We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Parkway International Resort

6200 Safari Trl, Kissimmee, FL 34747-4500
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
View deal
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (649)
Panoramas (8)
Room & Suite (358)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Parkway International Resort
Updated 24/04/20


#14 of 164 hotels in Kissimmee
Travellers' Choice
Spacious two bedroom condos (up to six people), fully furnished, living room, dining area, full kitchens, washer/dryer, in-room safe, whirlpool, 2 heated swimming pools, game and fitness room, organized activities, volleyball, racquetball, BBQ/picnic area, children’s playground, one mile from Animal Kingdom®. Shopping, restaurants, and golf nearby. AAA 3-diamond property.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Tennis court
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Poolside bar
Business Centre with Internet Access
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Private balcony
Flatscreen TV
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Family Resort


Full view
41Car recommended
Grade: 41 out of 100
45Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
975Reviews111Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 487
  • 321
  • 105
  • 34
  • 28
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
CSM wrote a review 1 Jan
1 contribution
I wish I could understand the wide range of reviews for this resort - I wonder if some of the buildings are better than others? This place has a lot of positives and negatives, but ultimately, we will not be back. On the good side, it is in a fantastic location - just minutes from all the parks. It is a large condo, and great use of space. The staff members are wonderful. It is so quiet here. Even though they were fully booked, we never heard other guests. So much nicer than the huge mega resorts. Each unit has a nice (small) screened in deck, but ours overlooked the parking lot, so we didn’t use it. Although our unit was very worn out and dated for the most part, it did have a beautiful new tile and glass enclosure for the shower in the master suite. Unfortunately, this property is just in rough shape inside and out. To be fair, the pool area was maintained, but the online pictures show a nice nature trail leading to a shopping area. This was closed/blocked off and littered with leaves/branches. Inside, the furniture is very worn/beat up, blinds and curtains were damaged. The wall in the smaller bedroom had obvious repair efforts done due to water damage, but there was still a crack in the sheetrock approximately 10 inches long. The drain in the bathtub/shower did not drain well at all, so we all used the master bedroom shower instead. But the deal breaker for us….BUGS. I try to be understanding because people tell me Florida just has a problem with bugs in general. But in 15 years of staying at Orlando area vacation resorts/condos, I’ve never experienced anything like this. Tiny little bugs (kind of like really small ants) would appear randomly. Initially I found about 10 – 15 of them on the kitchen counter (so I wiped it down w/Clorox wipes and that seemed to help). But we decided not use the kitchen, or eat in the suite at all. The next day we found about 20 of them all over the bathroom countertop. Another time, they were on the floor.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
GoPlaces701482 wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
We were transferred to Diamond International at Parkway in Kissimmee FL because the Marriott timeshare were own was not available for this time we wanted. We went there and was the worst experience of our lives... Marriott needs to dump this place as a location to send people. We intentionally came here to bring the kids to Disney for Christmas and was verbally guaranteed 2 days before making the trip a bottom floor room near the pool. When we arrived we got a 2nd floor room as far away from the pool as we could be. Also, the furniture in the livingroom (sofa and chair) was torn and the room smelled had. When I went to the office to complain the Manager didn't have the courtesy to leave her office and speak with me. She relayed info to us via the front desk girl. They finally moved us a little closer to the pool but still on the 2nd floor. Also, the new room had stained sheets in one of the bedrooms, burn marks on the diningroom table, water spots on several other tables and the wooden blinds in the bathroom were cracked. Then we tried to use the toaster and it was broken with the broken wires sticking straight up out of the toaster. I then went to the office to get another toaster and again the Manager didn't leave her/his office to speak with me but rather had the front desk clerk deal with it. If this is an example of how Diamond International operates stay as far away from them as you can. And, after going through all we went through they wanted us to join them by paying $1,000's of dollars for a membership. Be very careful and in the future if we plan a vacation through Marriott and the time we want isn't available but they can put us with Diamond International I'll cancel my vacation. Oh, and I had to pay a $209.00 transfer fee to go through all this.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Shon D wrote a review Dec 2021
8 contributions1 helpful vote
I had reserved this resort for a friend. Upon checkin the first room they gave us was very dated and old. Tables were damaged and the couch was dirty. Went back to the front desk to ask for another room and was told that the room I had was one of the updated rooms. I don’t see how. Then was told ok we have another room for you. Went to that room and it was worse than the first. The carpet was filthy and the couch was damaged. Went back again to only be given another room that was still dated but was supposed to have been updated. Decided just to stay in that room. Woke up the next morning to my friend saying she was biting by something. She pulled back her fitted sheet to find ants all in the bed. Contacted the front desk and they sent someone to spray. Still that night the ants were everywhere in the bed so my friend slept on the couch. I talked to the manager and he just apologized and that’s it. He didn’t care. So it was time to leave. With 5 days left on the reservation we left and found another resort (Westgate Towers) to stay at for the remainder of the time. Don’t pay your money to stay there. Still trying to get a refund.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Dennis B wrote a review Nov 2021
Lakeland, Florida3 contributions1 helpful vote
Had a two bedroom, first floor condo unit. The master bedroom has a small screen enclosure that is accessible from a sliding door. Perfect for having your morning coffee without any bugs. The 2nd bedroom had two twin beds so it might be ideal for families with small children, but not great if they are married as ours were. The couch was pleather and was dated with areas that were worn off. The kitchen was well equipped with everything that we needed to fix breakfast or a couple of meals in. The spa and pool was very nice and in the evening they even have outdoor movies you can enjoy while in the pool. The location is ideal, close to shopping, restaurants, and close to Disney.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Room Tip: First floor units are best for seniors as 2nd and third units have stairs and no elevator.
See more room tips
Jennifer C wrote a review Oct 2021
Jensen Beach, Florida130 contributions53 helpful votes
It’s our 10 year wedding anniversary, we’re fla residents , the suite is gross!! Ants ; mold, dirt, dust , just filth !! We’ve stayed at many Polynesian resorts they should pay us to stay here !! It’s our 1st night here - called front desk 3 times - just horrific - rude,nasty, condescending associates . Do yourself a favor pass on this resort !! Management save me the favor of a reply . Suite deplorable , walking trails closed , … really should be ashamed of grounds , housekeeping fired !!! Shame on you all !!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Response from Diamond Resorts, Owner at Parkway International Resort
Responded 12 Oct 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share comments about your recent stay with us. We regret to hear the service received failed to meet your expectations. Our team will learn from your constructive feedback and use it to improve moving forward. -HN
Read more
US$109 - US$209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
parkway international hotel kissimmee, parkway international kissimmee, parkway international resort
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaKissimmee
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Parkway International Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Parkway International Resort?
Nearby attractions include Houdini's Hidden Theater (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Parkway International Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Parkway International Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Parkway International Resort?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, a poolside bar, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Parkway International Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Parkway International Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chick-fil-A, Charley’s Steak House & Seafood Grille, and Kobe Japanese Steakhouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Parkway International Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Parkway International Resort?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Parkway International Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is Parkway International Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.