We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ataraxy Hotel Boutique

Save
Share
Avenida 20 De Julio Interior 1 #4-63, San Andres, San Andres Island 880001 Colombia
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Snaptravel
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (47)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (13)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#40 of 158 B&Bs / Inns in San Andres
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

If you’re looking for a boutique small hotel in San Andres, look no further than Ataraxy Hotel Boutique.

Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as Blow Hole (0.7 mi) and Primera Iglesia Bautista (1.8 mi), guests of Ataraxy Hotel Boutique can easily experience some of San Andres' most well known attractions.

Ataraxy Hotel Boutique is a boutique small hotel offering a minibar, air conditioning, and a refrigerator in the rooms.

While in San Andres be sure to experience local ribs favourites at Gourmet Shop Assho.

San Andres is also home to Aquanautas, a popular reef that is not too far from Ataraxy Hotel Boutique.

The staff at Ataraxy Hotel Boutique looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free internet
Internet
Restaurant
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Safe
Telephone
Clothes rack
Minibar
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
38Reviews1Q+A0Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 10
  • 11
  • 6
  • 7
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
angie m wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
Pesimo lugar no pierdan su dinero con este lugar. En la habitacion que nos asignaron no servia la puerta del baño, no habia cable TV., no funciona el aire acondicionado, se reporto al medio dia cuando llegamos no dieron solucion alguna, tampoco nos cambiaron de habitacion y me toco salir con mi padre y mi hermana a buscar hotel 11 y 30 pm por que ellos no dieron solucion alguna. La ciudad estaba realmente sola por que estabamos en dias de paro Nacional por lo cual habia toque de queda desde 8 pm cosa q ellos sabian por que me lo informaron a la llegada. Algo inconcebible para huespedes que ni siquiera conocemos la ciudad. Lo que presentan en la lagina es mentira fotos sumamente arregladas a su conveniencia todo es falso cuidado con estos lugares q se aprovechan de los turistas.. Lousy place don't waste your money with this place. In the room they assigned us, the bathroom door did not work, there was no cable TV, the air conditioning does not work, he reported at noon when we arrived they did not give any solution, they did not change our room either and I had to go out with my father and my sister to find a hotel at 11:30 pm because they did not give any solution. The city was really alone because we were on National Strike days for which there was a curfew from 8 pm, which they knew because they informed me on arrival. Something inconceivable for guests who don't even know the city. What they present on the page is a lie, photos highly arranged at your convenience, everything is false, beware of these places that take advantage of tourists.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeyson Taylor, Propietario at Ataraxy Hotel Boutique
Responded 3 weeks ago
Apreciado Huésped Gracias por comentar, lamentamos los inconvenientes. Pero debemos hacerle unas precisiones sobre sus afirmaciones: primero las imágenes que ud ve son tal cual ajustadas a la realidad ; es más le invitamos a ver nuestras redes sociales en donde tenemos videos constantes de nuestras instalaciones. Con referencia a la situación del acondicionado ( fue algo fortuito ovacionado por mal manejo del equipo) debemos recordarle que somos un hotel con políticas de turismo responsable, por lo cual siempre informamos del cuidado del medio ambiente y el mal que hace dejar los equipos de AC , prendidos sin estar nadie en la habitación. Pero muy a pesar de esta información, usted al ingresar a la habitación desde horas de la mañana 9am prendió el equipo y salió de la habitación dejo el AC prendido por lo cual se congeló más solo era un tema de 30 minutos para reiniciar y descongelar, ya que por protocolo no ingresamos a su habitación hasta las 10pm hora de su regreso, nuestro equipo técnico le informo que debíamos tener paciencia y siempre atentos para resolver . De la misma manera nuestro equipo de recepción le brindó la opción de reubicación, ya que el hotel estaba lleno en ocupación; pero rechazó sin escuchar detenidamente esta opción, más aún le informamos sobre la restricción de circulación, y ofrecimos transportarle resarcir y lo rechazó . Sin embargo siempre estamos dispuestos a mejorar y recibimos las apreciaciones de la mejor manera pues el objetivo es crecer como empresa y ofrecer un excelente servicio. Atentamente Tatiana Rios M Ecommerce Manager
Read more
Laura D wrote a review Jan 2021
12 contributions12 helpful votes
We had a great experience there. We had a problem in the room, was raining a lot and the water was dripping inside the room. We told the employees and they gave us a really good attention, upgrading our room to a better one. All people there is very helpfull.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeyson Taylor, Propietario at Ataraxy Hotel Boutique
Responded 1 Feb 2021
Dear Guest Thank you for your comment, we are pleased to know that you had an excellent service from our collaborators and that they responded to your disagreement by overcoming the problem so that your stay was of quality, we hope to be able to serve you again. Best Regards Tatiana Rios M Ecommerce Manager
Read more
ragucharlene wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
I booked two rooms for the same price. (One for my mother and the other one for me) First room had windows however second one no. A tiny room with no windows at ALL. Reception told me that they’ll give a me a second room but no. LIE They told me that I needed to add in special request that I wanted a Windows but it is no sense to ask for such request ? It wasn’t specified upon booking. Thief and lie. If you can, avoid this property.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeyson Taylor, Propietario at Ataraxy Hotel Boutique
Responded 2 Mar 2020
Dear Guest First we thank you for leaving us your comment, second we ask for excuses because you are right that the hotel cannot commit to offering something that perhaps is not available at the time, this was a mistake and we sincerely regret the inconvenience and proceed in this case of our collaborator Sincere apologies for this inconvenience and for the bad experience he lived. Best Regards Tatiana Rios M Ecommerce Manager
Read more
JohanaGutierrez wrote a review Aug 2019
Winnipeg, Canada6 contributions
We ejoyed our stay at Ataraxy Hotel Boutique. The staff was very friendly, helpful and the room was clean.The hotel was about a 10-15 minute walk to the main beach. I would have like to have wifi in the room, but not a big deal. You can access wifi at the reception and outdoor space.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from TaylorSAI, Ecommerce Manager at Ataraxy Hotel Boutique
Responded 22 Aug 2019
Dear Guest Thank you for choosing us, we love knowing that you had an excellent stay, we want to inform you that soon our Wifi service will be extended to the rooms, we hope that on your next visit you can enjoy even more this service. Best Regards Tatiana Rios Matta Ecommerce Manager
Read more
Elisa bueno wrote a review Jul 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We had the the most horrible experience in this Hotel. The staff is extremely rude and all the tours they booked for us were late and the service horrible. There is no hot water in the shower, and they don´t offer water or coffee in the breakfast. Would not recommend it to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from TaylorSAI, Ecommerce Manager at Ataraxy Hotel Boutique
Responded 13 Aug 2019
Dear Guest We are very sorry that your experience has been negative, the corrective measures are taken immediately and necessary so that situations like these are not presented again. We hope to excuse us Ecommerce Manager
Read more
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
US$57 - US$101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ColombiaSan Andres and Providencia DepartmentSan Andres IslandSan Andres
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ataraxy Hotel Boutique
Which popular attractions are close to Ataraxy Hotel Boutique?
Nearby attractions include Playa de Spratt Bight (0.4 km), Cayo Rocoso (0.4 km), and Morgan's Head (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ataraxy Hotel Boutique?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, kids activities, and free internet access.
Which room amenities are available at Ataraxy Hotel Boutique?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Ataraxy Hotel Boutique?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Ataraxy Hotel Boutique?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurante Capitan Mandy, La Pizzetta Florio, and Mahi-Mahi Restaurant.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Ataraxy Hotel Boutique?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Ataraxy Hotel Boutique?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Plaza Cañón de Morgan (0.4 km).