We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$265
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$227
View deal
Expedia.comUS$265
TravelocityUS$265
Priceline
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (68)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (8)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#32 of 46 hotels in Treasure Island
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
This brand new resort brings a lively and vibrant atmosphere to the little beach town of Treasure Island. Our property features 42 2- and 3-bedroom spacious suites with private, oversized balconies all overlooking Florida's sun-kissed waterways. Our on-property restaurant, VIBES, has tasty tapas and a full liquor bar. The view from our rooftop terrace is ideal for both sunrises and sunsets.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycles available
Kids stay free
Paid public parking nearby
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Rooftop bar
Boating
Fishing
Patio
Highchairs available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English
61Reviews3Q+A14Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 32
  • 6
  • 7
  • 3
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
J54YNE wrote a review 3 Aug
Great Bardfield, United Kingdom143 contributions138 helpful votes
Just stunning. The room was lovely, clean & had everything we needed. A little communicaton problem we had was kindly sorted by Eddie who was most gracious. The pool area is lovely ( & sometimes during the day , when most families are out exploring.....) quiet & relaxing. We most definitely would return again . Loved it here .
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Management Team, Marketing at Fusion Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you very much for your review. We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We're also very happy to hear that Eddie was able to assist you. We look forward to your next visit!
Read more
cruisers wrote a review Jul 2022
4 contributions1 helpful vote
The view was wonderful, however, this place was very noisy. We could hear chairs being moved in the condo upstairs. The cleaning crew gathered outside the laundry room starting at 7am. They were talking and banging their carts around. The window in the second bedroom was right where they were gathered, but we could hear them from the kitchen and living area. At night, their were two groups that were talking/yelling to each other from each side of our balcony. The pool was close to the building and was very noisy. Whoever built these units did not insulate them very well. All in all....it was NOISY! We were there for 5 nights and would have moved but every place was booked. Our mistake for picking a week during "peak season". Another comment is that there weren't any flat surfaces in the bedroom to put anything except for a small, round table on each side of the bed which also held a fat lamp. A book hardly fit on it. There was no dresser, only some cubes/shelves in the closet.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Management Team, Marketing at Fusion Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you choosing our resort for your recent visit to Treasure Island and apologize for any disturbances caused by our other guests. Although we want everyone to enjoy their time, it shouldn't be at the expense of others. We look forward to having you back with us again soon and allowing us the opportunity to make your next visit more enjoyable.
Read more
Elizabeth K wrote a review Jul 2022
Dundalk, Ireland5 contributions1 helpful vote
Faultless stay in this pristine condo . Staff couldn't be more helpful from check-in gents to lady in bar to Gee on check out . Location ideal , short walk to beach and walk to several restaurants and Walgreens . Only regret was we couldn't stay longer but we will be back !
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: All rooms have view of the water
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Management Team, Marketing at Fusion Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your review. We're delighted to know we were able to exceed your expectations! We're also very happy to know you were pleased with our customer service. I will be sharing your review with our staff. We look forward to having you back with us again soon!
Read more
Gina P wrote a review Jul 2022
Orlando, Florida26 contributions11 helpful votes
Excellent place to come and enjoy family time. The hotel suite we had was lovely with a perfect view of the inlet. The parking situation could use some improvements. Beach - a short ride by car or hotel shuttle down the street about 3 min away. Great experience overall.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Management Team, Marketing at Fusion Resort
Responded 8 Jul 2022
Thank you very much for your review. We're so happy to hear you had a great experience! We appreciate you choosing our resort for your recent visit to Treasure Island and look forward to your return. Hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Pebbles B wrote a review Jul 2022
Rockford, IL83 contributions23 helpful votes
We stayed for 3 nights in a 2BR unit. We were graciously allowed to check in a bit early. The staff there was all very nice and helpful. They were attentive and quick to accommodate my requests for extra towels, a blanket and coffee pods. They gave us room 609 saying it was the "best" since it was on top and on the corner and the views did not disappoint (although there are no bad views in this place). We used their complimentary golf cart service a few times and the drivers were timely and helpful. The pool area was kept so clean. The pool water was warm since the air temps in FL were obviously HOT too. We walked to town to the grocery store, Walgreens, dinner and the beach for sunsets. I highly recommend FUSION Resort!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: 609 is corner top floor but there aren't any bad views here! Well designed structure!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Management Team, Marketing at Fusion Resort
Responded 4 Jul 2022
Thank you very much for your review. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We're also very happy to hear you were pleased with our customer service. We appreciate you recommending us and hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Sarah F wrote a review May 2022
Portsmouth, United Kingdom5 contributions
We stayed for 5 nights as a family of 5. We found all the resort staff extremely friendly and helpful. We checked in at 6pm on our first day as travelled down from Orlando and check in was painless and very quick. The 2 bedroom suite we had was very clean and well stocked with coffee pods, creamer, sugar and sweetener. They also supply you with dishwasher tablets, washing up liquid and 2 x washing powder sachets. You can ask the front desk for extra supplies at anytime. We opted to buy some Starbucks pods from Publix which is about a 7 minute walk away. Our balcony on the 5th floor was a great size and it was a lovely place to watch both sunrise and sunset. We saw lots of dolphin activity at all times of the day. We did not eat at the vibes restaurant but heard good things from people who did. It is well situated for walking to the beach but they also have a golf cart available during the day and a staff member will drop you at the beach. We were also happy to lounge around the clean and well kept pool area for the day. I would say one downside was there was a large yacht moored up and some of the guests who were staying on board also had access to the pool. They were a large group of adults and children and one particular day they monopolised the pool area all afternoon and into the evening. In saying this it did not spoil our stay, we can't rate this place enough and will definately be back!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Management Team, Marketing at Fusion Resort
Responded 13 May 2022
Thank you very much for your review and feedback. We're so happy to hear we were able to exceed your expectations! We're also delighted to know you'll be coming back for another visit. We appreciate you choosing the FUSION Resort for your recent visit to Treasure Island and hope to see you again soon!
Read more
1969ws wrote a review Apr 2022
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom429 contributions263 helpful votes
+1
We stayed here for a family wedding. All of the rooms were modern and luxurious. The pool was very nice too. Good service at the bar and great food too. The pizzas were lovely. Our entire party of 6 rooms or so were so happy here. All the staff were so friendly and helpful. The wedding was lovely too on the top floor overlooking the water. The sunset photos were beautiful from up there. Shame we had to leave. Cannot believe the bad reviews on here, obviously very fussy people. This is the best hotel we've stayed in along St Pete to Clearwater Beach.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Management Team, Marketing at Fusion Resort
Responded 27 Apr 2022
Thank you so much for your review. It was a true pleasure and honor to be able to host this wedding at our resort! We're so happy to hear that you and your entire party enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate you sharing your feedback and hope you'll return for another visit!
Read more
Supportive C wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
+1
from the time we arrived it was a complete nightmare it was the most unsanitary awful vacation I have been on. When we arrived there was trash in one of the bedroom closets, there was a piece of chewed gum on a lamp and one of my girlfriends touched it when she went to turn the lamp on, The worst part was on night one when we asked for pillows to be brought up they brought us up a pillow that was completely stained with a yellow huge ring. It is unsanitary and left us feeling very uncomfortable. On day one the hot tub broke and the maintenance team was there and we could not use it. On the second and third night the fire pits were out and they kept saying that we would get to them to fix them. there were footprints all over our bar and one of the bedrooms……. Masego on that this was a four night NIGHTMARE of a stay…. I would never ever recommend or go back to this establishment. Then when we made a complaint a night was supposed to be comped to us only to have to pay an extra $477. After my stay I spoke to the assistant general manager who offered to give us one night back ….. this needs to be reported to the health department it was so unsanitary and disgusting and especially with the world as it is and Covid, THIS WAS TOTALLY UNACCEPTABLE
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Yes please choose a different establishment because they did not seem to care about our complaints
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Management Team, Marketing at Fusion Resort
Responded 27 Apr 2022
We appreciate your feedback and accept responsibility for our shortcomings during your stay. Not only are we disappointed that your expectations weren't met, we're disappointed that we fell short of our own expectations. For this, we sincerely apologize. Based on our overwhelmingly positive reviews, it's clear that this is not how we typically operate our resort. As you know, all of your concerns have been addressed with our management team to ensure that we provide the best possible experience to all of our guests. What's confusing to us is that through all of this, you decided not to depart early but rather to extend your stay with us. If the conditions were so deplorable as you describe, why would you want to add another night to your reservation? Nonetheless, we offered you generous compensation for your inconvenience, which you declined. All of our efforts to make things right for you were met with negativity and unprofessionalism. There is no place for this type of behavior. Again, we apologize for the uncustomary circumstances during your recent stay and hope you'll take into consideration our proven track record and willingness to rectify your situation as you move forward.
Read more
Janice C wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
We had terrific service from Michelle and so appreciated Luis’ helpful knowledge and care. He is a great ambassador for Fusion. The menu is on spot and the drinks are promptly poured. This review would have been a 5 with a greater wine selection.Did we mentioned the view? Simply stunning.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Management Team, Marketing at Fusion Resort
Responded 11 Apr 2022
Thank you very much for your review. We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your VIBES Restaurant experience! I'll make sure to share your review with both Michelle and Luis. Come back and visit us again soon!
Read more
Stay653247 wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
There is a reason 20% of this hotel’s reviews are 1 star. We didn’t stay long but 1 night was plenty. They don’t have enough parking on site firstly, so that was a treat to find out upon check-in. They provide amenities like golf carts which would have been great if they were working the day we stayed. Then upon check-out we were charged for smoking when the security guard told us specifically the first time was a warning and wouldn’t be charged. Never expected 24 hours at any place I payed this much for would be as terrible as it was.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Management Team, Marketing at Fusion Resort
Responded 21 Dec 2021
We appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. The majority of our reviews are overwhelmingly positive. We're sorry you feel otherwise. Parking is always available for our in-house guests. In addition to our on-site parking, we have an overflow area with more parking spots. Smoking is not allowed in our guestrooms. All of our guests acknowledge this upon check-in. As for our golf cart, unfortunately it was down for a couple of days due to maintenance. We apologize if this caused you any inconvenience.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$241 - US$380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaTreasure Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
42
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Fusion Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Fusion Resort?
Nearby attractions include Treasure Island Cigar Lounge (0.3 km), CJ’s On The Island (0.4 km), and Vine and Grind (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Fusion Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Fusion Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Fusion Resort?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Fusion Resort?
Yes, free parking and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fusion Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Pearl Restaurant, Shrimpys Blues Bistro, and The Floridian.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Fusion Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Fusion Resort located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Treasure Island.
Does Fusion Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Fusion Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Pinellas County Heritage Village (13.4 km).
Does Fusion Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.