Essex House by Clevelander
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Essex House by Clevelander

Traveller (593)
Panorama of the King Suite at the Essex House Hotel
360
Panoramas (55)
Blick aus dem Fenster
Room & Suite (164)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#97 of 211 hotels in Miami Beach
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Essex House by Clevelander is an award-winning South Beach hotel in the Miami Beach Art Deco District. Surrounded by nightclubs, cafes, and designer boutiques, Essex House is an Art Deco landmark property in the heart of South Beach. The hotel features 70 rooms including 14 luxurious suites to help you leave all of your stress behind. Your stay includes complimentary wifi, and access to the nightlife at our sister property, Clevelander South Beach, located just steps away on Ocean Drive. Essex House Hotel is the perfect choice when you want the best of all worlds.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Beach
Nightclub / DJ
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Paid private parking nearby
Wifi
Complimentary welcome drink
Outdoor dining area
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Landmark view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Historic Hotel
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

1001 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139-5011
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Miami Intl Airport
15.6 km
See all flights
Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport
32.6 km
See all flights
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles2,243 reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Essex House by Clevelander is celebrated for its excellent location, close to the beach and local attractions, and its vibrant atmosphere that captivates guests. While the rooms are generally appreciated for their cleanliness and comfort, a few guests suggest that there's room for updates and maintenance. The hotel's amenities are well-liked, though recommendations for additional conveniences like fridges are noted. Travelers have mixed feelings about the value, with some citing hidden costs. The service receives applause for staff friendliness and helpfulness, but experiences can vary.
Location
Central
Atmosphere
Lively
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
2,243Reviews43Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 966
  • 797
  • 275
  • 106
  • 99
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
wishivacationedmore4 wrote a review Jan 2020
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Positives: Part of The Clevelander so all the perks associated with The Clevelander, including access to the sports bar and outside bar and DJ, sundeck, complementary basic morning breakfast.
Location. Adjacent to the beach and Ocean Drive, where all the action and fun are happening.
Majority of employees were moderately pleasent.
That is all.
NOT positive: The room. I can't even say it was clean, as the carpeted floor was not even vacuumed when we entered, there was hair in sink, and a bug in the tub. I understand it is a historical hotel, but our room was a mishmash of old, tired minimal furnishings(not classic or historical, just worn out), no dresser for clothing, no table to even place your things on, very limited outlets, paper thin walls(know you WILL hear your neighbors and the music from the bar below), only one trash can in the whole room and it was the tiny one in the bathroom, and no sink space for toiletries or anything. Just to name a few normal hotel room expectations, that this one severely lacked.
Breakfast was mediocre at it's best. I tried it once and that was enough.The coffee wasn't bad though!
A couple extra informative callouts:
Not kid friendly. This is definitely a nightlife/club environment and area.
The elevator basically fits 2 people with luggage. That us all. We used the stairs to our 3rd floor room our whole visit, except the initial check-in with our luggage. Just an FYI if you have trouble with stairs.
Miami was awesome, but not this hotel. If it wasn't for the location, I would have given it a 2 star rating.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from 00gc, Manager at Essex House by Clevelander
Responded 20 Jan 2020
Thank you for sharing your about your stay. We are glad you liked our convenient location and courteous associates. Our focus is on providing our guests with rejuvenating accommodations, so we apologize for your disappointment with your room. We wish we had the opportunity to address the issue while you were here as we would have done our best to ensure you were comfortable. We hope you will choose us again as we are sure you will have a gratifying experience. Victoria Palacio Sales and Marketing Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GoldCoastGirl65 wrote a review Feb 2020
Bermuda
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed one night at the Essex Hotel with my husband and son.

The location is great! One short block from Ocean Drive!

The decor however, should definitely be a priority, and we did see a sign announcing the property is being upgraded, although nothing was happening in the lobby or room areas that we could see. I can appreciate that it’s a retro boutique hotel, but the style is no longer attractive or charming.

Our room was ok. It was clean and quiet. I do have a pet peeve about double beds in a hotel room, as I feel they should be queens, but that’s not exclusive to the Essex.

The covered porch area is nice & great for relaxing & people-watching. Breakfast is served next door at The Clevelander, which is a sister hotel. The complimentary food was simple (bagels, cereal, etc.), but was fine for us. The staff however, seemed to be asleep in the job. Refills were made only when a guest pointed it out, and no one was bothered to clean tables after people had left.

Once the renovations are complete, I’d like to see the end result.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from 00gc, Manager at Essex House by Clevelander
Responded 28 Feb 2020
We are pleased you chose us for your overnight stay. Since we are in the Art Deco District, we are historically protected and, therefore, are unable to make any adjustments to the building itself. As for our rooms, we are in the process of remodeling to enhance our guest experience. We also apologize for the service issues you experienced in our restaurant and assure you we will share this with our team so we can be more diligent going forward. On a positive note, we are glad you were pleased with our location and our breakfast. It was our pleasure hosting you, and we hope you will revisit to see our newly updated accommodations soon. Victoria Palacio Sales and Marketing Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
SagaloutsTour wrote a review Jan 2024
Gerrards Cross, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here prior to going on a cruise. The hotel is in a good location, close to shops and restaurants and of course, Ocean Drive and Miami Beach. There is a great breakfast place attached to the hotel, Bacon Bitch, where you get a complimentary croissant and coffee, each morning. There is also an extensive and good value menu, if you want more than the complimentary offer.

Rooms are fairly basic and in need of some updating, however the beds and pillows were very comfortable and the room was clean. Having been completed in 1939, the main fabric of the building has stood the course of time well
Although you are on the main drag of Collins Avenue, we had a great nights sleep, (we had a side room).

All the staff we came into contact with, were very friendly, helpful and accommodating and couldn’t do enough to make your stay enjoyable.

A couple of things would make the use of the room better, a non slip mat in the bath and a plug. I’m sure if we’d asked they would have supplied them, but believe these items should be standard.

Overall a very pleasant stay
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Essex House by Clevelander
Responded 12 Jan 2024
Dear SagaloutsTour, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and staying with us during your pre-cruise stay. We are happy you liked our location, delicious breakfast, and comfortable beds. We are also thrilled you loved our service and will share your compliments with our team. However, we are sorry for not meeting your expectations and regret any inconvenience caused. Your feedback is important to us as it helps to improve our guest experience going forward. We also value your suggestions regarding the condition of our rooms and bath mats. We appreciate your comments and patience in this matter. We wish you all the best with your travels, and we hope they bring you our way again soon. Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stephen B wrote a review May 2022
Phuket Town, Thailand
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I don’t enjoy leaving bad reviews but with so many places to choose from, do yourself a favor…stay elsewhere. I wasn’t expecting much from a boutique hotel near the beach, I paid for location I get that. But here were the issues 1. No refrigerator (ok can deal with that, asked for ice multiple times, still waiting for it and I’m home a week later) 2. Speaking of waiting…room service? Rang for 10 min so I called the front desk who told me try again they are there, this time it rang 30 min, so I left it ringing while I went to the Diner on 11th street, ate, came back and it was still ringing. What a joke that was. 3. The rooms are attached by a door to other rooms, so if you want a free high get ready for weed to fill your room on weekends for sure. Good luck sleeping at any reasonable time like 4am because your partying with the neighbor like it or not. 4. Service? What service? 5. Safety…now this was my favorite, people fighting in the hallways, asking me for $ as I try to get to my room, love when homeless people are in my hotel hitting me up for change. As I said, I hate leaving bad reviews but for $250-$400 a night you and I can stay at a chain hotel, lose a little in location but be safe, have a fridge, ice, don’t have to party w the neighbors and ensure at least average customer service.

The pros: location, water pressure except the sink, you could spit in your hand faster, AC worked.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Service Manager, Agency / Consultant at Essex House by Clevelander
Responded 31 May 2022
Thank you for evaluating your stay at our hotel. Please accept our apologies for the service issues you encountered during your visit. We will share your comments with appropriate individuals so that such matters do not happen again. We regret your disappointment with our in-room amenities and not meeting all of your expectations. We are also sorry to learn that the actions of other guests affected your time with us. We certainly understand the frustrations this caused you and apologize for the inconvenience. We take these incidents seriously, and we thank you for bringing them to our attention. We are grateful for your patience, and we hope you will consider a return visit so that we can make it up to you. Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
darlastaff wrote a review Nov 2021
Waukesha, Wisconsin
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I could not stand to be in the room between the hours of 8am and 6pm because the restaurant downstairs played the music so loud. I complained but the front desk refused to change my room. For the prices charged for this hotel they could afford to do some sound proofing. I ordered a wake up call and never got a wake up call. Train your front desk. They could not answer simple questions like where do I park, can I get a map? I am not even sure the people at the front desk understood simple English. They charge a 29 dollar resort fee but both pools at the Clevelander were closed when I was there. I am very disappointed. I wish I would have picked a different hotel
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, Agency / Consultant at Essex House by Clevelander
Responded 14 Nov 2021
darlastaff, we apologize for the inconvenience you experienced as we take pride in delivering impeccable service. Your comments have been shared with the front desk team members, and we are very grateful for your patience. We would welcome another opportunity to show you the hospitality you should have received on this occasion. It was an honor hosting your visit, and we wish you all the best with your travels. We truly hope this unfortunate situation will not prevent you from staying with us again. Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carlos M wrote a review Jul 2021
Pasadena, California
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Worst hotel ever. Impossible to list all the stuff that are wrong with this hotel: Party outside all night. Music from their restaurant “Bacon bitch” at the lobby starts with loud music at 7:30. They moved us from room 210 to 224 because there was a smoke detector battery piping. They left the old smoke detector inside the walls, yes, hilarious. AC had terrible noice. No safe is working .Staff not very friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Heather Cardone, Agency / Consultant at Essex House by Clevelander
Responded 24 Jul 2021
Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointing stay you had, and we regret the problems you encountered in your room. Also, we are sorry you did not experience the best from our associates. Your comments are being shared with the appropriate staff members to ensure this does not happen again. Thank you for alerting us with your observation about the smoke detector. We take safety precautions such as these very seriously and will have our property engineer inspect the guest room you occupied and correct the problem immediately. We do hope you consider staying with us again, as we would welcome the opportunity to restore your confidence in our hotel. Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
OnAir96382 wrote a review Jan 2020
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked three rooms at this hotel for one night prior to cruise departure. Nice hotel, but the staff is all young and customer service isn't their strong suit. Biggest problem we had is one room had no functioning toilet and maintenance never came and they had to live in toilet water on the floor the whole night. Literally my son had to come use the restroom in our room. We asked for a credit via Expedia and the hotel wouldn't even answer the phone for hours to speak with them. When we intervened and got a second number, they refused and made us pay everything except $28 per room which is the local fee. This hotel is old and falling apart. Please do yourself a favor and run. Far away! Music also goes on until 5 am and our room faced the street. You can take it from there.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: do not get a room on the street. Music goes until 5 am
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from 00gc, Manager at Essex House by Clevelander
Responded 16 Jan 2020
Thank you for choosing our hotel. We apologize for the maintenance issue you had in one of your rooms and that our staff was not as responsive as they should have been in working to address your specific concerns. It is always our goal to follow up immediately and resolve everything to your total satisfaction. Your comments show that we have room for improvement, and we assure you we will be more diligent going forward. We hope you will give us the opportunity to make it up to you on a future visit. Victoria Palacio, Sales and Marketing Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kadi K wrote a review Feb 2023
1.0 of 5 bubbles
for the money you pay u get a much nicer hotel in the same area.. starting from the staff, not very polite and quite unfriendly, the front dest guy seemed to be too busy playing computer games rather than helping customers out.. never have i ever stayed in the room with such dirty floors. im from europe so wearing shoes on the inside is not a thing im used to , i mean you could atleast vacuum the floors from time to time? not once in our 5 days were the floors cleaned or vacuumed.. there was no hot water from the tap.so washing your face with cold water was fun. shower products were "rituals" bottles filled with god knows what..i was looking forward to taking a bath but there were no bath plug.. so bring your own. the walls are paper thin.. and paying 35 dollars daily for the resort fee .. for pretty much just a towel.. when we booked we were told we get a free drink and there will be coffee and a pastries in the morning.. none of that. atlest the front desk guy didnt say anything about that.. room cleaning.. as in somebody who makes your bed and thats all.. that was done like after 3 pm.. or some days they didnt clean the room at all... overall very unpleasant and unfriendly place to visit..
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Essex House by Clevelander
Responded 12 Feb 2023
Dear 607kadik, Thank you for choosing us for your recent visit. We are genuinely sorry for the service issues you encountered and regret your disappointment with the modification of our housekeeping service. We are grateful for your patience and value your feedback as we continually strive to improve our overall guest experience. We are also disappointed to know that we did not meet some of your expectations. Your observations will be noted and shared accordingly with the appropriate individuals. We hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you are in Miami. Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
gee wrote a review Apr 2023
Devon, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
So reading some previous reviews I was worried about the room but was pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and a lot more spacious than I thought. 2 lovely full length mirrors to get ready with and a spacious area for clothes / en-suite also within a great location to nearby places. Unfortunately that’s as far as the positives get I think as there is NO hot water!! My family kept telling me (we were spread out over 4 bedrooms) that I had to just run it for longer as they experienced the same but the longest I tried was about a full 9 minutes with no temperature change so just had a very cold shower to freshen up after arrival. I did not think this would change and can’t justify running a shower for more than 15 minutes with no indication the temperature is getting warmer?

I was expecting noise as let’s face it we are in Miami and in a great central location but this was pretty ridiculous. The night club next door was so loud you could hear everything. There is no way in hell these rooms are sound proof as stated as not only did the windows seem to let every bit of noise from the pavements, roads and buildings surrounding us but I could actually hear guests next door speaking when I was in bed which is just crazy.

Think you have to judge for yourself and weigh up pro’s and cons
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Essex House by Clevelander
Responded 3 Apr 2023
Dear Passport56568050898, We value our guest's feedback, and we thank you for taking the time to share yours. While you liked some aspects of your accommodations, it was disappointing to read about the unpleasant experience you had due to the lack of hot water. We will surely address this with our maintenance team and will fix it immediately. Also, please accept our apologies for the noise disturbances from the outside of the hotel and that you did not get a good night's rest. We are grateful for your patience, and we want you to know our front desk is always available to help make your stay as comfortable as possible. Thank you for the constructive comments as this will help us improve our guest experiences. We hope you will reconsider staying with us in the future. wish you all the best with your travels! Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ryantravels13 wrote a review Feb 2022
Washington DC, District of Columbia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The location of the hotel is great if you want proximity to beach, food, and night life. I thought my room was great. The first room had a bunch of ants in the bathroom but they promptly moved me across the hall. The bathroom was spacious and the living area was large and comfortable. Again, I hate fluffy pillows but otherwise the bed was very comfortable. The front desk was very friendly and eager to help or answer questions. The one thing I'd improve is replacing the carpet in the halls. It's very old and unsightly. But that's minor compare to the bigger picture. I would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Service Manager, Agency / Consultant at Essex House by Clevelander
Responded 5 Feb 2022
It was fantastic to read your review and learn how much you enjoyed your stay. We are happy that our location was perfect for your needs and that our spacious accommdoations with thoguthful in-room amenities helped make your visit so memorable. We love providing our guests with a sanctuary from Ocean Drive's bustle, and we believe we embody the true spirit of vintage South Beach. Thank you for sharing your experience so future guests can see what makes Essex House by Clevelander an excellent choice when visiting Miami. Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Travis H
Richmond, Kentucky4 contributions4 helpful votes
Idk about the flight credit, but I booked thru the hotel website and selected other "credits". It said I would receive email info 1 day prior to my check in, but never received any emails from them. I not referring to the Essex, but the third party associated with the offer.
Answer from KarenPaulSpider27
Halesowen, United Kingdom26 contributions4 helpful votes
The pool is small and not many loungers. Boucher brothers have the monopoly on the sunloungers etc and they do not give discounts to Essex House hotel as we asked! Hope this helps
christopher t wrote a tip May 2024
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid like the plague. Literally "
Read full review
Roxxi G wrote a tip May 2024
West Bloomfield, Michigan41 contributions15 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"This is a place for fun!"
Read full review
1965dee2015 wrote a tip May 2024
East Sussex, United Kingdom4 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you can - avoid ! "
Read full review
Sierra B wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure you try Bacon Bitch down stairs at the Essex House it’s a very nice place to go for brunch there’s lots of entertainment there. "
Read full review
Regina Tyra M wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The best restaurants are in waking distance. No need for and Uber "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Miami Beach area.
PRICE RANGE
$234 - $390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
essex house hotel miami beach, essex hotel miami beach, essex house hotel south beach, essex miami beach
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaMiami Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
70
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ESSEX HOUSE BY CLEVELANDER | UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Miami Beach, FL) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Essex House by Clevelander
Which popular attractions are close to Essex House by Clevelander?
Nearby attractions include Ocean Drive (0.3 km), Salsa Mia (0.2 km), and Lummus Park (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Essex House by Clevelander?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and room service.
Which room amenities are available at Essex House by Clevelander?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a view of a nearby landmark.
What food & drink options are available at Essex House by Clevelander?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a free welcome drink, and an outdoor dining area during their stay.
Is parking available at Essex House by Clevelander?
Yes, paid private parking nearby and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Essex House by Clevelander?
Conveniently located restaurants include Osteria Positano, Coyote Taqueria, and On Ocean 7 Cafe.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Essex House by Clevelander?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Essex House by Clevelander?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Black Police Precinct and Courthouse Museum (7.1 km), Freedom Tower at Miami Dade College (5.8 km), and The Fillmore Miami Beach at the Jackie Gleason Theater (1.3 km).
Is Essex House by Clevelander accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Miami Beach HotelsMiami Beach Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Miami BeachHotels near Essex House by Clevelander
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire