Fortune House Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Fortune House Hotel

Traveller (486)
Panorama of the Deluxe Room with City View at the Fortune House Hotel Suites
360
Panoramas (19)
Fortune House Hotel
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#9 of 140 hotels in Miami
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
The Fortune House Hotel is located on Brickell Ave in downtown Miami at the center of the financial district and offers fully furnished apartments to our guests available on a daily, weekly and monthly basis. Designed as an executive retreat as well as a family-friendly property, Fortune House Hotel provides its residents all the comforts of a home-away-from-home. Each apartment has a full-size kitchen, living area, bathroom, bedroom, walk-in closet, balcony, and washer and dryer in the unit, thus making it extremely comfortable for short or long term guests.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Car hire
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Poolside bar
Taxi service
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Sun deck
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Value
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Portuguese
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct on Hotel Website

Location

185 SE 14th Ter, Miami, FL 33131-3413
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 91 out of 100
91
Miami Intl Airport
10.4 km
See all flights
Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport
35.2 km
See all flights
Financial District
3 minMiami Metromover
680Reviews37Q+A88Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 454
  • 125
  • 52
  • 21
  • 28
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Yihai Z wrote a review Feb 2024
Ottawa, Canada2 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My recent stay at Fortune House Hotel was nothing short of exceptional, leaving me thoroughly impressed with the level of comfort and service this establishment provides. From the moment I entered the lobby to the time of my departure, every aspect of my experience exceeded expectations.

The staff are friendly and offered us an upgrade to a luxury suite, which is spacious, elegantly furnished, and meticulously clean, it truly felt like a home away from home. The fully equipped kitchenette is really convenient.

Overall the experience was great and we will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Julia Frank, Guest Services / Front Office at Fortune House Hotel
Responded 5 Feb 2024
Thank you for your glowing review! We're thrilled to hear that your recent stay at Fortune House Hotel exceeded expectations. We appreciate your compliments on our friendly staff, luxury suite upgrade, and fully equipped kitchen. It's fantastic to know that we provided a home away from home experience. We look forward to welcoming you back and appreciate your recommendation.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kendall K wrote a review Mar 2021
1,145 contribution169 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
If you're with some buddies and are looking for apartment style rooms then this the place. There aren't very many apartment style hotels on Miami, I'm sure this was the only one. The location was great, easy to walk to a shopping outlet, local drugstores like CVS and Walgreens were accessible as well as bars and restaurants.

There was a staffer there, short and hispanic, her name escapes me but she was absolutely amazing and this is why I rated the hotel this high. She understood the plight of my friend and I having been stranded in Miami due to a plane issue and was able to get us a great room, great view, and added a military discount for my service which made the room pricing reasonable. She was so sweet and really made me feel welcomed with her excellent customer service after a long day.

The room we were in had two bedrooms, to bathrooms, a kitchen, living room and a washer and dryer. There were few things that needed minor repairs because the room felt a little worn as well as spray to ensure small pest like ants and roaches don't present themselves. Other than that, it was a nice hotel and seeing as how my friend and I got stuck in Miami, we got a major deal while we were there.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Duarteney wrote a review Aug 2020
Miami Beach, Florida7 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We enjoyed our stay here, always friendly and beautiful apartments. We were very skeptical about staying in a hotel with all the virus situation going on, but they made us feel safe when we saw the rooms cleaned, security at the entrance of the building making sure people were wearing their masks, hand sanitizers available in common areas. You have to make a reservation in advance to use the pool, but it's understandable nowadays. The entire family enjoyed our special weekend in this exclusive area. Thank you Karla, Nick and Jenny for your friendliness and willingness to help.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Fortune House Hotel GM, Owner at Fortune House Hotel
Responded 8 Jan 2021
Dear Duarteney, We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Fortune House Hotel, and most importantly, that you took the time to let us know about it. We hope to welcome you back very soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Daniel A wrote a review Jun 2022
Columbus, Ohio507 contributions173 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here for 5 days as an extension of my vacation this place has alot of Plus's and Minus's First let me start with the front desk help was great everyone was wonderful that I encountered. I went from the front desk to the resturaunt to get an advertised smoothie and the bar worker was not pleasant I asked her what her favorite was she said they were all the same and just not happy to be there attitude. I ordered one and was given def not a fresh smoothie for $15 so maybe dont order a smoothie lol. The rooms are really nice again with a few issues I was told I was upgraded but I did book into the room I was in so that was a little confusing, There was food or blood or somthing on the walls in the kitchen and while a nicely stocked usable kitchen with an oven. no potholders or cookie sheet to use the oven. There was a large sink but missing the button to make the sprayer work. The living room has very clean lines and a nice LG tv, The issue is they have xfinity service but no access to being ble to log in to HBO Max or anything like that only whats on the LG which is nothing. It just comes up with a parental control block. I called the front desk and was told there is nothing they can do they dont subscribe to that so the TV was useless. The bacony was nice however if you want complete darknes at night thats not an option as the shades dont provide that and they do not have curtains. Lets head to the bathroom, It is a rainfall shower again nice no encloser for the shower and water tempature was hard to get right. the crazy think is no shelf to put anything in the shower you have to put it on the floor. This is a big miss and super inconvenient. The washer and dryer again very nice to have however dryer took 4 times to get cloths dry. Bedroom also has a very locked LG tv and a great view. The bed was Amazing 5 Stars. Now the big thing... The room had so many alive and dead small flies and thats just not ok. I loaded the dishwasher and the maid didnt run it she took the dishes out and tried to hand hash them then later we found they were not cleaned. The second time around I tried to tell her to just run or leave them in the dishwasher but she only spoke spanish.. another issue. so that was failure. If you have food delivered or a guest the security is amazing and annoying. They require all deliverys go to the back of the building and again most drivers speak spanish call you and cant figure out how to get you your delivery. if they figure it out the security team calls you to verify you are getting a delivery. There are some pretty need ammenitys here though. It has a small sauna and 1 person steam room which is pretty great. Both need abot a 10 minute warm up but work after. For the price of almost 275.00 a night I do not think this was worth it based on many of the things I listed above. I would consider other options. Also parking is a rediculs $30 a night with in and out.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: I would maybe choose a diffrent hotel unless you cn get it for $100 a night
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from J Quiroz, General Manager at Fortune House Hotel
Responded 23 Jun 2022
Thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention. We regret that your experience did not meet your expectations and have shared your feedback with the rest of our team. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
traveljc1780 wrote a review Feb 2020
Hamden, Connecticut2 contributions4 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
BEWARE! This is a condo hotel and not a flagged/franchise hotel. Therefore each room/suite/condo varies. The condo I was assign for 2 nights was very large with a great view; I was given a complimentary upgrade. However it was very outdated. Everything from the kitchen, bathroom, furniture was very old and outdated. The pictures on their website and any other sites are not applicable since all the rooms differ. They post pictures of updated suites when they are not all updated.
Great views, great location, lobby and exterior are updated and trendy but just be advised the rooms from the website pictures are not what you will get. Front desk / Bell staff was friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from FHGM, General Manager at Fortune House Hotel
Responded 14 Apr 2020
Dear traveljc1780, We are happy to know that you were satisfied with your stay and we hope to have you return soon! For our readers: this is true. All our suites are different and through our luxury category rooms only is how we guarantee our guests a full luxury experience which we know would be the cherry on top anyone's perfect Miami stay. Come check us out and see for yourselves! :)
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sha wrote a review Apr 2022
Canterbury, United Kingdom23 contributions13 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
After very difficult journey it took a day or two to settle in here. We were initially disappointed that the pool shown in almost all the photos of this hotel across all websites is not actually this hotels pool it’s a view of a beautiful pool on the roof of a hotel across the road from the apartment balconies facing the bay.
This hotels pool is nice but could do with some elevation in comfort and appeal. Everything is painted dreary grey colour and it’s not an inviting space. It’s ok for an hour or two when it’s not in full shade to have a swim but if the pool is important to you then it’s not the best.
That said the benefits of the large apartment we had with balcony outweighed this and we were fairly happy to make our way to the beach most days. The beach is a trek. Ubers range from €20 but be warned if it rains or traffic is heavy it can cost €60 to get back.
There is a free shuttle you can use to get to a bus stop that take you to the beach .. the bus costs €2 pp you can take it from near the arena.
Overall we like Brickel it’s very smart, very cool and very clean. There is a publix supermarket 5 minutes away (you can cut straight across to each) and having self catering was very relaxing.. we enjoyed evenings on our balcony and it was fairly quiet at night.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Travellers from UK be warned everything in miami is 4 x the price of UK. If u stay here pack...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Fortune House Hotel, General Manager at Fortune House Hotel
Responded 2 Jun 2022
Thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention. We regret that your experience did not meet your expectations and have shared your feedback with our team. We are happy to know you enjoyed our location in the exclusive Brickell area. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Navigate594998 wrote a review May 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I just came from Florida and I stood at the Fortune House hotel. My experience was amazing and I can’t wait to go back. They upgraded our room to a 2 bedroom changed our towels daily and I loved the kitchen area because we were able to save money. They are located in a great area not too far from a mall, Bayside, and Miami Beach.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: The pool closes at sunset
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from J Quiroz, General Manager at Fortune House Hotel
Responded 5 Jun 2023
Hi Navigate594998! We are really grateful and appreciate you taking the time to shar your experience with us. We are glad that you enjoyed one of our two bedroom suites, and the prime location of our property. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stephen D wrote a review Jan 2020
Salem, Massachusetts6 contributions18 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Fortune House is in a nice area in downtown Miami, close to lots of restaurants and other hangout spots. Not too far a drive from South Beach either (about 20-25 mins depending on traffic.)

The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful from the beginning until the end of my stay. I got upgraded to a two-bedroom suite for free when I checked in. Our suite was nice, seemed to be newly renovated with a nice view too! The one thing I would've liked to have seen was a better job cleaning the bathroom prior to my arrival. Other than that everything was good.

If you're looking for a conveniently located place to stay that isn't too expensive then this place is worth considering. The friendliness of the staff along with the amenities offered at this place (pool, jacuzzi, gym, etc) make it very much worth it. I will be staying here during my next visit to Miami.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Fortune House Hotel GM, Owner at Fortune House Hotel
Responded 8 Jan 2021
Dear 14019JNstephend, We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Fortune House Hotel! We also thank you for your feedback as it is crucial for our quality-assurance and for maintaining high standards for all guest and lodging experiences. We hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Passenger64369756216 wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Shower had no pressure we couldn’t use it all weekend we could only use the other for 4 people and front desk didn’t seem phased. Bed sheets had huge whole & housekeeping wouldn’t change them for a 4 night stay. Only allowed 4 towels so 1 per person and none for outside shower floor to not slip nor face/hands. Brought expired diet coke & still charged us. Friends room stunk of weed & front desk laughed and said housekeeping wasn’t able to get the smell out. Left a backpack behind and no one called to tell us until after we called hours later, likely only because they saw designer items and an ipad inside.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Be prepared to be frustrated with experience
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from J Quiroz, General Manager at Fortune House Hotel
Responded 3 Oct 2023
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your input, as it allows us to identify areas for improvement and make necessary changes to enhance the guest experience. Your concerns are important to us, and we take them seriously. We hope you give us another chance in a near future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
packerfan71 wrote a review Mar 2022
Atlanta, Georgia61 contributions59 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
When we checked in that evening around 9pm, we discovered that the patio door was broken. We notified the front desk who had maintenance come up. After 30 minutes, he realized that he didn’t have the part. We were told to contact them the next day. Then we discovered the remote control didn’t work—batteries were dead. They brought a new one up but that didn’t work for the bedroom TV. The next day, we had to get another remote control. Then we discovered that the light and fan in the master bedroom didn’t work. We were offered another room but we declined because we had already spent hours dealing with maintenance issues and had plans for the day. The next day, after running a load of laundry, we discovered the dryer had no heat. Maintenance didn’t have the part to fix it. The location of this “hotel” is very convenient and most of the staff are very polite. But this is not a regular hotel. They rent out condos from the owners. The appearance and quality vary. For $300 per night, you would expect that basic things would work. The shower curtain in the guest bathroom had stains all over and had to be replaced. The tile in the kitchen is broken in parts. The couch has ripped out buttons. Why are they renting out rooms like this . The view is beautiful and the location is great. Most staff were friendly and helpful but they didn’t seem to care that so many things were broken in the room and that these things should have been fixed before guests arrived.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Fortune House Hotel GM, Owner at Fortune House Hotel
Responded 11 Mar 2022
Dear packerfan71 Thank you for staying at the hotel and taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize you had a disappointing experience. As being our first time guest we upgraded you to a water view suite, as you requested. We attempted in correcting the issue by providing you another water view suite to move to, but you sadly declined. Your constructive feedback is very important to us and we will address the lapses in service you encountered. We hope you will give us another opportunity with a return visit.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Miami area.
PRICE RANGE
$327 - $525 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
fortune hotel miami, fortune house miami
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaMiamiDowntown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
150
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

FORTUNE HOUSE HOTEL - Reviews & Price Comparison (Miami, FL) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Fortune House Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Fortune House Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Candela Bar Brickell (0.3 km), Miami Arena (0.3 km), and Luxx Miami (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Fortune House Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Fortune House Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Fortune House Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Fortune House Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fortune House Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include CRAFT Brickell, ADRIFT Mare, and Paperfish.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Fortune House Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Fortune House Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Fortune House Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to Fortune House Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Black Police Precinct and Courthouse Museum (3.0 km), Freedom Tower at Miami Dade College (2.3 km), and Barnacle State Historic Site (6.3 km).
Does Fortune House Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
All Miami HotelsMiami Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in MiamiHotels near Fortune House Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire