We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (32)
Pool & Beach (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Room features
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
34Reviews
51Photos
6Q+A
5Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 13
  • 5
  • 2
  • 3
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Even though this place was recently up-graded, the experience was TERRIBLE! The staff was NOT friendly,:argumentative and seemingly dis-interested. The owner is not approachable,and has a bad attitude...with a history of being a trouble maker! The hotel has a VERY checkered
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Seabreeze Inn
Responded 8 Jan 2019
Ricktinfwb, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We will use your comments as a training opportunity with our staff. On behalf of our entire staff,, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced. We hope you can consider us again after the experience you had in us. We promise you a better service and a professional staff.
Read more
+4
Unfortunately, we still have five more days. We made reservations four months ago. It was advertised as being "remodeled". After traveling across country, we arrived and were told there were no reservations. After over a half hour, we were told it was Expedia's fault that they
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Seabreeze Inn
Responded 8 Jan 2019
Dear Patricia S, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as can be. We want to assure you that the issues which you have brought to our attention are being addressed with renewed efforts to improve upon our policies to ensure that each guest has a pleasant and comfortable experience in the future.
Read more
This Hotel is very combative and generally will not work with you or your reservation. They are only interested in taking and keeping your money, sometimes wrongfully, by any means necessary. Had a reservation with this hotel but needed to cancel before my stay. Called several
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Seabreeze Inn
Responded 8 Jan 2019
Sean H, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I'm sorry to learn that you did not fully enjoy the service, accommodations and hospitality that we hold to such a high degree of importance in our hotel. We are continuously improving upon our services and accommodations while addressing our policies and procedures for minimizing and attending to these situations. We hope that you would consider us again in the future so we may change your views about our hotel and management.
Read more
Paid for room on my paypal through hotels.com. Upon checking in clerk said credit card was declined and made me pay again on my debit card. I showed her were I had payment confirmation.she insisted I did not We didn’t check in till 3 am so I was too tired to argue. Room was
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Seabreeze Inn
Responded 8 Jan 2019
Patti L, Your review is greatly appreciated, though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made with the state of our accommodations. I am very displeased to hear that anyone was treated with rudeness or that any misunderstandings regarding that our staff charged you twice were not addressed in a professional manner. The standard procedure in such cases is to confer with management regarding what can be done to resolve the issue, as our staff is not authorized to make decisions which conflict with policy. Thank you so much for bringing this matter to our attention.
Read more
Not a bad little place. Has been remodeled and still needs some TLC. Beautiful view. Will be even nicer when the tiki bar opens next year. Clean room and comfortable bed. Great restaurant a walk across the parking lot.
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Seabreeze Inn
Responded 8 Jan 2019
Thank you for your kind words Dennis B ! We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant, comfortable and convenient experience while staying at our hotel near at the restaurant . We are overjoyed to hear that you had a good time with us and we are looking forward to your next visit here at the Seabreeze Inn !
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & Beach
Photo provided by managementSeabreeze Inn
Photo provided by managementSeabreeze Inn
SEE ANNOTATION
PreviousNext
1234567
My best guess is they already have. The renovations were supposed to be completed before spring break. I'd give them a call.
1 vote
No they dont allow pets. Depending on what beach you go to... not far, approx 2 miles is rhe nearest.
0 votes
18
0 votes
how far away is the beach
The closest beach access is about a five minute drive. Many beaches to choose from. We enjoy going to the Boardwalk, because its an easy access to the beach and lots of great restaurants right there as well as the Gulf Aquarium.
0 votes
Show all answers
Do u allow pets
PreviousNext
12
"Go down the street!"
"make sure its around stuff you want to do"
"Renovation on going!"
"2nd, 3rd floors some rooms have water views"
"Only one side has a vew of the water and probably only the second or third floor."
PRICE RANGE
US$78 - US$167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
fort walton beach best innbest inn fort walton beach
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida PanhandleFort Walton Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
70
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing