Red Roof Inn & Suites Thomasville
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Red Roof Inn & Suites Thomasville

14866 US Highway 19 S, Thomasville, GA 31757-4818
Traveller (5)
ADA Bath
Room & Suite (22)
Pool
Pool & Beach (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

2.5
#8 of 11 hotels in Thomasville
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
Red Roof Inn & Suites Thomasville is one of the best 100% smoke free family-friendly hotels in Thomasville, GA that’s located off of US-19, giving guests access to several nearby attractions. This hotel is also minutes away from the Thomasville Rose Garden, The Ritz Amphitheater, Thomas University, and John D. Archbold Memorial Hospital. This hotel offers free Wi-Fi, and a seasonal outdoor pool (open Memorial Day to Labor Day). Red Roof Inn & Suites Thomasville is a pet-friendly hotel.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Outdoor pool
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Vending machine
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Telephone
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English

Location

14866 US Highway 19 S, Thomasville, GA 31757-4818
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 38 out of 100
38
Tallahassee Municipal Airport
63.8 km
See all flights
Valdosta Regional Airport
64.2 km
See all flights
62Reviews0Q+A13Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 13
  • 10
  • 8
  • 7
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Flatcoatfun wrote a review Mar 2014
Orlando, Florida
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The Comfort Inn sign just changed this week to Roadway Inn! Even my confirmation email said Comfort Inn.

Older hotel, 2 stories, you can park in front of your room. Especially now. This used to have a lot of people staying for a local hunt test (dog competition) but I noticed that very few stayed here this time. They did not ask for a pet deposit so I didn't say anything.

The exterior doors to the rooms have been painted. Flower pots with fresh flowers. But they have eliminated all hot breakfast items. Unless you count oatmeal and grits you mix with hot water yourself. The orange juice was just water out of a machine. Apple juice was fine.

They only had plain bagels (which did not seem fresh) chocolate muffins and one kind of Danish. Cheerios and raisin bran individual cereals. a couple of yogurts and a couple of boxes of milk.

In the room is a single serve coffee maker and at least they gave you 2 regular and 2 decaf coffees. Still has a hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Microwave and Fridge with freezer compartment in my King room.

My room 117 was large with the king size bed, a new looking chair and older small table. Plenty of room for dog crates in the large room. Also has a desk and chair and dresser the TV sits on top. Not many places to plug in a phone or other electronics. I had to unplug a lamp so I could charge my phone bedside.

looks like they had cleaned the carpets. I still brought in and used my Lysol wipes to clean the TV remote.

Its still ok for a quick overnight. Get a room on the side of the hotel facing Office Depot
Read more
Date of stay: February 2014
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Get a room on the Office Depot side of the building - away from the train tracks. Also better...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JustTami wrote a review Jan 2017
Wilmington, North Carolina
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Came here on business for a week and a half. Price was right but hotel not so great! First room we were given was in the back and smelled like an animal, had no night stands, old tv, and very dirty. Asked for another room and was given an upstairs room but couldn't get door open. Front desk clerk said to push hard. Told her I used my shoulder and still couldn't get it open. Asked about a room with a flat screen tv as the pictures show and was told if you stay for a week or longer you get the back of the hotel and old TVs.

Finally was given another room on the first floor in the front of the building. No towels in room, floor needed to be vacuumed, cigarette ashes in tub, and dirt and hair behind the bathroom door. Looked like the toilet was never cleaned either. Asked for towels, a vacuum and for the room to be cleaned. Was told they were washing towels and would bring them by and their vacuum was broken. Had to go out to buy Lysol wipes to clean the room myself. Never received any towels. Glad I had my own to use. The bed was king size but the sheet that was on the bed was obviously for a double bed. Once again, glad I brought my own blanket! Took until 5pm on day 3 of stay to get a king size sheet. Asked 3 times for a vacuum and when I finally got one on day 3, I had to do it myself.
Housekeeping staff would ask if I needed anything almost every day but wouldn't always follow through with my requests, which was usually only a roll of toilet paper. Did ask for our toilet to be cleaned after a few days and was given a brush to do it myself!

Hotel has on site guest laundry; two washers and one dryer. Very expensive! Dryer had to be run twice to get clothes dry. For two loads of laundry cost $12! Wish I had gone to a laundromat! Lesson learned!

Price was right but you definitely get what you pay for! Would not recommend for a family vacation! We definitely won't be back! Can get a nicer room and similar price at Quality Inn and Days Inn in town!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2016Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Steven L wrote a review May 2016
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Room was average at best but noise was terrible. This is party central motel with lots of activity. Would not recommend if you are female or have family with you. It is the extended stay guests that are ruining motel. Need more security in place.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2016
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Stay at rooms closer to the office. They are cleaner and more quiet.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sharon R wrote a review Jan 2024
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The front desk night shift is so wonderful and lovely they have the best hospitality and so does the house keepers they are very nice and have good hospitality everytime me and my crew goes to check in. The only thing is they have the worst management. And the Laundry guy make sure his guests have what they needs
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Bring extra towels and extra tissue because the house keepers does a good job but they only can...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Madison Velian, Marketing at Red Roof Inn & Suites Thomasville
Responded 17 Jan 2024
Thank you for taking the time to write about experience at the RED ROOF INN & SUITES THOMASVILLE. Sharon, it is so rewarding to read that you had a great encounter with us and we truly appreciate your comments about our wonderful, lovely and hospitable front desk and housekeeping staff, and all the other kind remarks mentioned. However, you indicated that you were unsatisfied with our management staff. Your feedback is critical as we strive to deliver a clean, comfortable, and value-based stay to all guests. Please know that we value you as our guest and appreciate your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with an even better stay the next time you‘re in the area. Sincerely, Sharma Red Roof Management RediResponse Specialist
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brit S wrote a review May 2024
Ochlocknee
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great hotel. There is a lot of long term stays but for the price and location it was amazing. Manager and front desk lady were both really nice and great to talk too. No breakfast but they do have a variety of tea and coffee. There is a vending machine with a variety of items and for a good price too
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Madison Velian, Marketing at Red Roof Inn & Suites Thomasville
Responded 21 May 2024
Dear Brit S, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at the RED ROOF INN & SUITES THOMASVILLE. It's so rewarding to hear that you found our hotel to be great. You also mentioned that you were pleased with our nice front desk staff, amazing location and good prices. We at Red Roof, aim to deliver enjoyable experiences for all our guests and we’re proud to have achieved that with your visit, prompting your 5/5 score. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our Red Roof staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future. Sincerely, Samantha Red Roof Management RediResponse Specialist
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TractorFixer wrote a review Aug 2016
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Rooms stink. No refrigerator, no coffee pot, no wash cloths. Room had roaches. Bathtub was dirty. Bed was poorly made and didn't appear to have clean sheets on it. I checked in then noticed the room wasn't live able. They refused to refund my money. Down the road is Econo Lodge for less money and it's very nice. Quality Inn is only slightly more expensive. Do not stay at Serena Inn.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2016
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lori D wrote a review Oct 2013
Jacksonville, Florida
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked this room for Parent's Weekend as all the rooms in Tallahassee were overpriced. We always travel on a budget so I wasn't expecting the Ritz Carlton but this was horrible! The room was filthy - TV didn't work properly so husband looked behind it to see if cable was connected properly and it appeared not to have been cleaned for months. Air conditioning didn't work, carpet was beyond dirty, and there were disgusting hairs on the telephone. When we asked to be moved to another room, we were told since we were already in ours and they were booked solid, we couldn't be moved. Mind you, this is at 10:00 at night and I counted 9 rooms just around ours that were vacant. We called around and got the last room at the Holiday Inn Express (which was a wonderful hotel!) and promptly checked out. Our reservations were cancelled by the girl at the front desk (who was very nice about it) and we were assured our credit card would not be charged. Guess what??? Yep, charge on my credit card. Not happy and would not recommend this hotel to anyone. We have always had good experiences at Comfort Inns in the past but this was a nightmare!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2013
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Travel23466 wrote a review Feb 2006
Savannah GA
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I've stayed here about 4 or 5 times in the last year, and there have been problems every single time. When I make a reservation, I request the micro and fridge - never has that request been fulfilled when I check in. My company arranged for direct billing - they didn't have it in their computer. The wireless internet is abysmally slow and has gone down totally on two different visits. Wake up calls are not reliable - I received the call as scheduled about half the time. They have never, not once, called me back when they say they will. They are hard to understand over the phone - lousy phone manners and poor command of English. Once I left something in the room and received no help in trying to track it down - it took 4 calls on my part and over an hour on long distance - and they never did call me back. They gave fax addressed to me and marked confidential to someone else, and when I told them of their error, the manager yelled at ME! The manager does not take responsibility for anything that goes wrong, has no concept of customer service, and does not care if she loses repeat visit. I have stayed here for the last time and am instructing my secretary to find another hotel with high speed internet that takes small pets.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2006
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
cherubicbird wrote a review Sept 2016
carlisle
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for one night thank God! I did not feel safe in the hotel and couldn't use the pool due to the feel of the place. Burns all over the bedspread which were reported to the girl on reception who just seemed to find it funny.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2016
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Don't book a room!!!! Go somewhere else
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
rlughermo wrote a review Dec 2017
Midland, Michigan
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked this through a major booking site, and the information couldn't be farther from the truth. First, the TV didn't work but they did fix that. Second, the toilet wouldn't flush, and never did get fixed during a four night stay there. Thirdly, we wound up having to buy our own towels and pillows as there were no towels in the room, and one pillow about the size of a throw pillow you might have on your couch. I would give 1/2 a star as the only thing that did actually work well was the air conditioning unit so it got at least 1 star. If you are a transient and don't care about the amenities, this would be a good place for you as the rooms are cheap. Literally and figureatively.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2017
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
Sharon R wrote a tip Jan 2024
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring extra towels and extra tissue because the house keepers does a good job but they only can give us what they have and that's not much "
Read full review
Christine Alexander wrote a tip Sept 2023
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Everything is conveniently located "
Read full review
TvilleDrfg wrote a tip Dec 2018
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"always inspect the room before you pay ! ! no refund policy. if you ask for a refund they threaten to call the police."
Read full review
cherubicbird wrote a tip Sept 2016
carlisle8 contributions23 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't book a room!!!! Go somewhere else"
Read full review
Steven L wrote a tip May 2016
1 contribution2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay at rooms closer to the office. They are cleaner and more quiet."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Thomasville area.
PRICE RANGE
$125 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort inn thomasville, thomasville comfort inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Rodeway Inn
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaThomasville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
90
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RED ROOF INN & SUITES THOMASVILLE - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (GA) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Red Roof Inn & Suites Thomasville
Which popular attractions are close to Red Roof Inn & Suites Thomasville?
Nearby attractions include W. G. Hamil (0.3 km), Southern Treats of Thomasville (0.3 km), and Belk (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Red Roof Inn & Suites Thomasville?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and laundry service.
Which room amenities are available at Red Roof Inn & Suites Thomasville?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Red Roof Inn & Suites Thomasville?
Guests can enjoy free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Red Roof Inn & Suites Thomasville?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Red Roof Inn & Suites Thomasville?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fallin's Real Pit Bar-B-Q, Chick-fil-A, and Barberitos.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Red Roof Inn & Suites Thomasville?
Yes, guests have access to an outdoor pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Red Roof Inn & Suites Thomasville?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Red Roof Inn & Suites Thomasville?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Red Roof Inn & Suites Thomasville?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Pebble Hill Plantation (13.8 km).
Is Red Roof Inn & Suites Thomasville accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Thomasville HotelsThomasville Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in ThomasvilleHotels near Red Roof Inn & Suites Thomasville
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire