We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Westgate Town Center Resort

7700 Westgate Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747-4630
Lowest prices for your stay
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/12/21
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/21
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/12/21
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (1102)
Room & Suite (542)
Pool & Beach (109)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.


#46 of 162 hotels in Kissimmee
Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa in Kissimmee, Florida, provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home with accommodations ranging from studios to spacious four-bedroom villas, all within minutes of Orlando's world-famous theme parks and attractions. With a variety of onsite amenities and dining options, your vacation is waiting at Westgate Town Center!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Game room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Lazy river
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Mini golf
Tennis court
Water park
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Private balcony
Seating area
Flatscreen TV
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken


Full view
47Car recommended
Grade: 47 out of 100
21Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
1780Reviews217Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 656
  • 394
  • 268
  • 173
  • 289
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Paulette S wrote a review Nov 2021
Calumet City, Illinois3 contributions1 helpful vote
This was the most and recent best experience in a very long time. I have to mention Babuska and Paola; who made my time at Westgate as a solo traveler: Wonderful. There is truly No-thing that I can say that was negative about this stay, the room was amazing, these two ladies and all the staff was amazing. The area is/was nice, quiet, a great sense for safety, I just had to tell all that might read this review; if you are having any doubts or concerns; just try it for yourself. There is a Walmart in walking distance, plenty of restaurants, shopping; there is just so much you can get involved in, too right there on the property. I did not have enough time to enjoy it all; so please...... Just go and Enjoy. There are not too many views that I make time for and share but I had to for Westgate. Babuska and Paola helped make the difference; my room was updated to my surprise. Thanks to everyone. I will visit this place again; for it is memorable and anyone reading this should, you will not be disappointed. To add the cherry on top, to some it may be small but I never, ever had a washer and dryer (no extra charge), in my room. Just visit this place; you will thank me. Paulette
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Stacy M wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
I have been a timeshare owner for over 10 years and I can honestly say that I have never had a WORSE experience than I have so far at this “resort.” Sadly, this is only day 2 of our stay and I am strongly considering checking out and finding somewhere else to stay. The rooms are definitely outdated, run down, and lacking in amenities. They are NOT clean, particularly the bathroom. Common areas are FILTHY. Blankets are stained - badly. Every activity that they advertise costs extra (including the “water park” which is just advertised as part of their “13 pools”) unless you predictably endure their 2 hour timeshare pitch. We had one pillow in our 1BR “villa” and when we requested pillows to be sent it took well over an hour (after 11pm.) We are in a lock out unit, sharing a common entrance with an obnoxious family who is cookig meals that are so incredibly strong and repulsive that our entire unit has now taken on the stench. I have been through an entire bottle of febreze, which is hardly masking the odor. I have contacted the front desk; they could really not be less helpful or care any less. Do not stay here. There are far too many options in the Orlando area. Look elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Steer clear of Westgate. Customer service and cleanliness are definitely not a priority here.
See more room tips
Nick M wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
Two years in a row they messed up my reservation, both times I paid for a two bedroom and at check in they apologized, said they overbooked. The first time the room they gave me atleast had a pull out couch and we made due. This time they gave me a tiny one bed room 12x12 and my family could not fit into. We were forced to spend one night with all 4 of us on one bed because it was so late and I couldn’t find another hotel. I’m checking out in the morning! They offered nothing in return and couldn’t care less. I will never stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Nathaniel Walker wrote a review Nov 2021
Chicago, Illinois64 contributions44 helpful votes
Pros: The Customer Service was great, Living space is very open Great resort for families, Relaxing property if owner with no young children. Great amenities, Greeting staff, Good resort upgrades, Location is great, right in the heart of everything Cons: Due to covid 19, worker staff is very short and can't be personal with guest. But sale staff is plentiful and willing to shake hands with everyone. Rooms are not checked for repairs after guest leaves.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Room Tip: check room for repairs. coat rack on doors. Wall sockets loose. Screens on patio are not torn....
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Susy1130 wrote a review Oct 2021
West Palm Beach, Florida98 contributions28 helpful votes
If I could rate this place a zero I would. Even with pre check in on line, took over 50 min to check in. Got to the room which smelled very musty. Odor came from laundry area. Air conditioning would not go lower than 75. AC reported twice now. Let’s hope it gets fixed. Ceiling fans were all warped and would barely move. Stains on sheet that were most certainly not ours. Hair in tub. Poorly cleaned. Of the two elevators in building only one was working. It stopped on floors 2,4,5 on the way down from six. On bottom floor it would not recall so had to run up to two and take it down to get rest of family to go up to sixth floor. Went to get coffee in lobby, after waiting 20 min an employee jumped the line and both employees working decided her order was a priority so we left. Realized we weren’t given our water park tickets so had to queue yet again to get those. The property is poorly maintained, zero Covid protocols in place.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Response from Westgate Resorts, General Manager at Westgate Town Center Resort
Responded 5 weeks ago
Susy, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Westgate Town Center Resort with us. It is of deepest regret to learn that your recent stay with us was anything less than exceptional. We appreciate that you took the time to provide this feedback as the points you have described are being reviewed by our Management Team. I know they share a common interest to ensure that these issues do not occur again. We apologize that we have missed the level our guests have come to expect from us. We remain hopeful you will give us a second chance to serve you again. Sincerely, Divya
Read more
US$91 - US$197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
westgate town hotel kissimmee
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaKissimmee
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Westgate Town Center Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Westgate Town Center Resort?
Nearby attractions include Island Grove Wine Company at Formosa Gardens (1.0 km), Bonanza Golf and Gifts (1.2 km), and Walmart (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Westgate Town Center Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Westgate Town Center Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Westgate Town Center Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Westgate Town Center Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Westgate Town Center Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Drafts Sports Bar & Grill, Sakura Asian Fusion, and Ihop.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Westgate Town Center Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Westgate Town Center Resort?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Westgate Town Center Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Does Westgate Town Center Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the lake view available here.
Is Westgate Town Center Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.