TownePlace Suites Tallahassee North / Capital Circle
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

TownePlace Suites Tallahassee North / Capital Circle

Flea bites on my legs!!!!!!!!!!!
Traveller (83)
Two-Bedroom Suite - Living Room
Room & Suite (41)
Ham discs
Dining (5)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

3.5
#50 of 65 hotels in Tallahassee
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value

TownePlace Suites Tallahassee North/Capital Circle is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Tallahassee, offering many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Nearby landmarks such as Old Willis Dairy (1.3 mi) and Meridian Road (2.6 mi) make Towneplace Suites Tallahassee a great place to stay when visiting Tallahassee.

Rooms at TownePlace Suites Tallahassee North/Capital Circle offer a flat screen TV and a kitchenette providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with free wifi.

A pool and free breakfast will also help to make your stay even more special. If you are driving to TownePlace Suites Tallahassee North/Capital Circle, free parking is available.

If you’re looking for a cafe, consider a visit to The Bada Bean, Canopy Road Cafe, or Paisley Cafe, which are all conveniently located a short distance from TownePlace Suites Tallahassee North/Capital Circle.

Enjoy your stay in Tallahassee!

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free breakfast
Bowling
Golf course
Children's television networks
Street parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Hiking
Horseback riding
Mini golf
Aerobics
Aerobics offsite
Billiards
Bowling offsite
Darts
Fishing
Tennis court offsite
Board games / puzzles
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Photo copier / fax In business centre
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared bathroom
Shared kitchen
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Desk
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

1876 Capital Cir NE Ne, Tallahassee, FL 32308-4441
194Reviews1Q+A37Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 50
  • 44
  • 36
  • 34
  • 30
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
maggymolly wrote a review Dec 2022
petersburg, va
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Sofa bed not really a bed!! Just a very uncomfortable hard platform that is hard to even open. Thankfuly Tori was helpful getting it open. Because the room was so smal for my husband and three granddaughters we had to rent a second foom - not connected so we were running up and down the hall. The kitchens were far from complete. No tongs and the exhaust fan did not remove smoke so we set off the smoke detector EVERY morning!! Someone had to fan the detector every time we cooked. You can't open a window either so they sent someone up to take care of opening the window. In the second studio room there was not even a place to sit and eat so we all had to eat in the other room which meant hauling dishes etc up and down the hall.
The good is that the front desk gal was very helpful and Tori was really helpful for us. It was too cold for the pool. If you wanted to use the elevator (which I ned) you had to walk all the way down the hall and then back to get to the car. You will hear sirens all night as well. The hotel looked to have been rather newly decorated and we found it to be clean.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Sofa bed not a bed - just a very hard platform. Exhaust fan does not work so smoke detector will...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from KERVIN LASSITER, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Tallahassee North / Capital Circle
Responded 21 Dec 2022
Thank you for staying, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Our goal is to give you a clean comfortable stay, I see we did not meet all of your expectations in being comfortable. The sofa bed, tongs in the kitchen, rooms and hotel design are things we cannot control. Providing great customer service and a clean room are our goals. If you back in the area we would be delighted to show you a different side of Marriott.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thomas P wrote a review Apr 2023
Bloomington, Illinois
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed three nights with our 2 teenage daughters in a two room suite with kitchen and living room. Overall, we were reasonably satisfied with our stay. It was nice to have two rooms and a separate living area. The room was pretty clean. There were a few little cleanliness issues here and there. Beds were not super comfortable. Pull out couch was also not comfortable. Kitchen was clean and appliances seemed newer. Bathroom/shower worked. Very average.

Parking lot was littered with trash most of the time. Pool is small and appears always shaded. But seemed clean.

Breakfast is well below average. Poorly stocked Cereal, microwaved breakfast sandwiches in a bag...just not good. Coffee was not bad, though. The lady working the breakfast seemed, uninspired. When asked for items or assistance she typically gave a one word answer or none at all. Front desk was more helpful. The man doing housekeeping was very nice and accommodating with towels.

Overall, we didn't HATE it...but would look for another place to stay next time.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Tallahassee North / Capital Circle
Responded 8 Apr 2023
Greetings, Thank you for choosing to stay at the TownePlace Suites Tallahassee North/Capital Circle and providing your honest feedback on the Guest Satisfaction Survey. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team members to resolve this issue for future guest. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us during these unusual times.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bamatraveler08 wrote a review Mar 2024
Central Florida, Florida
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The location was perfect for visiting a friend who lives in that area. The queen bed with 4 pillows was plush and comfortable for my wife and I although I prefer a king. The couch was hard as a rock and the back and arms were small so overall the couch was a no-go for me. The kitchen looked nice, but we didn't use it except to make coffee. Everything was clean. We did not do the breakfast (although it was included) as we had a breakfast meeting with our friend. Check in and check out were fast and smooth. Staff was very friendly. Closet had an iron, hangers and everything.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The sleeper sofa is not comfortable to sit on, but use a couple pillows from the bed and it's...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NewFlexplorers wrote a review Jul 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in this hotel and had a number of issues. Even though we were in the renovated building, a window did not close all the way, the hot water went out, etc. The staff was helpful enough at the time, but there was a lingering issue that we tried to address twice through the Marriott website. It took weeks for anyone at Marriott to get back to us (though they apologized for the delay and gave us points for our trouble). But the hotel never got back to us at all. We were not demanding any recompense-just asking them to check on some things to make sure that the rooms were as clean and hygienic as possible so that future lodgers would not be affected, but, alas, no response. We will not be returning to the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Manager TPS, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Tallahassee North / Capital Circle
Responded 29 Jul 2020
Let me be the first to apologize for the issues involving your stay. I'm glad the staff responded in a positive way to you when you brought everything to their attention. I do remember those were trying times with the hot water and several things going on at the time. We have put a system in place to comply with the state and laws for covid 19. So thank you for bring these things to our attention and I will be address this in our weekly manager meeting. If you have any more concerns please reach out to me at the hotel. Have a good day.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sonia C wrote a review May 2021
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The appliances were inoperable, shower curtain was filthy, couch had stains, and the bed comforter was dirty as well. Breakfast is served in packages not hot. We requested new sheets but with COVID-19 we expected better cleaning practices. Do not recommend staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
vinayp827 wrote a review Jan 2020
St. Petersburg, Florida
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked 2 rooms with a friends and family rate. I get an email from a manager Tyler Handley on a Sunday evening informing me that this rate cannot be accommodated and the regular rate will be $179. I called on 1/13 and Tyler was not available. I left a message for another manager and said they would call me be as they were walking to property. That never happened. I emailed Tyler back asking for a call back and as of 1/14 at 11 AM that has not happened either. I called the hotel and spoke with the "Assistant General Manager" Jose Rodriguez. I explained why I was calling and he knew exactly what I was referring too and instantly had an attitude and said verbatim "I don't have to honor any rate especially a explorer rate." I said well if the rate was not supposed to be available I understand, but it showed available to be booked, which is why I reserved it. He said there was a system glitch as what the regional manager advised. I tried to explain that i have a confirmed booking with the rate and it has to be honored and he continued to state that he does not have to anything and that he is not going to go back and forth about the same issue. He then said we will just cancel the reservations and hung up. I would never expect that from anyone working in a management position. Now I do not know if I have reservations at this hotel as I am not going to call the hotel. If in fact they cancelled my reservations then I better not be charged for them. Now I am stranded and have to find accommodations elsewhere.

Reading the last few reviews for this hotel explained a lot about the integrity of this hotel. STAY AWAY!!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Scenic26325057477, Manager at TownePlace Suites Tallahassee North / Capital Circle
Responded 16 Jan 2020
Dear Vinayp827, I sincerely apologize for your treatment concerning your reservations. We will surely be honoring your reservations. If you are available, please contact me directly regarding this matter. Again, I sincerely apologize and look forward to resolving this issue with you. I look forward to speaking with you. Jacque, General Manager 850.219.0122
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Yuni wrote a review Aug 2022
Florida
2.0 of 5 bubbles
No signage to turn here off busy road. Office signage ambiguous. Cheap exterior finish on building. Dirty sidewalk at entry to 'office'.

Guess this is Marriot's idea of extended stay. We knew this but did not know that since they booked us for a night, we were really not welcome.

The reception person was rude and I cannot recommend the brand or this hotel. Sorry Marriot. Not nice.

Good size pieces of brown dirt on bathroom floor, food on 1/2 wall of kitchette. Carpets appeared unclean.

