We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn Stonington Mystic

812 Stonington Rd, Stonington, CT 06378-2524
Lowest prices for your stay
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/04/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/04/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/04/22
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (38)
Panoramas (6)
Room & Suite (17)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.


#2 of 2 hotels in Stonington
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Stonington/Mystic. We are located on Route 1, only four miles from Mystic attractions and ten miles from Rhode Island. While staying with us be sure to visit the Old Lighthouse Museum, Mystic Aquarium, and Mystic Seaport Museum. Relax with a day at the Misquamicut State Beaches, Historic Stonington Village, or Old Mystic Village. Gamblers can try their hand at Foxwoods Resort Casino or the Mohegan Sun Casino. Connecticut College is also nearby. Enjoy a delicious meal at one of the local restaurants including the Dog Watch Cafe, Skipper's Dock, and A Taste of India. Come enjoy our quiet and convenient location and pay less than at other Mystic area hotels. We are a 100 percent smoke free hotel offering affordable rates, comfortable accommodations, and a friendly front desk staff to help you feel at home. Stay connected with free wireless high-speed Internet access available in our guest rooms and lobby. Take advantage of our business center with fax and copy capabilities. Spend some quality family time outside in our picnic area. Step into the privacy of your own large guest room with amenities including a microwave, mini-fridge, cable TV, clock radio, iron, ironing board, and free local calls. Sorry, no pets allowed. Children age 18 and younger stay free in their parent's room with existing bedding. At Americas Best Value Inn Stonington/Mystic, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bicycle rental
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Room features
Air conditioning
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
112Reviews0Q+A25Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 5
  • 6
  • 17
  • 17
  • 67
Time of year
Traveller type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Janice H wrote a review Sep 2021
2 contributions
I can understand an old hotel in hard times not having funds to repair ceilings or walls, but the basics should be functional. Terribly soft, sink-into-it bed. Toilet flushed only occasionally. Electric outlets worked overnight. By morning none worked, couldn't finish charging phones, use hair dryer, TV, etc. No coffee in room, but we were assured we could use the keurig in the office, which was locked at 7:30 am. Proprietor did unlock shortly after I rang the bell. He wasn't around when I left the key and wanted to tell him the toilet and outlets need to be fixed. Hopefully they'll figure it out seeing everything unplugged. At least there was a roof that worked. Bad value.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Americas Best Value Inn Stonington Mystic
Responded 9 Sep 2021
Dear Janice, Oh no! We're just as disappointed as you to learn this is what your experience at our hotel looked like. Rest assured that all of your concerns have been duly noted and brought to the attention of the appropriate team members. This definitely isn't the lasting impression we want to leave you with, so we hope you'll allow us to make this up to you on your next trip this way.
Read more
Priscilla G wrote a review Jun 2021
Jefferson, New Hampshire15 contributions3 helpful votes
I was extremely disappointed with this property. The building was run down. Everything in my room was soiled and dirty along with the room smelling like smoke. The phone didn't work and it seemed to have a ruff crowd staying there. There was no on site to address my issues to due to a language barrier. Over all I would not recommend this place.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
1 Helpful vote2 Reposts
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Americas Best Value Inn Stonington Mystic
Responded 9 Jun 2021
Dear Priscilla, The issues that you raise are important to us. Please accept our apologies for the aspects of your visit that were less than satisfactory and that we were unable to resolve them during your stay. This is not typical feedback that we receive, and we assure you that we will look into these concerns further. We cannot change the past, but we hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future so that we can deliver the comfortable and relaxing experience that so many travelers depend on us for.
Read more
Justin wrote a review Aug 2020
4 contributions
Got into room.. pubic hair on pillow.. really? Beyond disgusting! It was a hassle to get new room. Other room smelled like swamp. They would not refund. Indian( no offense) pretended they didn't understand talked to manager 3 times.. finally said they'd call Priceline to authorize refund. Never did. Terrible terrible time. Do not stay here!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Americas Best Value Inn Stonington Mystic
Responded 3 Sep 2020
Dear Justin, Thank you for your constructive insights. Cleanliness and comfort are paramount to us, so it is upsetting that you did not receive accommodations reflective of our standards. Please accept our apology and rest assured that housekeeping will address your concerns and improve their efforts moving forward. Hopefully, your time in the area was worthwhile, and we wish you well.
Read more
A2298MBbillw wrote a review Jun 2020
9 contributions2 helpful votes
My friends and I had a two-day fishing trip planned. The first night we chose this motel. What a mistake! Long story short, we checked out two hours after we checked in. This facility is nothing more than a Section 8, welfare motel. No disrespect to folks on public assistance, but the swearing, screaming, drinking and drug use make this motel very unsafe. Besides, the rooms were filthy. Hair on the toilet bowl, hair on the sink and bed sheets that were worn and dirty. I had only wished I took photos and videos of this place. If you really don't believe this, try calling the Stonington Police Dept and inquire about this property. I'm sure they have stories to tell. I am happy to say that I received a partial refund but the motel kept $25.00 per room. This was my worst hotel experience ever!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Response from General M, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Stonington Mystic
Responded 30 Jun 2020
Thank you for your thoughts on your recent visit. We're sorry to hear that not everything was perfect about your visit, though it is notable that we do not allow illicit activity on our premises. If you encounter something of this measure—or any issue with your room—please let us know so we can better deliver a quality experience. Though we're glad you could get a partial rerun, please know that our refund policy is as follows: If reservation not canceled by 3 PM on the day of arrival and the guest does not show, then one night will be charged. Our team strives to provide a safe and comfortable environment, and we have passed along your feedback to ensure an even better stay for our future guests. We wish you safe travels and all the best on the road ahead.
Read more
mongo40 wrote a review Jul 2019
Modena, New York3 contributions2 helpful votes
We stayed over the 4th holiday weekend. I didn't expect a huge amount is amenities. We stayed on the first floor the room was clean& didn't smell. It was just fine with us. You can't pay budget friendly rates and expect the Ritz.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
US$42 - US$129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
sea breeze stonington, sea breeze hotel stonington
Sea Breeze Inn
United StatesConnecticutMystic CountryStonington
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Americas Best Value Inn Stonington Mystic
Which popular attractions are close to Americas Best Value Inn Stonington Mystic?
Nearby attractions include Mystic Dark Room (4.4 km), Charles W. Morgan (6.5 km), and Mystic River Bascule Bridge (7.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Americas Best Value Inn Stonington Mystic?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and bicycle rental.
Which room amenities are available at Americas Best Value Inn Stonington Mystic?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Americas Best Value Inn Stonington Mystic?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Americas Best Value Inn Stonington Mystic?
Conveniently located restaurants include Via Emilia, The Mariner, and Cooked Goose.
Are there any historical sites close to Americas Best Value Inn Stonington Mystic?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Olde Mistick Village (6.0 km), Watch Hill Merry Go Round & Beach (5.2 km), and Stonington Lighthouse Museum (3.0 km).