We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marriott Sanibel Harbour Resort & Spa

Save
Share
17260 Harbour Pointe Drive, Fort Myers, FL 33908-2704
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
15 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Booking.com
US$252
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$247
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/08/21
Marriott Hotels
US$250
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.comUS$250
FindHotelUS$247
Hotels.comUS$250
View all 21 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (1433)
Room & Suite (491)
Pool & Beach (207)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 22/04/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Marriott Sanibel Harbour Resort & Spa
Updated 22/04/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#18 of 64 hotels in Fort Myers
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Experience luxury and comfort at Marriott Sanibel Harbour Resort & Spa, an unforgettable Sanibel Island resort in San Carlos Bay in picturesque Fort Myers, Florida. Our sophisticated hotel places you just a short distance from the famed beaches of Sanibel Island.
Read more
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Car hire
Valet parking
Paid public parking on-site
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Poolside bar
Boating
Tennis court
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Full body massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Family
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
2297Reviews75Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,040
  • 657
  • 352
  • 164
  • 84
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
MrsIturrino wrote a review 1 Aug
Sarasota, Florida64 contributions19 helpful votes
First, I will definitely stay here again but with a few changes. We were here for 4 days, 3 nights. There were a few issues within the first 24 hours of the staycation, one of which was never fixed. AC was not cooling the room, but maintenance came withing 10 minutes of the call and saw that the AC filter was severely impacted and needed to be changed (done).....Shower was a bit dirty with hair along the floor but housekeeping was there within 10 minutes and took care of that (done)......first morning we were there (arrived the afternoon before) I let front desk know that the entire floor of the 5 floor was covered in trash, food, debris, etc. We checked out 2 days after that and floor was still in the deplorable conditions with more trash and food accumulating (strike one)......the first day of the trip we sat poolside and had absolutely horrible service from The Cove, the poolside bar. Ordered food, one plate was served and the other was given to someone else. Food initially didnt arrive for 45 minutes and the second plate didnt arrive until half hour after that. Bartender did remove the second meal from the bill. Bartender was not able to make a mixed drink without looking it up in her index cards. Service all the way around, from bartender to the servers, was very very lacking. BUT!!!!! Friday-Sunday, there were no issues whatsoever with the bar poolside. Breakfast buffet was a bit expensive with typical Holiday Inn continental breakfast foods. This is one of the things I will change at our next stay...eating offsite. There are a couple of people that I am giving big props to as well. In the Steakhouse, onsite, our bartender, Sabed, was phenomenal! Couldnt stop telling others at the resort about him. Rohan, the host from the steakhouse, was also a server poolside over the weekend and was a sheer joy and blessing to have around. Those 2 alone made our trip enjoyable above all else. Charlies, inside bar, had 2 wonderful bartenders, Joel and Cathy. My biggest disappointment was that I had booked this stay for our 10th Anniversary and made it a point to let the resort know this. No acknowledgment was ever made by anyone, from check in, to our anniversary dinner on the sunset cruise. Felt kinda left out while others were being acknowledged (minor strike).
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: I would definitely ask for the water view vs the resort view. Resort view is just looking out...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Heather Cardone, Guest Services / Front Office at Marriott Sanibel Harbour Resort & Spa
Responded 3 days ago
Dear MrsIturrino, Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel for your anniversary celebration. We are glad to know you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are also pleased to know our associates were responsive to your needs, and we will surely share your comments with our team. However, please accept our apologies for the maintenance and cleanliness issue you encountered during your stay. We are also disappointed to know you had some concerns with the air conditioning unit in your room. Your remarks, though, let us know there are areas where we could focus attention to improve our service. We will evaluate what we can do differently going- forward to avoid such inconveniences. It was our pleasure serving you, and we hope you will visit with us again when your travels bring you this way. AnneMarie Copelin General Manager
Read more
mmili808 wrote a review 1 Aug
Miami, Florida37 contributions28 helpful votes
Went for my bday. Hotel was pretty busy, which is great, even during Covid. Enjoyed the room and the view. And loved how close to Captiva we were. The pool is a great spot to relax, and although it’s not on the beach, the vibes are great poolside.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Heather Cardone, Guest Services / Front Office at Marriott Sanibel Harbour Resort & Spa
Responded 3 days ago
Dear mmili808, Thank you for choosing to stay at Marriott Sanibel Harbour Resort & Spa for your birthday celebrations. We are glad to know you were pleased with our comfortable rooms, excellent location, and magnificent view. We also appreciate you mentioning our beautiful pool. Thank you again for your feedback, and we look forward to your next visit. AnneMarie Copelin General Manager
Read more
photoguy_10 wrote a review Jul 2021
Tampa, Florida498 contributions98 helpful votes
We were there on business but it was comforting to be able to enjoy a solid Marriott stay near Sanibel. The property is in great shape for an older place. The rooms are comfortable, clean and somewhat modern. I really enjoyed my breakfast and server was friendly and fast. Wish I had time for the buffet and the pool! Next time!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: pool view is nice
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Marriott Sanibel Harbour Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear photoguy_10, Thank you for choosing Marriott Sanibel Harbour Resort & Spa! We are dedicated to providing a comfortable and pleasing atmosphere for all of our guests, and we appreciate you mentioning our comfortable accommodations and delicious breakfast. It was our pleasure serving you, and we look forward to our next opportunity to make your trip a great one. AnneMarie Copelin General Manager
Read more
Ready2go wrote a review Jul 2021
Allentown, Pennsylvania5 contributions7 helpful votes
The hotel was clean and I am very picky when it comes to hotels. The Captiva building we stayed in was recently renovated and bathrooms were roomy and great. Although the staff was very friendly they weren’t knowledgeable in what to do in surrounding areas but Casey at front desk was very helpful. And you had to keep asking for water bottles and the drink and food prices are a bit high for what you get. No activities no beach so it can get a little boring but a great place to unwind, relax, pools and eat especially when you are being served by Costin at the Tarpon restaurant he was o friendly and personable we would go eat there just to see him. The restaurants need improving as far as menu and they need to offer more snacks foods and vegan options but there’s Bimini Bait Shack within walking distance we spent a fun filled evening there. All in all it was good time for first time visitors and we will go back and stay longer.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Marriott Sanibel Harbour Resort & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Ready2go777, Thanks for the wonderful rating and for staying with us at Marriott Sanibel Harbour Resort & Spa. Our goal is to make every guest feel welcome and comfortable their entire visit, so we are pleased to know your experience with us met these expectations. We appreciate your valuable feedback as we are constantly seeking to enhance our guest experience. We look forward to serving you again the next time you are in the Fort Myers area! AnneMarie Copelin General Manager
Read more
WorldTravelersATL wrote a review Jul 2021
Atlanta, Georgia7 contributions3 helpful votes
This was a nice hotel but did not have a beach. There is however a dining cruise you can take. Relaxing outdoor bar is great to watch sports late at night while relaxing with a drink. Breakfast can be had al fresco or inside.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Marriott Sanibel Harbour Resort & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear WorldTravelersATL, Thank you for choosing Marriott Sanibel Harbour Resort & Spa! We are dedicated to providing a comfortable and pleasing atmosphere for all of our guests, and we appreciate you mentioning our accomplishments. It was our pleasure serving you, and we look forward to our next opportunity to make your trip a great one. AnneMarie Copelin General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$232 - US$494 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sanibel harbour marriott hotel fort myers, sanibel harbour marriott resort and spa, sanibel harbour hotel, sanibel harbour resort and spa, sanibel resort and spa, sanibel harbor resort and spa
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaSouthwest Gulf CoastFort Myers
NUMBER OF ROOMS
347
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Marriott Sanibel Harbour Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Marriott Sanibel Harbour Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Trico Shrimp Co (7.0 km), JungleGolf (6.6 km), and Smugglers Cove Adventure Golf (6.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Marriott Sanibel Harbour Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Marriott Sanibel Harbour Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Marriott Sanibel Harbour Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Marriott Sanibel Harbour Resort & Spa?
Yes, paid public parking on-site and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Marriott Sanibel Harbour Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Doc Ford's Rum Bar & Grille Ft. Myers Beach, Edelweiss Burger, and Dixie Fish Co..
Are there opportunities to exercise at Marriott Sanibel Harbour Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Marriott Sanibel Harbour Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Marriott Sanibel Harbour Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Marriott Sanibel Harbour Resort & Spa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Sanibel Historical Museum and Village (8.4 km) and USS Mohawk CGC Veterans Memorial Reef (11.1 km).
Does Marriott Sanibel Harbour Resort & Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.