Rosen Centre Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Rosen Centre Hotel

Traveller (1176)
Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
Room & Suite (188)
Pool & Beach (135)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#207 of 374 hotels in Orlando
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Rosen Centre puts you at the center of it all, located near iconic attractions, dining, and shopping on International Drive in addition to direct connect access via the covered Skywalk to the Orange County Convention Center. The Universal Orlando Resort™, SeaWorld® Orlando, and Walt Disney World® Resort are only minutes away. Proudly featuring no resort fees, our 1,334 smoke-free guestrooms, including 80 suites and a club-level lounge, are located within our 24-story building. ADA-compliant and dog-friendly guestrooms are available. Complimentary Wi-Fi internet access is provided throughout the entire hotel. Valet and self-parking are offered for an additional cost in our securely gated four-story garage/lot. Rosen Centre offers 9 restaurants and lounges including a gourmet dining experience at Everglades Restaurant incorporating fresh, local ingredients. Savor Cuban-Caribbean flavors at Harry's Poolside Bar & Grill. Enjoy a palette of buffet options at Café Gauguin with a Kids Eat Free program. Other dining offerings include Banshoo Sushi Bar, 98Forty Tapas & Tequila, and Sam & Bubbe's Lobby Bar & Lounge. Grab-and-go options are located at Smoooth Java Coffee Bar™ proudly serving Starbucks® coffee as well as 24-hour snacks and sundries at Red's Deli & Market. Room service is also available. Amenities include a seasonally-heated swimming pool, two hot tubs, spa & salon services at The Spa at Rosen Centre, a fitness center, gifts/apparel at The Shoppes at Rosen Centre, a car rental desk, a bell services desk, self-service laundries, and laundry/dry cleaning services. We also have more than 150,000 square feet of state-of-the-art meeting and event space complete with on-site A/V services, catering, and a RICOH Business Center. As a Universal Partner Hotel, complimentary scheduled shuttle service is provided to the Universal Orlando Resort™. Other transportation options may also be arranged for a fee at our Concierge desk upon arrival.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Bowling offsite
Canoeing offsite
Kids stay free
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Paid internet
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Patio
Tennis court offsite
Water park offsite
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Light therapy
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Executive lounge access
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

9840 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-8111
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 65 out of 100
65
Orlando Intl Airport
15.4 km
See all flights
Orlando Sanford International Airport
1 Attraction
within 0.5 kilometers
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles3,740 reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Rosen Centre Hotel offers a blend of experiences, with many guests appreciating its central location and the variety of on-site dining options. While the staff often receives praise for being friendly and helpful, some guests have encountered inconsistencies in service and responsiveness. The atmosphere of the hotel divides opinion; recent updates are welcomed, yet others feel a renovation is overdue. Although the cleanliness is consistently lauded, the value proposition is questioned, particularly due to high parking fees and the cost of amenities. Room experiences vary, with some noting modern, well-kept spaces, but others facing issues such as pests and unpleasant odors.
Location
Central
Atmosphere
Outdated
Rooms
Dated
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Meticulous
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
3,740Reviews151Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,473
  • 1,249
  • 569
  • 245
  • 204
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
JOY S wrote a review Feb 2023
NEWTON, NC, USA
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My condo that was booked for Christmas week was canceled due to hurricane damage. I wasn't looking to spend a fortune to book another place to sleep. On doing a search I located this one. What a pleasant surprise when we arrived. Yes it was a hotel, so were were in 1 room instead of an apartment. But we were extremely comfortable. Close to Universal & Sea World, and less than 10 minutes to Disney Springs. We loved the Valet parking and the kindness of ALL the hotel staff. Would definitely stay here again for a Solo or a couples trip!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: We were on the front of the hotel . Rarely heard any outside noise. Spend the little extra for...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Social Media Concierge, Other at Rosen Centre Hotel
Responded 15 Feb 2023
Joy, thank you for spending some time to leave us a review. It is fantastic that you enjoyed your stay. On behalf of everyone at Rosen Centre, we hope to see you very soon here with us in Orlando!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gary W. wrote a review Feb 2020
Tampa, Florida
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at the Rosen Center this week while attending a trade show. This property is quite nice with very clean and spacious rooms. It has a selection of restaurants to choose from including a pool side bar. I did not use any of the meeting facilities so I have no comment on that.

The big negative for me unfortunately was the poor level of customer service. It seems to be a general management issue as it was prevalent in many departments.

I had made arrangements ahead of time for an early check in advising I would arrive at 10am. I did arrive at approx 10:15 and was told my room was not ready, but that they would contact housekeeping and have it done right away, and that they would call me when ready. After waiting just over an hour I went back to the counter and inquired and was made to feel like I was inconveniencing the staff. They were very short with me and simply said they had not heard back from housekeeping. I asked if they could check with housekeeping and was told that housekeeping would call when it was ready. An hour later I checked again and the room was in fact ready. I did not received the promised call.

During this wait, I purchased a coffee from the lobby coffee bar and once again received horrible service. The cashier was very occupied by her cell phone and wasn't too interested in putting it down to serve me. There was another employee working but apparently her job was simply to wait for the order to come in as she looked at me a number of times and did not offer any welcoming comments.

On our final day we decided to eat lunch out by the pool. We had a hostess tell us three times over a period of about 15 minutes that our server would be right with us. Service was very slow and food was just OK.

Lastly, when I checked out there was a SPA charge of $15 on my bill that I did not incur. I had advised reception that it was not my charge and after looking it up told me that it was not for the Spa, but rather the fitness center. I advised that I did not use the fitness center and with a huff and a shake of her head she said "fine, I'll take it off.

For the money spent ($800 over three nights), I would have expected much better customer service.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RosenHotels, Social Media at Rosen Centre Hotel
Responded 14 Feb 2020
Hello Gary, Thank you for your feedback. We are truly sorry for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay with us. Our expectation is that we provide outstanding service starting when you initially start planning your visit, throughout the duration of your stay, and concluding upon departure. Please feel free to reply directly to the direct message we just sent if you would like to share any additional details about this experience and/or if you would like to be put into contact with a member of our management team so we can better address this. We sincerely value your business and hope to have the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Kindly, Phil McKinney Social Media Concierge Rosen Hotels & Resorts
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
David M wrote a review Mar 2020
Manchester,England
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very large and imposing hotel on International Drive, the hotel has lots of facilities and is in a great location to explore Orlando. The rooms are a good size and are very comfortable especially the large beds. The bathroom is quite dated but very functional and a good size. The restaurant and bars in the hotel are quite good and varied, the food was quite nice and plentiful. The pool are is very relaxing and a nice place to enjoy the sunshine. The hotel staff are all very professional, friendly and efficient . The location is ideal for exploring International Drive with a trolley stop and bus stop right outside the hotel from where you can explore the full length of International Drive, the trolley offers great value for money, ours cost $12 for a weeks unlimited travel.There are restaurants and supermarkets all close by.
If planning a trip to Orland the Rosen Centre is well worth considering.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: High floor for great views.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RosenHotels, Social Media at Rosen Centre Hotel
Responded 3 Mar 2020
DavidMannchester, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review! We are quite pleased to hear that you enjoyed a clean and comfortable stay with us, and we love that our convenient location and plentiful amenities helped you to make the most of your time here in Orlando. We look forward to our next opportunity to welcome you back for another great visit! Best wishes, Sean Social Media Concierge Rosen Hotels and Resorts
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Robert D wrote a review Feb 2020
Glenshaw, Pennsylvania
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Mid-January attended a premiere industry event adjacent next door.
Having been a guest at other Rosen properties, The Centre did not disappoint.
My room had been updated, was meticulously clean, linens upgraded and the added convenience of being onsite at our meetings within minutes make this a highly recommended property in my POV.
The Rosen Centre food, beverage offerings should meet discriminating tastes, a deli that has a bit of every casual comfort food group, tasty and reasonably priced.
Rates may appear towards the top-end of budgets, but accommodations, a cool pool vibe and location, location, location make this a perfect for everyone.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RosenHotels, Social Media at Rosen Centre Hotel
Responded 27 Feb 2020
Hello Robert, Thank you for your glowing review. We love that you hade an amazing visit with us and that we were the perfect place to stay for your function next door. Our location near the Orange County Convention Center, as well as our large on-site meeting and convention space, makes our hotel the perfect choice for business. Additionally, once your work has ended, we are so appreciative that you were able to take some time off enjoying our beautiful swimming pool and dining at our wide array of restaurants. It is nice to hear that you appreciated the selection and pricing at Red's Deli & Market. Finally, we cannot be more pleased to hear that you loved your sparkling clean accommodations. From the entire team at Rosen Centre, we cannot wait to welcome you back for your next meeting or convention! Sincerely, Phil McKinney Social Media Concierge Rosen Hotels & Resorts
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lee H wrote a review Aug 2022
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Good stuff
Rooms are nice and pretty well maintained with good (if not very loud) air conditioning
Sound proofing of rooms is excellent
Views from upper floors are great, we took in the Seaworld fireworks most evenings
Public areas are huge and really well maintained
Staff are very very helpful and service is excellent. Special mention to the staff in Red’s deli who made our little boy feel very welcome every morning
Pool is a good size and towels are provided without deposit
Location is great, we never waited more than 10 minutes for an Uber/Lyft and access to a range of restaurants and the main theme parks was great.

Stuff that could be better
The coffee shop and some of the restaurants were closed on days where the hotel wasn’t as full as other days. This felt a bit of a rip off for us as we couldn’t plan food in the hotel as we never knew when stuff would be open, it wasn’t communicated in advance.
The pool isn’t designed great for kids. The wall of the pool juts out further than the grab rail of the pool. Therefore when a kid grabs the rail and pulls them selves to the wall there is always a danger of banging their head or face on the wall.
Deli is pretty expensive. Around $4 for a Coke and some other stuff is crazy eg $6.79 for a bag of Doritos 🤯
Cleaning was hitty missy, generally ok but on some days average
Confusion over educator/ teacher discount. Website states 15% discount for educators. Some of our party were consistently given the discount at the bars and restaurants. Whereas some weren’t and it varied between staff. Clearly the policy hadn’t been clarified amongst staff and the inconsistency caused confusion and often disappointment.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Social Media Concierge, Other at Rosen Centre Hotel
Responded 11 Aug 2022
Hello, thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. In regards to your suggestion, when we receive comments such as yours they are shared with our management team for future consideration as we are always striving to improve our guests’ experience. We hope that you will consider Rosen Centre again for your future Orlando visits.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Steve S wrote a review Feb 2020
Florida
4.0 of 5 bubbles
About once a year I stay at the Rosen Centre and it's pretty good. If you have a show to go to at the West Concourse of the Orange County Convention Center, you can't beat the convenience. A short walk over the bridge and you are there. But the OCC West Concourse is huge. It can take another 10 minutes to walk the length of the concourse if your show is closer to the Rosen Plaza.

Food and beverage is reasonable. Not out of this world. While I was there, the buffet breakfast for about $19 or next door at the market, you can get cereal, milk or egg sandwiches made and be happy for $12 or less.

They lack any kind of membership so Marriott or Hilton folks will stay up or down International Drive.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Centre Hotel
Responded 10 Feb 2020
Good morning stevennr4p: Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us at the Rosen Centre Hotel. It is great to hear that our location and hotel amenities could add value to your stay. Your feedback has been noted and helps us as we better our services. We appreciate your business and look forward to hosting you in Orlando again soon. Kindly, Wanda Social Media Concierge Rosen Hotels & Resorts
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
elizabethtE8394ZY wrote a review Feb 2020
Chicago, Illinois
2.0 of 5 bubbles
they do a poor job of advertising the additional costs that you will be required to pay onsite. i was there for a conference and stayed their instead of the hyatt and i regret my decision. hotel was clean and my room serviced daily, but i had to pay to use the fitness room which was not advertised until i walked up to the fitness room. not to mention all but one of the TVs work. the fitness room is very small and there are notes to not be loud because it's so close to the spa.

i also needed to complete work and was unable to do so on my ipad. i wanted to use a desktop in the business center, which is also advertised on the website BUT low and behold is $0.50 a minute!!!! i spoke with a manager about both of these things AND HE NEVER GOT BACK TO ME!!!!! i spent 4 nights there. i find this just ridiculous. you get what you pay for and i was expecting better customer service. i will not be staying there again. in fact i stayed at the JW marriott in orlando a few months ago and it was a much better experience.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RosenHotels, Social Media at Rosen Centre Hotel
Responded 20 Feb 2020
Hello elizabethtE8394ZY, Thank you for your feedback. We are truly sorry for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay with us. Please feel free to reply directly to the direct message we just sent if you would like to share any additional details about this experience and/or if you would like to be put into contact with a member of our management team so we can better address this. We sincerely value your business and hope to have the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Kindly, Phil McKinney Social Media Concierge Rosen Hotels & Resorts
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MarmadukeScarlett wrote a review Jul 2022
London, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our second time staying at this hotel. Great location on I drive close to everything but quiet, it’s opposite the massive convention centre. Nice room with 2 doubles and good bathroom. Vanity basin outside bathroom which was good as it allowed one person to clean teeth / do hair whilst the other showering. Room very clean and housekeeping friendly and efficient. Really fabulous large swimming pool- with poolside bar which opens at 11am. Has a good food shop cafe Reds with a wide selection of hot and cold food. Has a couple of other restaurants including one which does a buffet breakfast which we had once but thought it was a bit over priced and generally tired. Has parking at $27 per day including tax. This is a business conference hotel not a tourist hotel so it has a conference vibe but we’ve joyed seeing the various groups coming and going. Having said that a major downer is it’s wifi . It was absolutely useless, difficult to log on, slow, kept logging you off, a different wifi for the room and general areas. It was so bad that my husband and I were shocked a hotel in this price range could justify it. There was an option to upgrade to premium at $19 per day per room. The wifi alone would probably make us think twice about staying there again unless you have a all data roaming plan
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: We thought parking was expensive at $27 per day
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Social Media Concierge, Other at Rosen Centre Hotel
Responded 11 Jul 2022
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We hope that you enjoyed your stay with us and do apologize that we were not able to meet your expectations fully. Please, don't hesitate to reach out to our staff members and/or manager so they can accommodate and make your next visit more comfortable. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back to Orlando again soon. Kindly, Kimberly Social Media Concierge
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KrisHeiress wrote a review May 2021
Honolulu, Hawaii
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We enjoyed our stay with Rosen Centre, thank you for the female staff who process our early checked-in, the hotel is very close to Universal Orlando Resorts, restaurants, and Walgreens that is open 24 hours. Swimming pool area was not that great when we decided to use it, our first impression was suppose to be clean and neat, but some guests just doesn’t know how to cleanup after they use their pool towels, those dirty towels was just there in the ground when there’s a lot of bins for dirty towels in the area, also some guests left empty beer bottles, smoke buds when we decided to use the jacuzzi. Our room was on the 9th floor, it was the king size bed we had, AC was not that very cold, we sweat during the middle of the night as the AC gets turns off, we tried changing the settings to HIGH fan but the only option was Low and Auto. When we come back to Orlando, we’ll try another Rosen property nearby.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Social Media Concierge, Other at Rosen Centre Hotel
Responded 28 May 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your review, KSoquita. We appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention so we can work to improve them. The AC has an auto setting and a setting that will keep the air continuously running at the temperature it is set to. If on auto, it can get warm during the night when there is no movement in the room. If you ever have difficulty with the unit, please let us know so we can send someone up to assist you. Your comfort is our top priority. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a more memorable experience at Rosen Centre.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jacqui23main wrote a review Sept 2022
Chapelhall, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We are here just now, 2 adults, 2 weeks holiday from the UK. I cannot fault this hotel. The entrance is grand beautiful and spotless. This is a convention hotel so there is less tourist and more business guest here. Our room is on floor 22 with the most amazing view. Its modern spacious and clean. Maids are in every day and do an excellent job. Only negative which isn’t a big deal is that the maid is at the room early. Between 9.30am and 10am. When your doing theme parks and not used to the heat and humidity you don’t like too rush out early, Weve had to ask the maid to give us time or to call back, which she accommodated. The only negative about the room is the air con. It doesn’t come on when your out for energy saving. So i presume or
Think there is a sensor somewhere because during the night its not coming on either but does kick on when you get up to go to the bathroom hence the reason i think there is maybe a sensor, so during the night the room can get really warm and stuffy which feels uncomfortable, especially when your not climatized to Florida temperatures. The room also has plenty plug sockets and usb sockets, bed and pillows are really comfortable. The bathroom has a bath and overhead shower, complimentary toiletries and hairdryer. There is also a free safe. The wifi in the hotel is great, the first day its wasn’t great but its been fine since The shop onsite is excellent as well and hot food is available from the shop and restaurant, room service is also available, the hotel has a gym and spa which we haven’t used so cant comment, the pool are is huge, we have actually had the pool to ourselves the 2 days We’ve spent there so that was nice. There is. Walgreens, Denny’s and McDonalds a minute from the hotel. There is also an i hop which i wouldn’t recommend as this one wasn’t clean in my opinion. There is also a bus stop outside the hotel which runs up and down international drive regularly, $2 to any stop. If using it a lot then best getting a Weekly ticket. We have used the i trolley often. Its really handy for the outlets and restaurants for dinner. I would 100% recommend this hotel and would come back here.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Social Media Concierge, Other at Rosen Centre Hotel
Responded 15 Sept 2022
jacqui23main, Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are especially glad you enjoyed our location, cleanliness, hotel amenities and wonderful staff. We hope to welcome you back soon here at Rosen Centre! Thank you, Sabrina Social Media Concierge Rosen Hotels & Resorts
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from chrisy e
East Kilbride, United Kingdom5 contributions1 helpful vote
hi there it takes around 1hr and 20mins to walk , take plenty of water!
Answer from chrisy e
East Kilbride, United Kingdom5 contributions1 helpful vote
there's a daily shuttle bus from hotel to universal , but no shuttle to Disney , only lynx buses to Disney parks, hope that helps
Paul021280 asked a question Jan 2023
St Helens, United Kingdom8 contributions19 helpful votes
Is there any shuttles to Disney locally? I know the hotel doesn’t do one to Disney only Universal.
Paul021280 asked a question Jan 2023
St Helens, United Kingdom8 contributions19 helpful votes
Do you have to pay for parking at the hotel?
Odyssey54803605599 wrote a tip 6 Jul
3 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Read the fine print"
Read full review
Ryan_Frisby wrote a tip 3 Jul
Lexington, Kentucky327 contributions12 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The 2nd floor has a pedway straight into the West Concourse of the Orange County Convention Center."
Read full review
Alice M wrote a tip Jun 2024
Ann Arbor, Michigan150 contributions160 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just don't stay here at all."
Read full review
Tony P wrote a tip Jun 2024
2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Great place for families or business full service."
Read full review
Colin B wrote a tip May 2024
12 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"See main review."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Orlando area.
PRICE RANGE
$221 - $439 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
rosen centre orlando, hotel rosen centre, rosen centre hotel
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaOrlandoInternational Drive
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1,334
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ROSEN CENTRE HOTEL - Now $248 (Was $̶3̶2̶2̶) - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Price Comparison (Orlando, FL) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Rosen Centre Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Rosen Centre Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Pointe Orlando (1.2 km), The Improv (1.1 km), and Regal Pointe Orlando 20 (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Rosen Centre Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Rosen Centre Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Rosen Centre Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Rosen Centre Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Rosen Centre Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rodizio Grill - Orlando, Trabucco, and The Capital Grille - I Drive.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Rosen Centre Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Rosen Centre Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Rosen Centre Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Rosen Centre Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Rosen Centre Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
All Orlando HotelsOrlando Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in OrlandoHotels near Rosen Centre Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire