We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center

Save
Share
Traveller (63)
Room & Suite (32)
Pool & Beach (13)
Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good29%
  • Average9%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“ping pong”(50 reviews)
“pool area”(83 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center
Special Offer: BOOK DIRECT & SAVE
Hotel deals
Offers from Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center
Special Offer: BOOK DIRECT & SAVE
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (790)
Filter reviews
784 results
Traveller rating
443
233
71
20
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
443
233
71
20
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsping pongpool areachamps restaurantchampps restaurantattached restaurantbreakfast buffetgreat poolhot tubtables and chairsgreat place to stayfamily reunionvery nice hotelwould definitely stay here againbiscuits and gravygreat roombeds were comfortablemississippi river
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 784 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

We were in Dubuque for an event at Clarke University. This was the perfect location. I requested an upper floor quiet location. They gave us a third floor rear. The desk staff were very friendly and efficient. Extremely quiet just what we wanted. The Towels...More

Thank Rojan
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in Dubuque for a couple of nights and stayed at the hotel. We chose the whirlpool suite. It is a large L shaped room. There is a part with a sleeper sofa, chair and tv, and then there is the king bed area...More

Thank steve s
Response from Mike G, Front Desk Lead at Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference CenterResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking time to complete a review of the Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center after your recent stay with us. We are pleased to see you felt our staff, services and facilities warranted a 5-star review and we do hope...More

Reviewed yesterday

Everything about this place was great, from the time Kaylan checked us in until we left. All the staff were so friendly and professional. Room was clean. Shuttled us every place we wanted to go. Drivers were very good. Will definitely be going back.

Thank ladeane55
Reviewed 1 week ago

If you want a quiet night sleep, request a room far away from the pool. Watch your bill - staff doesn't apply travel cards as requested. Free breakfast requires you tip the staff - not happy. Same breakfast everyday - no variety.More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kathy N
Response from Mike G, Front Desk Lead at Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference CenterResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for taking time to complete a review of the Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center after your recent stay with us. We are sorry for the mix up with your travel card, however I did see where our staff issued a...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We decided last minute to make a trip to Iowa. We had racked up quite a few reward points to apply towards one night's stay. The points came in handy since this trip was not budgeted. The trips across the country paid off! The room...More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank purplelover66
Response from Mike G, Front Desk Lead at Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference CenterResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for taking time to complete a review of the Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center after your recent, although short, stay with us. We are pleased to see your trip across the paid off and that you found your room to...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenPartner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$92 - US$208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Family Hotel in Dubuque
#3 Business Hotel in Dubuque
#4 Romantic Hotel in Dubuque
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$92 - US$208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Family Hotel in Dubuque
#3 Business Hotel in Dubuque
#4 Romantic Hotel in Dubuque
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (63)
Room & Suite (32)
Pool & Beach (13)
Dining (6)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (6)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sally W
20 August 2018|
Answer
Response from Megan S | Reviewed this property |
That is something you might want to check with the hotel, I don’t know why they couldn’t considering it would be no different than going to the airport. The hotel is great and very understanding! Good luck!
0
Votes
Lori D
9 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Mike G | Property representative |
Yes, we do operate a courtesy shuttle to both the Diamond Jo and Q casino's as well as both casino's operate their own courtesy shuttles. All shuttles run on-call and hours vary based on the day of the week/weekend.
0
Votes
Linda F
6 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Mike G | Property representative |
Yes, there is an elevator
0
Votes
Room Tips
"upper floor rear was extremely quiet."
Read review
"Rooms are the back side are quieter"
Read review
"Pet Friendly Rooms are only 2 Queens (no King's available)"
Read review
"Rooms NOT facing pool would be quieter."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing