Econo Lodge
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Econo Lodge

Stains on the sheets.
Traveller (18)
2 Queen
Room & Suite (43)
Breakfast room
Dining (4)

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Sun, 26 May
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
$128
$124
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#1 of 3 hotels in Monticello
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Simplify your travel to Monticello, FL at our Econo Lodge® hotel, located off Interstate 10 and State Route 59, within walking distance of Lloyd Post Office. Enjoy a multitude of water activities at the nearby Lake Miccosukee, or explore other local attractions near our Monticello, FL hotel, including: Alfred B. Maclary Gardens State Park Florida State University (FSU) Tallahassee-Leon County Civic Center Wacissa River We want to make your work travel easier, which is why our discount hotel offers access to copy and fax services. Other hotel amenities include: Free continental breakfast Free WiFi Free coffee Laundry facility Get a good night of rest so you can get back on the road in your inviting guest room. Each room comes equipped with a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, flat-screen TV, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Some rooms come with a whirlpool. This Econo Lodge supports green hotel practices. Our Econo Lodge in Monticello is an easy stop on the road where you can find a great place to stay, all at a great rate. Reserve your room with us today!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Parking
Wifi
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct For Lowest Price!

Location

2616 Gamble Rd, Monticello, FL 32344-8810
170Reviews1Q+A36Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 62
  • 50
  • 33
  • 8
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
TahoeJane wrote a review Jun 2022
Cirencester4 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My son and his friends on a roadtrip recently broke down on the freeway and exited onto the closest road finding the Econo Lodge Monticello. They will be forever grateful for the amazing help and genuine kindness show to them in difficult circumstances ~ with no transportation and a flight to catch, the team at Econo Lodge could not not have been more amazing to a young group of tourists from the UK. The team at Econo Lodge pulled together to help and offer solutions. As a mother unable to do anything from overseas, I would like to say thank you to the team and in particular Danielle, for being such great people and showing them the amazing warmth and hospitality the USA is known for. I look forward in the future to visiting you all to say thank you in person.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Megan R wrote a review Mar 2022
Traverse City, Michigan10 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We were only looking for a place to sleep as we traveled through, and for this purpose this Econolodge was adequate. The bed was comfortable and the shower had good pressure and hot water. We were greeted warmly when we checked in. We requested a room that wasn’t on the highway side so it was quiet. However, the building and room are very dated…clearly seen better days. Breakfast was disappointing - a very minimal continental breakfast that lacked many of the basics (milk for oatmeal, etc).
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
suebuddy29 wrote a review Apr 2020
Eau Claire, Michigan93 contributions41 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The front desk was very helpful[. Lisa went above and beyond to answer question and help with reservation, Lori was also very helpful when I had to change arrival date. Room was very clean and comfortable, and pet friendly. I will stay here again next year on my way back from Florida. Good lord willing if everyone suvives this virus.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: If traveling with pets and have handicaps ask for ground floor, and no smoking room if you have...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from EconoMonticello, Manager at Econo Lodge
Responded 9 Apr 2020
Thank you so much. We really enjoyed having you here with us and we can't wait to see you again next year. I agree, we'll be so glad when this virus is all over and hope we can all stay clear from it. Stay safe!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Curtis F wrote a review Jul 2022
Hackberry, Louisiana119 contributions34 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This is obviously an older location but it was a good nights sleep. The staff were friendly and helpful due to the late check in. the rooms were clean and comfortable. There is no coffeepot in the room. The location is right off of the interstate and is easily accessible coming or going.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
mandiemo81 wrote a review Mar 2021
Ennis, Texas114 contributions38 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
There were stains on the carpet that appeared to be blood in front of the bathroom. Thick layer of dust and small trash along the edge of the room. Pillows were flat. There are better places to stay if you are traveling with a family. Sadly, not the worst I have stayed in. Served it’s purpose for the night and seemed to be an attempt to be clean.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Econo Monticello, Owner at Econo Lodge
Responded 9 Mar 2021
We are very sorry for any inconvenience, I would like to say that in the future if you are put in a room that seems like it wasn't cleaned properly please go to front desk immediately with the issue, here at our hotel we will check out the problem and make sure you are in a clean room. We want all of our guest comfortable and happy. Again we apologize for any inconvenience.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sskroll wrote a review Apr 2023
Orlando, Florida1,030 contribution286 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This is an older hotel but the rooms are very clean and i'm not sure I've ever dealt with friendlier staff. They were very helpful. The prices are reasonable and the hotel is right off i-10 and right near a gas station. There is plenty of parking and the room was very quiet.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ernieg wrote a review Nov 2021
fort worth17 contributions19 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
It's not new, but CLEAN & people there take pride in their work. This is our 4th stay as a break in our 1200 mi trek, 8 times a year. Even though staff are overwhelmed "they keep on trucking". Grounds are cared for and are a "vacation" for our dogs.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Make reservations EARLY. planning is key
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dicethrower wrote a review Apr 2022
13 contributions4 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Not much sleep. On the back side of the hotel you hear the freeway, and the fishermen departing very early. On the front side, there is a concrete manufacturing facility that operates 24 hours, even on Friday nights. You'll hear the beeping of backing trucks all night and an incredibly loud buzzer, on the half hour.
The pillows are rock hard.
The room was very clean, the shower nice, wifi good and the help are all very nice.
The price has recently increased dramatically.
I'm very sorry that I won't be using this stop Any longer. It used to be so good.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Luz T wrote a review Jul 2021
2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Laurie and Brenda made us feel very welcomed. Short staffed and yet managed to provide great service.Late check in and at 1 am Brenda provided service with a smile and in minutes. Props to these 2 shining stars.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: First floor or near to the stairs.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Econo Monticello, Owner at Econo Lodge
Responded 25 Jul 2021
Thank you soooo much. We really appreciate you not only staying with us but for leaving this great review. It is very important to us and it is very much appreciated. We all try our best under any and all circumstances to make sure that all of our guests are happy and comfortable. This isn't just a job to us, it's more like our second home and our extended family, we love what we do and take pride.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michele H wrote a review Dec 2012
Clanton, Alabama1 contribution5 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at this hotel on 12/21 and 12/22 and have stayed here a few times in the past, as we have family near by. We booked for 3 nights but ended up not needing the 3rd night. We checked out and were told to call Expedia (where that came from I don't know) to cancel the 3rd night. It took 3 calls to Cheap Hotels to be told that they can not refund me for the 3rd night because of an agreement between them and the hotel itself. So bottom line we had to pay for 3 nights and only stayed 2. As someone else said in a previous review the hospitality is horrible! There are many other options for hotels and I will pick another one next time we are in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2012
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from EconoLodge M, Manager at Econo Lodge
Responded 5 Jan 2013
The reservation was made as pre-paid reservation from third party website. Guest accepted terms and conditions of third party of cancellation no refundable and non cancelled policy. Hotel has nothing to do with the charges and payment of guest of early check out as Expedia /Hotels.com processed their payment. We provide best services, clean room and comfortable beds. In all fairness, hotel exceeded their part of the deal. In future, guest should make reservation with the service provider that is hotel website where it is never non refundable and non cancellable policy. That's when system handles reservation differently. Hotel has has access to system cancellation policy .
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from ronald692014
Vilonia, Arkansas47 contributions62 helpful votes
It was late so I dont know but I would call directly... The staff is very helpful.
ernieg wrote a tip Nov 2021
fort worth17 contributions19 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make reservations EARLY. planning is key "
Read full review
Luz T wrote a tip Jul 2021
2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"First floor or near to the stairs."
Read full review
suebuddy29 wrote a tip Apr 2020
Eau Claire, Michigan93 contributions41 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If traveling with pets and have handicaps ask for ground floor, and no smoking room if you have allergies to smoke."
Read full review
Peter Clayton wrote a tip Jul 2019
8 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"there are two floors only and the hotel is shielded from the interstate so noise wasn't an issue"
Read full review
Seaside30134888711 wrote a tip Apr 2019
Pensacola, Florida1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Room was comfortable for overnight stay with my wife and our dog."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Monticello area.
PRICE RANGE
$111 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
quality inn monticello, monticello quality inn
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida PanhandleMonticello
NUMBER OF ROOMS
45
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ECONO LODGE - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Monticello, FL) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Econo Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to Econo Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Letchworth Mounds State Park (5.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Econo Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Econo Lodge?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Econo Lodge?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Econo Lodge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are pets allowed at Econo Lodge?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Econo Lodge?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Is Econo Lodge accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Monticello HotelsMonticello Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in MonticelloHotels near Econo Lodge
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire