Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland

Water damage and/or dirt and dust
Traveller (100)
Panorama of the Double Beds at the Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland
360
Panoramas (6)
Room & Suite (116)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#44 of 141 hotels in Miami
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value

Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland hotel is located off 70th Ave.-Dadeland in the prestigious shopping district of Dadeland. We are 10 miles south of Miami International Airport and 4 miles west of Tamiami Executive Airport. Dadeland/Miami, Florida area attractions include shopping malls, historical sites, Viscaya Museum, Fairchild Garden, Metro Zoo and the University of Miami. Within .5 mile you can dine at Benihana, Cheesecake Factory, Johnny rockets, or Mandarin Express.

Our Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland hotel of Florida features 5-stories with interior corridors in a Mediterranean style, 131 hotel rooms, heated hotel pool and whirlpool, meeting room that accommodates 25 people and state-of-the-art business center. Amenities you will find at our Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland hotel of Florida include complimentary continental breakfast, in-room coffeemaker and TV with cable. We also offer connecting hotel rooms, cribs, hair dryers, irons, and refrigerators.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Business Centre with Internet Access
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Breakfast buffet
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee

Location

8200 SW 70th Avenue, Miami, FL 33143
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 73 out of 100
73
Miami Intl Airport
11.5 km
See all flights
Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport
Dadeland North
5 minMiami Metrorail
1,411Review56Q+A75Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 680
  • 459
  • 154
  • 61
  • 57
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
HarvestRecreations wrote a review Aug 2023
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee124 contributions85 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The room was very quiet, clean and comfortable. We had a view of the highway, but could not hear it from the room. When we were in the pool area, also very quiet, could hear metro rail though. Pool and hot tub are very nice!
Our grandbabies were in the room next to us and we could not hear them cry at night. Breakfast was great too, waffles, sausage, eggs, oatmeal, cereals, pastries, yogurt and fruit. Location was a bit tricky to get into, our GPS kept taking us to the apartment next door, but didn't realize we's have to climb a chainlink fence! So you have to take the one way street almost under the overpass of the highway, or come past the Dadeland north station and turn into the short street and forces a turn into the parking lot before you go the wrong way on a one way. Staff is very kind and accomodating. Location is very convenient to Dadeland Mall, shops, restaurants and the Metro Rail station.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: All rooms are quiet, but if you like a dark room, there is a lot of lights to cover.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Edgardo Rodriguez, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland
Responded 14 Aug 2023
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and giving this excellent review.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
VYP wrote a review Aug 2020
21 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel is clean, staff are friendly and beds are comfy. To go breakfast bag has a variety of items with bottled water. It's near Mall area and very convenient to shop. Doors are all locked and face mask is required.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
FLClaudia wrote a review Jan 2020
Tallahassee, FL10 contributions19 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a great experience at this hotel. The staff was helpful and friendly. The hotel conveniently located near shops and restaurants. The rooms are very clean, comfortable, and well-appointed. The complimentary breakfast is very good, with a variety of hot and cold food and beverages. The 24/7 free hot beverage bar was awesome! The bathroom features Neutrogena toiletries. Our room had a refrigerator and microwave, which was very convenient with a Trader Joe's and a Publix nearby. We will definitely stay there again. It was an excellent value and experience.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HamptonDadeland, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland
Responded 29 Jan 2020
Dear FLClaudia, Thank you very much for your awesome review and five star rating! We absolutely love having you! Your review is short yet descripitve, but best of all I find spot-on! I am glad you enjoyed the clean and comfortable rooms appointed with Neutrogena toiletries, as well as the complimentary hot breakfast. I am also happy you were able to go to Trader Joe's, one of my personal favorite markets. It's just short drive away and always a great visit! We hope to welcome you back again soon. Safe travels, Joel Becerra General Manager joel.becerra@hilton.com 305 269 0072
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
smanthony23 wrote a review Jan 2020
Orlando, Florida4 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Hair in Sheets. Called the front desk and they sent the maintenance man since there was no one available in housekeeping. We had to change our own sheets after it took him 3 times to bring the correct size. Only to later discover those sheets had hair in them as well. I was uncomfortable and itchy for slithe felt remainder of our 2 night stay. The rugs in the room and hallway were dirty. Shower felt slippery
Was and slimey. I showed with flip flops... When I reported my experience to the front desk I was promised additional points for a stay future stay and the hotel did not apply them to my account. The breakfast not was less then basic. Bacon was thin and cheap,eggs were powdered and artificial tasting.
I will not stay here again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: January 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HamptonDadeland, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland
Responded 29 Jan 2020
Dear Mrs. Smanthony23, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. The experience you share is absolutely unacceptable. I am very sorry for this. A serious follow-up has initiated with regards to the processes that caused your room to be so below our standards. I'm also sorry for the breakfast falling below your expectations, as well. The points should've been deposited and you should see them reflected on your account. I once again apologize for this mishap on behalf of our staff. I 100% believe it was an anomaly and hope you are able to give us another opportunity. If so please do not hesitate to reach back to me direct and I'll be happy to arrange your reservation. I will personally make sure your stay is a completely different experience from start to finish. I wish you all the best and safe travels, Joel Becerra General Manager joel.becerra@hilton.com 305 269 0072
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jule c wrote a review Sept 2022
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is relatively new but very poorly maintained. We have stayed here on multiple occasions over the last 2+ years and it has gone from a very nice hotel to unacceptable. There was no a/c in the elevators or hallways and large portable a/c machines in the halls very ineffectively trying to cool the hallways. Nothing was said to us about this issue when we checked in and it had obviously been an issue for a while. TV in the breakfast gathering area did not work and toaster only worked on one side. After returning our second night, we discovered that the TV in our room did not work and hair dryer did not work. "Manager" on duty offered to move us but took forever to actually accomplish this. After we moved into the new room we found that even though the TV worked, neither ESPN or ESPN2 worked. When we asked about this the "manager" told us that the hotel did not offer either of these channels. Really??? No ESPN at a hotel? The crowning blow was our third night when the alarms started going off about 11pm and continued to do so intermittently for a good while. Hotel staff had no idea why alarms were going off, but assured us "they" had checked and there was no emergency. Refused to call fire department and could not even tell us whether the hotel had carbon monoxide detectors or just smoke detectors or what was activating the alarm Did not call in a manager with any authority, but said they called in maintenance manager, who did not arrive before we packed up, checked out and moved to another hotel. Staff on duty were either not trained or not capable of handling an "emergency" of this type or Hilton does not have protocols in place for handling situations such as this. Those who complained were simply told they would have to talk to the "Manager" who would be in at 9am the next morning. Rooms were standard Hampton Inn, food was standard Hampton Inn, but this hotel is not at all up to Hampton Inn standards. If I could have given it a "0" rating I would have, but the lowest I could choose was a "1". We will not be staying at this hotel again and if you need a hotel in this area, I would recommend that you find a different hotel. This is a shame because the hotel is in a very convenient location and was very nice when we first started staying here a little over 2 years ago. Hilton should be embarrassed at the poor condition of this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Look for another hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jessica Moya, Other at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland
Responded 5 Dec 2022
Many of the issues that you mentioned here has since then been resolved. The AC unit has been fixed and no longer have those portable AC units in the corridors. New fire detectors were being installed during the time you had stayed and reason they had been triggered during that night. We hope that in your future travels, you will stop by and give us another shot.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
gui0nie wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Number 1 this hotel was dirty, they were in the process of remodeling but they were doing it during the day and at night

Number 2 I asked for the room to be cleaned 2 separate days on the days that housekeeping cleans the rooms (mon&fri) but still the room was not clean at all

Number 3 I have been charged another 536.96 AFTER I checked out and now my account is in the negative, I have called 3 times now and I’ve been given no answers, managers “never seem to call back or be around when I call”. And no one cares because it’s not their account that’s acquiring fees every single day that my account is negative from y’all mistake so no I would never come back ever

Number 4 if all that wasn’t enough.... they claim to be a “hot breakfast” place but it’s actually false they give you boxes that are COLD with a middle school kid breakfast in there very disappointed
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: March 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Onemorecritic wrote a review Jan 2020
Manchester47 contributions32 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was my second staying at this wonderful hotel.

The manager Joel is excellent and even paid for my taxi to take me to an appointment when the hotel shuttle driver was delayed one day and I could wait no longer for him to appear. This e chamber maids kept my bedroom in immaculate condition and I apologise for not mentioning them all but two of them in particular deserve a special mention. Martha who kindly cut my hair, and Norma who chatted with me often following my operation which made my post operative recovery pleasant for me.

The hotel facilities were impressive and there is a good breakfast provided. I shall be coming back again to this hotel next year.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Room 228 and all those towards end of corridor at any floor is very quiet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HamptonDadeland, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland
Responded 24 Feb 2020
Dear Onemorecritic, I love your review!!! Thank you very much for taking the time to share all of your wonderful comments on Tripadvisor! It was an absolute pleasure having you at our hotel, and I'm glad Norma and Marta were able to help you have pleasant recovery from you your post operation. I have shared your comments with both of them and I have to say it made their day! Thank you, thank you! We look forward to be of service on your next visit Thanks again! Joel Becerra General Manager joel.becerra@hilton.com 305 269 0072
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
June B wrote a review Mar 2023
Manasquan, United States18 contributions12 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This Hampton Inn is not in Downtown or South Beach but is still in a good location and costs a lot less than hotels in those areas. Located right off of the Dixie Highway, 826, and other major roads it was about a 25 minute drive to Key Biscayne, the Miami-Dade Arena and downtown, and maybe 30 minutes to South Beach. It's very close to the University of Miami. The hotel was comfortable, clean, quiet, and well maintained. The staff was all extremely friendly and helpful. Adrian at the front desk went above and beyond helping us adjust our reservation when we had an emergency and couldn't arrive as planned. Breakfast is standard self-service fare. Nothing fancy but decent food to start your day in a clean and pleasant space. Pool is lovely and a nice little workout room as well. We would definitely stay here again on our next visit.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: March 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Edgardo Rodriguez, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland
Responded 14 Aug 2023
June, thank you so much for your excellent review and choosing to stay with us!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
skye b wrote a review Apr 2021
Clemson, South Carolina304 contributions172 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
So many other Hilton properties now do full breakfast again, there is zero excuse for a sad bagel and apple juice for the full cost of my room. It was dated hotel, the pool was dirty and hot tub not working. Not again, find me a different property.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
tanesha0425 wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
It's started at check in I'm Diamond didn't receive the complimentary snacks. Also, the agent tried to get me to pay for the room so already paid for and his exact words I bet you haven't paid for the rooms pulled my statement and showed paid in full. No apology nothing. Wi Fi is horrible on the 5th floor room keys kept deactivating. Digital key don't work on the doors outside just the inside doors. Room smell nothing that said it was freshly cleaned. Still doing grab and go breakfast. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: July 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Edgardo Rodriguez, General Manager at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland
Responded 12 Nov 2021
Dear Tanesha0425, all feedback is important to us. Including yours. Thank you
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida1 contribution
We no longer provide shuttle services. Many do book through Uber, Lyft, Taxi cabs or rent their own transportation from the airport.
Peter H asked a question Dec 2022
Hartwell, Georgia4 contributions3 helpful votes
How do I book a shuttle ride from Miami International Airport to the Hampton Inn Dadeland?
Miami, Florida1 contribution
We no longer provide shuttle service; however, many do book through Uber, Lyft, Taxi cabs or rent their own transportation from the airport.
Miami, Florida1 contribution
We no longer provide shuttle service; however, many do book through Uber, Lyft, Taxi cabs or rent their own transportation from the airport.
Mandisa M asked a question Feb 2022
Caribbean23 contributions
Is there a charge for sending packages to this hotel?
Miami, Florida1 contribution
First three items are complimentary, after third package, $5 per package, per day.
HarvestRecreations wrote a tip Aug 2023
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee124 contributions85 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"All rooms are quiet, but if you like a dark room, there is a lot of lights to cover."
Read full review
Kirk S wrote a tip Oct 2022
44 contributions33 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Park before 8 pm or its likely you’ll have real difficulty finding a spot."
Read full review
jule c wrote a tip Sept 2022
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Look for another hotel"
Read full review
Onemorecritic wrote a tip Jan 2020
Manchester47 contributions32 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Room 228 and all those towards end of corridor at any floor is very quiet"
Read full review
CarpeDiem0212 wrote a tip Dec 2019
Cypress Gardens, Florida229 contributions146 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay on a top floor and away from the elevator"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Miami area.
PRICE RANGE
$193 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hampton inn miami dadeland hotel miami, miami hampton inn
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaMiami
NUMBER OF ROOMS
131
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HAMPTON INN MIAMI DADELAND - Now $196 (Was $̶2̶0̶9̶) - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (FL) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland
Which popular attractions are close to Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland?
Nearby attractions include Dadeland Mall (0.7 km), Dadeland Station (0.2 km), and Target Store Dadeland (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland?
Conveniently located restaurants include CVI.CHE 105 Dadeland Mall, Pubbelly Sushi Dadeland, and The Big Cheese of Miami.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Barnacle State Historic Site (7.3 km), Coral Gables Merrick House and Gardens (7.0 km), and Alhambra Water Tower (6.8 km).
Is Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Miami HotelsMiami Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in MiamiHotels near Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire