The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa

Traveller (665)
the bedroom area
Room & Suite (494)
The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#4 of 170 hotels in Tampa
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, is located in Beach Park, a neighborhood in Tampa with great shopping. Take a dip in our rooftop pool with magnificent views of the area. There are a variety of food and beverage options on site for you to enjoy during your stay. We are within minutes of the Raymond James Stadium, the University of Tampa, and just 3 miles from Tampa International Airport. Downtown Tampa is just 10 minutes away. There is also kayaking, parasailing, and sailing nearby. For a satisfying stay in Florida, choose The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Valet parking
Paid private parking on-site
Free wifi in the business centre
Paid internet
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Snack bar
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

4860 West Kennedy Boulevard, Tampa, FL 33609
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 69 out of 100
69
Tampa Intl Airport
St. Petersburg Intl Airport
15.8 km
See all flights
2,342Reviews30Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,144
  • 645
  • 307
  • 128
  • 119
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Albert C wrote a review May 2023
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Westshore Grand is an awesome place to stay. I was here for a weekend to visit friends. The staff at the front desk are super helpful and polite. Janeen, that works at the bar and dining room, is very personable. She is all smiles and makes a great Old Fashioned. The facilities are always neat and clean. I will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Debra Desaulniers, General Manager at The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa
Responded 16 May 2023
Thank-you for your kind note, clean and friendly a great combination. We will celebrate the whole team and we look forward to your return.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karen M wrote a review Feb 2020
Orlando, United States
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed for a weekend conference and it was good for our needs. The guest room was spacious, fabulous air conditioner kept the room cool. Room had microwave, fridge, etc. No hallway noise so sound insulation was great and my room was directly across from an elevator. Parking on-site in a garage was free, valet was available but for a fee. Restaurants nearby and a convenience store. No movie channels on the rooms. Hotel pricing for food so you might want to bring your own snacks. Breakfast buffet was good but an extra fee. Lots of fresh fruit, problems keeping up with hot water for tea. Staff nice and helpful. Building renovation going on so a little confusion with signage. Fitness room has a nice view, good number of machines. Do NOT recommend Shula's bar service although restaurant was fine. Wifi in guest rooms is different than wifi for meeting rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DavdRHotelGM, General Manager at The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa
Responded 11 Feb 2020
Thank you Karen M for taking sharing such detail about your conference stay. We appreciate all of the detail and the time you took to share notes to assist future travelers. We are glad you enjoyed your stay overall and hope to see you again in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SharpandSound wrote a review Sept 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed in the hotel for one night to attend a family funeral. The check in process was easy and efficient through the Marriott Bonvoy app. The room was clean like an average hotel and there was signage about the Covid-19 cleaning protocols. I liked that the remote control was covered with plastic and that there was information about the cleaning protocols available. I was charged for the complimentary wi-fi and the person working the front desk the next morning (9/4 I believe his name is Dan) was great at assisting with removing the charge and also provided me with a coupon for breakfast at the small cafe. He was so courteous and professional. Overall a great stay for a sad occasion that made me feel comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from David Rowland, General Manager at The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa
Responded 12 Sept 2021
SNSTravel1- First, we are sorry for the loss of your family member. Thank you for choosing the Westshore rand for your time in Tampa. It is great to know our team took great care of you. Thank you for recognizing the efforts taken by our team as well to focus on cleanliness as we navigate this new normal. Thank you for your feedback.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Elizabeth K wrote a review Jan 2020
Tampa, Florida
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel was a HUGE disappointment. My husband I booked this hotel for our wedding night. We ONLY selected this particular hotel because of the Escape Honeymoon Package they offered. In the package we paid for rose petals in our room, champagne, chocolate truffles, chocolate covered strawberries, late check out and a free breakfast in Shula's. Upon arrival there were absolutely NO items from the package in our room. We were very upset, but thought we'd make the best of our "nice" hotel room.

In the middle of the night, my husband woke up to use the bathroom only to find our toilet was leaking and had leaked out of the bottom of the tank all over our bathroom floor. When we called the front desk, they replied, "Well do you want us to fix it tonight or can you just put your trash can underneath it?" We did just that so we could go back to sleep.

The following morning, we went to check out and explained to the front desk that we did not receive ANYTHING from our Escape Honeymoon Package and to reiterate the toilet issue. The response at the front desk was, "Ok I'll let someone know." We received no apology, no free breakfast (which we had already paid for with the package). The front desk guy said to us, "My manager will have to do something about it." He did not ask my name, my room number, but simply wrote down my phone number on a post it note before going back to typing something on the computer.

After calling Marriott to remedy this $300 hotel bill we got for a hotel that sells rooms for roughly $180/night, they said they would open a case and contact us by the end of the week. At week's end, I got refunded $70 for the package add on only, but no contact from Marriott or the hotel to apologize for all but ruining our wedding night.

If you are thinking about booking this hotel because it looks classy, let me reassure you the lack of class in their staff completely negated the so-called luxury of the hotel. I am extremely disappointed in both the quality of our room and the inhospitality of the staff. If I could give them negative stars, I would.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Don't stay here
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DavdRHotelGM, General Manager at The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa
Responded 21 Jan 2020
Elizabeth- We are truly sorry for the various opportunities that occurred on what should have been a perfect evening. We have not heard anything from Marriott on this matter however we do want to take steps to make things right for you. Please reach out to the hotel directly and ask to speak to myself (David Rowland, GM) or my Director of Operations Tom Sulpizio. We are sorry that it took you taking to social media to receive attention to this. It should not have come to that and we will be sure to address with our team. We look forward to hearing from you.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karen9557 wrote a review Feb 2020
Boca Raton, Florida
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We came to the area for a concert at the Mahaffey Theatre and found better accommodations available in Tampa than in St. Petersburg. The hotel was easy to locate, was very well-appointed, and was staffed with fantastic personnel. We loved Sean in the Shula Steakhouse bar! We loved Jerald and Whitney in the Shula Steakhouse breakfast room, and we loved the valet team. the check-in / check-out was seamless. The room was beautiful, and the hotel was super quiet at night. The onsite restaurant was super clean, very attractive with a lovely atrium setting, and offered FANTASTIC choices on the menu! We will absolutely visit again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DavdRHotelGM, General Manager at The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa
Responded 24 Feb 2020
Good Day Karen9557- We are so glad you had the chance to join us while in town for your concert. It is so wonderful to see the different team members who provided you with a grand experience. We will ensure we recognize each member of the team. Thank you again,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Terry R wrote a review Feb 2022
London, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is clean and fairly central with decent dining options nearby. There is a bizarre rooms facing an office building situation, which is a bit off putting and well documented in other reviews.
My one big problem is the lack of housekeeping.
This is by no means specific to this hotel, but seems to be a general problem across the industry. Despite near normalcy in Florida ( some of the front desk staff weren't wearing masks from time to time), hotels are continuing to have a blanket '' No daily housekeeping '' policy. Current service reflects pandemic conditions rather than current new normal conditions. Despite this ''post pandemic room rates'' are a considerable increase on last year. The cynical side of me says this is to maintain the considerable savings in staffing hotels have achieved not fully staffing housekeeping departments, yet they charge the same rates as when a full service was standard.
We had our room cleaned once over 5 days but only after repeated requests and missed promised days. I'd suggest that the hotel could at least provide fresh towels and empty the recycling and garbage bins daily.
The bottom line is they probably haven't got the staff on board to provide the service and the subsequent staff savings costs are hard to give up.
Given there was a convention in full swing during the week, and lots of holiday day-trippers on the weekend its hard to accept any explanation that a pandemic squeeze is the cause of reduced service.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from David Rowland, General Manager at The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa
Responded 1 Mar 2022
TAR43- Thank you for staying with us at the Westshore Grand during your time in Tampa. Your bottom line was partially correct, staffing is certainly an opportunity for us through all departments as it is through all of hospitality right now. As a hotel leader who believes firmly in the promise of service, I would forego any savings to be able to welcome staff back and be able to provide the daily comforts such as daily service. With that we do offer daily service upon request, one just simply needs to let our desk team know. Thank you again for your feedback.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Craig R wrote a review Feb 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Had a great continental breakfast with lots of attention, especially by Whitney, but also Jerald and Jason. Whitney checked with us several times and offered an additional coffee-to-go, which was great. For the hotel, the beds were comfortable and we liked the option to get a $5 gift card for forgoing room service. Nice lobby area and front desk service. The only negative I can think of is that we could hear the elevator, but it wasn't too loud and you can get that with any hotel, depending on the location of the room.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DavdRHotelGM, General Manager at The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa
Responded 27 Feb 2020
craigr475- Many thanks for the recognition of the Shula's team. They all work so hard to ensure their guests not only have a great breakfast, but that their hotel stay is going just as well. Thank you for sharing.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Patrick Turner wrote a review Jul 2021
Stone Mountain
5.0 of 5 bubbles
As we begin our business travel in the prayerfully post pandemic world, The Westshore Grand did an AMAZING job of customer service on my business trip this week. They paid extreme attention to safety, cleanliness, and public health protocols that were noticeable. While I do hope for a quick return to some of the Club Lounge services, the staff made it a point to demonstrate tremendous customer service. Specifically, Denine, in the lobby bar anticipated my asks, made detailed recommendations on food menu items, and otherwise exhibited such personable friendly customer service. Please offer Denine a raise. Until next time.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from David Rowland, General Manager at The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa
Responded 29 Jul 2021
patrick479- WOW! Thank you so very much for the kind words for our team. We are doing everything we can to provide an excellent service experience for our guests as travel resumes. Thank you for your specific recognition of Denine. We will be sure to recognize her for her service. Thank you again!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Keely wrote a review Jun 2022
St. Petersburg, Florida
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I recently had a corporate group meeting and overnight rooms at the Westshore Grand for two nights. Logan and Lei were ideal in the planning process, great rates, perfectly executed meetings and the location was ideal with the many restaurants surrounding the area. None of the attendees needed to rent cars, which saved the corporate client, many dollars.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Central atrium hotel, all rooms were quiet.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
sarahthompson2020 wrote a review Jan 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel appears flash upon arrival. However, all of the detail is missing or faulty. Here are some of the issues that I encountered: no room service menu in my room, called down for one, received it two hours later. The worst shower I have ever experienced in the US. A window overlooking an internal atrium and directly into an office. Bedding too small for a double bed. Very poor sound proofing in the room. Multiple issues at breakfast where the detail just hadn’t been considered, e.g uncut bagel and no knife provided. For the price and quoted rating, this was extremely disappointing and I am pleased to leave!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Prepare to wave goodbye to natural light!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DavdRHotelGM, General Manager at The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa
Responded 23 Jan 2020
sarahthompson2020- Thank you for sharing your details about your stay. We certainly do not want to be the "emperor with no clothes". We will of course share your feedback with our team to ensure these items are addressed, at least the ones we can impact. Sadly we cannot change the view of the hotel, but can certainly impact the overall service and amenities. I do hope you were able to share some of our concerns with our on property team so they could address the matters and work to make things right for you so you left with at least a feeling of resolution. If that did not happen, we understand as time is finite, but please do not hesitate to reach out to us if you have a few moments so we can work to leave you with a better overall feeling in the end.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stay782265 asked a question Apr 2023
Des Moines, Iowa
How close is this venue to the nearest beach?
Answer from Carol C.
1 contribution
I don't know. I believe Clearwater Beach is the closest.
Answer from Debra Desaulniers
Tampa, Florida
Hi we are only 3 miles away, enjoy.
VacationButterfly asked a question Mar 2021
Springfield, Massachusetts67 contributions47 helpful votes
Hi do you currently have valet parking? We’re looking to stay during the last week of April.
Answer from David R
Austin, Texas12 contributions7 helpful votes
Good Day- We currently do not have valet parking. We do have self parking in the covered garage attached to the hotel. We hope to bring valet back online in the next 90 days.
Answer from David R
The hotel itself does not have a shuttle to the cruise port, but we have a vendor partner we work with that is very affordable.
Answer from 742sunflowergirl
Boston, Massachusetts68 contributions58 helpful votes
I believe my free breakfast was included every morning(could have buffet or order off menu) and was invited to a free wine and appetizer hour
Shannon W wrote a tip 9 Jun
18 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Hot!"
Read full review
Josh R wrote a tip 3 Jun
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be patient with the elevators. "
Read full review
incompetence X wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"DO NOT STAY HERE, DANGEROUS PLACE, plenty of other choices in TPA Airport area. "
Read full review
Ken P wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Excellent Customer Service"
Read full review
Todd wrote a tip Apr 2024
4 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"You will be glad you stayed at the Westshore grand!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Tampa area.
PRICE RANGE
$240 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
intercontinental tampa
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
InterContinental Hotel Tampa
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaTampa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
323
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE WESTSHORE GRAND, A TRIBUTE PORTFOLIO HOTEL, TAMPA - Now $240 (Was $̶2̶9̶4̶) - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Price Comparison (FL) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa
Which popular attractions are close to The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa?
Nearby attractions include WestShore Plaza (0.3 km), AMC West Shore 14 (0.3 km), and Made in Tampa Bay (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Seasons 52, Besito Mexican, and Maggiano's Little Italy.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa have airport transportation?
Yes, The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
All Tampa HotelsTampa Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in TampaHotels near The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire