Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa

Traveller (3661)
Pool & Beach (417)
Dining (99)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#1 of 1 lodge in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa offers 1-, 2-, 3- & 4-bedroom condo style suites in beautiful Orlando, FL. Stretch out and enjoy there’s space for everyone! Full kitchens, separate bedrooms, living spaces and a private balcony are perfect for family vacations! Have fun in the sun at the Pirates’ Plunge pool, complete with a shipwrecked pirate ship and slide. Sip fruity cocktails and snacks from the LBV Village poolside bar while you lounge in a hammock! If you are looking for some quiet, relaxation time, head on over to our second relaxing pool. Grab dinner at Frankie Farrell’s Irish Pub or Pizza Hut right on property. Shop ‘til you drop at Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores located next door or spend the day rejuvenating at Reflections Spa on the top floor of the lobby building! Find out why so many people return to “LBV Resort” again and again for their Orlando vacation.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Shallow end in pool
Snack bar
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Neck massage
Pedicure
Room features
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Coffee / tea maker
Oven
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Stovetop
Room types
City view
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Green

Location

8113 Resort Village Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-5616
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 60 out of 100
60
Orlando Intl Airport
19.1 km
See all flights
Orlando Sanford International Airport
54.3 km
See all flights
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles11,795 reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Nestled in a prime location near theme parks and shopping, Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa offers guests a mix of experiences. The atmosphere is generally appreciated for its clean and comfortable rooms, although some guests feel the decor feels tired and could use refreshing. While the resort boasts a variety of amenities and well-equipped kitchens, the value perception is sometimes offset by pricey on-site features and variable pricing. Service is often commended for staff friendliness, yet there are occasional hiccups with maintenance and shuttles. Despite these inconsistencies, the resort's cleanliness and convenience continue to be a draw for many visitors.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Outdated
Rooms
Dated
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Abundant

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
11,795Reviews700Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 6,350
  • 3,126
  • 1,282
  • 553
  • 486
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Amy E wrote a review Feb 2020
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We loved that staying at this resort allowed us to have teo bathrooms, two bedrooms, a living room, eating area, kitchen and a washer/dryer for much less money than a Disney property. The resort is nice, but could use a little refresh. It definitely does not look new, but it is clean. We wish that they would automatically come refresh things like shampoo, dish soap, laundry detergent, toilet paper, garbage bags, etc. They do not automatically do any housekeeping. If you want it, there is a charge. There’s not a charge to deliver those items if you need more, but you do need to call to request for them to be delivered. All in all, it’s a good location about 10-15 minutes from all of the Disney parks. It’s nice accommodations for a great value!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
Responded 18 Feb 2020
Dear Guest, thank you so much for this lovely review! We are so happy to know you enjoyed the layout and spaciousness of the room, as well as found it to be of such great value compared to on property hotels. We hope you choose to stay with us again when you visit Orlando next! -Guest Care Coordinator
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
donbeech2904 wrote a review Mar 2020
Derby, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just returned from 12 nights staying at LBVRV. Upon arrival, reception is located in Block 4 and we were happily given a 2 bedroom apartment in Block 4 on the 4th floor looking down to the Swimming Pool. We enjoyed Block 4 as it was central and close to the pool and bar but this block was smaller than 1, 2, 3 and 5 and was very quiet so ideal.
Our Apartment was good size, likewise the bedrooms were good size too along with 2x bathrooms etc. TV's in all rooms and the kitchen had everything we needed for cooking in on the few occasions that we decided to stay in after visiting the theme parks. Generally the rooms and hotel grounds were very clean. Perhaps newer furniture and lick of paint to the rooms would be welcomed but that is all. Everything was great.
No issues with car parking too and the whole complex and area felt secure and safe.
The Irish bar, whilst nothing special we ate their twice and could not complain about the food or service. The Pool was heated and nice. My only disappointment with the Pool was that our youngest (3.5 years) could not go on the Pirate Ship. From the images the ship looks like a play zone but is only a slide suitable for older children (and adults).

In terms of location, Disney is literally 10 mins max in a car and Universal 20 mins away. Plenty of shops and restaurants close by on the 192 along with the Old Town, again 5 - 10 minutes by car. Walmart too was just down the road, 5 minutes away and this place sells everything you need. Cheap petrol from across the road along with ATM etc.
Outlet next door was quiet and small but has Nike, Calvin Klien and UnderArmour. Take advantage of the 20% off coupon at Under Armour that you should receive upon arrival at LBVRV.

Overall, a great stay.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Block 4 overlooking the pool. Quieter and smaller block
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
Responded 9 Mar 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review and rating us a 5 out of 5! We are so glad you enjoyed your overall stay, your spacious suite and of course our convenient location to all the nearby attractions and shopping areas. We truly hope to have the pleasure of hosting you and your family again in the near future! - Guest Care Coordinator
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
NorthernFamilyof-04 wrote a review Mar 2020
Callander, Canada
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our 6th time at this resort although we had to go a little later than usual this year and ended up there over the March Break. While there, the Coronavirus really took off so the resort seemed less busy than usual. There was plenty of parking and the pool was only busy a couple of days.
We always get a pool view room and did so this time as well. If you're out early enough, you can see staff doing the cleaning early in the morning. They added sliding doors to the buildings which is a great idea for when you arrive and your hands are full. We usually eat at Frankie Farrell's on the resort and they have $5 off coupons which weren't in stock when we were there. Only other minor issue is again I wish that they would provide coffee packets for the duration of your stay. we drive so we are able to bring coffee from home but if we flew, it would be more difficult.
The best part of the resort is the pool area. Lots of chairs and Lani's Luau is awesome with a great variety of drinks and great staff. The most disappointing part of that area was the people there this time around. Groups were drinking by the pool all day and then leaving their towels on the ground or chairs and all their garbage piled up for staff. There are garbage cans all over and an area to return your towels. Also, I wish they would come out with a rule about throwing footballs, frisbees and other things around the pool that's usually full of little kids. A football thrown by an adult came within inches of hitting my young daughter in the head and if it would have, the football would have been thrown over the fencing. People aren't considerate so please make it a rule.
Other than that, the trip did not disappoint and we hope to return next year.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Paying the little extra for a room with a view is worth it
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
Responded 26 Mar 2020
Dear Guest, thank you so much for the kind words and continued loyalty, we are so truly proud to know you continue to return to us each year and have a successful holiday with us! We are so happy you have enjoyed the new upgrades we have done around the resort, and also appreciate you mentioning the items as to where we can improve. We are very much looking forward to your 7th visit with us! -Guest Care Coordinator
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jspeed51 wrote a review Sept 2020
Pleasant Grove, Utah
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived at the property about 9:00 pm and found the location easily. This area of Orlando is beautiful and very clean. As we were late arriving, we were looking for something open that we could get a bite to eat. As we were looking around we were very pleased to find a (clean) Walmart, as well as a brand new Publix super market in a strip mall with many great stores. All this within walking distance. connected to the resort is a large factory outlet mall that also has an eatery with really good food choices. Across the street is a Race Trac gas station, nice and clean. There is no shortage of food and merchandise within walking distance, and looks, feels, and is very safe to be out in. This location is 9 mins to the Disney parks, and 11 mins to the Universal properties, located right between. (5 stars for location and easy to get to)

As for the resort its self, this property is very well kept and looks and feels new on the grounds and pools. Parking wasn't a problem and there are plenty of elevators right at the entry doors. The secondary pool was clean and the hot tub worked great. The only issue we had with any of the pools was the lack of towels, but probably due to Covid. The main pool (the reason we stayed here for our grandson), is a large pool that is a full size pirate ship beached in this lagoon. It is very impressive and our grandson loved it. the ship has a water-slide that runs through it and pours water out the cannons. There are 3 large hot tubs and plenty of seating and tables. Also we found was hammocks hanging in the trees that were very comfortable. In the main pool area is a giant bar and snack bar, very nice and good drinks and food, not to be missed.. There is also a children's playground, although it was closed due to the Covid, but looked fun. In the first floor of the secondary building was a pizza hut, a Franky Farrel's Irish pub, and a large arcade room for the kids and adults.

The lobby was nice and clean, and following the Covid guidelines. The room interiors are nice, but could stand to be updated a little. They all have washers and dryers and fully stocked with plates, utensils, and pots and pans, even vacuum's. Everything is clean and comfortable and worth every penny. You wont regret your stay here. I would like to thank all the staff we worked with but a special thanks to the manager Trish White, without her our trip would have been just average. So how can I say thanks enough? My wife and I decided to bring the desk crew a couple dozen doughnuts, hope everyone got one. LBV is lucky to have her. Because of her and the rest of the employees, we will stay here again. Thank you LVBRVS...
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: The view of the pirate ship pool is great. All rooms are large.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Fernanda Gea, Owner at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
Responded 28 Sept 2020
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a descriptive review. It is sure to help anyone trying to make their mind up to stay with us or not. We are thrilled that you had such an amazing time and I am so glad that our staff was a part of making it a great trip. We have amazing hard working staff in all departments-but we definitely have a superstar with Trish! Thanks again for the doughnuts they were very much appreciated and the staff loved the kind gesture. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Plados wrote a review Feb 2020
Augusta, Georgia
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I'm pretty sure theses properties are owned individually so its up to the property owners with how well the property is maintained. We stayed with my son, his wife and our 2 grandchildren from 2/8 thru 2/13. The 3BR 2Bath "condo" was in a good location, only a few miles from the parks. The grounds and pool area are nice and there is a pizza hut and convenience store on the property.

However, rm 2502 in bldg 2 was comparable to a run down econo-lodge I stayed in during my teenage years. The BR furniture drawers didn't open or close correctly and was a bit of a safety hazard, the carpet was filthy, several electrical outlets didn't work, the stove had a burner that didn't work, the dishwasher didn't dispense the soap because it was broke so some of the dishes in the cabinets were dirty, the sink sprayer was broke, the toaster and coffee maker didn't work correctly and the cookware, silverware was the cheapest made. Even the curtain valance wasn't straight/level. We had to make a trip to the store to buy sheets to cover the furniture so we'd feel like we wouldn't get funk on us.

I just can't understand... Everything that was wrong are not extensive or expensive fixes. Either the property owners/managers don't know or don't care (i believe the latter). For such a nice property to be in such poor condition is a shame. Whats even worse, complaints at the from desk and online went unanswered. However, the front desk offered a 30% discount on our next stay there- NOT!!!

At any rate, we won't be staying here again. It might be specific to rm 2502, bldg 2 but we'll suck it up and stay at a "Disney" property next time. Rest assured, it will be a true 4 or 5-Star accommodation and at least they will respond to complaints immediately.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: properties are individually owned so not all have the same quality/care. View actual pictures of...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
Responded 18 Feb 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at our property. We appreciate your feedback. It provides us with valuable information to improve our service. It is through concerned guests like you that we gain insight into areas of our business that require attention. Please know that had we been made aware of any inconveniences during your stay, our team would be absolutely ready to resolve them and provide resolutions for you immediately, as our goal is to ensure a perfect stay. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our guest services team in the future PRIOR to your departure, should there be something that is not perfect with your visit. -Guest Care Coordinator
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paradise47308717176 wrote a review Mar 2020
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at Lake Buena Vista Resort with a co-worker for a conference that was nearby at the Caribe Royale. That hotel was way out of our budget but Lake Buena Vista was perfect in terms of space, location, and price. A couple of days before the conference, we were able to visit Disney World and could not believe how close our place was in terms of the theme parks. This is not your typical hotel stay though so daily housekeeping is not routine unless you schedule and pay for it. The cleanliness could have been improved a little more - carpets felt a little grimy walking around barefoot, kitchen floor had stuff on the tiles like old pasta and what looked like ketchup. I usually check everywhere before checking out to make sure we don't leave anything behind and I found stuff under the dressers from someone else's previous stay. Still clean though, just not as clean as I would have liked.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
Responded 4 Mar 2020
Dear Guest, thank you for this fantastic review! We truly appreciate you taking the time to mention the great value of our property, as well as location. We are also very grateful for you letting us know as to where we can improve, and please know we will be sure to review this with our housekeeping team. We hope to host you again soon! -Guest Care Coordinator
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Christina C wrote a review Feb 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked a stay for 8 days here. When we checked in we were informed housekeeping is “optional” which meant we have to pay an additional $30 a day and book a day in advance. I get not changing the sheets or towels but for a hotel that charges a resort fee, you would think they would take out the trash and make the beds. On top of that the room was filthy. The furniture was stained and frayed. The pullout couch was so worn you couldn’t sit on it with out the seat sliding off on to the floor revealing the bars. One of the bathrooms the tub fixture didn’t work, just the shower. Which wouldn’t be a big deal if we didn’t have an infant traveling with us. The other tub had hair and dead mosquitos in the drain when we entered the room. The balcony had huge dust balls, dead bugs and was encrusted with dust. It was so uncomfortable and needless to say we would never stay again.
I will say the staff was friendly and offered one complimentary room cleaning which we didn’t take advantage of because frankly it wouldn’t help. It needs a total renovation.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Cancelon.com
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
Responded 3 Mar 2020
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Though it is upsetting to hear your stay was anything less than exceptional, we do thank you for taking the time to let us know exactly what went wrong. Please know that we are listening, and your concerns will be addressed. We will review this with our Management Team, as we are always looking for areas in which to revamp, We would love to have you back, and we hope to exceed all your expectations on your next visit to our property. -Guest Care Coordinator
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
irvinekc wrote a review Jun 2020
Saginaw, Michigan
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our first time at the resort. We had a 3 bedroom, 3 bath unit and a 2 bedroom, 2 bath unit. Front desk check in was great. We did not pay extra for the house cleaning service. We did have to call maintenance twice and they were very responsive and friendly both times. This first time we called was just to get an extra chair for the balcony. The second time we called because the refrigerator was not working. They installed a new refrigerator within a couple of hours. Maintenance guys were awesome! Location is lovel y. The outlets are in walking distance right behind the resort. There is a little Cafe called World of Coffee in the outlets. AMAZING food and service - definitely check them out. Short driving distance to grocery store, attractions, etc. If you don't sign up for the house keeping service, be prepared with laundry soap and dryer sheets to wash your own towels. Dish soap and enough dishwasher detergent for 2 loads is provided. You will also need to take your trash down to a trash room and change your own bag. The balcony of the 3 bedroom suite was very large! However, they will not provide you with more than one small table and 4 chairs for the balcony regardless of how many people are in the room. The jacuzzi tubs in the master suites are great. The light in one of them didn't work. The showers are massive but the shower heads are tiny. The main pool was very large and beautiful. The pirate ship is not a plays ape, its just one slide. The slide is fast and not for little ones. The 3 hot tubs at the main pool are HOT 🔥. The jets didn't work in one of the hot tubs but worked great in the other 2. The pool bar has snacks and strong drinks! The small pool was mellow and quiet. There is one hot tub at the small pool and the jets didn't work. Overall, it was a great stay and we would stay here again espe when traveling with extended family.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
Responded 9 Jun 2020
Dear Guest, thank you for this absolutely glowing review and feedback! There is no greater feeling than knowing our guests had such a memorable first visit whilst staying at our resort. Especially during the times of global pandemic, knowing that we were able to assist with making you feel comfortable and relaxed makes us so proud. It was an absolute pleasure having you as our guest, and we hope you and the family can visit us again soon! -Guest Care Coordinator
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Fing086 wrote a review Feb 2020
Blackpool, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked the Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa through Virgin Holidays as we thought the price was great for a large family, plus we wanted our own cooking facilities and to not be stuck in two different hotel rooms. We had a recently renovated 3 bedroom apartment which was at the back of building Five in a nice quiet not overlooked part of the complex. The room itself was everything we needed with a large fridge freezer in the kitchen for our food shop to go into. Walmart is a short Taxi ride down the road so we stocked up on two weeks worth of food. There is an onsite shop for the usual Milk and Bread and it also has a Pizza Hut inside. We ate at Frankie Farrells Irish Themed Bar twice and the food was reasonably priced and excellent quality. Perfect after a long day on the parks if you cant be bothered cooking!
There is a coach three times a day each morning and also each evening to and from DisneyWorld and One to Universal. We didn’t bother getting the return coaches as getting to the coach park by a specific time was always going to be a nightmare. We just opted for a Lyft or Uber at the end of the night costing around $12 depending on which park you were coming from.
The staff at the hotel were great as well as we did have an issue with the room placement but this was simply a miscommunication between the hotel and Virgin, we could have moved rooms but opted to stay where we were and were offered a mid holiday room clean which was welcomed.

The only downside to the experience was the staff at the coach booking desk constantly asking you to attend an ‘Open Morning’ with Free Breakfast, when you declined, it was Free Breakfast and $150 and then when declined again it was the above plus a free or discounted show. This happened most times when we were trying to book the coach for the day after. Obviously a polite No thank you is in order but for one people it may have been too much. The ‘Open Morning’ is just the hotel trying to sell you a timeshare within the complex but this is NEVER mentioned when they are inviting you along. Also unwanted was daily Pizza Delivery Leaflets passed under the hotel room door, seriously - EVERY DAY!?

Would we stay here again? Yes we would to be honest, great facilities, the kids loved the pool and we loved the pool bar!
Easy and close access to the Parks and large accommodation with balcony was great to come ‘home’ to.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
Responded 11 Feb 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for your excellent review. Your comments and recommendations will help fellow travelers plan their perfect vacation. We are glad that you found time to take advantage of the complimentary theme park shuttles, as well as mentioning the friendliness of the staff. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you and your family on your next Orlando vacation! -Guest Care Coordinator
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ryan W wrote a review Apr 2022
Barnsley, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
As a family of 4 we stayed in a two bedroom apartment in Building 3 at Lake Buena Vista between the 06th and 16th April.

While in Orlando we visited Hollywood Studios, Animal Kingdom, Magic Kingdom, Typhoon Lagoon and Volcano Bay. We stayed at Loews Royal Pacific for the last 4 days of our holiday so I have reviewed this separately.

Transport
We decided not to hire a car on this visit and relied on Uber and Lyft for the duration of our holiday. We found Lyft cheaper on every occasion. We pre booked the night before for travel to Universal or Disney and then booked on leaving the parks at the end of each day. With Lyft we paid no more than $20 on a one way trip (Uber occasionally wanted $80 for the same trip). On our last day here we pre booked a Lyft for $25 to our next hotel.

As masks were still required in taxis we booked a Uber/Lyft XL so the 4 of use could all sit in the back.

Hotel Accommodation
First thing to say is for the Disney parks the hotel is in a great location and it took no longer than 25mins to get in or back each day.
The apartment we had was very dated although clean inside. The plastic furniture on the balcony needed cleaning before use and was ready for replacement.
If you plan on cooking, while the apartment has a large fridge freezer, microwave, oven and 4 ring hob utensils, pots, pans and oven trays are in short supply (the itinerary was missing most of the items). We had to request additional cups and a frying pan.
The kids loved the pool and it was a nice location for a few hours down time in the afternoon with a well stocked pool bar.

Local Area
On the complex there is Frankies Irish bar serving average bar food and a local shop selling all the essentials as well as pizza.
Behind the hotel as a retail outlet for clothes shopping as well as a few fast food outlets. Behind this one and a 1km walk (take Poincinia Blvd rather than walking along the side of the 535) there is a large Publix Supermarket which we used for all of our food shopping getting a Lyft back on the bigger shops. There are also a few fast food outlets here.

Other than that all restaurants will need to be driven to and taxied as there are none really in walking distance.

Overall
We had a great stay here and the staff were really helpful. The rooms are dated and in need of updating and unless you have a car, are willing to taxi there are no restaurants within walking distance to visit, so be prepared to get take out or cook yourself (with the limited utensils).
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Fernanda Gea, Owner at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
Responded 22 Apr 2022
We truly appreciate the thoughtful and detailed review. We were happy to have your family stay at our resort and hope e have the opportunity to welcome you back again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rhyscal asked a question Feb 2024
London, United Kingdom50 contributions11 helpful votes
Do the hotel provide bed guards as we have a 2 year old or do they provide a cot. Many thanks for any information
Answer from laurapickavance74
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom23 contributions5 helpful votes
I don't know sorry.
Answer from Angel P
Baton Rouge, Louisiana3 contributions2 helpful votes
Yes, kettle, iron, vacuum, ironing board, pots, pans, dishes, washer, dryer, detergent, dishwashing liquid and you can get extra if needed! They have everything you need to be comfortable!
Answer from Rhonda H
2 contributions
The shuttle services are complimentary.
Cory F wrote a tip 1 Jul
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Request rooms in buildings by the pirate ship pool"
Read full review
Raj R wrote a tip Jun 2024
Charlotte, North Carolina3 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Limited onsite dining options so do DoorDash / Uber Eats if you don't feel like going out"
Read full review
colin t wrote a tip Jun 2024
The Royal Town of Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom53 contributions12 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t get a room in block 5. Too much road noise."
Read full review
Deb wrote a tip Jun 2024
High Springs, Florida4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Remember the extras provided for kids each day near the front lobby "
Read full review
Amanda D wrote a tip Jun 2024
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"No one to regulate kids from running everywhere at the pool."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Orlando area.
PRICE RANGE
$302 - $409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
lake buena vista resort village hotel orlando, lake buena vista resort spa, lake buena vista resort village and spa, lake buena vista resort village & spa, lake buena vista village
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaOrlando
NUMBER OF ROOMS
486
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LAKE BUENA VISTA RESORT VILLAGE & SPA - Lodge Reviews & Price Comparison (Orlando, FL) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores (0.2 km), Psychic Aura Shop (1.1 km), and Walmart (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include outdoor furniture, a pool with shallow end, and a snack bar.
Which room amenities are available at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa?
Top room amenities include an oven, a separate dining room, and a separate living room.
What food & drink options are available at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa?
Guests can enjoy a snack bar during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sabor Brasil Brazilian food, Frankie Farrell's Irish Pub & Grille, and Royal Indian Cuisine & Bar.
Are there any historical sites close to Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Osceola County Historic Courthouse (10.0 km).
Does Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
All Orlando HotelsOrlando Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in OrlandoHotels near Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire