Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol

HOME2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capital
Traveller (117)
Panorama at the Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
360
Panoramas (40)
Suite
Room & Suite (183)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#8 of 65 hotels in Tallahassee
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
A contemporary, all-suite hotel for the savvy, sophisticated and economical traveler, Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol is just minutes from downtown Tallahassee, Florida state capitol complex, FSU and FAMU. Our hotel is a home away from home for the Capitol City's out-of-town visitors, including business professionals such as legislators and lobbyists: as well as university alumni and families of students. Our extended-stay Tallahassee hotel offers numerous dining and shopping options literally in our backyard. We're within walking distance to the Governors Square Mall and Regal Movie Theatre. Whether you're here for a short term project or a longer stay, our Tallahassee hotel is perfectly suited to your needs. Make yourself at home in a smart and modern studio or one-bedroom suite. The flexible "Working Wall" lets you design your own space to fit your needs.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Electric vehicle charging station
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Hilton Honors Discount Offer

Location

210 S Magnolia Drive, Tallahassee, FL 32301
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 57 out of 100
57
Tallahassee Municipal Airport
906Reviews8Q+A55Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 588
  • 150
  • 73
  • 44
  • 51
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Kristin C wrote a review Jul 2023
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were able to check in early and the front desk attendant Courtney was so helpful. Jahneysha was so polite and helpful on the next shift helping check in our other room. Peter was the attendant the morning we checked out and even walked us outside! The room was clean and comfortable, also spacious! This was a great stay near so many shopping/eating options. The pool didn’t seem to have been cleaned that day but we swam anyhow. Pool towels were replenished also which was nice. I’ve worked in hotels/restaurants for over 20 years and the customer service was impeccable!! Great job to Courtney, Jahneysha & Peter!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CarriePowell22 wrote a review May 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at this hotel while on a fire assignment during the covid 19 pandemic, and was very apprehensive about staying away from home. Christian, Tony and their staff made every effort to make us feel at home and ease durring the pandemic.During our stay, the hotel staff was incredibly accommodating of our unique needs. I couldnt have asked for better service during a difficult time for us all.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
rosietomato wrote a review Jun 2020
Covington
5.0 of 5 bubbles
After a long day of traveling by car, it was delightful to arrive at my motel and be greeted by a smiling face behind the front desk. I really enjoy staying at Home2Suites, because the staff is very nice, the rooms are well designed for the traveler who wants to feel like they are at home and not in a small motel room dominated by a bed and one uncomfortable chair. The Tallahassee Home2 is no different. Across the street is a Winn Dixie, so it was very easy to pick up some food that I could microwave in my suite. There are sufficient outlets to plug in all of my electronics. The bed was comfortable and Home2 has a range of pillows from very soft to stiff so you can choose what works best for your sleeping needs. This motel is near the state capital and about 8 miles off of I10. There are a lot of restaurants within walking distance if you don't want to eat in your room. The motel is pet friendly and has a good and convenient area including a poop station complete with poop bags. Next time that I am in Tallahassee, I will definitely be staying here again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: I travel with my dogs so I appreciated a ground floor room.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gary A wrote a review Feb 2020
Tampa, Florida
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This particular Home2Suites is in a great location for visiting Tallahassee. Food options are plentiful, and you’re near all the reasons to be there. It’s in a nicely developed safe area.

The hotel itself is decent. It’s not 4 or 5 star luxury, but it works well for families or those traveling with pets. The breakfast? Don’t get your hopes up (at all), and you’ll get fed. Limited options, most of it make yourself, and some that is gross (like the hard, lumpy, bland grits).

Service was friendly. We needed an extra blanket and a few pillows, and it took us asking 3 times before getting them, but no one was rude. They just kept forgetting.

Like I said...not a 4 or a 5.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Traci-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
Responded 11 Feb 2020
Dear garyaber1966, Thank you for sharing your review. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay overall, however we would be amiss if we didn't express our disappointment this was not the stellar stay we had intended to deliver. We have taken the points shared into consideration and will use these in our improvement efforts to take our guest experience to the next level. Thank you again for your candor, and we hope the next time you visit the area, you'll consider staying with us again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mike wrote a review Jan 2020
Sarasota, Florida
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I'll make one thing clear, the Tesla chargers are really important to me. It's also important that the hotel doesn't let non-EVs park in those charging spots, because I don't want to deal with that hassle when I'm travelling and arrive to find I cannot charge.

I have been staying at the Courtyard a half mile away for over 10 years whenever I travel to Tallahassee. Until recently, it was my favorite. I did not care that it is more expensive; I will pay for better quality. However, after repeated requests from me to install Tesla chargers the hotel has refused even though the chargers are free. Instead, they told me to walk a half mile to the Home2 Suites and use the charger there. I did that exactly once. Now I stay at Home2.

