Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach

Gorgeous
Traveller (2091)
Panorama at the Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
360
Panoramas (57)
Holiday Inn Resort - Panama City Beach
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#1 of 9 resorts in Panama City Beach
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Relax on sugar-white sands giving way to turquoise waters at our Panama City Beach hotel. Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach offers everything you need for an unforgettable family vacation. Sink into a deck chair and watch the kids splash in a lagoon-style pool with a waterfall. Soak off months of stress in our oversized hot tub with epic Gulf Coast views. Enjoy dinner and drinks with your significant other at the SeaGlass Bar & Chips Seafood Grille. Even better, you can park your car for free and avoid driving for your entire stay. Or you can venture out to the nearby Pier Park, Shipwreck Island Waterpark, Gulf World Marine Park, and St. Andrews State Park. We're here to meet your needs no matter how you plan to spend your days.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Game room
Kids stay free
Paid public parking nearby
Secured parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Saltwater pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Billiards
Bowling offsite
Evening entertainment
Board games / puzzles
Video game console
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Solarium
Steam room
Waxing services
24-hour security
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct & Save with IHG One Rewards

Location

11127 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-3529
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 73 out of 100
73
Northwest Florida Beaches Intl Airport
17.8 km
See all flights
Destin Airport
69.3 km
See all flights
3,355Reviews214Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 2,203
  • 687
  • 246
  • 111
  • 108
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
psherum wrote a review Jun 2023
Dadeville, Alabama52 contributions14 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our first stay at H.I. Resort but won't be our last. The security was plentiful and everyone on staff was always nice and helpful. Resort was very clean, and we were constantly seeing staff cleaning and repairing anything that was needing attention. Our room was super clean and we appreciated having room cleaning during our 2 night stay---so many places don't do this anymore, but we appreciated it.
There is so much to do, or not do, that you can park and never leave. Activities for the kids were abundant and we felt safe and secure throughout or visit. My only pet peeve was seeing people go out at 7am to lay claim to the pool chairs.... there are tons of chairs, but please obey the rules and don't lay your towels on them unless you're going to use them immediately.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Plan to park and stay---no need to leave due to various on-site restaurants and water features....
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Philip Colvin, Owner at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Responded 27 Jun 2023
Hello Psherum, Thank you for choosing our resort as your vacation destination and sharing your recent experience. All your feedback is greatly appreciated as it helps us improve the overall experience of all our future guests, such as yourself. We are delighted our security team and other staff members delivered excellent service and that you enjoyed all the resort offers. It was a pleasure to have you as a guest, and we hope you will revisit it! See you at the beach! Cheyenne G.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sunsandlaughs wrote a review Oct 2020
Washington DC, District of Columbia10 contributions12 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I took a chance and came to Florida during COVID. We lived. :) but I’m so glad we chose to come to this Resort. The amount of amenities, the cleanliness and the staff made it felt like we were in the Caribbean. We only stayed for 2 days and had to reason to leave the resort. I couldn’t even tell you about the surrounding locations but I do know the hotel is set in a location with many other hotels and stores (retail, grocery, souvenir, restaurants, etc)
The standard rooms were large. There was a full size refrigerator and microwave with lots of counter space. The bathroom was beautiful and clean. although housekeeping staff are not doing turn down service as before COVID, they can be requested to come if you chose to. I like that they give that option to their guests.
The amenities of the property were just like that of a large resort in the Caribbean. There was live music and entertainment on Friday and Saturday. There are beach rentals and activities. There is a large lagoon pool, splash pad, jacuzzi tub for adults and one for families, plenty of Outdoor seating and lounge chairs, constantly replenished pool towels and fruit flavored water by the pool. The bar out by the pool has great pina coladas. The rim is lined with honey and toasted coconut. So simple but satisfying. The good at the bar was just ok. But a great option to have after a full day of swimming.
Everyday we saw plenty of staff walking the property, cleaning and being sure people were orderly. I loved that. It shows that they truly care for their property and the comfort of their guests.
Overall- a great stay and we will be happy to return.
The lazy river is not open yet. I believe there were some push backs because of COVID and turtle hatchlings. Very understandable.
My only con is that I wish there was given a map by the front desk. As I departed I realized I had never explored the entire property.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Philip Colvin, Owner at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Responded 20 Oct 2020
Hello sunsandlaughs, We appreciate you taking the time to share such a wonderful review from your most recent Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach vacation! We are pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and our overall property! We cannot wait to have you return for another wonderful beach escape! See you at the beach! Heather R
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bob c wrote a review Apr 2021
Overland Park, Kansas87 contributions25 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife booked this hotel for our first post covid getaway, primarily because of the amenities she researched and its proximity to the beaches. Aside from the lengthy check in time, due to so many people coming and going, we were really amazed at how clean the hotel was and how friendly all the staff was during our stay!

The grounds were always immaculate, pool area, the bar and all the seating areas, of which there are many with lots of chairs and tables. The main walkway from inside the hotel to the pools and beaches did get a little wet during the peak of the afternoon, but otherwise, the pool area was always free of debris. The bar is located with a great view of the beach and the drinks are top rated and expertly mixed. Shout out to our main bartender, Glen, who was always friendly and helpful! The hotel has live entertainment daily and it goes to about 7 or 8 in the evening which is nice when you want to siddle up to the bar for drinks and a small bite to eat.

The food was very good and as expected in a resort hotel, prices were a bit high but the pours were good and the portions were plenty! But this hotel has no problem with guests bringing their own food and drink poolside which is very good for large groups of families ( of which there were a lot of ) You can also order pizza at their dedicated hut. It's fresh and hot and similar to pan pizza. Again a little pricey but you're on vacation.

The rooms are big with plenty of space for luggage and clothes. The bathrooms are big with large showers and the lanais are really good size with great view of the ocean and the grounds below. Lots of elevators to get you back and forth but they can get busy during check-ins/outs.

We would highly recommend this Holiday location but be aware that it seems to get a great deal of families and if you are a couple as we are, all the kid activity with giant strollers and inflatables at the pools can get trying.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: I would choose a higher floor to reduce any potential noise.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Philip Colvin, Owner at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Responded 4 May 2021
Hello bob c, We are so very thankful to be your first adventure for the 2021 season! We appreciate you taking the time to share such a wonderful experience with us and hope to see you and your family again for another perfect beach vacation soon! See you at the beach! Heather R
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
New wrote a review Aug 2021
Victoria, Texas26 contributions25 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Everything you could want but overpriced and overcrowded. Panama City Beach is beautiful so you will enjoy the beach here.

You can literally walk right to the crystal blue water from the hotel… and so can any other person taking the public beach access nearby. We paid for 2 days of the hotel chairs and umbrella (which are very convenient & worth cost) but outsiders will come and put up their tents in front of you. The hotel says they can’t do that but it happens anyway.

The hotel is outdated and dirty. The room we had was with a queen and double bunk beds which is so nice for a large family but the floor will be sandy and housekeeping only comes if you ask them to and they don’t work on Sunday. Bring your own toilet paper and your own beach towels.

Expect a large crowd that overruns the pool every day.

Expect them hotel to charge you $175 additional dollars (on top of your nightly rate) if you leave early.

Expect to spend $100 on meals. Kids eat free but they really don’t because they upcharge the other food. However, I will say the food was convenient and service was fairly good.

Entertainment is great at hotel. There is always live music and Polynesian dancers/fire shows.

Overall it’s a good deal but I would choose somewhere else next time.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Avoid the pool at all costs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Philip Colvin, Owner at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Responded 9 Aug 2021
Hello newlacey, Thank you for taking the time to share your beach vacation feedback. We do hope you enjoyed the overall experience and will reconsider us for another beach vacation soon! See you at the beach! Heather R
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Daves reviews wrote a review Jul 2021
Bowling Green, Kentucky258 contributions55 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Just got back from a 5 day stay at this resort, My wife two kids and myself. Very nice place, fun for kids and adults. This place has around 350 rooms with 4 to a room can be around 1400 people at any given time. It can get crowded around the pool and hard to find a chair or lounge chair around the pool as people like to come down and put towels on chairs at sun rise they will never use. We don’t play that game so usually my wife would find one she could use, if I wanted to sit I would go to the Chips beach side outside grill area and get a covered table. They have lounge chairs in the wave pool area that were usually always empty, they were $17 a day to rent which my wife and I would have done if they had umbrellas but they are in the scorching sun with no shade. They have a great view of the ocean but no shade. The restaurants are good we ate inside one day for breakfast and two nights for supper and the food was delicious, the rest of our meals came from chips outside grill area and the food is good. Lots of activities for kids. All the staff here very friendly and helpful. The hard part to get use to is no maid service during your stay unless you request it, so we ran out of towels, we called for more and they brought them, ran out of soap had to call for some, I was out of coffee all the time but they would bring it. That was the only aggravating part is no daily room service. The daily musical entertainment was awesome and they have a bigger name person on Sunday. All in all a good vacation.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Philip Colvin, Owner at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Responded 26 Jul 2021
Hello, We appreciate you taking the time to share your overall beach vacation experience! We are glad you enjoyed our great amenities and hope to have you join us for another beach getaway soon! See you at the beach! Heather R
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SteveFlanagan wrote a review Jun 2021
LaGrange, Georgia16 contributions20 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Not a 3 star Hotel! I expected a lot more for $500 a night. I can that a family with kids would like the pool & lazy river. But for a couple wanting to enjoy the beach in a nice hotel this isn't it. I expected a 3 star or higher for the price. The floors in our room were in bad shape and needed replacing along with the pillows and bed sheets/comforters. There was no TV guide, or room service menu nor any information of the resort. There was nothing about room service or not receiving it. Because we have stayed at nicer places that explained due to covid you would need to ask for it. We knew that might be the reason we didn't get our room serviced. After running low on toilet tissue, towels & coffee we requested it to be service that morning. But after being out most of the day we got back to the same unserviced room. We call the front desk which did deliver some supplies. I had to find a cleaning cart to get some coffee refills off the cart. The floors really needed to be cleaned in the room, felt like walking sand. If the hotel isn't offering any cleaning they could at least leave a broom in the rooms. I will not be staying there again. It is the worst place that I have stayed at that cost over $200 per night. The worst place I have ever stayed on a beach anywhere for the rating. This place really needs some updating and needs to start back giving room service. They are not social distancing anywhere else on site but not servicing the rooms? Doesn't make any sense. They should have it posted you must ask twice for room service. I do not recommend this hotel unless you really want to spend a lot of time in the pool and lazy river which are nice. The bar is great but very over priced. Not worth the money, pick another place.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Be prepared to wait if going out to eat in the place. Also be prepared to pay alot. We spend at...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Philip Colvin, Owner at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Responded 13 Jun 2021
Hello Steve, Thank you for joining us and for taking the time to share your experience. We are a family-friendly resort and cater to guests of all ages. Our rooms are being serviced as such as we are trying to minimize the contact between guests and team members. This is a safety protocol put in place for Covid-19. We do have this policy posted in our rooms as well as at check-in. We hope you were able to enjoy the overall experience and will reconsider our resort for another beach vacation. See you at the beach! Heather R
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dubblezero wrote a review Mar 2021
Winter Haven, Florida41 contributions48 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed at the hotel during off season and during Covid pandemic (2/21 - 2/28). We lucked out on perfect weather. This was our 1st time exploring Panama City beach and it will not be the last!
The hotel is lovely. The lazy River was in the final
stage of construction - it was a bummer that we were not able to use it. The hotel grounds are clean and kept up nicely.
Plenty of seating outside in the bar was in a great location to see the water and the beautiful sunsets.
The food was priced well and was very tasty. The pool was not heated when we were there as hotel capacity was low. It truly felt like "welcome to
paradise" according to their
sign as you enter the deck
area and pool of the hotel. You must wear your hotel wristband while you are on
the property. At 1st we stayed on the 10th floor but soon realized that was too high for us so we were ab
le to secure a Room on the 4th floor. Beds are very comfortable! Pillow-top
mattresses with 4 pillows.
The walk in shower was great! Bathroom a
essentials included PAYA
products that smelled great
and included, shampoo conditioner, body wash and
body lotion. There was a Waffle House next to strip
mall directly across the
street with other restaurant
options to choose from as
well as so many fine
waterfront establishments
to eat at.
The picturesque ocean and the feel and look of the
sugary white sand left this
Midwesterner not wanting
to ever leave! I highly recommend this family hotel. Enjoy ~
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Philip Colvin, Owner at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Responded 25 Mar 2021
Hello dubblezero, Thank you for taking the time to share your Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach experience with us! We are so glad you chose our resort for your beach vacation. We hope to have you return to enjoy our lazy river, which is now open for our guests! Hope to see you again soon! See you at the beach! Heather R
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cara Tankersley wrote a review Jun 2020
Jacksonville, Florida6 contributions5 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Service was awful. Food inedible. If you want to stay here, which I don't recommend you do, you will need to bring your own food and/or plan to leave the resort for meals. Don't waste your money on the restaurants - you will have to ask for service and then will be HIGHLY disappointed in
the food and your bill... The only reason I gave this "resort" 2 stars is because of the entertainment provided and the quality of the hotel room. Those were pluses. We will not stay here again and I highly recommend you look elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from phcolvin, Social Media Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Responded 25 Jun 2020
Hello mrstank1215, We are very saddened to hear about your resort experience. We do hope that you will give our resort another chance to see that service is very important to us and want everyone to feel at home during their stay! Best regards, Heather R
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RosenTravel wrote a review Jan 2020
Miami, Florida21 contributions37 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I was there recently for a soccer tournament. Even with the horrible weather that week, the hotel made the trip not so bad at all.

The lobby staff was very friendly (especially Bobby) and the housekeeping staff was top-notch (and I am very picky about this).

The newly renovated rooms are wonderful. Very spacious, love the large bathroom, the shower is awesome (plus we had great water pressure), extra getting ready room with the large vanity and mirror in the hall (this is a plus when traveling with 3 or more), full-size frigerator and microwave and did I mention the gorgeous beach views! Great balconies.

The outside bar was great and the boys enjoyed the large hot tub. The plans for the lazy river look incredible. Plenty of room on the beach room and nice walks in either direction.

Plenty of restaurants within quick driving distance.

Lobby was kind of tiny, didn't see any complimentary coffee or tea and the worst part would be the parking across the street. But these were the only negatives.

I highly recommend and would definitely stay there if we ever visit the area again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Pick a higher floor for less noise and better view.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from phcolvin, Social Media Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Responded 3 Jan 2020
Hello Rosen Travel, Thank you so much for taking the time to share this amazing review for our future guests to see. We are so grateful to have had you and your team join us for such a fun event. We are glad to hear that you and the boys were able to enjoy the property even though the weather may not have been on your side! We hope they had fun during their tournament and would love for you to join us once the resort has completed it renovation. This way you can enjoy the resort at it's full potential! See you at the beach! Heather R
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Katrina P wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This was not our first stay here, but we are incredibly disappointed by what has changed. The food prices are ridiculous!! Vanilla Latte at The View is $14.89! Mixed drinks/frozen drinks are the same and they are watered down and were not tasty at all. No housekeeping service unless you request it, which isn’t a big deal really but give me a broom for the sand on my floor, clean towels daily, and bigger trash bags to take my own trash out. Our room could have been cleaner, there is red juice splattered on our shutters that just needs a wet wipe down. The shower had razor stubble on the wall from someone tapping their razor on it. Small stains on a pillow and comforter. On our second day here we realized that our door to our room was not even latching and you have to slam the door with all your power to get it to close and then wait and play with it to see if it will lock. When I booked our room it states it sleeps 5 on the website, it does if you want to pay $25/night for a rollaway bed. The rollaway bed is springs with material over it. Not sure who is sleeping on this and feeling on vacation. Daily resort fee DOES NOT cover the beach chairs and umbrella at the beach. Two chairs and an umbrella will cost you $50 each day.
Otherwise, the staff is great and very responsive. The resort is clean and very secure. I love how much security there is on patrol at all hours of the day and night. Save your time going to the “beach bonfire” it is a tiny little fire ring that about 6 people could sit around. Dive in movies are great for kids - little kids. Did have a security guard say to my 18 year old daughter when she was in the adult hot tub -“ma’am, I know for a fact that you are not 18!” When she replied that she was, he left her alone. I did a rewards stay, but if I had paid for my stay and wanted to eat at the resort, I could have went on an all-inclusive vacation for what it would have cost me. It was cheaper to Door dash our meals or go to a restaurant. That is disappointing if you just wanted to be a beach bumb. I am so sad because we absolutely love this hotel, but the concerns above make me question returning.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Pack a cooler.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Philip Colvin, Owner at Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Responded 25 Apr 2022
Hello Katrina, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. We are delighted you have chosen our resort time and time again as your family's beach vacation destination while enjoying many of the amenities we offer. It means a great deal to us to know our team members made great impressions and were able to assist you in your needs. All your feedback is greatly appreciated as it helps us improve the overall experience of all our future guests to come, such as yourself. As an IHG hotel, we uphold the highest level of cleanliness and would like to apologize as what you describe is not the experience we want to leave with our guests. Due to covid and the safety of all our guests, we have to have the guest request service in advance, but our housekeeping team can always bring up towels or any toiletry item you need if you call down to the front desk and request them. Having you as a guest is always a pleasure, and we hope you will give us another chance to improve your next stay significantly. See you at the beach! Cheyenne G.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Terry D
Covington, Georgia6 contributions4 helpful votes
Yes, the pool is heated in March.
Answer from Tim S
140 contributions8 helpful votes
Yes absolutely We did each evening
Sashat06 asked a question Jan 2023
Tampa7 contributions16 helpful votes
What days are the Kids Night Out available?
Answer from marlenevet93
Atlanta, Georgia25 contributions31 helpful votes
I have no idea. They do have plenty of activities for the children.
Janet B wrote a tip 21 May
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Find a different hotel"
Read full review
FarAway552544 wrote a tip 11 May
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just perfect all the way around!!"
Read full review
Assyrian Dad wrote a tip 8 May
Worldwide1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Know if your flight is cancelled and you can’t make it to the hotel YOU WILLL STILL BE CHARGED!!"
Read full review
Gigi1858 wrote a tip Apr 2024
Blue Ridge, Georgia6 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get a room so that you could view the sunset, ours was positioned where we could not. The king bed room was nice, with a full size fridge, "
Read full review
Ed r wrote a tip Mar 2024
Kennesaw, Georgia8 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Reward nights are not offered on Friday and Saturday stays."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Panama City Beach area.
PRICE RANGE
$429 - $921 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn resort panama city beach hotel panama city beach, holiday inn panama city beach, panama city beach holiday inn
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida PanhandlePanama City Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
340
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOLIDAY INN RESORT PANAMA CITY BEACH - Reviews & Price Comparison (FL) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Resort - Panama City Beach
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Resort - Panama City Beach?
Nearby attractions include Axe Throwing PCB (0.3 km), Royal Escape Rooms (0.4 km), and Rock'it Lanes (0.3 km).
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Resort - Panama City Beach?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pink Pelican Ice Cream Bar, Dee's Hang Out, and Firefly.
Does Holiday Inn Resort - Panama City Beach have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
All Panama City Beach HotelsPanama City Beach Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Panama City BeachHotels near Holiday Inn Resort - Panama City Beach
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire