Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn

Large living room area with tv, eating area, sofabed, armchair
Traveller (28)
Pet Friendly.  Older building/rooms/ furniture but clean and acoomodating. Would stay here again.
Room & Suite (23)
Free Grab-and-Go Breakfast
Dining (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#27 of 65 hotels in Tallahassee
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Free grab-and-go breakfast: Jumpstart your day with a free grab-and-go breakfast that includes a variety of breakfast bars and muffins, hot cereal, coffee, and tea.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Vending machine
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
Hotel links
Special Offer:CLICK HERE TO SAVE UP TO 45% BY BOOKING DIRECT!

Location

1950 Raymond Diehl Rd, Tallahassee, FL 32308-3842
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 49 out of 100
49
Tallahassee Municipal Airport
15.2 km
See all flights
198Reviews2Q+A35Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 100
  • 50
  • 23
  • 15
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Deborah B wrote a review Jan 2020
3.0 of 5 bubbles
First the good: Staff is friendly and helpful, Kitchen has full size fridge and stove, full cabinets, dishwasher. No complaints in kitchen. Bathroom was fine. Problem was that they wanted $10 a day to clean and you couldn't just ask for one day here and there. I cannot afford that. So I bought a mop , and broom at dollar tree for the kitchen and bathroom. But I could not even borrow a vaccuum to vaccuum the carpet. It was really bad. On top of that, this hotel allows pets. I am glad they do, people should be able to bring their pets, but you shouldn't allow pets and put carpet in the hotel! It smelled like pee, especially one spot. Other hotels with pets, like Red Roof and Baymont, have installed ceramic tile, and it works just great. Very clean. We saw a couple of roaches in our room as well. I would not stay here again because of the smell and the dirty carpet.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from iResponze A, Manager at Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn
Responded 1 Jan 2020
Thank you for being our guest. We are happy to know you liked our cordial associates as well as our fully-equipped kitchenette facility. However, we are sorry you were unhappy with our housekeeping policy and apologize for the cleanliness issues you encountered. Your feedback has been discussed with our housekeeping team, and we have asked them to deep clean the carpets to remove the smell. Also, our pest control provider has serviced the hotel, and we are working to ensure procedures are being followed to prevent any future issues. Please give us another chance so we can make it up to you. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Milla46578 wrote a review Jan 2020
Richmond, Texas
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Got a VERY spacious 1BR suite. The furniture is older but everything is very clean and the size of the rooms = large apartment including a walk in closet. Water pressure was low and towels are getting thinner but we found that in every hotel we have stayed in lately. Bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. There is a full kitchen but you must ask desk for utensils - they don't keep the room automatically stocked. We only stayed one night so this was not a problem. They are pet friendly which was important for us and the extra charge was more reasonable than in other hotels we have stayed in with a dog. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Parking lot was clean and lit. Overall we felt safe here, it met all our needs and we were very satisfied with the room. Good value for the money. If you want luxury this is not for you but if you want a functional, spacious room this is a great choice.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from iResponze A, Manager at Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn
Responded 5 Jan 2020
Thank you for your recent stay at Extended Stay America and for bringing along your furry friend!. It is wonderful to read you not only enjoyed our accommodation and excellent service, but you found us to be a great value. We will share your compliments with our front desk for taking care of your needs. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we hope to have the opportunity to host you and your family again during a future visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
C T wrote a review Sept 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Due to a tree falling in our house we have been living at the ESA Tallahassee Killearn location for over 2 months now and I want to take a moment to tell everyone how great the staff has been. First of Sabrina is the main girl that cleans all the rooms and she does such a great job. We have two rooms because we wouldn’t fit in just one and our young adult son and his two teenage brothers stay in one and cleaning there room can be a challenge. She does also have another girl that helps her and I apologize I do not remember her name but she is a great help as well. I always am able to get fresh linens and towels from the girls along with anything else and if the see us they always have a big smile and say hi. Shanicia and David work the desk and are always very attentive and have smiles on there face. David has went beyond his job more than once to help us out and it has been very helpful. Managment Diana and Rich always have big smiles and asking if we need anything. If we have issues, which we really haven’t, they always attend to our needs right away. I feel like I may have forgot someone else and if I have know that I am thankful for you as well. All of the staff has made our away from home living situation easier and more bearable. There is coffee and hot water in the mornings along with granola bars or muffins so you can grab and go. They do also have packs of oatmeal and grits you can make. Along with tea and hot chocolate packets. The rooms are spacious and have a full kitchen in them. There is a pool that is always kept clean as well. The location is great because it is close to many restaurants and the interstate. There is a little workout room as well. We will be here another couple months and once we leave I would stay here again if needed.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Passport33397309865 wrote a review Sept 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
PROS: We came here for a wedding and the location was perfect for us. This hotel is 20 minutes from the airport, and we were easily able to get an Uber in and out. It’s 5 minutes away from the beautiful Maclay Gardens (highly recommend!) and a walk to Outback Steakhouse. For the value and our quick stay, it was perfect for us. The rooms are spacious, neighbors were peaceful & they gave us extra pillows for a good nights sleep. the snack bar in the morning was great for a grab and go & I enjoyed the French vanilla coffee. Rich helped us with check in and check out; it was his wonderful energy and knowledge of the local area that really set the tone for our trip. He’s so great!

CONS: The rooms are dated, but that’s to be expected, they’re as pictured/ advertised. Our refrigerator ran very loud with clicking noises, it was late when we checked in so we could’ve asked to move to a different room; but we were tired. The AC unit is right next to the bed… this can be a PRO for some people but since it blew on my face I woke up with dry eyes.

10/10 would still recommend, especially for the value & location!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn
Responded 24 Sept 2023
Dear Passport33397309865, Thank you for appreciating Extended Stay America's price and location close to Maclay Gardens and a walk to Outback Steakhouse. However, we are sorry for any disappointment with the issues in your room. Your remarks are shared with our concerned team to improve the mentioned spot. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to make your next stay with us flawless. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lindsy m wrote a review Aug 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My recent stay at “Extended Stay America” (ESA) Tallahassee, FL was remarkable!
I could not believe that EVERY Employee was friendly, courteous, helpful, engaging, and professional!
No matter what the request was, they were always pleasant, understanding, and willing to assist in anyway!
I want to personally thank Christina(GM), Rich, Shanica, Sabrina, Alada, & Ryan!!
Truly consummate professional’s!!
Thank you again for such a pleasant experience!
Lindsy
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn
Responded 21 Aug 2023
Dear 762lindsym, Thank you for selecting Extended Stay America. Reading about your experience during your stay with us brings us joy. We aim for a great guest experience and let our associates, Christina, Rich, Shanica, Sabrina, Alada, and Ryan, and the entire team know when you complement their work. We look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to our location. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rocky M wrote a review Oct 2023
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great Stay. Amazing Service. The Front Desk Agent Rich was like an ambassador for the city of Tallahassee. His energy throughout the weekend was infectious and he was very informative on how to maneuver the city through the busy game weekend. Rooms were perfect and immaculate. We will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn
Responded 10 Oct 2023
Dear 990rockym, Thank you for selecting Extended Stay America. Reading about your experience during your stay with us brings us joy. We aim to meet and exceed our guests' expectations and are happy this was your case, too. Your words of appreciation will be shared with the concerned individuals with encouragement for all. We look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to our location. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Venture48699042120 wrote a review Sept 2023
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Good location, easy Ubers, friendly staff. Refrigerator made a loud noise so I unplugged it for the weekend. Pillows were thin and uncomfortable. Nearby McClay gardens were gorgeous and cheap. Coffee and breakfast provided
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
K P wrote a review Jan 2024
Dickson, Tennessee
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel itself is great, location is busy and noisy! The hotel has some updates. Rooms comfortable, but the road noise is significant - from I-10. Their "breakfast" is not breakfast. It's coffee and a couple of pre-packaged muffin or granola options. Pretty pricey for what you get. The area is very busy, hard to get around and restaurants are crowded. Some of this is not their fault, but location matters.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Parking lot is small, spaces are tight if you have large vehicle.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn
Responded 27 Jan 2024
Dear 978kp, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your recent stay. It was certainly disappointing to read about the issues that you experienced. Your concerns have been shared with our team, and we will ensure this does not happen again. We appreciate your comments about what you enjoyed during your visit, most notably our comfortable rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are here. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lens A wrote a review Jul 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Traveling with family to pick up my oldest from FAMU and this hotel did the job. Room was clean and we actually got an upgrade. Sophia heard we had kids and gave us a room with 2 beds. Wasn’t expecting it and then hotel manager called us checking in on us. Interaction with staff was great so I would stay again.
Thank you again Sophia
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn
Responded 31 Jul 2021
It is a pleasure to read your five-star review of Extended Stay America. We are thrilled to know the room-upgrade provided by Sophia made for an excellent impression of our caring hospitality and that you had a comfortable stay. We will share your compliments with her and the other associates for a good job done. Thank you for making us a part of your plans while here to pick up your eldest child, and we look forward to serving you all on a future date. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kenny x wrote a review Jul 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The staff is amazing and helpful. I’m moving to Tallahassee for school and the manager gave me all the good spots to live. Staff was always friendly and welcoming when I came from work. Room is big and roomy and definitely what I need until my apartment opens up.
Only downside is that the gym only have like 2 equipments but it’s cool though for a morning cardio. Breakfast is okay. But overall I’m having a wonderful experience
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andrew P asked a question Apr 2021
Woodbridge, New Jersey9 contributions20 helpful votes
Hello is the pool open thank you
Answer from Lens A
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Yeah just left hotel today.
3 contributions
Not that I am aware of. Our room was one of the newly remodeled room and it didn't have that. But it was a great shower!
K P wrote a tip Jan 2024
Dickson, Tennessee192 contributions52 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking lot is small, spaces are tight if you have large vehicle."
Read full review
Darryl L wrote a tip Apr 2019
Marana, Arizona439 contributions208 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Upper floors are quieter."
Read full review
Charles L wrote a tip Mar 2019
Orlando10 contributions6 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"I stayed in a ground floor room which offered me several entry doors one of which lead me right to my car on several occasions."
Read full review
dmbondemand wrote a tip Feb 2019
Del Mar, California10 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pet owners: Ask for a room near 120, 220, 320 as its right by a nice grass area for your furry friend to go outside!"
Read full review
Gloria G wrote a tip Nov 2018
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay far from the elevator and the lobby"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Tallahassee area.
PRICE RANGE
$144 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
studio plus tallahassee
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Studio Plus Deluxe Studios - Tallahassee - Killearn
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida PanhandleTallahassee
NUMBER OF ROOMS
59
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

EXTENDED STAY AMERICA - TALLAHASSEE - KILLEARN - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (FL) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn
Which popular attractions are close to Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn?
Nearby attractions include Growler Country (0.5 km), Rabbit Creek Market (1.1 km), and Firefly Pottery (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ted's Montana Grill, Sage, and Lofty Pursuits.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Florida State Capitol Building (7.7 km), The Grove Museum (6.5 km), and Knott House Museum (7.3 km).
Is Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Tallahassee HotelsTallahassee Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in TallahasseeHotels near Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire