We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District

Save
Share
1520 Broadway Suite 104, Fort Myers, FL 33901-3076
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$168
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/06/21
Priceline
US$168
View deal
ZenHotels.com
US$158
View deal
Hotels.comUS$168
Expedia.comUS$168
FindHotelUS$168
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (229)
Room & Suite (60)
Pool & Beach (10)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 06/12/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District
Updated 06/12/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#24 of 64 hotels in Fort Myers
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Luxury boutique hotel in Fort Myers focused on creating a sense of peace and serenity. Modern decor and innovative design coupled with traditional hotel conveniences make a stay at the Fort Myers Hotel Indigo a time to escape and relax. Families looking for lodging in Ft. Myers will appreciate our hotel's ideal location in the lovely Historic District,with close proximity to attractions such as the Historic Edison & Ford Winter Estates, Sanibel & Captiva's Beaches,Quaint downtown shops and art galleries. Within 6 miles of our downtown location, you'll find large businesses like Miva, GE, the WCI and Chicos headquarters and we are located next to the Federal Courthouse. Premium services like a Business Ctr & free high-speed Internet access available. Hotel Indigo is connected to the Historic Post Office Arcade,providing access to restaurants and shops. With a refreshing blend of historic charm & modern sensibility,the Fort Myers Hotel Indigo offers the very best in luxury for their guests enjoyment.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Paid public parking on-site
Wifi
Snack bar
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
623Reviews9Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 263
  • 208
  • 59
  • 44
  • 49
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
JoeyNumbers wrote a review 9 Jun
New York City, New York123 contributions20 helpful votes
The hotel is in a great location. The 2 women at the front desk Natalie and Heather were GREAT, extremely nice, knowledgeable, professional and helped us out to the utmost degree. Unfortunately the hotel was going through renovations and many things were closed. I just think that Hotel Indigo, should be giving a discount when places are undergoing renovations and not charging full price. I realize it's been a very tough year on all businesses due to Covid- 19 but had I known the place was doing renovations I would have booked elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Check to see if all renovations are completed before you stay here.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Daryl Rixman, Owner at Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District
Responded 5 days ago
Thanks for coming to charming downtown Fort Myers Our location in the heart of town is fantastic Glad you enjoyed your visit even though we are refreshing parts of the hotel Please note our rates do reflect our rooftop amenities closures Hope to see you again after our refresh
Read more
Larryo wrote a review 8 Jun
Fort Lauderdale, Florida440 contributions134 helpful votes
Worst mattress that I have slept on in 30 yrs. Very soft, but sink in too much. Big hump in center of bed. Woke up in middle of night we aching back. The pain continued for 3-4 days later. Couldn't straighten up back. We chose the hotel because of the location, and the pool. (pool closed, one elevator working). When I checked out I told the front desk how disappointed I was. Thought I would hear back from hotel, but NOTHING doing. Rude behavior. We should have been told in ADVANCE about the hotel conditions, But we weren't. Used to have valet parking, but we had to find our own parking. Bad customer service.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Daryl Rixman, Owner at Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District
Responded 1 week ago
Mr O'Brien Thanks for choosing to stay with us based on our wonderful location Unfortunately when you book through 3rd party discounted website they do not highlight certain information such as the pool being closed and valet suspended due to Covid 19 (you have to scroll further down) We list it in bold print on our website to avoid such surprises I apologize you did not have a pleasant nights rest Safe travels in the future
Read more
W W wrote a review 3 Jun
Fort Myers, Florida6 contributions5 helpful votes
Huge let down, was advised there was 'some' renovation going on but 'some' is relative. More like total. Was told they had room service, nope. Nothing was open. Restaurants nearby did not do breakfast delivery. One elevator worked. Construction everywhere. Was put in what I think was a already redone room. So smelled like glue and paint etc..... A/C was noisy, sat on bed and it squeaked like a rusty door hinge. Tried to salvage experience and walked down street to have lunch and calm down. NOPE, got back, packed, gave the key back and left...... So response from owner was... Response from Daryl Rixman, Owner at Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District Responded 2 days ago Mr. Weglarz You and your 2 companions seemed to have a very good time in your room prior to departing, utilizing most of the room and its features extensively Unfortunately that time together did not fully satisfy you Hopefully you can visit us again when you bring some companions you plan to spend more quality time with and stay longer *************************************************************************************************** My Rixman, 2 companions were my girlfriend and her daughter. Not that it is any of your business, we met for lunch, and they wanted to see this dump I had complained about during lunch. Your insinuations were noticed and totally off base.....Your unprofessionalism is a direct reflection of your hotel........
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Look first, plenty of other hotels in area
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Daryl Rixman, Owner at Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District
Responded 1 week ago
Mr.. Weglarz Please accept my apologies you misconstrued my response in any way It was simply meant to clarify that if you use a hotel, shower, bed, etc you will incur a charge Hopefully you enjoyed the rest of your time in our fine city and you will provide us another opportunity to give you a more satisfying experience Plus we would like the chance to assist you with getting room service from the adjacent restaurants in the Post Office Arcade along with any other needs you might have. Thanks again for your feedback
Read more
Robert B wrote a review May 2021
Bartlett, Illinois5 contributions11 helpful votes
Amenities there are None. Roof top bar/ pool closed as well as lobby bar! Service we requested never happened ( Dirty towels for two days )! There is no parking for some reason and they do nothing to really assist you in finding parking. No valet service > It is an expensive room and that's all you get!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Daryl Rixman, Owner at Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District
Responded 5 weeks ago
Mr. Boisacy, Thanks for staying with us Sorry you had any issues understanding the City of Palms parking garage is across the street Once our rooftop reopens I hope you will give us another chance to show you & Jennifer a better experience
Read more
Inomystuff wrote a review Feb 2021
Cape Coral, Florida3 contributions1 helpful vote
Booked in on their website directly. No mention of construction currently underway. Rooftop pool and facilities were closed and inaccessible. Workers hammering and drilling all day until they left for the evening. At 6am a generator fired up below our third floor window. It’s a nice place but avoid it totally while this renovation going on. It was just too noisy at Amy price. No mini fridge in the room Otherwise nice room. Convenient to all of downtown.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Daryl Rixman, Owner at Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District
Responded 19 Feb 2021
Please accept my apologies you did not see the information on our website In our busy lives we tend to skip over things in our haste to complete something Rest assured the information is on our website front and center See below: Important Announcements IHG Way of Clean includes deep cleaning with hospital-grade disinfectants, and guests can expect to see enhanced procedures, which may include: face covering requirements, various ways to reduce contact throughout the hotel, social distancing measures within public spaces and procedures based on local authorities’ guidance and/or advice. Room renovations currently in progress. Work will occur from Monday - Saturday from 8am to 6pm. The fitness center, pool, and bars are closed. Valet parking is not available. The City of Palms self-parking garage is 1 block away on Monroe Street at $1.00 per hour - max $10 daily. Face coverings are required in all public spaces. Please call the hotel directly at 239-337-3446 with any questions. Hard not to love our location and the great things to experience downtown Hope to see you again once the room refresh work is completed
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$117 - US$322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel indigo fort myers
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaSouthwest Gulf CoastFort Myers
NUMBER OF ROOMS
67
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District?
Nearby attractions include Florida Repertory Theatre (0.2 km), Fort Myers River District (0.2 km), and The Franklin Shops (0.07 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, room service, and a business centre.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a walk-in shower.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District?
Guests can enjoy breakfast and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District?
Yes, paid private parking nearby, paid public parking on-site, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District?
Conveniently located restaurants include Downtown House of Pizza, The Veranda, and Oasis Restaurant.
Is Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Fort Myers.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Edison and Ford Winter Estates (1.4 km), Edison Park (1.3 km), and Burroughs Home & Gardens (0.6 km).