Best Western Plus Panama City Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Best Western Plus Panama City Hotel

Traveller (40)
Room 213... closet door never replaced. Broken safety latch.
Room & Suite (12)
Breakfast Area
Dining (4)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

3.5
#9 of 32 hotels in Panama City
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
At the Best Western Plus Panama City Hotel you're sure to find that little something extra. With our modern amenities and thoughtful design, the Best Western Plus Panama City Hotel will stand out among other hotels in Panama City,FL. For the business traveler, a spacious work desk and free internet access are included in all our guest rooms to ensure you don't miss a beat while you're away from the office. For extended stays, each room provides a convenient in-room mini fridge that is ideal for drinks and snacks. We also have an in-house fitness room, so you can keep up your workout routine while you're on the road. As always, the Best Western Plus Panama City Hotel will provide you with the superior customer service that you are used to at any Best Western hotel.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Kids stay free
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Boating
Bowling
Diving
Golf course
Mini golf
Water park
Water sport equipment rentals
Windsurfing
Billiards
Bowling offsite
Business Centre with Internet Access
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Air purifier
Interconnected rooms available
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Now! Stay 3 Nights Get 10,000 Bonus Points!

Location

2338 Mercedes Ave, Panama City, FL 32405
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 40 out of 100
40
Northwest Florida Beaches Intl Airport
22.5 km
See all flights
286Reviews2Q+A18Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 97
  • 68
  • 51
  • 36
  • 34
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Lonesome_Sparrow wrote a review Apr 2023
Stuttgart, Germany
Hotel's Favourite
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Traveling through (coming from Atlanta and on the way along the gulf coast heading west) this BestWestern is a good one-night stop. Big room, good WiFi, and, in my case pretty quiet. Friendly reception. Normal breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kevin Gazia, General Manager at Best Western Plus Panama City Hotel
Responded 4 Apr 2023
Hello Lonesome_Sparrow Thank you for your review and wonderful comments. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest while passing through our beautiful area. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your big quiet guest room, WIFI service and our friendly staff. My team and I look forward to your next visit on your future travels through our area. Kind regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sharon wrote a review Mar 2021
Dallas, Texas
3.0 of 5 bubbles
After the 3rd try during checkin we finally found a room that had clean bedding & a clean bathroom. The first three rooms that we tried to check in to had either makeup on the pillows, stained sheets (dark red substance) or a leftover bm in the toilet 🤢. I almost cancelled after the 3rd try. A staff member actually walked with us to all of the rooms and was there when we discovered the uncleanliness in all of the rooms. How embarrassing and disappointing, especially during Covid Guidelines. Nevertheless the staff tried to rectify the situation. They were friendly & tried to be helpful. It’s a housekeeping issue. Regardless, I had enough Lysol and bleach to clean the room myself... after all that I’m so glad I did!!! We probably will not stay here again. I’m so glad we didn’t have to pay and were using my husbands travel rewards. Hopefully they get on track at this location. It could have been a great stay with out the horrible beginning. The beds were comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dharmang Shah, Owner at Best Western Plus Panama City Hotel
Responded 2 Apr 2021
We are very sorry for you horrible customer service experience. Our hotel is brand new and we have set our personal standards very high, however, it appears something was missed during your stay. I will be having a discussion with our management team in re-coaching our housekeeping. Thank you for giving us an opportunity to host you. We appreciate your valuable feedback. Please do give us another opportunity to host you your visiting Panama City, FL.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Navigator16822843395 wrote a review Jul 2021
West Monroe, Louisiana
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Outside and inside front hotel is good. Room was humid and often felt wet. Carpet is damp- asked front desk & she stated that guests move unit low and causes it to freeze and leak. Breakfast good. It’s ok
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: June 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joseph P wrote a review Oct 2022
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This was probably one of the worst experiences ever. This hotel is absolutely disgusting the bathroom was filthy, the room smelled like weed, the living room air conditioner had a stuck reversing valve so it was blowing hot air. They did have a portable dehumidifier in there as there is obviously moisture issues here as well. This room had holes in the sheets of one bed, holes in the towels, and as much soap scum as you can imagine in the shower.

To make it better the front desk clerk could not help us as this was the only room of the size available, she could not issue a refund as she could only leave a note for the GM Kevin who she said would not answer the phone that late at night. She proceeded to argue with me that we did not know how to operate an air conditioner, that was not the smell of weed, and the room was standard. Next she said her manager would not call us back tomorrow as he wouldn’t not answer the phone but already logged into the system and added a note that said and I quote “customer to not receive a refund of any kind”!

What great customer service from this location, what a great way to treat a potential customer.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Avoid this location at all cost! Sleeping in your car would be an upgrade from this place!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kevin Gazia, General Manager at Best Western Plus Panama City Hotel
Responded 12 Oct 2022
The guest had a reservation for a two double Queen Suite. This room was cleaned that afternoon by 2 housekeepers and the housekeeping manager,which by the way was also inspected by the housekeeping manager upon completion for cleanliness and maintenace efficiency ie:air conditioners as are all guest rooms prior to all guest arrivals. My team and I take pride in providing each and every guest with friendly efficient service, a variety of complimentary hot breakfast buffet items and most importantly a pristine guest room. Based on our daily operational standards the guest overall comments are completley unsubstantiated.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
saldanarosie wrote a review Jul 2021
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This place was so disappointing. I checked some reviews before coming and they seemed good but they were so wrong. The place has a horrible dirty smell, my room wasn’t ready by check in so I came back 3 hrs later to find out the room was still dirt with noodles and chips all over the carpet and had dirty sheets and toilet. I wanted some milk and went down to try and get some 30mjnutes before the breakfast end and they were already cleaning up and told me they were done for that day. It was so so but so nasty and disappointing. Please Do not waist your money and time here.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jamie Hansen, Other at Best Western Plus Panama City Hotel
Responded 2 Nov 2021
Thank you for the comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations during your stay. Guest satisfaction is something we strive for every day and your feedback is very much appreciated. Please know we use all feedback, both positive and constructive when reviewing the services and accommodations we provide to our guests. If we can be of further assistance, please don't hesitate to let us know.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Im_DirtyDan25 wrote a review Jul 2023
Altamonte Springs, Florida
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Right off the back when we were checking in they told us that we had to wait an additional 20 minutes for the room to be cleaned. Though, an hour prior when we went to try to check in early, they said that they don’t do early check-in‘s and that check-in will be at three, which we were fine with but then you’re telling us we have to wait additional 20 minutes. When we get to the room we notice it isn’t as clean as a hotel room should be. The microwave smelled like popcorn, some of the plastic cups had sticky stuff on it, the drawers in the room smelled like mildew or mold, and we found a baby roach in the bathroom. Not to mention later on in our stay when we asked for extra towels we were questioned million times why we need them. Yes it’s only 20min from the beach, and couple minutes from shopping plazas, but it’s not worth it.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kevin Gazia, General Manager at Best Western Plus Panama City Hotel
Responded 21 Jul 2023
Hello DirtyDan, Thank you for your review, it was a pleasure to have you as our guest. Please accept my apologies for your unpleasant experience during this stay. We do try to accommodate early check-ins when the reservation room type is available. in this case your reservation room type was not available for an early check-in. Our hotel policy is check-in begins at 3:00 pm. Your particular room type was a Queen Queen Suite that was being cleaned at that time so it took a few minutes longer for your room to become available. As far as the other concerns they will be addressed to my housekeeping and front desk staff accordingly. My team and I appreciate your choosing our hotel and we would like for ya'll to visit with us again. Kind regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JohnF1949 wrote a review Feb 2022
Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Very nice hotel. Not new but looks as if it is new. People were helpful and friendly. Had a very nice breakfast. It was located by other hotels in an area that was not to busy or loud traffic. Breakfast area was clean and they asked and supplied plastic gloves!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
tish97212 wrote a review May 2023
Portland, Oregon
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Property & rooms were clean. Breakfast was 2 types of sausage, eggs, gravy, potatoes, cereal, fruit, pastries, waffle maker and I'm sure I'm missing a few things. Overall it was ok .... BUT BEDS ARE ROCK HARD. I like a hard bed & found them uncomfortable. My husband (who likes a soft bed) slept sitting up because it was giving him back aches. Thankfully we were only there one night.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: April 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kevin Gazia, General Manager at Best Western Plus Panama City Hotel
Responded 5 May 2023
Hi Tish, Thank you for your review and comments, it was our pleasure to have you as our guest. Please accept my apologies for the uncomfortable bed during your visit. I will definitely check your guest room pillow top mattress to see if there are any deficiencies with this particular mattress. I am very pleased that you enjoyed the cleanliness of our property and your guest room as well as our delicious hot breakfast buffet. My team and I appreciate you and your husband staying with us and we look forward to your next visit. Kind regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dave O wrote a review Jun 2024
Port Lavaca, Texas
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Not very clean and noisy. I had a business trip and stayed here prior to my Panama City Beach appointments. I am a BW Gold Card member so I try and use BW as much as possible. The staff was smoking right at the entrance, check in went smoothly. I had the last room as I asked to change to a single king room as she said they were full, I was on the top floor and was immediately hit with the smell of mold. They had several large fans running in the walkway. The room appeared clean until I went to take a shower and shave in the morning. The shower was dirty and a used bar of soap was in the shower. As was shaving the sink failed to drain. I pulled the drain stop out and it was loaded with hair. Upon checkout I let the desk clerk know. All he said was I’ll let them know..
Read more
Date of stay: June 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Check your room carefully
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kevin Gazia, General Manager at Best Western Plus Panama City Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi Dave, Thank you for your review and comments, it was a pleasure to have you as our guest. Please accept my apologies for your inconveniences during this stay. I will address the unacceptable bathroom cleanliness issues with my housekeeping staff for immediate correction. We did have floor fans in the hallway that day as we had just shampooed the hallway carpet. There are no mold issues in the hotel, however it has been a very rainy and humid June which may have affected the top floor during your stay with us. My team and I appreciate your BW Gold membership and for choosing our hotel while on your business trip to Panama City. Kind regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Oregontraveler477 wrote a review May 2021
Eugene, Oregon
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a king suite and it was large. The room was ok. The bed was firm but I prefer that. The shower was a walk in with no shelves or anything to put your soap or shampoo on. Kinda inconvenient but a decent shower.
The staff were very nice as well. The breakfast was a heat up yourself muffin but hey, Covid.
The only issue was being right next to the elevator. The elevator is literally on the same wall as the bedroom. If you stay here, steer clear of these rooms. Not only do you have the drone of the elevator you get people chatting away like they are the only people in the hotel. Not the hotel's fault but there are self centered, rude people around.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Stay in rooms away from the elevators
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Anna Dodson, General Manager at Best Western Plus Panama City Hotel
Responded 28 May 2021
Oregontraveler477, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are so sorry to hear the inconvenience you experienced by being near the elevator, as well as being able to hear other guests. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention, and hope you will give us another chance if you are ever in the area again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stephen J asked a question Jul 2016
How far to the beach
Answer from franklinmilford
Southern States240 contributions155 helpful votes
Depending on traffic, half hour. Thomas Drive a lot closer, but try to stay off front beach road during summer if you want to go over 5mph!
Jackie P asked a question Nov 2015
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania1 contribution1 helpful vote
How close are you to pier park?
Answer from Curtis B
Rome, Georgia77 contributions75 helpful votes
It is probably 10-12 miles to Pier Park. This Hamptom is in Panama City and not Panama City Beach. There is another Hampton Inn at Panama City Beach and it is just a few miles from Pier Park. I hope this helps.
Dave O wrote a tip Jun 2024
Port Lavaca, Texas23 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Check your room carefully"
Read full review
K J wrote a tip Oct 2023
3 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
" Choose this location over others"
Read full review
Exploration813832 wrote a tip Jul 2023
8 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pick a hotel close by who may be able to provide the service you have paid for"
Read full review
Joseph P wrote a tip Oct 2022
3 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid this location at all cost! Sleeping in your car would be an upgrade from this place!"
Read full review
Oregontraveler477 wrote a tip May 2021
Eugene, Oregon315 contributions201 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay in rooms away from the elevators "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Panama City area.
PRICE RANGE
$178 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hampton inn panama city - panama city mall hotel panama city, panama city hampton inn
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida PanhandlePanama City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BEST WESTERN PLUS PANAMA CITY HOTEL - Reviews & Price Comparison (FL) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Plus Panama City Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Plus Panama City Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Painting With A Twist (1.0 km), Panama City Mall (0.7 km), and Pc Cinemas (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Plus Panama City Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Plus Panama City Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Plus Panama City Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Plus Panama City Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Plus Panama City Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Peppers Mexican Grill and Cantina, Chow Time Grill and Buffet, and Red Lobster.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Plus Panama City Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and an outdoor pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Plus Panama City Hotel?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Best Western Plus Panama City Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Is Best Western Plus Panama City Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Panama City HotelsPanama City Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Panama CityHotels near Best Western Plus Panama City Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire