We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort

Save
Share
8505 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747-8217
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Official Site
US$149
View deal
HolidayInn.com
US$183
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/03/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
Priceline
eDreamsUS$185
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (3761)
Room & Suite (1145)
Pool & Beach (550)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#25 of 163 hotels in Kissimmee
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Orlando has everything you need for the vacation of a lifetime. From the Walt Disney World® and Universal Orlando Resort™ to SeaWorld® and Legoland® Florida, its world-class theme parks are unmatched. Don’t miss the fantastic outlet shopping, rapidly expanding fine dining, and plenty of championship golf as well. Our spectacular 1,450-acre flagship resort is built around providing fun for the whole family. Located right next door to Disney’s Animal Kingdom® Theme Park, it offers four separate villages of amenities available to all resort guests, and our complimentary resort shuttle makes it easy to explore everything we have to offer.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Hot bath
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Canoeing
Game room
Children's playground
Lazy river
Outdoor pool
Pool / beach towels
Fitness classes
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Happy hour
Poolside bar
Golf course
Mini golf
Tennis court
Water park
Billiards
Table tennis
Waterslide
Kids pool
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
BBQ facilities
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Dining area
Seating area
Tile / marble floor
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Lagoon View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
8416Reviews1184Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 3,711
  • 2,411
  • 1,013
  • 609
  • 674
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Ralph M wrote a review Yesterday
Smith Bay, St. Thomas14 contributions
Went to enjoy Disney which is very close. Units were great and comfortable for a rest after long days in the park. Wish I had spent more time enjoying what the resort had to offer and rest a bit more :-)
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Angie G wrote a review Yesterday
2 contributions
Everything about Orange Lake was wonderful. We stayed in the West Village in a 2 bedroom unit. Our unit was spotless . Behind our unit was one of the gold courses on a beautiul pond. The entire resorrt was amazing. We did need to drive to the pools but they had plenty of parking. (The resort offers free shuttle service too). We ate at several of the restaurant on property. The food was good and reasonably priced. Everyone from the front desk, the grounds to the restaurants were very friendly. Again, we stayed in the West Village. It looked like they were remodeling many of the units. Our unit appeared older but everything worked well and it was very clean. Not a huge issues, but I am used to having USB charges in most places we stay now. I had to go to Walmart and purchase chargers for all of our electronics. Again, minor thing. The pools were supposed to be heated.... everyone said they were cold. But, all of the pools are beautiful I highly recommend for family or couples.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Richard B wrote a review 25 Oct
Toledo, Ohio91 contributions34 helpful votes
My fiancé and I spent 3 nights here. Full disclosure, it was a free stay, in turn for setting though an IHG Vacation Membership sales presentation. They put us up in a 2 bedroom unit, which was nice, but it was very dated. During the presentation we found out it was built in the late 70’s. The hot water in our master bathroom did not work, we reported it during our sales presentation, but it was never addressed. We ended up showering in the spare bathroom. We were told the presentation would last 2 hours, but it was actually just over 3 hours. We met at one location, parked our car, then we were driven by golf cart some distance to another location. If we wanted to leave before the presentation was over, not sure how we would get back to our car. The presentation was very high pressure at the very end we were told that the package they were trying to see us was $40,000.00!!!! Our presentation started at 8:00 am. No breakfast just a cup of coffee. One would think that if you want someone to shell out $40 grand, you might treat them a little better. As it relates to the overall facility, the pools, restaurants and grounds were very nice.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: If you book a stay here, be sure to inquire about the age of the unit they want to put you in....
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Frank R wrote a review 24 Oct
Victorville, California5 contributions1 helpful vote
The resort is very close to the gates. Within 12-15 minutes of each park gate. We really enjoyed ourselves. The resort was very clean and very well kept up. When we had some down time we went to explore the resort and it is very big and has lots of ammenities. We would love to come back for another visit. I think the only complaint I have was we found out we had to pay for the tubes to ride on the lazy river. Never had to do that before
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from HIClub Counselor, Owner at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort
Responded 2 days ago
We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Orange Lake Resort! Our greatest ambition is to provide our guests with a wonderful time away, full of plenty of fun and relaxation. We hope you'll be back to see us again soon! Thanks for your rating.
Read more
Dreamer44438152198 wrote a review 24 Oct
5 contributions2 helpful votes
This resort used to be amazing! Great 2 bedroom layouts, modern furniture, lazy river and slides; but lately it’s gone downhill fast. My latest stay I had no pots & pans and my bathrooms had hair is the showers and spiderwebs in EVERY corner. Really disappointed. I’m an owner too.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from HIClub Counselor, Owner at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort
Responded 2 days ago
We are so sorry to see that your stay at Orange Lake Resort left you feeling disappointed. We hope you’ll give us your consideration for a future trip to the area, where we can look to show you how much fun a vacation with us can be! Thank you for your rating.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$118 - US$233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn kissimmee, orange lake resort and country club, orange lake kissimmee, orange lake resort country club, kissimmee holiday inn, orange lake country club, orange lakes west village, orange lake resort florida, orange lake west village, orange lake resort orlando
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaKissimmee
NUMBER OF ROOMS
2478
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort?
Nearby attractions include West Gate Flea Market (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bruno's Italian Restaurant, Manny's Chophouse, and La Fuente Restaurant, Bakery & Café.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre, an outdoor pool, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Does Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.
Is Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.