Avanti Palms Resort And Conference Center
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Avanti Palms Resort And Conference Center

Traveller (1735)
Room & Suite (218)
Cafe
Dining (22)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#28 of 38 resorts in Orlando
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Avanti Palms, an affordable Orlando resort hotel and a Universal Orlando Partner Hotel. Here, you'll find tropical resort grounds, well-appointed guest rooms, a spectacular pool complex and plenty of dining choices during your stay. Just a few minutes away, discover all the excitement of Orlando's theme parks, the I-Drive entertainment district, and designer outlet shopping malls. Easily get around town with complimentary theme park shuttle transportation, included with your stay, or choose to purchase a ticket on the I-Ride Trolley, which visits all of the shopping, dining, and entertainment areas on I-Drive.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Game room
Patio
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free shuttle or taxi services
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Hair dryer
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Room types
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

6515 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 82 out of 100
82
Orlando Intl Airport
16.7 km
See all flights
Orlando Sanford International Airport
42.9 km
See all flights
2,101Reviews130Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,182
  • 222
  • 169
  • 162
  • 366
Traveller safety
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
ev2jr wrote a review Dec 2020
Denver, Colorado
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This trip was a short 5-day jaunt to Universal Studios Theme parks. The Avanti Palms happened to be offering great rates and is conveniently located with lots of restaurants, attractions and shopping options walking distance to the hotel. Also, they have an open dining option and Very nice pool. This is a strange time however and what should be a very busy area is eerily short of tourists. There is an amusement park across the road, the titanic museum down the road as well as a bunch of other attractions that almost seemed deserted. The hotel likewise was not busy. The room was clean and modern. You do not get maid service unless requested and getting clean towels and replacement toiletries can be a chore. This is life with covid so I understand they are trying to keep the contact to a minimum. The onsite restaurant at the pool is reasonably priced and serves food and alcohol and swimming in well maintained. If you are going to the universal parks it is right down the road. we used Uber which ran about $ 8 each way meaning that we took this trip without renting a car. The hotel is designed for large occasions with many meeting/events rooms. None were in use while we were there so social distancing was easy. Also, masks are worn by all the employees. If you are looking for luxury this is not necessarily the greatest option. If you are looking for a well-priced, clean, modern room with nice amenities close to Universal studios I would recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Brittany Manzie, Guest Services / Front Office at Avanti Palms Resort And Conference Center
Responded 8 Dec 2020
Thank you for staying with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the great value our resort has to offer along with our convenient location on International Drive. It is also wonderful to hear that you were pleased with our clean rooms and our relaxing pool area. We appreciate your feedback and it will certainly be shared with our team. Thank you for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back with us again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CartoonTime wrote a review Feb 2020
Winnipeg, Canada
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I enjoyed my special business trip to Orlando for the week but this hotel needs to improve in a couple of ways. Firstly the rooms in tower block are a decent size I like but appear to be converted 80s style condos that are being refurbished. This means they are bigger but a little dated and sparse. Still beds are comfortable enough. I liked though the ambience of the tower block with its outdoor verandas and garden area. I thus could not believe that they don't have a single darn bench or seat in this area to sit in the evening. That is simply sloppy inattentiveness that any hospitality professional would see as a glaring omission in guest comfort. For instance when I want to sit out drinking some hooch in the evening by the garden enjoying the breeze I have to sit on the garden wall. I also was appalled at the lack of recycling bins in either the rooms or the premises. Overall though the place is clean the pool is nice and the food place was better than what I've read, the staff were accommodating and friendly, I even had the bartender open my own wine bottle with his personal corkscrew and when the cafeteria was shutting up the guy still opened up to pass me a knife for my cheeseboard. It felt and is safe and I didn't find the issues with bugs dirt and stuff people complain or rather whine about. Wifi wasn't always working good due to technical issues but they agreed refund me the resort fee for my stay so I'm expecting that to come through on my card statement and so management make sure for room 10624 staying 8th to 15th February 2020 that is attended to in order to keep this review accurate and nice! Thanks.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: get tower block
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BrittanyManzie, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti Palms Resort And Conference Center
Responded 17 Feb 2020
Thank you for staying with us. We are happy to read that you were pleased with our comfortable beds and the ambiance of our tower area. We are currently working on adding a Barista to that area that will be equipped with tables for guests to sit at. It is also great to hear about the excellent service our team members provided to you. We appreciate your feedback in regards to your wifi and we will be working on this. We hope to welcome you back with us again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Claudia H wrote a review Mar 2020
Irvington, New Jersey
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I enjoyed my stay for the second time at this hotel,my first time was to be at a presentation at the Wyndham me and my kids fell in love with the area that has so much attraction like restaurants,local stores,supermarket the florida mall 7mins away,trolley to seaworld about 15-20mins ride that's provided at the hotel.We stayed on the tower side as the veiw from our window is right across universal,volcano bay,breakfast is excellent pool very clean gorgeous setting,there is also a hot tub we didnt get to get in as some guest was occupying it like 7 of them and stayed in for hours with no consideration as the weather wasn't so great on that weekend was cold, staff are at your assistance when you call thanks to Mikacha who treated me and my kids with concern and kindness as we were at the coco keys water park and hotel just 5mins around the corner and it's like a cheap motel and unfortunately instead of staying the 4days and 3nights I had to cancel the same day and booked in at the avanti the next day. Mikacha really helped us into getting situated in a room that was just right on the side of the tower it wasn't time for our check in,but,eventually the room was ready like around 2pm as we were tired and just want to settle in. We love you Mikacha you're a blessing❣we look forward to come back in the summer.Thats my daughter and grandson even though it wasn't warm that monday night before we booked out the Tuesday he decided he wants to go in the pool puts a smile on his face.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Brittany Manzie, Owner at Avanti Palms Resort And Conference Center
Responded 19 Mar 2020
Thank you for staying with us. We are happy to read how pleased you were with our clean rooms, our on-site amenities and our convenient location. It truly brings a smile to our face to read about the exceptional service Mikacha provided to you. We will be sure to let her know about the memorable impact she made on your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back with us again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brittany wrote a review Feb 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I am so upset. I really liked the hotel and the pool but the staff completely ruined it for me. :( I arrived at the hotel after an early morning flight and the hotel supervisor was extremely rude. I cannot remember his name but he was white and bald and the thing that really started this stay off on a bad start for me, was that the supervisor was talking to my boyfriend and I like we were stupid. He bothered me so bad because he asked after he told us the total “is that the amount you were expecting to pay?” and he kept mentioning in a rude way that it was expensive to stay there. And I felt like he was implying that he thought we didn’t have enough money. I’m wondering if it’s because we’re 23 years old and he thought we were just some young kids? I have no clue but I really did not appreciate it. After waiting for about 30 minutes I finally got into my room and I was so tired from my flight that I went straight to sleep, until I was woken up by an employee working at the hotel banging on my door and attempting to open it at 9:30 am. I was so scared because I did not know who it was. So I screamed for my boyfriend who was in the bathroom and I got up to find out it was an 40ish year old black woman who worked there. I wish I would’ve gotten her name because she was extremely unprofessional. After I got up and asked her what was wrong, she yelled “are you checking out today or no? Because I need to round up everybody checking out”. I have never heard of anything like that in my whole life and I was shaking because I did not know who was trying to open my hotel door. So, I told her no that I am staying for 5 more days and I just got here a few hours prior. I was so annoyed because I did not understand what that was for. It was so strange. Then, a couple of day’s into my stay I put the do not disturb sign on my door and the house cleaning still banged on my door at 9 am yelling “house cleaning”. After that, I kept the do not disturb sign on my door and while I was out I came back to the sign off of my door and the room tidied up. I was so angry because they removed the sign and came in. So I went to the front desk and asked for a new do not disturb sign and they gave it to me. Then, the exact thing happened the next day while I was out and once again the do not disturb sign was missing. I am in such disbelief because I really do not understand this hotel and how they do not understand boundaries.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
4PATravellers wrote a review Feb 2020
Orlando, Florida
3.0 of 5 bubbles
POSITIVES: the room rate was $75 a night through expedia, hard to argue with that with the great location.
Pool area was really nice, pool and spa heated.
lobby area was also really nice.
Parking lot well lit
lobby and pool staff friendly
NEGATIVES;
room was sparse in furnishings, short on WORKING outlets, TV worked twice the 6 nights we stayed ( didn't really care), whoever did the work remodeling the place should have their tools taken from them, shoddy work. picture in the room had broken glass, towels frayed and small holes (although clean).
security door into our building (#5) was broken and did not lock, wouldn't even shut all the way the entire time we were there. There is no excuse for this.
we were given breakfast vouchers, you had your choice of dry pancakes, or powdered eggs and hash browns. sausage links kinda rubbery, and the bacon limp and so thin you can see through it. just bad. the other choice was oatmeal, this proved to be the best option. the lady handing out the breakfast has trouble with english and refrains from handing out ketchup packets, and syrup like she's personally paying for them. just a bit strange. in all, breakfast was bad, at least it was free.
i've spent a few years working in the hotel industry, maintenance and housekeeping to be specific, and what i see with this place is a lack of effort by the staff to see, and correct problems. i did see lots of staff hiding in corners playing with their phones, so maybe the management is to blame. it's a shame. the place has so much more potential.
i give it a 3 because it's cheap, and some of it was nice.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: stay away from the back , a lot of road noise from I4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BrittanyManzie, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti Palms Resort And Conference Center
Responded 10 Feb 2020
Thank you for staying with us. It is good to know you enjoyed the great value our hotel has to offer. We are sorry to read that your stay was not as enjoyable as we would have hoped. We always encourage our guests to reach out to us directly if there is anything we can do to make your stay a more pleasurable one. Our team would have been more than happy to do whatever they could to ensure you enjoyed your stay. We do hope you allow us another opportunity should you find yourself in the Orlando area again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kev wrote a review Feb 2020
Liverpool, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
just returned from 10 days in avanti palms resort,
stayed here 6 years ago when it was international palms, the hotel has had a total revamp since then. the hotel pool area is fantastic with an outdoor hot tub and is open till 11pm which is great for a dip after walking around a theme park with the kids it has a real buzz about the pool area from 8 am with people eating breakfast or having a coffee.
we didnt use lobby bar only the cafeteria which is not expensive for a takeaway about 10 dollars for 14"pizza and kids meals for $4
we used the pool bar a few times and prices about average ,the pool bar had big flat screens on the wall which we could watch any football that was being played
there is a gym in the tower building which is open from 7am
the rooms were very modern and had a microwave and big flat screen tv ,the only thing was that there was no chest of drawers or wardrobe in room just a shelf by toilet,
could easily fit a row of drawers at the side of bed as loads of space and we had to leave clothes in suitcase with lid open.
we never had a car and used i ride to get up and down international drive and the hotel had a coach service to disney and universal which you booked the day before at the concierge desk next to check in , this opens at 7am so get down early to book coach asit can fill up quickly this is free of charge which is good as carparking at theme parks costs $25
all in all i would strongly recommend staying in here as room prices are very reasonable and facilities excellent, we have stayed in several hotels on international drive and this has been the best by far
hope this helps anyone looking for a good hotel in the middle of everthing on international drive
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: block 5 ground floor leads out to pool and exits to carpark
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Brittany Manzie, Owner at Avanti Palms Resort And Conference Center
Responded 29 Feb 2020
Thank you for choosing Avanti Palms for your recent Orlando vacation. We are happy to read how much you enjoyed our renovations! It is also fantastic to learn how pleased you were with our pool area, on-site amenities and the great value our resort has to offer. We appreciate your recommendation and cannot wait to welcome you back again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LadyJinx wrote a review Oct 2021
New York City, New York
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I had a great experience during my stay here. The staff went above and beyond to offer us a great experience and they were extremely accommodating. We thank them for taking a chance on allowing our group to have a conference at their resort. It was truly awesome. During COVID they don’t offer cleaning of the room everyday unless requested but be assured that if you need ANYTHING, they will always be available. The only thing I didn’t like was I opted to pay the extra rate when booking to receive “free breakfast”. The options were an egg and cheese croissant w/ hash browns or 3 pancakes (looks to have been frozen). When I asked if we get a beverage with breakfast (tea, coffee, juice) they said that it wasn’t included. I’ve never seen a hotel offer free breakfast and they don’t include the beverage. I will definitely stay here again but I would opt out of the free breakfast. The hotel is located on a strip and there is a Waffle House, IHOP and Perkins nearby.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kathryn Kelly, Guest Services / Front Office at Avanti Palms Resort And Conference Center
Responded 6 Oct 2021
Thank you for your recent stay with us! We're glad to know that you enjoyed your visit, and we hope to welcome you back again sometime very soon for another great experience!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rebecca W wrote a review May 2022
York, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
There seem to be 2 sides to this hotel, the tower block with rooms (I assume are more modern) and the older blocks to the left of the pool. I stayed here with a friend for 2 weeks in May 2022 and we were placed in block 4 which I got the feeling it was a older room that could maybe do with some rejuvenating. The rooms were clean and safe with 2 nice big beds and a large mirror in the bathroom to get ready on a morning and a fridge and microwave. Upon check in we were told that housekeeping would only come if we called them in advance but they seemed to come along everyday anyway without us asking so I’m not sure where we were told to call prior. There was a deposit to pay upon checkin (along with a resort fee) but this seems common place in most Orlando hotels.
There are free shuttles to universal and a shuttle that takes you to Hollywood studios and the transportation / ticket Center at Disney. You have to be up early as the woman is at her desk at 7am so you need to be on time to book the shuttle before it gets full, I used the shuttle service a few times but I found using Uber / Lyft most of the time was quicker and more convenient when I wanted to go to the other Disney parks and didn’t want to spend an hour getting there.
The hotel is very close to universal which is great but if you’re planning on only going to Disney I’d maybe stay at a hotel a bit closer as the prices for Ubers can be expensive!
Breakfast wasn’t included but there was a nice quick service that had lots of options for breakfast and lunch / dinner, I ate there quite a lot and although it was expensive it was handy to have so close by and the food quality was good with a good selection of cold drinks and snacks.
The view from the room was a literal demolition site, they must be knocking a building down that’s next door but as I was out most of the day I didn’t really hear much noise. We had quite noisy next door neighbours but this isn’t the hotels fault and it didn’t effect my sleep. The air-con was very loud and clunky in the room and I hope that when the rooms are eventually re decorated that the AC units would be too as it was quite hard to sleep with the noise sometimes. The bathroom was small with a bath / shower and the bathroom door didn’t close very well and seemed to be falling apart but it didn’t effect us getting ready and again the bathrooms could do with a lick of paint and a few touch ups!
Overall it is a cheap (ish) resort that’s very basic but it’s clean and safe and in a handy location for theme parks lovers. Compared to the prices of other hotels nearer to Disney this had some good deals. If you’re after luxury I wouldn’t recommend but if you are coming to Orlando to explore the area and won’t be in the room much then I’d highly recommend as a good place to sleep and get ready!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jordan Bartels, Guest Services / Front Office at Avanti Palms Resort And Conference Center
Responded 23 May 2022
Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your recent visit to Orlando. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and are pleased to learn you had a very good experience! It is nice to hear you enjoyed our cleanliness value, ideal location, safe resort atmosphere and convenient on-site food and beverage options. Thanks again for your constructive feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon. Take care and safe travels!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
amy4516 wrote a review Mar 2020
Lisle, Illinois
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel looks nice when you first enter the lobby which is a bit deceiving. First we were told that they would have a room ready for us early (which was wonderful) so we walked around and came back when they acted like they had no idea what we were talking about since the woman that was there had left for the day. In the end we waited another 1.5 hours but still were in early so I guess they did help a bit.

The hallways are dirty, the carpets need to be vacuumed and cleaned, and the floors need a good mopping. Also you have to walk outside to get to any of the buildings, and they did not offer to help with any luggage. Again, you get what you pay for.

Do NOT stay in the tower if you like to sleep. The walls are paper-thin so you can hear every word of every conversation of the people in the surrounding rooms. Also when people smoke or hang out in the "atrium" it all travels into your room. I had to call the desk because it was so obnoxious from 12-3 am.

The concierge messed up our Universal tickets so we had to stand in guest services for almost an hour once we got to the park. They did issue a refund of the additional fee we had to pay, but it still was an unpleasant experience.

The pool is nice, and there is a nice sand area for kids to play.

If you are looking for a cheap place to stay and have good ear plugs this place might be for you. As for me, I'll probably be staying elsewhere next time.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Not the tower!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Brittany Manzie, Owner at Avanti Palms Resort And Conference Center
Responded 5 Mar 2020
Dear Amy4516, Thank you for sharing your feedback. It is good to read that you were pleased with our relaxing pool area. We are, however, disappointed to learn that your stay was not as pleasurable as we would have hoped. Please know, your concerns have been communicated to the team to ensure your experience does not repeat itself. We do hope you allow us another opportunity should you find yourself in the Orlando area again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ricardo f wrote a review Jan 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
My family and I had a terrible experience at this hotel. After check-in, they gave us some hotel documents and information, but did not return my passport, which was provided to the desk clerk, Alberto, upon check-in.

I asked for my passport, but Alberto kept saying that he gave me back my passport and I told him that he didn't have it. I was with my two young children and one of them was crying. It was late at night and we were all tired of our 9 hour flight. I looked inside my backpack and looked for the passport, but couldn't find it.

The duty manager, Raymond Soltrem, was not even looking at me during this situation, nor paying attention when talking to me. Alberto, the desk clerk, kept saying that he had returned the passport to me.

After 30 minutes of searching through all this mess going on, even the manager looked through our backpacks and purses looking for the document, but he wasn't believing us anyway, and after many requests from me to call other clients and ask if they had my passport, they finally started calling other guests to ask them if they had a passport that didn't belong to them. Finally they met him with another guest.

He, Alberto, (front desk clerk) handed me back my passport without apologizing for the inconvenience or inconvenience created. They treated me like I was crazy and did nothing to recover the situation.

Not only that, but we paid for a deluxe room for 19 days and they put us in a small room with no chairs and no table that didn't even come close to what was reserved and already paid.

We also paid for breakfast at the hotel, and some days the same order came with less food, when I asked the lady who served the food for the rest she said that on that particular date they were making less pancakes or food, which makes no sense because we pay for all breakfasts at the same price and if we're getting less we should pay accordingly.

Some days the room is not fully cleaned or organized, they arranged one of the bed sheets, but not the other. Super disorganized.

I will never stay at this hotel again. I do not recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BrittanyManzie, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti Palms Resort And Conference Center
Responded 13 Jan 2020
Thank you for staying with us. We are disappointed to hear that your experience was not as pleasurable as we would have hoped. We do know that our management team and General Manager discussed your experience with you and they did do all that they could to ensure your happiness. It is disheartening to hear that their efforts were gone unrecognized. We wish you the best in your future and do hope you allow us another opportunity should you find yourself in the Orlando area again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Elbee C asked a question Apr 2024
35 contributions15 helpful votes
Is it worth paying for bed and breakfast?
Answer from Paul
4 contributions
No& Don’t stay here! It’s an absolute dump
Victoria S asked a question Feb 2024
Leeds, United Kingdom2 contributions3 helpful votes
Hi, can anyone show or tell me the shuttle timetable to universal and Disney please? TIA
Answer from Paul
4 contributions
Only 2 or 3 shuttles a day, not worth it. Disney is miles away. Universal is about $10 in a cab or Uber. This place is an absolute dump so avoid at all costs!
Answer from Alicia W
Vero Beach, Florida55 contributions7 helpful votes
I think it was $16/day we paid at check/in. Read the latest reviews though. This property is terrible!!!!!!
Answer from M K
10 contributions6 helpful votes
First of all get as far away from the Avanti Palms hotel mas you can it is the biggest dirtiest s*** hole I have ever stayed in. Secondly it's 30+ minute drive from Disney. Uber's and Lift cabs will cost you a fortune and Florida is expensive enough as it is. You'd be better paying a little extra and staying in a Disney hotel. Then you can walk to the parks. You will be $120 a day in cabs to Disney and back. Universal however is $10 in a cab. or the shuttle bus goes right there. Stay in a Disney hotel for Disney, Stay in a Universal hotel for Universal for the best experience possible. Well worth the extra money.
Tim W wrote a tip 19 Jul
Savannah, Georgia2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Nothing negative"
Read full review
Nomad60149573824 wrote a tip 16 Jul
Billericay, United Kingdom1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Elevator over crowded Rooms out dated Cleaners do not clean rooms Appliances broken Staff rude unhelpful Ac broken ruined luggage "
Read full review
Paul wrote a tip 1 Jul
4 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t stay here!"
Read full review
Getaway61025248831 wrote a tip Jun 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"N/a"
Read full review
Danielle W wrote a tip Jun 2024
Houston, Texas1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not book here. I think they paid people for reviews because there is no way at all when someone steps foot in those buildings. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Orlando area.
PRICE RANGE
$158 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
International Palms Resort
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaOrlandoFlorida Center / International Drive
NUMBER OF ROOMS
652
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

AVANTI PALMS RESORT AND CONFERENCE CENTER - Now $168 (Was $̶2̶1̶0̶) - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Price Comparison (Orlando, FL) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Avanti Palms Resort And Conference Center
Which popular attractions are close to Avanti Palms Resort And Conference Center?
Nearby attractions include Titanic: The Artifact Exhibition (0.4 km), Teatro Martini (0.5 km), and Arcade Monsters International Drive (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Avanti Palms Resort And Conference Center?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Avanti Palms Resort And Conference Center?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and a pool view.
What food & drink options are available at Avanti Palms Resort And Conference Center?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Avanti Palms Resort And Conference Center?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Avanti Palms Resort And Conference Center?
Conveniently located restaurants include Nile Ethiopian, Cafe Mineiro Brazilian Steakhouse, and Chili's Grill & Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Avanti Palms Resort And Conference Center?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Avanti Palms Resort And Conference Center?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Avanti Palms Resort And Conference Center?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Avanti Palms Resort And Conference Center offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Avanti Palms Resort And Conference Center?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
All Orlando HotelsOrlando Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in OrlandoHotels near Avanti Palms Resort And Conference Center
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire