We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel

Save
Share
20371 Summerlin Rd, Fort Myers, FL 33908-3706
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
4 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Booking.com
US$124
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$124
View deal
getaroom.com
US$116
View deal
PricelineUS$124
Residence InnUS$124
Hotels.comUS$124
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (465)
Room & Suite (447)
Dining (72)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#20 of 64 hotels in Fort Myers
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Bronze level

Finding an ideal family-friendly hotel in Fort Myers does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel, a nice option for travellers like you.

The rooms offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a kitchenette, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available, allowing you to rest and refresh with ease.

Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel features 24 hour front desk and a convenience store. In addition, as a valued Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel guest, you can enjoy a pool and free breakfast that are available on-site. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

Travellers looking to enjoy some fish and chips can head to Cape Cod Fish Company, Salty Papa's Shrimp House, or Gatorbites. Otherwise, you may want to check out an Italian restaurant such as Cafe Italia, Citrola's on McGregor, or Poppy's Pizza.

If you’re looking for something to do, Port Sanibel Marina (1.0 mi) is a nice way to spend some time, and it is within walking distance of Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel.

Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel puts the best of Fort Myers at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!

Location

Full view
59Somewhat walkable
Grade: 59 out of 100
12Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
983Reviews20Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 449
  • 316
  • 111
  • 57
  • 51
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Ashley wrote a review Yesterday
fort myers17 contributions1 helpful vote
My first visit to this property was over 10 years ago. I recently started coming more frequently during the pandemic. I’ve watched the staff handle multiple customers and issues simultaneously and with grace and awesome customer service. These issues are the things that most hotels are facing in these times due to the shortage in workforce. But the staff they have are amazing. This is the ONLY 3 star hotel that I will stay at. It is such a joy to visit this property. It’s a quick drive to Sanibel and the rooms are very spacious. But as I mentioned, the staff is amazing, especially the front desk.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Michael K wrote a review Jul 2021
2 contributions
I have stayed at Marriott’s almost 400 times in the last 27 years and this has to be the worst I have ever seen. It clearly is not well maintained. The rooms smell of mold and the common areas are not kept clean. Had only 1 working elevator for the 3 days we were there. There is zero enforcement of mask wearing and the breakfast is likely a COVID superspreader event. The bed had stains. Pubes in the showers. The outside looks like something out a zombie apocalypse movie. This might be the last Marriott I ever stay at again. Dumping my bonvoy points into airfare and switching to another hotel chain! Clearly Marriott has too many hotels to manage properly and this is the perfect example!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Heather Cardone, Guest Services / Front Office at Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel
Responded 3 days ago
Dear michaelkD3152CD, Thank you for being a loyal Marriott customer and for taking the time to post your thoughts about your recent visit. We are truly sorry that you experienced levels of service that were not up to Marriott's standards and certainly not what we normally provide at our hotel. Rest assured that we take your comments seriously and are already working to address these concerns. We hope that we can earn your confidence again should you allow us the opportunity. We appreciated having you as our guest and look forward to welcoming you back. Please let me know prior to your next visit so that we can make this up to you and provide you with the best stay possible. Daybel Encinas General Manager
Read more
Ken_NJ_11islands wrote a review Jul 2021
Toms River, New Jersey217 contributions47 helpful votes
This was probably the worst Marriott property that we have ever stayed. Only 1 of the 2 elevators in a 6 story building was working over the 3 days that we were there! There was a horrible odor (like sauerkraut) in the hallway of the 6th floor and into our room. We bought baking soda that lessened it. I noted at least two times where NO ONE was at the front desk for at least 15 to 20 minutes (phone ringing, people waiting). The shampoo and conditioner dispensers were empty. One woman was trying to handle the breakfast buffet one of the days. I think that the manager, Daybel Encinas, should walk and inspect all areas of his property.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Check the room before you unpack.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Heather Cardone, Guest Services / Front Office at Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Ken_NJ_11islands, Thank you for being a guest at our hotel. We apologize for the concerns you experienced during your stay. We work hard to provide a clean and comfortable environment; therefore, we regret that this issue compromised your experience. We will follow up on your concerns to ensure we are well poised to serve you better during your next stay. We are also disappointed that we had one elevator down for unplanned maintenance. We regret not meeting all of your expectations. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to see you again soon. Daybel Encinas General Manager
Read more
Upstatekl wrote a review Jul 2021
Troy, New York81 contributions20 helpful votes
Pool & hot tub area was nice. Room was clean & decent size. We only spent a night and walked to dinner. Highlight of hotel was Amanda at the front desk - she was friendly and hard working! We needed extra towels and she was folding the laundry as well. That's a tough job and she excelled!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Room Tip: Overlooking pool was nice
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Upstatekl, Thank you for taking the time to post your kind review of the Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel. We are pleased you enjoyed our amazing accommodations and refreshing pool area. We are also glad Amanda made you feel welcome and was attentive to your needs. We value you and your business and hope you will come back to stay with us again. Daybel Encinas General Manager Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel
Read more
Bob R wrote a review Jul 2021
135 contributions53 helpful votes
+1
Titianian Leve member already staying 84 nights this year - yes I used a reward night. However asked for higher floor and upgrade - checking in at 10:15 PM - Manager on Dury “”we have them but I’m busy” they were guest but things from C Store and once couple with a family checking in behind me. Got to our room 234 no upgrade nothing. Outstanding view of the parking lot. Microwave above stove didn’t work - old one on counter, ran water on kitchen sink all water came running out on floor. Toilet constantly leaked all night, shower had no gel dispenser and was broken and filthy just sitting there. The drain took 10 min to drain, top left corner the ceiling peeling. Very - Not to Marriott standards at all.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Bob R, Thank you for your loyalty. We appreciate you taking the time to evaluate your stay, and we are sorry we did not live up to the standards you have come to expect from us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the concerns you encountered during your visit with us. We hope you will consider us again in the future so that we can better demonstrate our commitment to service excellence Daybel Encinas General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$83 - US$362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
residence inn fort myers sanibel hotel fort myers
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaSouthwest Gulf CoastFort Myers
NUMBER OF ROOMS
127
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel
Which popular attractions are close to Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel?
Nearby attractions include Sanibel Outlets (0.3 km), Pair-A-Dice Produce (1.1 km), and GatorBites Tail & Ale (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Courtney's Continental Cuisine, Cafe Italia, and Gatorbites.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.