Complimentary breakfast had no half & half for coffee but lots of different creamers which are unhealthier than cream. Paper-thin bacon.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Go elsewhere for a good room.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Tallahassee North / Capital Circle
Responded 5 Aug 2022
Greetings, Thank you for choosing to stay at the TownePlace Suites Tallahassee North/Capital Circle and providing your honest feedback on the Guest Satisfaction Survey. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team members to resolve this issue for future guest. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us during these unusual times.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
T Spain wrote a review Feb 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This place is horrible. I am here for more nights due to buisness. Will not come back. I generally stay at Hilton properties and this was my first foray into the world of Marriott. It will be the last. A queen suite has only a small double bed. People are rude,so called love seat sits lower than my suitcase laid down,childsize everything. I don't know what they supposedly clean with but it smells like very old dog. I thought I would try outside the box but was not expecting a hobbit hole ( not a good one either, as I like hobbits ) Do yourself a favor...... keep driving up Capitol Circle ! I will add pictures to this review asap..... the double bed is wholly uncomfortable! 2000.00 for this.... waste of money. Ps they don't return it. Marriott No More !
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Pick somewhere else
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Scenic26325057477, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Tallahassee North / Capital Circle
Responded 27 Feb 2020
Hello. I sincerely apologize for your experience at our hotel. Guest satisfaction is our number one priority. I would like to discuss these issues further with you. Please contact me directly at 850.219.0122. I look forward to speaking to you. J. Byrdsong, General Manager Jbyrdsong@mmihg.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sammy_110022 wrote a review Feb 2023
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Be advised that this property will not treat you fairly and will not try to accommodate your needs. Back in Nov 2022 I made a reservation there to which they said I prepaid, but I didn't. They can't even produce the email that was sent to me saying that, I couldn't find it either. When my plans changed and I had to cancel, they did cancel it for me but failed to inform me that it was prepay so they ended up charging me for one night at a whopping $260 a night. When I later discovered the charge on my credit card statement, I called and left two messages with billing but no one bothered to return my call. When I finally managed to get a hold of the front desk manager, she wouldn't work with me or acknowledge the fact that I was misinformed.

There are a lot of other friendly properties to stay at in Tallahassee, avoid this one!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Tallahassee North / Capital Circle
Responded 10 Feb 2023
Greetings, Thank you for choosing to stay at the TownePlace Suites Tallahassee North/Capital Circle and providing your honest feedback. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us during these unusual times.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Clay wrote a review Jun 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great place to stay and Best Damn Hospitality Staff in Tallahassee, Florida. Kervin is the General Manager who will give you the best rate for your stay. Charlie, Jonathan, Cajuanna are amazing too!!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: The rooms are like modern studio apartments and great view of the hotel property.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Richard S asked a question Feb 2016
Venice, Florida25 contributions32 helpful votes
How far are you from Florida State University
Answer from Jim W
Oakland Park, Florida85 contributions30 helpful votes
As answered thank you
bamatraveler08 wrote a tip Mar 2024
Central Florida, Florida112 contributions43 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The sleeper sofa is not comfortable to sit on, but use a couple pillows from the bed and it's tolerable."
Read full review
maggymolly wrote a tip Dec 2022
petersburg, va86 contributions77 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Sofa bed not a bed - just a very hard platform. Exhaust fan does not work so smoke detector will go off if you cook. We expected the fire "
Read full review
Yuni wrote a tip Aug 2022
Florida2 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go elsewhere for a good room."
Read full review
Clay wrote a tip Jun 2022
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The rooms are like modern studio apartments and great view of the hotel property."
Read full review
Stanton B wrote a tip Aug 2021
Grapevine, Texas69 contributions24 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Choose another hotel - this is the worst customer service I have ever experienced at a Marriott property"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Tallahassee area.
PRICE RANGE
$175 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
towneplace suites tallahassee north / capital circle hotel tallahassee
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida PanhandleTallahassee
NUMBER OF ROOMS
95
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

TOWNEPLACE SUITES TALLAHASSEE NORTH / CAPITAL CIRCLE - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (FL) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about TownePlace Suites Tallahassee North / Capital Circle
Which popular attractions are close to TownePlace Suites Tallahassee North / Capital Circle?
Nearby attractions include Ruby Tuesday Bar (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at TownePlace Suites Tallahassee North / Capital Circle?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at TownePlace Suites Tallahassee North / Capital Circle?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at TownePlace Suites Tallahassee North / Capital Circle?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, barbeque facilities, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at TownePlace Suites Tallahassee North / Capital Circle?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to TownePlace Suites Tallahassee North / Capital Circle?
Conveniently located restaurants include Canopy Road Cafe, The Cake Shop, and Publix.
Are there opportunities to exercise at TownePlace Suites Tallahassee North / Capital Circle?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at TownePlace Suites Tallahassee North / Capital Circle?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at TownePlace Suites Tallahassee North / Capital Circle?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to TownePlace Suites Tallahassee North / Capital Circle?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Florida State Capitol Building (5.9 km), The Grove Museum (5.2 km), and Knott House Museum (5.5 km).
Is TownePlace Suites Tallahassee North / Capital Circle accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Tallahassee HotelsTallahassee Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in TallahasseeHotels near TownePlace Suites Tallahassee North / Capital Circle
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire