Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa

Traveller (1739)
Panorama at the Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
360
Panoramas (14)
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#8 of 11 resorts in Key West
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Ideal Key West Resort With A Boutique Vibe. Get away to the Gulf at Hyatt Centric Key West Resort & Spa, an oasis off Duval Street, on the waterfront. Stay in one of 120 pet-friendly rooms featuring décor inspired by the island, with private balconies and sweeping views of the Gulf of Mexico.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Valet parking
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Bicycles available
Boating
Diving
Ski rentals
Snorkelling
Water sport equipment rentals
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Walking tours
Board games / puzzles
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Massage chair
Neck massage
Pedicure
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Doorperson
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
iPod docking station
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Lagoon View
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

601 Front Street, Key West, FL 33040-6620
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Key West Intl Airport
3,881Reviews89Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 2,283
  • 920
  • 381
  • 175
  • 122
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Scott B. wrote a review Jan 2024
Texas
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife was here for business, and our view of the property is:

The Cenric is in great location, super friendly staff, clean, and the rooms actually had ice cold AC, unlike some hotels. No complaints, and we would definitely return in the future!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Management, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
Responded 25 Apr 2024
Dear ScenicTravels72, Thank you for your five-star TripAdvisor review! We are so glad that you & your wife had a lovely business/vacation while you were our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hyatt Centric Key West Resort & Spa the next time you are in town!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ryan B wrote a review Sept 2020
Atlanta, Georgia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I recently returned from a 4 day long weekend at the Hyatt Centric and absolutely loved it! We’ve stayed at another resort on the island before and wanted to try something new and were so glad we did. The Hyatt is only a 10-15 minute Uber from the airport which should cost $18 total (same price as a 2 person taxi) and check in was a breeze. The lady at the desk mentioned low occupancy due to the recent hurricane and asked if we wanted to upgrade to the best room at the resort for a nominal nightly fee and we gladly accepted. Our room 2401 was fantastic! It had 2 balconies, a living room and the best full ocean view from the resort (it’s at the top, 4th floor). Due to COVID housekeeping wasn’t running daily which was totally understandable, but they were only a call away for anything we needed. The pool was our main destination during the day and Meghan and Ashley (trainee) were wonderful taking care of us. They would run drinks and food to you while sitting by the pool or you could join them by the really nice bar area and watch TV. We only ate lunch while at the resort due to so many restaurants on the island, but the food was really good. The fish tacos and club sandwich were both great. The pool was great because there weren’t a ton of guests, but it might feel small if it was packed. We chose the Hyatt because they have their own private little beach which was also very nice. I recommend you bring water shoes though, as you do you need to walk over several meters of rocks to reach the nice sandy area in the ocean. They also have a little beach area with lounges, etc. Up front in the hotel is a turtle enclosure we really enjoyed watching them and they also have a Macaw apparently, but he was always elsewhere. We did see a couple large Iguanas on the property too which we loved seeing. The location of the resort is also perfect it’s literally a block or 2 away from Duval street and right by the waterfront area (pier, Mallory Square, shopping, bars, etc.). There is also a CVS right around the corner that sells snacks and wine if you want to stock up since the island closes earlier now due to COVID. Overall, we really enjoyed the staff and the property here and cant wait to come back.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: room 2401 on the 4th floor - best full ocean view
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Chris Regan, Marketing at Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
Responded 17 Sept 2020
Dear Ryan, Thank you for your thoughtful and honest feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. I am very proud to have received such high marks. Although we are faced with unique challenges, I am very happy to hear that we are delivering on our service commitments to ensure all of our guests are enjoying the resort. Thanks again for sharing your review. We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Fernando Santana General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jack S wrote a review Aug 2020
Detroit, Michigan
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I travel every year the week of August 25th to celebrate our anniversary and usually stay somewhere around the Caribbean. This year was our 25th anniversary. When we travel, we usually stay at reputable brands such as Hyatt, Marriott, Hilton or Ritz Carlton. We do so because we have had great experiences over the years and know these brands value their guests and have high standards for their staffs. We picked Key West this year because of its low number of Covid 19 infections and has been our bucket list for years. We picked the Hyatt Centric for our 25th Anniversary because of its location on the island and reviews here on Trip Advisor.

Let me start by saying we were very disappointed in our "Partial Ocean View" that we paid extra for that overlooked an alley and public beach where many locals and visitors proceeded to get drunk and loud every day. That coupled with my safe door breaking when I closed it made me question the value of the Hyatt name and set the tone for a disappointing vacation. I went down to the front desk to let them know about my disappointment. Atilla was very understanding and apologetic and had a maintenance person come right up to my room to try to fix our safe which was beyond repair. She transferred us to the only other available room next door and set up to have us moved to the other side of the resort the following day. The next day, we were moved to one of the nicest rooms in the resort. Big thank you to her and Charlie for making that happen and making what was a unpleasant trip at the beginning into a memorable trip that made us leave with a big smile on our face and want to come back.

The resort has a convenient bar and the breakfast package that we got when we arrived was well worth it. We had breakfast every morning overlooking the gulf with amazing views. The pool, although small for a resort, was never over crowded and the staff kept drinks flowing. The turtles and Macaw on the property were a nice touch. Mallory Square is where many locals and travelers gather to watch the sun set. It is about a 5 minute walk from the hotel, but it is no different the view from the hotel.

I have stayed at nicer, bigger and newer hotels through the years, but the staff at this Hyatt were fantastic and among the best I have dealt with. As I explored the rest of the island, it was apparent that this hotel is a gem when matched against other properties especially when you consider the location and everything within walking distance of the hotel and how expensive property is on the island. My wife and I are glad we made this trip and plan to come back again and stay at this same hotel in the future. I gave them a score of "Very Good" because of the staff commitment to excellence. Had I been rating just the physical hotel, I would have given them an "Average" score when comparing to other trips and hotels we have stayed at over the years. But, I believe this is the place to be when visiting Key West.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Make sure your "Partial Ocean View" in not on the alley, public beach side next to...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Chris Regan, Marketing at Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
Responded 29 Aug 2020
Dear Jack, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your honest thoughts with us regarding your stay at our resort. While I am sorry that the initial impression you experienced was not pleasant, I am proud of the job my team did to ensure your were comfortable. It sounds like we were able to deliver an experience that was worthy of your high marks. It was an honor to host you for your 25th anniversary, and we would love the opportunity to welcome you back someday. Please keep us in mind for future visits to Key West. Best Regards, Fernando Santana General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
squammy6 wrote a review Feb 2020
Hilton, New York
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The positives-AMAZING location within walking distance of Duval street, the staff is great. Beautiful sunset on the water and the fire pit was nice for the family to sit around
The cons. The room is a basic hotel room that you can get at any Holiday Inn or Hampton Inn. The shower is poorly designed and leaks all over the floor (when asked for more towels to clean up the puddles on the floor the staff acknowledged it was a common problem and no one offered to come take care of it). The shower tiles looked very old and shabby (and starting to mildew). It felt cheap because there were signs in the room saying if you take the shampoo/conditioner, you will be charged. The pool towels in the room had a note- use these but we expect these to still be in the room upon check out. Had to sign out pool towels at the pool and sign them back in. Feels like they don’t trust their guests. Don’t understand why there is a resort fee when much of what is included in the fee is a part of any hotel (fitness center, pool towels beach chairs, newspapers, water stations, luggage storage, post cards/mailing service, local calls,, WiFi) It felt like the hotel was overly worried about money in their pocket with not much extra offered. The quality of the room was a huge disappointment for the price we paid.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HGuestServices, General Manager at Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
Responded 24 Feb 2020
Dear Squammy, Thank you for taking a moment of your time to share your review on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our amazing location and the service from our colleagues. I am sorry you were unhappy with the room design and bathroom. Our rooms were designed to be subtle in nature with a vivid mix of color and textures to reflect the eclectic city center for which we live. To clarify, the resort fee also includes the champagne welcome, bicycles, poolside treats, the barkeeper table and other amenities. Many listed here are not available at any other resort in the area. I apologize that this was not better communicated and will work to better inform our guests of our services keeping in mind the importance of how messaging may be perceived by our valued guests. If you would like, please email me at fernando.santana@hyatt.com and we may discuss further how we may have improved your experience and that of future guests. Sincerely, Fernando Santana General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
wilkins6300 wrote a review May 2021
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed from Sunday to Sunday for Mile 0 Fest. It's our 2nd year and we chose this hotel, even though it cost more, thinking it was an upgrade over Margaritaville (now Opal Key). It wasn't.

Pros: Parking is very convenient. The location is pretty good. A short walk to Duval Street and all of piers. Plenty of shopping and places to eat nearby. The pool area is very nice and kept very clean. The ocean front area off of the pool area is very nice and a great spot to watch the sun set. The pool bar is very convenient. It's on the pricey end, but not far out of line for Key West. The grounds are very nice and the staff are great. Our TV had an option to cast any Chromecast app from your phone to the TV. That was handy. We had a great view of the pool area and the ocean.

Cons: our room itself was sub-par. Part of the refrigerator door was broken. The power outlets by the bed didn't work. The plug receptacles are worn out and didn't make connection. There are several signs of wear and tear that just don't leave the impression that the hotel cares about the appearance of the room, especially for one that costs so much. We also had an issue with it taking 2 days after we asked to get housekeeping, but I don't know if that was just a one-time hiccup or a regular issue. It didn't leave us with a good impression, taken with everything else.

Overall, we just didn't feel the value was there. I know location is the biggest reason for the cost, but we stayed in cheap Holiday Inn hotels on the way down and back, where the room itself was far superior to the room at the Hyatt. The pros were great, but the cons were just too overwhelming for a hotel that charges $500-700+ a night. We'll be staying somewhere else next year.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: April 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brittany Beck wrote a review Jun 2020
Salisbury, North Carolina
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Overall our experience was okay. We booked a few months ago (before pandemic) and had to reschedule due to Covid. Once we arrived in our room there were beer cans and used contraceptive items in the waste basket from previous guests but the room was overall clean. We understood with the pandemic some things would be restricted, however the Spa was closed, the restaurant was closed and room service was not an option. We paid an extra $45 a night resort fee that wasn’t explained when asked exactly what this covered. When we arrived we had to pay an extra $850 and were informed we would receive this at the end of our stay if we didn’t use it. Again, when asked what we would use this for as all of their services were closed, an explanation was unclear. The Blue Mojito Bar had amazing food and service but very pricey. Veili (from Turkey) was amazing! We also requested an ocean view room and we received it, but our view was blocked by palm trees. Beautiful palm trees but not much of an ocean view for the price we paid for this room. When we reserved, the front desk asked if it was a special occasion and indicated we would have a treat in our room. Sadly, we didn’t have anything that celebrated our Anniversary request. The TV also didn’t work 75% of the time so during rainy days and night time, there was nothing to watch to pass the time. We will definitely return to Key West, but will likely stay somewhere else to receive the same experience at a fraction of the cost. Photo is of the Blue Mojito food.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HGuestServices, General Manager at Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
Responded 16 Jun 2020
Dear Brittany, Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor and for selecting our resort for your Key West vacation. I regret you had to change your initial date and that your arrival was soon after we re-opened following the unprecedented shut down of hotels and businesses throughout the country. The safety of our guests and colleagues is top priority. I apologize for the limited services you received and for the errors we made at check-in and in your room services. I value your feedback and the experiences you have shared with us here. I am actively looking into each point and taking corrective measures. I am available to discuss your visit further, if you are interested, please email me at fernando.santana@hyatt.com and I will use your comment to improve the experiences for all of our guests. Sincerely, Fernando Santana General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bobby_Tony_NY wrote a review Mar 2021
New York City, New York
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The setting was beautiful with a view right on the gulf. The grounds were well kept & the staff were very friendly. After our 1st night our bed wasn't made & no fresh towels were provided, I brought down the bundle of wet towels to the lobby desk around 7PM & I was provided with an apology & eventually a set of fresh towels They only had one bartender working so as soon as you get your first expensive drink you should immediately order your second, that way it will be in front of you in about twenty minutes. The pool servers Lisa & Agness were friendly & knowledgable about the hotel & Key West. The room was a nice size but our safe did not work & the refrigerator worked intermittently. We had a great time @ Key West but would not return to the Hyatt Centric.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: March 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Laura s wrote a review Feb 2021
Chicago, Illinois
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is in a great location if you want to walk to most of the area attractions. Thought the resort fee was a little pricey given that the spa and restaurant was closed on Sunday and Monday and that’s when we stayed. We had to ask twice for the robes that should have been in our room and towels we requested at 10:30 am still hadn’t shown up at 5 pm when we returned to our room to shower. All in all we had a nice room and we enjoyed the location. Given the price I think I expected a little more but Key West is an expensive area.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: January 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Fernando Santana, General Manager at Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
Responded 11 Feb 2021
Dear 703Lauras703, Thank you for your honest feedback. We greatly appreciate it. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back! Sincerely, Fernando Santana General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paul H wrote a review Dec 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
They spray the rooms with bleach but don't dry it you will ruin your clothes. We had not unpacked when my wife leaned over the headboard in a black shirt that quickly turned white where the contact was made. The front desk official response and handling of the ruined shirt, was, "sorry".
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: December 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Fernando Santana, General Manager at Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
Responded 19 Dec 2020
Dear paulW1963YR, I am terribly sorry to hear about this. I want you to know that I will be addressing this with the team to see what happened and what we need to do to ensure it does not happen again. I can assure you that this is not the norm for our hotel. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Sincerely, Fernando Santana General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Erin G wrote a review Mar 2021
Portland, Maine
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I chose this property based on location, previous reviews and great value using points. We were not disappointed. I originally booked two nights then before arriving added a third. I called the property to combine my two reservations and spoke with Ashley. She was super friendly and helpful. The guy who checked us in had previously worked at a Hyatt in Maui and he was super helpful as well.
The room was on the third level and we had a great view of the pool and some ocean views as well.
Plenty of towels, water and coffee so the lack of daily maid service did not bother us at all.
The bed was super comfortable, we slept with the door open at night, no AC on and it was perfect. The sound of the waves crashing was awesome. The refrigerator in the room really kept things cold which is not often the case with hotel refrigerators.
The staff were all very friendly and helpful. When we checked in we were given a sheet of local favorite places to eat and hear music, very helpful. The pool and hot tub were great and open till 11 pm.
Very clean property with a great atmosphere.
The location is close to everything thing and you really do not need a car at all. Great places to walk to and we also took advantage of the two hours of free bike rentals that was included.
Super property!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: March 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Fernando Santana, General Manager at Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
Responded 3 Apr 2021
Dear ecg207, Thank you for the thorough review of your stay. I loved reading about your experience here. Sounds like the staff really did a great job making sure you were comfortable. I know you traveled a long way and we are so thankful you chose us. We will look forward to seeing you again in the future should travel plans include a return trip to Key West! Sincerely, Fernando Santana General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cholliday asked a question Jan 2024
1 contribution
Do you have airport shuttle service
Answer from Don H
We do not have Airport Shuttle Services. Your best option to take an Uber or Lyft from the Key West International Airport.
Answer from kbear4
Weymouth, Massachusetts250 contributions39 helpful votes
THe only one that I have been on is Commotion on the Ocean that has live music- as a matter of fact nine years ago we got married on one of the sunset sails
Chuck W asked a question Aug 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Do you have smoking rooms?
Answer from Anthony/Connie B
Fort Lauderdale, Florida8 contributions1 helpful vote
Call the hotel, I doubt it. We do not smoke so I do not know. Sorry
Answer from Michael D
St. Petersburg, Florida5 contributions1 helpful vote
The jet ski company is Fury Watersports. The details are on their website. You cannot rent the jet skis. They only offer guided tours around the island with departures several times a day.
Molly A wrote a tip 5 Jun
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rent the golf carts!"
Read full review
olga h. wrote a tip May 2024
Phoenix, Arizona6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"It was very hot and humid and unless you have to, don't go in May. If you have any flexibility on dates, look for a cheaper rate."
Read full review
TravelingMama wrote a tip Mar 2024
New York, NY422 contributions58 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Top floor helps keep noise down"
Read full review
Michele P wrote a tip Dec 2023
5 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If there is availability the front desk can assist you with finding a room if you are not happy with your original room."
Read full review
Woci wrote a tip Dec 2023
Saratoga, California198 contributions151 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for high floor"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Key West area.
PRICE RANGE
$639 - $1,107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hyatt key west hotel key west, key west hyatt
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida KeysKey West
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HYATT CENTRIC KEY WEST RESORT AND SPA - Reviews & Price Comparison (FL) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa?
Nearby attractions include Mallory Square (0.4 km), Rodriguez Cigar Factory (0.4 km), and Key West Room Escape (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid private parking nearby, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Breakfast Club, Too, Hot Tin Roof, and Cuban Coffee Queen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 1.0 km away from the centre of Key West.
Are pets allowed at Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
All Key West HotelsKey West Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Key WestHotels near Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire