Beachside Resort Panama City Beach
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Beachside Resort Panama City Beach

21905 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-1205
view out or room
Traveller (602)
2 Bedrooms with 2 Queens
Room & Suite (147)
Hot Tub
Pool & Beach (107)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#14 of 60 hotels in Panama City Beach
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Beachside Resort is a beachfront hotel on the quiet end of Panama City Beach, Fla., boasting 147 recently renovated rooms, a seasonally heated beachfront swimming pool and hot tub, free Wi-Fi, guest laundry, beach service and a popular poolside bar, The Reef.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
810Reviews126Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 319
  • 302
  • 105
  • 46
  • 38
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Michele P wrote a review Jun 2020
4 contributions8 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Recently stayed at Beachside Resort for last minute vacation. Upon arriving was a little taken aback because the building was dated and the word “resort” kind of a stretch given the very basic /standard hotel room...BUT I must say that the place grows on you. The grounds, gardens and pool /hot tub were all very well maintained, the poolside bar staff was friendly and drinks were good /reasonably priced and the beach was MUCH less crowded than those properties to the south. I still feel like the price was inflated given the accommodations but I would likely book again. We ended up really enjoying our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Online Concierge, Marketing at Beachside Resort Panama City Beach
Responded 23 Jun 2020
Thank you so much for this thoughtful review, N2040OAmichelep! We are so glad you gave us a chance and ended up having a really enjoyable time here with us on our well-kept grounds. We are glad you had a good time with our staff and on the beach. We look forward to welcoming you back again so we can make some more memories. Until Then, ~Jessie
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Happiness221893 wrote a review Sept 2020
Waterloo, Iowa8 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a great place to stay! The rooms at the resort may be a little dated but are still clean and nice. The balcony was nice to go out on and look directly out to the beach/gulf! We liked that the location was a little ways away from the pier area and had a little quieter of a vibe. The employees were all nice and made sure we were taken care of, that being said I want to give a shout out to Candice as she was super friendly and went out of her way to approach me and offer to take a picture of me and my daughter! We ran into her a couple more times throughout our stay and she made sure we were taken care of and having a good time! Thank you Candice for making sure our stay was a great one!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at Beachside Resort Panama City Beach
Responded 19 Sept 2020
Thank you so much for your fantastic review, Happiness221893. We are so happy to hear that Candice helped make your stay a memorable one and will be sure to share your kind words with her. Thanks again for the great review and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon! ~Nalani
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bernarda426 wrote a review Aug 2020
Central Florida, Florida127 contributions38 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked this hotel last minute for about $150 a night. The staff was extra nice and helpful. The room was a bit dated, but not horrible. The view was awesome as we were on the 5th floor Gulf Front. The balcony was great, unless anyone nextdoor was smoking. We had to go inside a coule times because apparently smoking is allowed on the balcony. The room is smoke free yet you can smoke on the balcony. I called the front esk and they advised that they were allowed. So, your pleasure is ignored so someone else can smoke on the balcony. They should have a seperate area so people arent put out m=by cigarette smoke. The parking lot is very tight and our car was hit by a car door and dented. Ignorant people are everywhere. The beach is right there and enjoyable. The pool was small, but didnt look crowded. Check out was easy and no contact needed.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: higher floors the better view
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Online Concierge, Marketing at Beachside Resort Panama City Beach
Responded 22 Aug 2020
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us, Bernarda. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back soon! -Amanda
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrea L wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I have never written a review, because I don’t like to complain or make another business look bad, but this was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. There were cockroaches, to open and close your doors you had to use all your force. I have three small children, so the balcony was a a if scare since the back door was so hard to close . The housekeeers on my floor were rude and didn’t act like they wanted to do anything. I cleaned up all my trash and mess from my kids, I also stripped the beds for the house keeers gathered all the towels together, the only thing they needed to do was vacuum and clean hoe the normally do and I was $100 for house keeping. I called to and why and they said because they needed to clean the floor. I told him I didn’t want to be the person to complain about my issues of the room so I just dealt with it, I also explained I have a son with special needs and he still didn’t seem to care. I will never be returning. The quality of the room was like staying in a $50 room and we payed $300 a night. Plus $100 for house keeping handing to vacuum up some cookie crumbs.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Innisfree Management, Marketing at Beachside Resort Panama City Beach
Responded 26 Jul 2022
Hi Andrea, thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us. We're so sorry you had a negative experience and take these comments very seriously. We’ve notified our team about this matter and we thank you again for letting us know. Please reach out to our management team directly if you have any additional feedback. We look forward to hearing from you. ~Jessie
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Edith C wrote a review Sept 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Everything was great, the view, and the beach but the worst thing was the bugs in the room! they were all over the lamp shades and even felt some crawling on my back while i laid in bed, definitely get this taken care of. Also, this is a family visit and there was no bathroom soap, and this tiny bottle of shampoo conditioner that wouldn’t even be capable to wash a babies head. One last thing, please wash the pillow, i forgot to bring my own and was stuck with a musty smelling pillow, they had all smelled as if they haven’t been washed in years, smelled like an old mans sweat, disgusting! also the inside of the lampshade was BLACK!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at Beachside Resort Panama City Beach
Responded 5 Sept 2020
Thank you for your valuable review, edithcarr. We are very sorry to hear of your negative experience in our hotel and would love the chance to address your concerns. Your experience sincerely matters to us and we strive to improve with each and every stay. I will pass this on to our management team. We hope to welcome you back soon and make it up to you! ~Nalani
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Darlene M wrote a review Aug 2022
Clermont, Florida1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is quite pleasing to look at. It is a nice sized property with two pools, 3 eating establishments, a gym, conference rooms for meetings, spa, complimentary bicycle usage and an on-site boating excursion company, The people that work here are extremely friendly and will go out of their way to accommodate your needs and wants.
I went there with my daughter while she attended a conference, so I played all day and experienced some of the amenities that were offered,
Our room was in the 2nd building. There wasn't an elevator in bldg 2 but you could get one a few steps further at bldg 3. It could be a hinderance if you have alot of luggage. The room was spacious and bright. We had a view of the parking lot which was a bummer, and we could have used a small desk or table to play cards or eat on. The coffee pot, refrigerator, comfy beds and water were nice touches.
The pools at first glance are clear of debris and inviting. They are deteriorating and have quite a few areas that are in need of immediate repair. The walls need to be scrubbed because of black mold. This should never happen on any public pool in my opinion. The gym is nice with plenty of equipment but that also is in dire need of some repair. It smells horrible. I still went everyday but not for the faint of heart.
The beach area although small is quaint It is NOT on the ocean just FYI.
The spa was relaxing, the morning buffet was good, and the snorkeling adventure was a nice way to spend a few hours. I am not sure I would stay here again. The place is showing signs of neglect in the repair department. It
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Ask For a water view
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Innisfree Management, Marketing at Beachside Resort Panama City Beach
Responded 22 Aug 2022
Hi, Darlene! Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us! We are glad you enjoyed your room and our many amenities and our friendly staff, too. We will be sure to pass on your concerns about the pool and the issue with the gym! We hope to see you back with us one day soon! ~Jessie
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Elisha wrote a review Jul 2020
6 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I have stayed at beachside in the past. I bragged to my family about this motel but this time was a different experience. Matt working at the front desk was knowledgeable and friendly. We got there late and got a room on second floor right next to elevators. The elevators are very old, hot, dirty, and slow. Upon stepping into our room it had a bad smell. The curtain in the room that was beachfront was falling off at the top and sun light always coming in. The window to the balcony was dirty. The bathroom has no light area over by the shower, the toilet got stopped up before we left, the sink would fill up very quick and slow to drain. Parking was always full and even the over flow parking. My biggest complaint was that the room had mold everywhere, from the ceilings to the walls, etc. The friendly staff, nice pool, and quieter less busier side of town/beach was the pros for the motel. Not impressed with room at all this trip, motel definitely needs some updates. We could have booked a condo for the same price but you couldn’t have cancelled If needed and here you had 48 hours to cancel so that was another.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Online Concierge, Marketing at Beachside Resort Panama City Beach
Responded 14 Jul 2020
Thank you for leaving us this candid review, resha35. We’re so sorry you had a negative experience in our hotel and would love the chance to address your concerns about the condition of your room. Your experience sincerely matters to us and we strive to improve with each and every stay. I will pass this on to our management team. We're so glad you enjoyed the friendly staff, like Matt, and the many amenities we offer our guests. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon and make it up to you! ~Jessie
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
eshmrt wrote a review Sept 2020
Saint Louis, Missouri11 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Pros-right on the beach, free parking, balcony, bed was clean, staff was super friendly, away from the super crowded high rise area

Cons-room was kinda dirty, half of the pillows were not clean and smelled gross, had to exchange some of the towels because they were dirty, some are just threadbare and rough, 2 inch gap under entrance door to the room, mold on the window frame

Our room definitely did not match any pictures of rooms posted online, this could be a really nice place it is badly in need of a makeover and extreme detail cleaning. when I mentioned to the front desk our room was dirty she told me she would have had someone clean it if I told her. I felt better cleaning it myself.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Online Concierge, Marketing at Beachside Resort Panama City Beach
Responded 30 Sept 2020
Thank you so much for letting us know about your recent stay here at Beachside, eshmrt! We are truly disappointed we did not exceed your expectations during your visit and apologize for the issues with the condition of the room and will be sure to pass these concerns along to our team. We sincerely hope we get the chance one day to welcome you back for a lovely and memorable time in paradise. ~Jessie
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gig R wrote a review Jun 2021
Dallas, Texas4 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The staff was great. Friendly, helpful, and professional. This hotel brings you back to the 70's style beach resort. The rooms are simple, clean, and comfortable. If you are a 5 star resort guest this may not be the place for you, but if you want to relax on a 5 star level with your family then this place is a hidden gem. No other hotels are within walking distance so the traffic and party seen do not exist like it does in town. The beaches are less crowded and beautiful. Bring your own umbrella and chairs or rent some on the beach. Great shells, crab hunting at night, and relaxing family fun. We have 4 kids ranging from 5 to 21 and they all enjoy coming to the Beachside Resort. It is laidback and old school beach fun. The hotel has great frozen drinks/cocktails and they serve a simple menu for breakfast lunch and dinner. The manager, Russel Kinslow and the weekend manager, Stephanie Wheatley are great and will help direct you for dinner spots in town or any entertainment you may be looking for. This place is golden. We met guests that have been coming every year for the last 25 years.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Online Concierge, Marketing at Beachside Resort Panama City Beach
Responded 17 Jun 2021
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about you and your family's recent visit here with us, Gig! We're so glad you enjoyed our staff and your old-school beach fun accommodations as well. It is our team that makes our property so special. I am glad that everyone took great care of you, and that your kids had a blast. We will certainly recognize the individuals that you mentioned and look forward to seeing you here soon! ~Jessie
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
travelling_fool_47 wrote a review Jan 2020
Peterborough, Canada15 contributions16 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We have been coming here for the entire winter for ten years. We have always loved the view, the staff, the location, the pool and hot tub, really everything about it. Last year I swam on the day we arrived, December 29th. Not this year. The hotel has decided to lower the temperature from previous years. We arrived January 1st and with the outside temperature, the pool is too cool to swim in. I could only take it for 5 minutes and in other years I swam for an hour every day. It's very disappointing to have this change after enjoying the pool so much on previous visits. One of the guests were told by the Pool Engineer, (within earshot of other guests) "if they didn't like it they could leave."The pool is the big draw for many of us snowbirds and now it sits virtually empty all day. I'm not sure I want to pay to be here if I can't use the pool.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: If you like to swim a lot, I'm not sure this is the place for you.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from funandmemorable, Online Concierge at Beachside Resort Panama City Beach
Responded 6 Jan 2020
Thank you for letting us know about your recent visit with us, travelling_fool_47. We appreciate your patronage and are so glad you enjoyed our staff, location, and view. I'm terribly sorry that you had this experience with our heated pool. We strive to make sure that each and every guest is taken care of at our hotel. This information is valuable to us, and it has been passed along. Thank you for letting us know. ~Jessie
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Huey Keller asked a question Mar 2024
Homosassa, Florida
Do you allow pets?
melissa a asked a question Jul 2022
Lexington, Kentucky
Are your rooms wheelchair accessable?
Connie B asked a question Aug 2020
Tallahassee, Florida56 contributions
Do the kitchenettes have a toaster so you can toast bagels?
Answer from Elisabeth B
Houston, Texas397 contributions130 helpful votes
Yes
debbiewallen wrote a tip 10 May
11 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"I’d keep looking."
Read full review
Edward S wrote a tip Oct 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"They are going through renovations so be patient "
Read full review
cassann64 wrote a tip Oct 2023
Tallahassee, Florida95 contributions36 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"The Balcony and Beach view is what made it tolerable. "
Read full review
Angela W wrote a tip Sept 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring your own toilet paper and trash bags."
Read full review
1911rocks wrote a tip Aug 2023
Louisville, Kentucky66 contributions20 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Beach chairs are not free, they are $50/day. Bring something to sit on."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Panama City Beach area.
PRICE RANGE
$197 - $452 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
grand cayman hotel panama city beach, hotel grand cayman, sea witch motel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Grand Cayman Motel
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida PanhandlePanama City Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
147
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BEACHSIDE RESORT PANAMA CITY BEACH - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (FL) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Beachside Resort Panama City Beach
Which popular attractions are close to Beachside Resort Panama City Beach?
Nearby attractions include Conservation Park (4.9 km), Man in the Sea Museum (6.7 km), and Camp Helen State Park (3.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Beachside Resort Panama City Beach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Beachside Resort Panama City Beach?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Beachside Resort Panama City Beach?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, a poolside bar, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Beachside Resort Panama City Beach?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Beachside Resort Panama City Beach?
Conveniently located restaurants include Muy Wayne O's, Donut Hole, and Bayou Bill's Crab House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Beachside Resort Panama City Beach?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Beachside Resort Panama City Beach?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Beachside Resort Panama City Beach have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
All Panama City Beach HotelsPanama City Beach Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Panama City BeachHotels near Beachside Resort Panama City Beach
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire