We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mystic River Hotel & Suites Near Casinos

9 Whitehall Ave, Mystic, CT 06355-1966
Lowest prices for your stay
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/10/21
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/10/21
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (11)
Pool & Beach (3)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.


#13 of 13 hotels in Mystic
On a rural highway off I-95, this laid-back hotel in a low-rise redbrick building is a 5-minute walk from Mystic Aquarium & Institute for Exploration, a mile from the 19th-century Mystic Seaport and 2 miles from Mystic River Park. Unpretentious rooms set around a central courtyard include free Wi-Fi and flat-screen TVs, plus minifridges, microwaves and coffeemakers. Suites with separate living areas add sofabeds and/or whirlpool tubs. Amenities include a heated indoor pool, a gym and a sauna. There's also a market, a business center and meeting/event space.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Game room
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Vending machine
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
51Reviews4Q+A7Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 12
  • 4
  • 4
  • 3
  • 28
Time of year
Traveller type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Corinne P wrote a review Sep 2021
Vernon, Connecticut1 contribution
Booked stay for my mother’s wedding via hotels.com. Employee called me to ask that I cancel that booking and directly book through them. I did as requested. Day of arrival, I called to let hotel know we were running very late for checkin time at 3 PM. Staff and management staff I requested to speak with told me our reservation was canceled. I even spoke with the man who had me change my original online booking. I was 1.5 hours from home with 3 children. Was hung up on and can’t reach anyone so I assume my number was blocked after my ONE phone call. Eventually found another lodging facility on a HOLIDAY WEEKEND so my mother could HAVE HER GRANDCHILDREN AT HER WEDDING. But not because this hotel provided any service whatsoever. You couldn’t pay me to stay here now. Shame on the owners for staffing people that obviously have no clue what they are doing or the ability to listen. I have emailed, called, left messages - no response. Can’t imagine what people staying there are dealing with. My college degree is in Hotel-Tourism Management. I’d fire the staff and start over at this point.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
davsprt714 wrote a review Aug 2021
Pittsfield, Massachusetts324 contributions43 helpful votes
We were desperate for a room somewhere in Mystic and found this to be the only room available under $400/night. It was $265, so we took a chance, bad mistake. The room smelled musky and moldy, carpets were sticky and dirty. Refrigerator and coffee machine were broke and not connected. The toilet was dirty and broken seat, and the tub didn't drain. There were only a few channels on the tv and most of them were local public stations. Luckily the bed didn't seem too dirty and no bed bugs so we were able to get some sleep, but left as soon as we woke. Absolutely Horrible stay, but it was an emergency. Hope nobody else has to go through this.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
jcaywood wrote a review Aug 2021
Phoenix27 contributions10 helpful votes
It took hours to get to this very scary and abandoned looking location. When we finally arrived, there was no one at the front desk. After waiting for what seemed like 20 minutes, the clerk showed up to inform me that the hot water heater had stopped working. I was offered a room 20 minutes away as well as the pool. (Was I supposed to use the pool to rinse off for the day?) All hotels in the immediate area were fully booked. I booked this hotel for the mere reason of convenience to town, I didn't want to relocate, nor did I want to drive more. We decided to stay and try to power through the hot water issue. And then, we experienced the air conditioner. It sounded like a lawn mower starting and stopping all night long. Every time it powered on, it startled me out of my sleep. I couldn't turn it off because there were kids partying in the parking lot throughout the night. In the morning, there was, again, no one at the front desk. I used the phone and spoke to someone who "had no authority to refund or cancel my visit." I am in the process of working with my third party for a refund for my second night, which was spent in a hotel that had hot water and a quiet air conditioner. I am hopeful the responsible party at the hotel has the integrity to refund my money and will take care of needed repairs before allowing people to stay in their facility. As a follow up, I assume from the hotel's reply on google maps, they don't plan to refund me for the second night I paid for. I'm not sure what was expected of me. All other hotels were booked, I did want to drive 20 minutes from the area I came to visit. I did not pay a lot of money to stay in a hotel in which I couldn't sleep or shower. DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Room Tip: According to other guest reviews that I unfortunately read too late, there are rooms with musty...
See more room tips
Jane L wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The hotel looked deserted and closed, scary 😱, old sign, we actually drove by it, twice. We were in room 126! It was NOT clean, it's dirty, lamps broken, sheets dingy, pool cloudy, tv blurry, it was like they decided to add the room last minute. We washed everything down. Fortunately, we brought some bedding. It would be fine if $50-75/night, only because it's Mystic. But, not, $220/night. It is a form of a scam. Don't pay more than than $75/night, or, camp! 😉
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
jennifer1766 wrote a review Jul 2021
Waterbury, CT, United States3 contributions2 helpful votes
Walked in to hotel and saw that it wasn't clean or taken care of. Upon checking in, I was told there was no hot water. Told the clerk I had to discuss my fellow travelers. While discussing, a hotel guest started to complain about not having water for 3 nights. The clerk stated that they didn't know when the hot water heater was going to be repaired. The guest then complained about the terrible musty smell in the room that the hotel could do anything about. Said someone in her party had to go to the store to get something for it. As she walked past us she said there was also mold in the room!! We decided not to stay! They should be embarrassed!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
1 Helpful vote
US$75 - US$197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Ramada Mystic
United StatesConnecticutMystic CountryMystic
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mystic River Hotel & Suites Near Casinos
Which popular attractions are close to Mystic River Hotel & Suites Near Casinos?
Nearby attractions include Charles W. Morgan (0.4 km), Mystic Luxury Cinema (0.3 km), and Franklin’s General Store (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Mystic River Hotel & Suites Near Casinos?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Mystic River Hotel & Suites Near Casinos?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Mystic River Hotel & Suites Near Casinos?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mystic River Hotel & Suites Near Casinos?
Conveniently located restaurants include Frank's Gourmet Grille, Bleu Squid Breakfast and Bakery Cafe, and Go Fish.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mystic River Hotel & Suites Near Casinos?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Mystic River Hotel & Suites Near Casinos offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Mystic River Hotel & Suites Near Casinos?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Olde Mistick Village (0.6 km), Stonington Lighthouse Museum (6.9 km), and Captain Nathaniel B. Palmer House (5.7 km).
Is Mystic River Hotel & Suites Near Casinos accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.