Home2 has provided a clean room, friendly staff, workable bed (it could be softer) and reliable internet service for me to work. Their breakfast is a little lacking for my taste, but the coffee is good.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Robin M wrote a review Jan 2020
Palm Coast, Florida
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
These pictures show this hotel but 2 different rooms. ALL hotels need to do better. I’ve noticed in other mid-higher end hotels the same type of filth. Perhaps they need to have a staff that goes thru several rooms at a time to Deep Clean their rooms. I find this type of overlooked cleaning inexcusable. Especially when paying over $200.00 for a night. In our case 40k points per night.
On top of the dirt the shower handle was loose when you turned water on/off; the kitchen sink was ready to fall off in both rooms, just needed to be tightened good; toilet tank and push to flush button was loose in one room; and as pictured the seat was round on an oval seat. C’mon maintenance.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Steve Z wrote a review Aug 2021
palm city, United States
5.0 of 5 bubbles
it started off by the daytime manager Chris letting me check in at 12:30. i called him at 11:30 told him i had a migraine and he immediately said no problem i'll clean the room myself if i have to. every morning ryan hooked me up with bagels and other things that were not put out because of covid. bree works the late shift and gave my dog treats and let me hit the food even though it was 4am. made my stay terrific
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tony McClure, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
Responded 11 Aug 2021
Thank you so much for the kind words concerning my staff. I'll share your comments with them today. Once again, thank you and please come back and see us soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jnice817 wrote a review Mar 2020
Newtown, Pennsylvania
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Friendly, helpful Staff. The only negative is the frosted glass doors in the bathrooms because they face the bed and the light shines through them. This is very distracting. The one positive about the bathroom design is that the sink & shower is separated from the toilet & another sink - actually two small bathrooms.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Todd C wrote a review Feb 2020
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The concept of the Home2 brand is okay. However, this particular property need some major housekeeping assistance. I changed rooms as the first one was gross. There was so much “gunk” built up where the sink and the counter meet. And also in the shower and the track for the shower doors. Clearly had not been well in months. Changed my room and the second was about the same. The last thing I want to see when I’m brushing my teeth is “gunk” around the sink from who knows how long.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Date of stay: February 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
Responded 6 Feb 2020
Dear Todd C, Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. We understand that you encountered an opportunity with the cleanliness of your guest room. This is one of the areas that we are very vigilant in to ensure comfort and satisfaction for our guests. We are so sorry that we were unable to meet expectations and based upon your review are actively participating with our housekeeping staff to ensure this does not happen again. We hope if your travels bring you back to the area you will consider staying with us again. Thank you again for your honest feedback.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mkidd2022 wrote a review Mar 2022
Sanford, Florida
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our family had two rooms at this hotel for a quick overnight stay while visiting the area. The king suite room was perfect for the family with kids as the separated bedroom makes staying up late pretty nice.
This location takes dogs, which is convenient for many travelers, but it was a nuisance for us with the barking neighbors.
Cleanliness is primo at this location, both the general grounds and the rooms.
Convenient and nearby eating in the same parking lot from sit down to fast food makes this a great choice for travelers not wanting to get back in the car to drive to a place for food.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Date of stay: March 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from Brandon Philpart
Fort Lauderdale, Florida3 contributions1 helpful vote
Greetings, We try our best to limit pets to the 1st floor and deep clean after each pet room is used. Please let us know upon making your reservation and will be sure to block a room that is pet free.
Answer from BrandonPTyson
Greetings Janet, Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We are happy to welcome you to the Home2 Suites Tallahassee. Our pet policy is strictly enforced to ensure that all of our guests have a comfortable experience. Although we'd like to make an exception for your pet, it would not be fair to other guests whose larger pets we've denied. We do enforce a $50 non-refundable cleaning fee and impose a 35lb weight limit. We do have a relationship with Pet Paradise here in Tallahassee. They are an overnight pet resort and charge $42/night with no weight limitations. Please don't hesitate to contact my the hotel if you have any further inquiries. Yours in hospitality, Brandon Philpart General Manager
CLM asked a question Dec 2016
Valdosta, Georgia127 contributions20 helpful votes
Does this property offer breakfast options?
Answer from Jenngf5
Buffalo, New York58 contributions45 helpful votes
Yes. Their is a nice breakfast selection including cereal, grits, eggs, prepared sandwiches and healthier choices including yogurt. Coffee service is available all day.
Pamela G asked a question Sept 2016
Cape Girardeau, Missouri77 contributions28 helpful votes
Is there and extra fee for a 15 pound well trained dog?
Answer from BrandonPTyson
$50 fee per stay for all pets. (fee includes up to 2 pets)
Nick M asked a question Sept 2016
Is it near the bars and clubs?
Answer from Maconmomma
33 contributions7 helpful votes
No, not walking distance.
thepostxchange wrote a tip Feb 2024
Atlanta, Georgia33 contributions7 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid at all costs"
Read full review
Coach D wrote a tip Dec 2023
2 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Only go to this Hilton property if you are a glutton for punishment and likes to be treated like garbage."
Read full review
Roger L wrote a tip Dec 2023
2 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't stay here."
Read full review
Tim T wrote a tip Oct 2023
4 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Find a hotel that lets you turn some heat on this winter."
Read full review
Jessie K wrote a tip Jul 2023
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"A few great eateries just steps away - walk across the parking lot! "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Tallahassee area.
PRICE RANGE
$175 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida PanhandleTallahassee
NUMBER OF ROOMS
132
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOME2 SUITES BY HILTON TALLAHASSEE STATE CAPITOL - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (FL) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
Which popular attractions are close to Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol?
Nearby attractions include The Moon (0.6 km), Regal Cinemas Governor's Square 12 (0.6 km), and DeSoto Site Historic State Park (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol?
Conveniently located restaurants include MIssion BBQ, Essence of India, and Lucilla.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Mission San Luis de Apalachee (5.5 km), Florida State Capitol Building (1.7 km), and The Grove Museum (2.1 km).
All Tallahassee HotelsTallahassee Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in TallahasseeHotels near Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire