Sofitel Chicago Magnificent Mile
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Sofitel Chicago Magnificent Mile

Traveller (1449)
Great view
Room & Suite (665)
Sofitel Chicago Magnificent Mile
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

$1,166
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#30 of 207 hotels in Chicago
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Bonjour, and welcome to the stylishly renovated Sofitel Chicago Magnificent Mile. We provide guests with the opportunity to experience the best of downtown Chicago through our creatively re imagined French lens. Within our glass prism walls, you can explore our newly renovated and design-forward guest rooms, re-energized SoFit Fitness Center and sultry lobby-level lounge, Le Bar. Minutes from Michigan Avenue, the Museum of Contemporary Art, the Art Institute, and trendy boutiques. Designed by the French architect Jean-Paul Viguier, our downtown Chicago Illinois hotel is a 32-floor prism of glass, boasting 415 rooms, including 33 luxurious suites. Embrace modern design and rich architectural legacy at this luxury hotel in downtown Chicago, Illinois.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Restaurant
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Accor Hotels.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Modern
Languages Spoken
English

Location

20 East Chestnut St. Downtown, Chicago, IL 60611-2664
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Midway Airport
16.2 km
See all flights
O'Hare Intl Airport
24.9 km
See all flights
Chicago
3 minChicago L
5,458Reviews83Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 3,857
  • 1,187
  • 258
  • 90
  • 66
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
TravelBird wrote a review Sept 2023
San Leandro, California4 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is amazing: Front desk service - excellent; Concierge - helped us select and book the best river and lake cruises and recommended excellent restaurants; Housekeeping brought us the most heavenly pillows and cleaning was perfect. Our room had a beautiful view and the floor was very quiet. Location - wow so close to the best restaurants. Very easy to get around walking or with Uber. Easy to get to the Chicago Art Institute. Nice breakfast area and great bar with delicious wine selections. The area around the hotel felt very safe and is very clean. We will definitely stay at the Sofitel again on our next trip to Chicago!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Definitely meet with the concierge to get great recommendations on tours and restaurants.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Morgan Cohen, Other at Sofitel Chicago Magnificent Mile
Responded 8 Sept 2023
Bonjour TBirdFun2020, Thank you for your excellent review and especially thankful for the kinds words for our amazing front desk and concierge staff! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Sofitel Chicago Magnificent Mile, We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to Chicago. Merci! Morgan Cohen Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Roman B wrote a review Feb 2020
Chicago, Illinois17 contributions25 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This modern, sleek hotel is located just off Michigan Avenue in an area with great restaurants and shops. The welcome was very warm, with excellent, professional staff who wanted to ensure that we would enjoy our stay. The benefits of the AMEX program were clearly explained and we received an upgrade. The room was spacious with beautiful views of the neighborhood and the bathroom was well laid out, with a separate tub and shower (and nice Lanvin products). The bar has a great atmosphere and excellent staff serving fine cocktails and small dishes. Finally, breakfast is served in the airy and bright restaurant and the croissants in particular are not to be missed. We would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from KyleJackson627, Manager at Sofitel Chicago Magnificent Mile
Responded 17 Feb 2020
Thank you for staying at The Sofitel Chicago Magnificent Mile. We are always pleased to have our American Express Hotel Collection members as our guests. Our mission is provide an elevated experience to a diverse and discerning guests. We are happy to hear that we accomplished that and hope to have the opportunity again should your travels bring you back to Chicago.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rochelle H wrote a review Jun 2021
Sao Paulo, SP37 contributions54 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I've stayed in Sofitel in 5 different cities, and the quality and service is exceptional, still the best of any hotels I've stayed in. Here in Chicago is no different.

Firstly, the staff are incredible, as usual. Sofitel is superior at training their staff to give truly personalised service, and to do it with a great attitude. The staff here are accommodating and actually care about giving you all the details to make your stay comfortable. Sofitel staff stand out over those of other chains, and this Sofitel is no different. They are also adequately staffing their hotels, unlike some others that are cost-cutting to try and recoup losses during COVID. Sofitel, your upkeep of service levels is noted and appreciated, and you will be my next and ongoing choice because of this respect towards your customers.

As usual, the rooms are immaculately clean and tastefully decorated, and the BEDS are the best of any hotel there is. I challenge you to find better beds and pillows than Sofitel has!! The usual "underquilt" (not sure what to call it!) that Sofitel does, making the mattress even more comfortable.

Sofitel always comes with extra conveniences that make all the difference, such as power adapters in the room. Simple details that make things just that bit more comfortable when you're traveling, like you were at home. These small differences that the Sofitel has are definitely the standouts.

Despite COVID, if you ask, they'll still clean your room whenever you like. Sofitel, this is appreciated. Plenty of hotels are ditching this and trying to make it the new norm that people accept staying in a dirty room for a few days. Thank you for recognizing that part of the hotel experience for some of us, is coming into a room with a freshly made bed after a long day, or the garbage emptied, or a fresh new towel when needed. This is the difference between a hotel and an AirBnb. Sofitel has it right in understanding that these small things are why people choose hotels, and these small details are why some of us will choose Sofitel over the other cost-cutters next time we travel.

One of the other reasons I love Sofitel is their superior gyms. This one is excellent, with tonnes of weight and cardio machines, and a good range of weights and core/bodyweight equipment. This is beyond "fitness centre" level, for anyone wondering. It is an actual gym.

Location is great, too.

Thanks Sofitel Chicago for an excellent experience.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Any. It is Sofitel. There is no bad room.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jessica Schoefernacker, Sales at Sofitel Chicago Magnificent Mile
Responded 23 Jun 2021
Dear rochellemharris, Thank you so much for this thoughtful and thorough review! We always endeavor to provide guests with a truly memorable stay and it sounds like our team delivered on that commitment. Most importantly, your comments about our staff are heart warming. While we know them to be the best in the world, it's wonderful to hear when others experience their true hospitality firsthand. Whenever your travels bring you back to Chicago, we would welcome the opportunity to once again be your hosts. Thank you!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SoloWanderlust16 wrote a review Jan 2020
Seattle, Washington6 contributions12 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The following are notes from my experience staying in a Prestige Suite:

Closet was small for a suite. Half the closet space of most american standard hotel rooms...in a suite. This is a french closet door, which was very old and worn and kept getting unaligned.

Wifi did not work. The engineer that came by was kind and professional, but 3rd party internet provider had to be called and they could not fix problem as the router was in another hotel guest room.

The Prestige suite has a ridiculously small walk in shower. Smaller than the one at a basic gym locker room. It only fits one adult person and doesn't have enough room for that person to stretch...in a suite that seemed to have been updated with attention to (most) details.

Note: High floors not guaranteed with Prestige Suites, even though they are the 2nd most expensive suites in the hotel. You apparently pay for more living area space, not guaranteed high level (22-32) views or a large bathroom. If you are here for the views, book the luxury room.

Staff was professional and kind, great location, and the room was nice overall, but the WiFi issues, the compromises with shower and closet space, and not being guaranteed a high floor (22-32 floor) view would make me not recommend visiting this hotel or upgrading to a prestige suite unless it's a great deal. Go for the high floor (22-32) luxury room if you mainly want a decent room with a great view
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Luxury Rooms for the highest views in the hotel.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from KyleJackson627, Manager at Sofitel Chicago Magnificent Mile
Responded 27 Jan 2020
Thank you for staying at The Sofitel Chicago Magnificent Mile and for your candid feedback. We strive to improve our service daily and we have taken your comments under advisement. We invite you back to experience our improvements the next time your travels bring you back to Chicago.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brianne P wrote a review Jul 2020
Wadsworth, Ohio144 contributions120 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our first stay during COVID and we were impressed by the cleanliness of the room and kindness of the staff. Sanitizer and masks were available, and room service was only upon request. Water bottles were provided in the lobby, and while the restaurant was busy even for to-go orders, it was delicious!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jessica Schoefernacker, Sales at Sofitel Chicago Magnificent Mile
Responded 20 Jul 2020
Thank you for staying with us at Sofitel Chicago Magnificent Mile. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest. Our staff has been working hard to step up during this crisis and ensure the health and safety of every guest. We are thrilled to hear that they showcased those efforts during your stay. We hope to have you as our guest again should your travels bring you back to Chicago.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
California-SLC wrote a review Jul 2020
Mission Viejo, CA34 contributions63 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent a few nights at the lovely Sofitel in late July while visiting family in the area. They did an amazing job of instituting in-depth safety procedures without making guests feel uncomfortable or unwelcome--in my experience, this can be a hard mark to hit. We loved the convenient location and comfortable rooms. During our stay, we enjoyed both their dining room and bar and noted the spaced out seating to allow distancing and the thorough cleaning of tables after guests departed. It was a truly delightful stay and I congratulate the gracious staff for both their hospitality and their attention to safety.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: We were near the top floor and had a lovely view of Chicago.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jessica Schoefernacker, Sales at Sofitel Chicago Magnificent Mile
Responded 31 Jul 2020
Thank you for staying with us at Sofitel Chicago Magnificent Mile! We are so pleased to hear that you noticed our safety measures and felt both welcomed and taken care of during your stay. It is our mission to extend our usual French hospitality to our guests while keeping them and our employees safe and healthy. We cannot wait to welcome you back when your travels bring you to Chicago again!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RoxieMcD wrote a review Jan 2020
Chicago, Illinois8 contributions12 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Our stay was in a Superior king on the 18th floor (free upgrade because our room wasn’t ready when we arrived), and the views were gorgeous. The room was very well appointed and had one of the most comfortable beds I’ve ever slept on (although there was no top sheet, just a duvet). The rain head shower was glorious but there were some dirty aspects of it (see photos). The chaise had a large stain so we just avoided sitting on it. The thing that really disappointed us was the $20 “amenity fee” that we were charged upon checkout for using the mini fridge in the room (needed to store leftover dinner). I’ve never been charged a fee for using a mini fridge at any hotel I’ve ever stayed in. Overall, the location was terrific and the staff was very courteous. It was that amenity fee that was disappointing, and for that reason, we probably would not return.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from KyleJackson627, Manager at Sofitel Chicago Magnificent Mile
Responded 27 Jan 2020
Thank you for staying at The Sofitel Chicago Magnificent Mile and for bringing these issues to my attention. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness and comfort of our hotel. To learn that you had anything less is very upsetting. I have shared your feedback with my housekeeping team and am personally committed to making sure no guest ever experiences what you described. The $20 daily amenity fee is assessed to all guests as it covers wifi, in-room bottled water, a $15 dining credit, and the lobby refreshments offered throughout the day. The fee is listed when booking directly or through a third party. We apologize if it was not explained clearly and would not want our guests to ever feel slighted in any way when staying with us. We will continue to improve and invite you to experience our improvements should your travels bring you back to Chicago.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Luv2Trvl085 wrote a review May 2021
Chicago, Illinois7 contributions28 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Traveled to Chicago from Milwaukee for a quick weekend getaway and couldn’t have asked for a better spot. We stayed in a classic king room on the 9th floor. The location is perfect, just a couple blocks off Michigan Ave and the Watertower Mall. Check-in was quick and simple, and the lobby is very pretty. Every staff member we encountered was pleasant, kind, and helpful. The room and bathroom were quite spacious and chic. The bed was extremely comfortable and the wifi in the rooms was fast. The minibar fridge was not usable due to covid, when we inquired if it could be plugged back in so we could keep our waters cold, the front desk offered to bring up a separate mini fridge instead, which was brought quickly and much appreciated. Daily housekeeping is available upon request, which we took advantage of while we were out of the room for dinner. It seemed that room service was available, though we did not use it. We had breakfast at the on-site restaurant one morning which was convenient and tasty, though nothing spectacular. The only very very very minor complaint I had was that the hair dryer in the room is a cheap Conair with no nozzle attachments or anything. I would have expected something a little nicer, but I made do. Next time we stay here, I will just remember to bring my own hairdryer. Overall, we enjoyed the hotel, slept well, and will be back next time we are in Chicago.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jessica Schoefernacker, Sales at Sofitel Chicago Magnificent Mile
Responded 3 Jun 2021
Dear Luv2Trvl085, Thank you for your kind words about our team and the hotel! We are delighted to hear that our staff went above and beyond to showcase the true nature of our French hospitality. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to Chicago.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hanaz1010 wrote a review Aug 2021
Bellevue, Washington1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at Sofitel Magnificent Mile in Chicago. As soon as you walked in, we were greeted by friendly staff and beautiful lobby. The valet parking is extremely worth it as finding parking can be a hassle. The room is clean and luxurious. We have noticed staff continue sanitizing doors, elevator and surfaces. It was a great experience and definitely recommend!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jessica Schoefernacker, Sales at Sofitel Chicago Magnificent Mile
Responded 24 Aug 2021
Dear Hanaz1010, Thank you for this lovely review! We are delighted to see that our staff went above and beyond to show you the true nature of our French hospitality and our commitment to ALLSafe standards. We look forward to hosting you again the next time your travels bring you to Chicago!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TheTravellingWilsons wrote a review Sept 2022
Huntingdon, United Kingdom588 contributions102 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We found this hotel to be in a perfect location to explore Chicago. It felt a safe area in the evenings or very early mornings and we found plenty of eateries nearby.
All staff were helpful and our room was well equipped, with modern electric blinds on the large windows overlooking the city.
Bathroom was spacious but the bath towels were small, although this does seem to be the norm in America.
No housekeeping and the fridge was turned off. It seems odd that covid is often a reason for this but we’d just left a packed airport with no restrictions whatsoever.
We didn’t use the bar or restaurant, choosing to eat at other local venues instead. Parking in Chicago is extortionate so we were glad we didn’t have a car at this point in our trip!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Morgan Cohen, Other at Sofitel Chicago Magnificent Mile
Responded 22 Sept 2022
Bonjour TheTravellingWilsons, Thank you for your review! We are known for our beautiful rooms, prime location, and amazing team. I am delighted to know that you experienced all of these qualities! I do apologize that your room was not serviced by our housekeeping team. I am pleased to inform you that we are in the process of updating refridgerators in all rooms. We look forward to welcoming you home the next time your travels bring you to Chicago. Merci, Morgan Cohen Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carrie S. asked a question Mar 2024
Waukesha, Wisconsin13 contributions4 helpful votes
does this hotel have a mini fridge and ice machine?
Answer from melisa1978
Koege95 contributions50 helpful votes
It had a fridge in the room and ice machine in the hall.
Answer from Karen A
Milwaukee, Wisconsin42 contributions28 helpful votes
I don't believe there is a pool, but there are treadmills, weights, bikes, etc.
Answer from MacKenzie
Granger, Indiana80 contributions2 helpful votes
Yes! It’s very family friendly. I would argue that of the many Chicago hotels I’ve stayed in, that this is likely the most family friendly. According to their Trip Advisor page, minimum check-in age is 18 with valid photo I.D. & payment method that matches the I.D. I hope this helps! If you have further questions please feel free to ask - I’m more than happy to help to the best of my ability!
Cristian M asked a question Nov 2022
Santiago32 contributions35 helpful votes
There is some fee for receive amazon packages? Thanks
Answer from CazB62
Glenrothes, United Kingdom23 contributions1 helpful vote
Sorry, you would have to ask the Hotel this question.
Answer from Cookiebaum
Zurich, Switzerland148 contributions102 helpful votes
Yes
ieva j wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Choose another hotel."
Read full review
Andrew a wrote a tip Jan 2024
1 contribution2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The concierge team will go above and beyond for you - I highly suggest making use of their services, they won’t disappoint!"
Read full review
Melissa G wrote a tip Dec 2023
WESTLAKE, United States2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"I did not want for anything as a matter fact I needed to heat up some dinner, and they brought a microwave to my room! "
Read full review
Kiwicobber wrote a tip Nov 2023
44 contributions12 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking is expensive but hey, this is Chicago"
Read full review
Zoe W wrote a tip Nov 2023
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure to get lunch or dinner at Le bar - it’s worth it! "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Chicago area.
PRICE RANGE
$430 - $690 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sofitel chicago water tower hotel chicago, sofitel chicago water hotel, sofitel water tower hotel chicago, chicago sofitel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Sofitel Chicago Water Tower
LOCATION
United StatesIllinoisChicagoCentral / Near North Side
NUMBER OF ROOMS
415
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SOFITEL CHICAGO MAGNIFICENT MILE - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (IL) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Sofitel Chicago Magnificent Mile
What are some of the property amenities at Sofitel Chicago Magnificent Mile?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Sofitel Chicago Magnificent Mile?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Sofitel Chicago Magnificent Mile?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and an outdoor dining area during their stay.
Is parking available at Sofitel Chicago Magnificent Mile?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid public parking nearby, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sofitel Chicago Magnificent Mile?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Sofitel Chicago Magnificent Mile have airport transportation?
Yes, Sofitel Chicago Magnificent Mile offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sofitel Chicago Magnificent Mile?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Sofitel Chicago Magnificent Mile?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Sofitel Chicago Magnificent Mile offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Does Sofitel Chicago Magnificent Mile have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is Sofitel Chicago Magnificent Mile accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Chicago HotelsChicago Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in ChicagoHotels near Sofitel Chicago Magnificent Mile
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire