. When we came back from dinner, the odor of pot was sickening. Unfortunately I was too tired to pack up and move to a different hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Madison Velian, Marketing at Red Roof Inn Dry Ridge
Responded 25 Feb 2024
Dear Dawn, We are sorry to hear your recent experience at the RED ROOF INN DRY RIDGE did not meet your expectations. I will certainly bring this to the property’s attention in an effort to address your concern. We at Red Roof appreciate your business and truly value your feedback. Sincerely, Kamaria Red Roof Management RediResponse Specialist
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sandra P wrote a review Sept 2023
25 contributions36 helpful votes
We booked 2 rooms for 2 couples for $612.03 and had to prepay. We had planned to visit the Ark and Creation Museum. Unfortunately one of our traveling party fell off a ladder, broke his back, had to have 2 surgeries and is still in hospital for extensive recovery involving painful therapy which will take weeks. So we immediately called to cancel our booking. You cannot deal directly with Red Roof, have to deal with Hotel Planner. Their policy was cancel before September 26 and forfeit 46% cancelation fee. Cancel after that and forfeit the entire $612.03. We canceled on September 20 and we have not received any refund which should be 54%. After numerous phone calls to Hotel Planner, we've received no refund. This morning we received an email receipt from Red Roof for the entire amount as if we'd stayed there!! My advice is DO NOT DEAL WITH RED ROOF OR HOTEL PLANNER.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Madison Velian, Marketing at Red Roof Inn Dry Ridge
Responded 2 Oct 2023
Hello Sandra, Thank you for leaving a review of our Red Roof Inn. You indicated that you were not pleased with your experience, resulting in your 1/5 score. The issues you brought to our attention regarding charges on your reservation while not being able to occupy the room are truly regrettable. Please note that our policy for no show reservations that are not cancelled are that the room rates and taxes will be charged. In order to be refunded for your stay, you must speak directly with your booking source. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home and this is not something our guests usually experience. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Thank you again for sharing your concerns. We wish you the best in your future travels. Sincerely, Toni-Ann Red Roof management RediResponse Specialist Red Roof Inn - Redroof
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
michael s wrote a review Aug 2023
Wilkesboro, North Carolina2 contributions1 helpful vote
This was the worst place I have ever stayed. We had several rooms booked. Some beds had been slept in and sheets hadn’t been cleaned. Dog hair on other beds. Unbelievably nasty. We checked out early and went to another hotel. Red roof inn should be ashamed to have their name on this establishment. Will never stay at one again. It is a hazard to your health.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Take your own sheets and bug spray.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Miki H wrote a review Aug 2023
Paris, Illinois8 contributions3 helpful votes
We do not recommend this place!!! Dirty, doors are not secure, NO breakfast as advertised, paint peeling, absolutely filthy room. And way overpriced. The staff is efficient but not professionally dressed at all.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from RediResponse Specialist, Marketing at Red Roof Inn Dry Ridge
Responded 6 Aug 2023
Hello Valued Guest, Thanks for sharing your feedback with us. The team at our Red Roof Inn Dry Ridge was saddened to see that we failed to provide you with a satisfactory stay. While we were pleased to read that our staff was efficient, it was displeasing to read that this was the impression left with you. You stated that the lack of breakfast and the price not meeting your expectations, along with your other concerns hindered your stay. As such, your feedback will be kept into consideration going forward. I appreciate that you brought this to our attention. We would love to improve the impression left with you on your next stay, should you require lodging in the future. Best wishes, Xao RediResponse Specialist
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
sarahsG2373YP wrote a review Jul 2023
Grand Rapids, Michigan1 contribution1 helpful vote
Every review here is correct. Overpriced, dirty, paint peeling, and smelly. First thing we did was check for bugs. Thankfully there were none, but it is still the worst hotel I’ve ever stayed in. Apparently if you travel about 20 minutes out, the hotels get cheaper, but this area is overpriced because of the Ark. I’m annoyed that I learned that after booking.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Brandi H wrote a review Jul 2023
2 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Horrible. Dirty, musty, run down. Pillows were old and broke down. Cold shower. For a 2 star I wasn’t expecting great but cleanly and hot water and it certainly wasn’t. Tip from last customer left-so they missed that-so if you cleaned how did you miss it? Used q tip in the floor. Children running around with master keys.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Pay for a clean place on vacation. Definitely a low point for ours.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
David W wrote a review Jul 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Absolutely the most disgusting hotel we have ever stayed in. We could not find a room anywhere, this place had one. That should have been my first alarm. Stained sheets and pillows, nasty stains. Big yellow stain on one of the sheets. Black bugs in one of the beds. Not just a couple, a bunch. Junk on the floor when we walked in. Dead bugs on the floor. Pillows were disgusting and stained. What looked like crap on one of the comforters. Stains and "stuff" on the walls. Halls were smelly and uncleaned. Paid $180 for this place!! You would think they would clean it once in a while. I could go on and on. Red Roof Inn should be ashamed to have their name on it.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Amanda wrote a review Jul 2023
Milwaukee, Wisconsin2 contributions1 helpful vote
We had to pay close to 180 for a room that was barely worth 40. As other reviews have said, the floors are not cleaned at all. There was hair, food, and general dust and grime across the floor. Hallways smelled of smoke even though it was a nonsmoking hotel. The worst part though was visible stains across the ceiling that could have been anything from blood to water damage to mold. We were traveling with our baby and I felt unsafe in the room. When I asked if there were other rooms available I barely received an apology and they seemed uninterested in addressing the concern. Would never stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Nicole L wrote a review Jun 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
+1
This place is a complete dump!!! The building is SUPER Filthy. The room floors had pieces of paper all over and couldn’t have been swept or mopped in months. There was poop all over the toilet bowl/seat. I had to ask for cleaning products to clean myself. I WILL NEVER stay at Red Roof again. Throw the whole building away!!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Dry Ridge area.
PRICE RANGE
$140 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
dry ridge super 8, dry ridge super eight
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Dry Ridge Inn
LOCATION
United StatesKentuckyDry Ridge
NUMBER OF ROOMS
48
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RED ROOF INN DRY RIDGE - Motel Reviews & Price Comparison (KY) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Red Roof Inn Dry Ridge
Which popular attractions are close to Red Roof Inn Dry Ridge?
Nearby attractions include Brad Brown Comedy Magic Show (0.4 km), Barnwood Bravo Theater (0.3 km), and Bluegrass Artistry Barn (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Red Roof Inn Dry Ridge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and reduced mobility rooms.
What food & drink options are available at Red Roof Inn Dry Ridge?
Guests can enjoy free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Red Roof Inn Dry Ridge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Red Roof Inn Dry Ridge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Beans, LaRosa's Pizza Dry Ridge, and Cracker Barrel.
Is Red Roof Inn Dry Ridge located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Dry Ridge.
Are pets allowed at Red Roof Inn Dry Ridge?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Red Roof Inn Dry Ridge?
Many travellers enjoy visiting William Arnold Log House (6.3 km).
Is Red Roof Inn Dry Ridge accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.