Candlewood Suites Tallahassee, an IHG Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Candlewood Suites Tallahassee, an IHG Hotel

Traveller (53)
Panorama of the Accessible One Bedroom Suite at the Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
360
Panoramas (15)
Guest Room
Room & Suite (254)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#26 of 65 hotels in Tallahassee
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee, we put the amenities where they really count - in your room. Our guests can cook meals in their fully equipped kitchen, relax in the overstuffed recliner while watching movies from our free movie library. Business travelers will work more efficiently utilizing the executive desk with speaker phone and free high speed Internet. Candlewood Suites Tallahassee is within walking distance of many local favorite restaurants. For those guests that prefer to "Dine In", a fully stocked Candlewood Cupboard provides breakfast, lunch, and dinner options, as well as Sodas, Snacks, and Ice Cream. The hotel is 3 miles to FSU and a short drive to the Amazon Facility. Candlewood Suites provides our guests a Free Fitness Center and a comfortable place to do laundry in our Free Guest Laundry room.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Kids stay free
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Meeting rooms
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Limited Time Deal on IHG hotels

Location

2815 Lakeshore Drive, Tallahassee, FL 32312
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 40 out of 100
40
Tallahassee Municipal Airport
10.3 km
See all flights
300Reviews5Q+A43Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 161
  • 83
  • 33
  • 9
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
rsfred wrote a review Jul 2020
OKLA
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Great place for a pet. They were very accommodating for our family of a Mom, two teen girls, and a Husky dog. They gave us a room where it was easy to take the dog out if needed.
The front desk staff was very kind, attentive, and efficient. Kathy, especially, was very helpful-she went above what was expected.
The property was very clean and we will definitely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Banker B P wrote a review Sept 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have stayed at this hotel for over 10 years during college football season and enjoy the new renovations, clean rooms and friendly staff. The Krispy Kreme donuts on game day are just one of the many pleasures of staying here, in addition to the fact that we can be to the college campus in 10 minutes, and to I-10 in two minutes. The full size fridge with ice maker, cooktop and microwave allow us to prepare our food for tailgating and the TV gets tons of channels with clear reception. The only noise we hear is when people slam their doors. We would not consider staying anywhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Karen D wrote a review Feb 2020
Oologah, Oklahoma
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Comfortable and clean room. Had my pup with me, so there was a pet fee. Staff was friendly and helpful. I have stayed here a few times in the last couple of years and it has been consistent. One thing is that I will make sure my room is not above the front door in the future. The sound of the automatic door woke the dog up, who woke me up. Alone it wouldn't have been an issue.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jennifer wrote a review Feb 2023
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Tally is booked this week with folks like me here for committee weeks. So, I got stuck at a place at which I've never stayed. I thought it's an IHG -- I'm sure it's fine. This place is disgusting. The furniture in my hotel room has grease all over it and there was a pubic hair and a hair from someone else's head in my sheets. I attempted to call down to the front desk to get some cleaning supplies but the phone in the room didn't work. My room smells like someone has been pan frying food in it, and the paper thin walls let in all of the incredibly noisy sounds from other rooms and the hallway. You can make up how chaotic this hotel is: There are dogs barking, people talking loudly on their cell phones in the hallway, along with the standard louder than considerate television noise. I'm accustomed to modest accommodations in Tallahassee but this is gross, noisy, and smelly.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Do NOT stay here.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Candlewood Suites Tallahassee, an IHG Hotel
Responded 7 Mar 2023
Hi A1383DPjenniferw, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience and for always choosing our hotel brands for your stay. Candlewood Suites provides the best lodging experience for every guest, and I'm sorry for the issues during your stay. I will be sharing your feedback with our hotel management for review. I've also sent you a private message to discuss this further. We hope you can give us a chance to regain your trust and confidence in our service. Stay Safe! Carl J. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brad M wrote a review Oct 2023
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Checked into our room and it was infested with bugs. We weee provided with another room and it was also infested with bugs so we switched hotels. Paid $275 per night for nights up front and were given one standard nights rates worth of compensation. Awful hotel
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tammy D wrote a review Mar 2020
Lake Worth, Florida
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What a wonderful, clean, comfortable and safe place to stay. We had a wonderful experience here, very nice and knowledgeable staff. Grounds were very well maintained and cared for. The beds are so comfortable. The kitchen area was well equipped. We would have loved staying more than just the one evening.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jacob H wrote a review Jul 2023
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Just needed 1 night in town to catch a plane home. We liked the idea of a suite with full kitchenette after a long vacation. Unfortunately after trying 5 different rooms, all ranged from dirty to disgusting. We left and did not spend the night.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Candlewood Suites Tallahassee, an IHG Hotel
Responded 16 Jul 2023
Hi Jacob H, Thank you for sharing your feedback and staying at the Candlewood Suites in Tallahassee. We appreciate you doing business with IHG Hotels and Resorts for your family trip. Our hotel works very hard to ensure the facilities and service we provide are superior, and I am sorry for what happened during your time with us. We take feedback seriously, and I have shared your comments with our hotel management to address this immediately. I am confident that they will take the appropriate steps to improve. I’ve also sent you a private message to obtain additional details about your stay. We hope you still choose IHG Hotels and Resorts properties for your future travels. Sincerely, Rosh D. Case Manager IHG Hotels and Resorts Service
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Suzanne R wrote a review Apr 2024
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent stay! I want to start off with the complimenting the friendly staff. I ran into Carl several times & he’s the nicest guy ever. He was working all over the property & was so kind. The room was clean, beds comfy, nice pillows. We traveled w our pups & there was lots of food potty places. Plenty of parking spots as well.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
juliea344 wrote a review Oct 2020
Holmes Beach, Florida
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I waited too long to book a dog-friendly hotel for parents weekend at FSU and I ended up choosing this one based on the majority of positive reviews. HUGE mistake. We stayed one night and left immediately the next morning even though we were supposed to stay 2 nights. This was one of the worst places I have ever spent the night.

#1 - I am shocked that hardly any reviews mention anything about the terrible location of this hotel. I just read a 1 star review from 2014 titled "no security" and I can't believe that 6 years later I encountered the same issue. This hotel is right next door to a gas station that should probably be shut down. There were at least 15-20 nefarious looking characters loitering at this gas station and getting into loud arguments day and night. You will have to drive through this cluster every time you come and go from the hotel and you will wonder if your car and belongings are safe in the parking lot.

#2 - The room was not clean by any means. And this was during the coronavirus pandemic if you are reading this in the future and remember how hotels promised to sanitize everything between stays. This hotel did not even clean surfaces. See the pictures of some sort of disgusting grease on the table. You can also see how much toilet paper was on the roll when we arrived, leading me to believe that the bathroom wasn't thoroughly cleaned or checked.

#3 - The automatic sliding door to the lobby makes the most obnoxiously loud noise every time someone comes and goes. It is so loud that we could hear it and feel the vibration from it in our second floor room. They did move us to the 3rd floor (to the greasy room) after we complained, but you could hear it there as well. It was kind of insane that the door would be so loud you could hear and feel it all the way on the 3rd floor. The front desk clerk did not seem at all surprised when I mentioned this, I'm sure it is a common complaint. The door kept us awake all night.

#4 - When we returned from dinner. There were just random street people sitting in the hallway on the floor. As mentioned, this hotel has no security and is in an awful neighborhood.

The fact that I unfortunately chose this hotel ruined parents weekend because there was absolutely no way we could spend one more night here. Lesson learned, book early. The only positive thing about this hotel was that the front desk staff was friendly and helpful. I feel sorry for the girl who has to work there.

Please don't book this hotel. Keep looking. There has to be something better.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Rooms 234 and 334 are both terrible
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Candlewood Suites Tallahassee, an IHG Hotel
Responded 7 Nov 2020
Hi juliea344, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We always want you to feel at home whenever you stay with us and we're saddened that we've missed the mark. I'm sorry to know about the poor condition of the room and the inadequate security of the facility. Having a good night's sleep is a must and I hear your discomfort due to the overwhelming noise caused by the sliding door in the lobby. What you described isn't the experience we want you to remember us. I brought this up to our hotel management's attention. Rest assured that all you've highlighted will be looked into accordingly, so better service will be sorted out with the team. I also sent you a private message discussing this further. We appreciate you choosing us for your lodging needs. I hope you'll give us another chance to host your stay and make your next visit better than the last. Safe travels, Jomar M. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Travelntoes wrote a review Jun 2015
Orlando, Florida
2.0 of 5 bubbles
At 4am I got out of bed for a restroom visit,only to find 2" of water in my floor
I went to front desk she was very concerned and helpful
It was the morning staff and GM that could care less of my ordeal never apoligized asked if i had any wet items - nothing no concern this was my 2nd visit at this location and will be my last
I am aware its not their fault. But I was taught to have compassion
Which the morning staff could not care at all
And thanks to the lady on night shift you went beyond your duties. Good luck delegating up at this place
Read more
Date of stay: June 2015Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Tallahassee, an IHG Hotel
Responded 18 Jun 2015
Dear Travelntoes, We appreciate your feedback regarding our property. Please accept our deepest apologies for the unfavorable experience you had with the bathroom. However, I thank you for bringing these issues to our attention as these will be addressed accordingly. Your review will be used to reconsider improvements needed and I hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done. Sincerely, Karen G. Case Manager IHGCare
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John Z asked a question Mar 2017
Tequesta, Florida, United States
Is there an extra fee for pets?
Answer from Robert Z
Middleburg, Florida89 contributions31 helpful votes
Yes you should call for the exact amount
Answer from ginadewitt
Clearwater, Florida10 contributions1 helpful vote
We brought our 80 lb dog and had no problems. They even keep dog biscuits at the front desk.
Darlene M asked a question Dec 2014
Woodward1 contribution5 helpful votes
I will be driving a pickup with a 25 ft trailer. Is there parking space available?
Answer from Ernie M
Tallahassee, Florida4 helpful votes
Yes you can back it in to the back parking area where there is plenty of light and not far from the side entrance to the hotel. We would love to have you join us.
Diane R asked a question Dec 2014
Gainesville, Florida
I need a hotel very close to FAMU. Thanks!
Diane R asked a question Dec 2014
Gainesville, Florida
How far from FAMU?
Answer from Angela M
Syracuse, New York34 contributions10 helpful votes
About 4.5 miles, or 12 minutes.
Jennifer wrote a tip Feb 2023
3 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do NOT stay here."
Read full review
juliea344 wrote a tip Oct 2020
Holmes Beach, Florida197 contributions26 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms 234 and 334 are both terrible"
Read full review
morganr1944 wrote a tip Jan 2019
Petal, Mississippi63 contributions7 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure the room has a recliner in it if that is important to you."
Read full review
Charde A wrote a tip Aug 2017
2 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book with Beth Ann"
Read full review
Debbie L wrote a tip Aug 2017
Cramlington84 contributions59 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Choose a room between 201 and 220 then you are near the exit staircase for the pool"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Tallahassee area.
PRICE RANGE
$179 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
candlewood suites tallahassee hotel tallahassee
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida PanhandleTallahassee
NUMBER OF ROOMS
114
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CANDLEWOOD SUITES TALLAHASSEE, AN IHG HOTEL - Reviews & Price Comparison (FL) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Candlewood Suites Tallahassee, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Candlewood Suites Tallahassee, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Pocket's Pool & Pub (0.4 km), The Fun Station (0.6 km), and Ross Dress for Less (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Candlewood Suites Tallahassee, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Candlewood Suites Tallahassee, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Candlewood Suites Tallahassee, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Candlewood Suites Tallahassee, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Wahoo Seafood Grill, The Melting Pot, and Crystal River Seafood.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Candlewood Suites Tallahassee, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Candlewood Suites Tallahassee, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Candlewood Suites Tallahassee, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Candlewood Suites Tallahassee, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Candlewood Suites Tallahassee, an IHG Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Mission San Luis de Apalachee (4.0 km), Florida State Capitol Building (5.1 km), and The Grove Museum (3.8 km).
Is Candlewood Suites Tallahassee, an IHG Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Tallahassee HotelsTallahassee Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in TallahasseeHotels near Candlewood Suites Tallahassee, an IHG Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire