Edgewater Beach & Golf Resort
Message from Tripadvisor:Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Edgewater Beach & Golf Resort

11212 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-0623
Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort
Traveller (796)
View from Windward 603
Room & Suite (987)
Gulf-front, 12,000 square foot Lagoon Pool deck.
Pool & Beach (382)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.5
#15 of 71 apartments in Panama City Beach
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
As the only full-service resort in Panama City Beach, we offer a variety of activities and amenities. Each suite has a fully equipped kitchen and washer and dryer for your convenience, and golf course or beach views for your enjoyment. Our resort offers eleven pools, four Jacuzzis, a shuffleboard court, six tennis courts, thirty-six holes of golf and endless Florida sunsets. Enjoy parasailing, jet skiing, tennis, golf, weight lifting, beach yoga or a soothing body wrap. The Club at Edgewater's Activities Director and team will be sure you and your family have the best vacation ever...until your next visit, that is.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Golf course
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Internet
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Private balcony
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Iron
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Great View
Languages Spoken
English

Location

11212 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-0623
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 72 out of 100
72
Northwest Florida Beaches Intl Airport
17.6 km
See all flights
Destin Airport
923Reviews69Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 334
  • 215
  • 124
  • 105
  • 145
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Stephen wrote a review Aug 2020
Las Vegas, Nevada6 contributions7 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We didn’t find out till we got here & tried to use the fitness center, that unless you booked through Resort Collections, the amenities are not included. We booked through Emerald Coast Destinations & they did not share any of this information during the booking process. The condo is not well maintained. The sliding door track should be cleaned with each booking; it is very stiff to open/close. The shower/tub doesn’t drain well. I don’t like standing in water during a shower. Yard sale type dishes in the cabinets too. Condo 1110 in tower 2.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Book through Resort Collections - at least ask what is included
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Resort Collection, General Manager at Edgewater Beach & Golf Resort
Responded 31 Aug 2020
We are sorry to hear your property management company did not provide you with the proper information. I would suggest you let them know about your issues and concerns. We hope if you do come visit again that Resort Collection can make your next stay wonderful.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mel wrote a review Aug 2021
Johnson City, Tennessee6 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Balcony room ,facing ocean. Great view of the pools and ocean. Room has BR with King size bed and bath. Upon arrival saw a used contact in floor, which made me wonder if floor had been swept and mopped??? the shower was a big bathtub and shower combo with mirrors on the wall of the tub. Definitely outdated! Other BR also had a bath. Couch and loveseat and chair in LV. There was a noticeable tear in cushions of the loveseat at the head. When sitting on couch and chair you could feel yourself dropping-furniture is clearly worn out. The refrigerator did not cool properly. And yes I checked the temperature setting. TV cable was terrible! The sliding door leading to the balcony needs replaced. Owners really need to reinvest some of their money back into the property. It is also requested that all linens be placed in a central location and trash be taken out upon checkout. I am certain I was charged a room cleaning fee, but yet I had to take out the trash. Really? So I gathered up the bathroom trash and kitchen trash and took it out just like at home to avoid any extra fees.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
McNaryGirl wrote a review May 2021
Newborn, Georgia95 contributions75 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in Tower 1 room 810. The grounds, landscaping and pool are very pretty and kept clean. Overall, we were very happy with the unit - furniture was very comfortable, in fact I fell asleep in the recliner each night, decor was nice and the view was great. Bedding and towels were crisp and clean. Remember to bring your own coffee, coffee filters (round), and paper towels. If you plan to run the dishwasher more than twice during your stay, you’ll need more dishwasher soap and there is no soap for hand washing dishes.

Our unit definitely could use some maintenance. Several of the electrical outlets had lost all grip and plugs would just fall out. I could not plug my phone in by the bed for this reason and had to have it in a different location that would barely hold the plug. One lamp made a loud popping noise in the wall when the wall switch was turned on, so we were unable to have a light in that bedroom (changing out the bulb didn’t help either). Sliding glass door would not lock. Tub kept filling during a shower because it wouldn’t drain properly. All that being said, I would stay in the unit again, I just wish they would make these minor fixes.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Resort Collection, General Manager at Edgewater Beach & Golf Resort
Responded 19 May 2021
McNaryGirl Thank you for taking the time out to leave us a review. We are thrilled to learn that despite the minor issues, you were able to have a lovely stay at our Resort. We trust that these issues were brought to our attention and that we were able to address them accordingly. Once again thank you for sharing your experience with us, we look forward to seeing you in the very near future. Cordially yours,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Myesa P wrote a review May 2020
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I’m am speaking strictly about a villa on the golf course side. It was a barely satisfactory room for the amount of time spent in the room. Fortunately we were there for the beach and pool and barely stayed in the room. However, comparing this room with other rooms I’ve visited, bring everything you think you’ll need in the room.
I’ve stayed in 3 other resorts in PCB and the rooms have always had (at least the very least) a starter set (a coffee filter, paper towels, small container of dish liquid, small salt/pepper shakers). This room’s kitchen was sad. This was my biggest pet peeve. Only 2 forks, no sauté pan, and 2 barely usable cooking utensils. The dryer takes over an hr to dry towels. The living room DVD player didn’t work. The master bedroom ventilation was poor and stayed warm the entire visit (compared to the living areas). This particular room was on the first floor and the windows looked out to a pond and pool area. Unfortunately with the shades open, everyone could see into the rooms (master bedroom included) so we had to leave the shades closed or wave at everyone passing by.
However it had easy access to the beach and several onsite pools open. Perhaps other villas or rooms are more comfortable but I would not stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joe M wrote a review Aug 2021
21 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Edgewater Panama City Florida
Date of stay 8/7/21 thru 8/14/21
Room # 103 Building 2
Property #1305188

Issues with property and condo
Problems in condo
• Nasty stain on the floor next to the toilet, obviously the floor had not been cleaned
• Mold on shower curtain
• Kitchen stove countertop stained
• Trash can was filthy
• Kitchen sink filthy
• Refrigerator dirty, obviously had not been cleaned
• Air Conditioner not working
• Cabinet in the pantry had not been cleaned, we did not use it because it was so dirty
• Tupperware in the cabinet has mold
• Windows in the unit had not been cleaned in years
• No dish towels
• No Wi-Fi connection instructions

Problems with the entire property
• The entire property is run down, it is an older property that is lacking maintenance
• Mold at the pool, there was black mold at the lip of the pool
• Handrail paint blistered cracking and dirty
• Carpet in the hall was stained everywhere
• Trash shoot smelled so bad its odor was present at the end of the building
We were very disappointed in the condo and the entire complex for the money we paid. On Monday 8/9/21 I called the property manager again to inquire as to the instructions to connect to the Wi-Fi, at that time I informed them I had called on Sunday the date of our arrival and had received no call back I also informed her as to the problems we had with the condo. The AC problem was repaired on the same day. Then housekeeping lady came to the room on the same day handed me a new trash can a shower curtain (which she did not offer to install) and kitchen towels. No other remedies were offered.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Stay at a different place
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
psinned wrote a review Dec 2020
Panama City Beach, Florida129 contributions20 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We only stay in Tower 2 911 or 503 it is privately owned but it is a rental on VRBO. Wayne the owner keeps his unit tip top and fresh. 503 can sleep up to 10 and 503 can sleep 7. Edgewater has hot tubs one super huge waterfall pool and each waterfront condo building has its own pool, along with restaurants and convenient store, Has a 9 hole on the property along with the expansive Edgewater plaza across the street with entertainment and even more restaurants. The beach is right out back stretching for miles and miles crystal blue water with white sand.

When reading about Edgewater or any resort occasionally fellow guests want something for free when they don't get they write a bad report. Sadly it was one of our friends that thought he was being smart and the owner wouldn't cave in, there was a power failure in the area during a storm it only lasted 5-10 minutes, there was nothing wrong and we don't come here with them anymore.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: VRBO Wayne Savely 503 and 911 Tower 2.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ccantu1229 wrote a review Aug 2020
Smyrna, Georgia4 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
If you like a beautiful pool with a nice restaurant on site, you’ll enjoy yourself. Cons were just 1 working elevator in Tower 1 - this made every trip to/from the beach a waiting game / hassle (especially due to COVID). The front desk is usually MIA also. The restaurant food is good and the beach is so close. Recommend you to bring your own personal items, dish soap, extra pillows, salt/pepper, etc.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Resort Collection, General Manager at Edgewater Beach & Golf Resort
Responded 31 Aug 2020
We do apologize for the property having to work on one of the elevators during your stay. I have addressed this with the Front Desk to make sure they are always present. I will pass along to the restaurant how wonderful everything was. We hoe you come visit us again during your next trip to Panama City Beach, Florida
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ronni H wrote a review Oct 2020
Santa Fe, Tennessee2 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I rented our room VRBO (as I always do) and later found out it was not the actual owner that I had rented from but instead the Resort Collection which manages all the properties. Website said check-in was 4 but after paying I received an email stating it could be as late as 8pm. The check-in process through the front office is long and not nearly as convenient as renting from the owner. We weren't told the pool and hot tub to our tower was under construction and not available for use. We had to go to the main pool behind tower 1 which was so crowded you couldn't even use it. So we rented 4 cushioned chairs on the beach with the umbrellas. Unfortunately we weren't told that the wind was too high to actually use the umbrellas so we wasted another $300. Don't get me wrong, we LOVE Edgewater and go there every year some times multiple times a year. However, we have rented from the actual owners and were given our parking passes, door codes, etc. prior to arrival so we skipped the long lines at the office and went straight to our rooms. I was simply not impressed with the management office posing as the owner and placing ads on VRBO, when you are not in fact renting from the owner and just frustrated about the issues. There was a leak coming from the room above us and maintenance said they would return and repair the issue. They never came back and the water in the floor had to be mopped up by me...The unit itself was gorgeousl
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Request a room with the master that has balcony access. I love the wrap around view of the ocean
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
joeCworld wrote a review Aug 2021
Austin, Texas16 contributions7 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked a studio on the golf villa side for $300/night. The lukewarm and long wait service should have been an indication. There were 4 people swarming behind the front desk with no busy work and only 1 staff was addressing the guests in line. Politely asked if early check-in was possible. Front desk service with a quick response "don't know". Each guest was mandated to pay $5+x for a unpackaged rubber wrist band to get around the resort (see photo) supposedly due to COVID they cannot get guests to return them but they are not even packaged sealed and took it from a random bucket. Note: Contactless checkout will note that you can leave your wrist bands you bought if you desire. Got a call at 4:15 PM that room was ready. Went to front desk, waiter at a long line and front desk did not have the paperwork done. Tram was supposed to be called to take us across where the villas were but ended up walking some since it took forever before we had to flag a moving tram. Finally got to the villa condo room. Room was semi-clean, broken phone so you can't even call the front desk, broken sliding door where you can't secure lock it, no basic paper towel provided, the patio golf pond scene was not even close to the pic on the site(see photo) and the whole unit was obviously minimally barely maintained. The price rate for this resort given its condition should be about $120 a night and downgrade it to 2 star hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Don't book one
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amy B wrote a review Jun 2021
Austin, Texas19 contributions33 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We reserved our one-bedroom, two bath condo directly from the Resort, and could not have been happier! We stayed in one of the "midrise" buildings, and the beach in our area was much less populated, which is what we loved. Other family members stayed in building 1, and had a fabulous location right above the pool - that area is very crowded and quite loud, so I recommend you book in one of the "midrises". We stayed in Leeward 104 and had a glorious beach view and a super-short walk to the beach. The sand was pristine and the guests seemed respectful. Our young grandchildren loved the resort and we felt quite safe with them digging in the sand, playing in the splash pad, and swimming in the huge pool. The onsite restaurant, Oceans, was fabulous. We ate there for most meals, and everything we ordered was delicious. Only "cons" are that the resort does not supply beach towels, so you have to take bath towels to the beach, and you should bring hair conditioner and body lotion from home, as they are not supplied, either.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Choose a condo in one of the midrise building for a "less partying, less noisy"...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Resort Collection, General Manager at Edgewater Beach & Golf Resort
Responded 16 Jul 2021
Amy, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are thrilled to learn that you and your family had a wonderful time at our Resort. We wish to advise that the unit mentioned is not part of our Management Program; however we are happy that your stay was great. Thank you for choosing the Edgewater Beach & Golf Resort, we look forward to seeing you soon. Cordially yours,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hayley V asked a question Jun 2023
17 contributions
Do they have pack and plays for babies?
Answer from Dick P
Charleston SC80 contributions48 helpful votes
We stayed in the Leeward building and not in the towers. That building had about 15 beach chairs that were free. We did not use the pools just the beach.
Nichole G asked a question Jan 2023
1 contribution7 helpful votes
How long is the walk from tower 1 to convention center?
Answer from Dick P
Charleston SC80 contributions48 helpful votes
If you are referring to the conference center on the grounds of the resort, it would be no more than 2-3 minutes across the pedestrian bridge.
Rocky H wrote a tip Feb 2024
Howard, Ohio4 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring your own salt and pepper or spices! "
Read full review
Lori H wrote a tip Aug 2023
Bessemer, Alabama38 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Best time is early may or august for less crowds."
Read full review
Sally F wrote a tip Aug 2023
19 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Lots of drinking. Not very family oriented "
Read full review
Aaron B wrote a tip Jul 2023
10 contributions24 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"If renting an umbrella & chairs at the beach, do so as early in the day as possible. it is roughly $65/day no matter the time of day."
Read full review
japrice wrote a tip Jul 2023
Bruin, Pennsylvania118 contributions76 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't rent a golf cart. You can't get it parked inside the gated resorts. I feel this is absurd, but that is the rule. Also, Publix will deliver to this resort."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Panama City Beach area.
PRICE RANGE
$449 - $1,018 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
edgewater beach hotel panama city beach, edgewater beach panama city, edgewater resort panama city beach, edgewater panama city beach, edgewater beach resort panama city fl
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida PanhandlePanama City Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
520
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

EDGEWATER BEACH & GOLF RESORT - Apartment Reviews & Price Comparison (Panama City Beach, FL) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Edgewater Beach & Golf Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Edgewater Beach & Golf Resort?
Nearby attractions include Axe Throwing PCB (0.4 km), Royal Escape Rooms (0.4 km), and Rock'it Lanes (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Edgewater Beach & Golf Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Edgewater Beach & Golf Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Edgewater Beach & Golf Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Edgewater Beach & Golf Resort?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Edgewater Beach & Golf Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pink Pelican Ice Cream Bar, Dee's Hang Out, and Firefly.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Edgewater Beach & Golf Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Edgewater Beach & Golf Resort?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Does Edgewater Beach & Golf Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Does Edgewater Beach & Golf Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
All Panama City Beach HotelsPanama City Beach Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Panama City BeachHotels near Edgewater Beach & Golf Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire