Travelodge by Wyndham Grand Junction
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Travelodge by Wyndham Grand Junction

looks like poop on the wall, hard to miss
Traveller (152)
Room & Suite (9)
Pool & Beach (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

2.0
#31 of 31 hotels in Grand Junction
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
2.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
2.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
2.6 of 5 bubbles
Value

Finding an ideal budget friendly hotel in Grand Junction does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Travelodge by Wyndham Grand Junction, a nice option for travellers like you.

Rooms at Travelodge by Wyndham Grand Junction offer a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and air conditioning providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with free wifi.

24 hour front desk, baggage storage, and beach chairs are some of the conveniences offered at this hotel. A pool and free breakfast will also help to make your stay even more special. If you are driving to Travelodge by Wyndham Grand Junction, free parking is available.

For those interested in checking out popular landmarks while visiting Grand Junction, Travelodge by Wyndham Grand Junction is located a short distance from John McConnell Math and Science Center (2.1 mi) and Suplizio field (2.2 mi).

When you’re feeling hungry, be sure to check out Chez Lena Restaurant, which is a French restaurant that is popular with locals and out-of-towners alike.

Should time allow, Western Colorado Center for the Arts is a popular art museum that is relatively easy to get to.

Travelodge by Wyndham Grand Junction puts the best of Grand Junction at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Bicycle tours
Billiards
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Happy hour
Vending machine
Darts
Meeting rooms
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

718 Horizon Dr, Grand Junction, CO 81506-3907
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 63 out of 100
63
736Reviews3Q+A46Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 70
  • 65
  • 116
  • 154
  • 331
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
spiritwheels wrote a review Aug 2020
Los Angeles, California
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This motel is about trade offs. Best price we could find. The location was good. It was near the airport and freeway. The room was spacious and clean with tv and free WiFi. There is a large public area with large fans near the front desk. So the fans keep the summer temperatures tolerable. The ice machine is slow, but will work if you are wait. The staff did a good job of providing towels etc. There are long term guests who stay on the back side of Motel. These seem to be temp workers and were nice enough to me.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tina M, Owner at Travelodge by Wyndham Grand Junction
Responded 4 Sept 2020
spiritwheels, Greetings from Travelodge by Wyndham Grand Junction . Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, our high standards of housekeeping and our friendly and welcoming staff. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
xyz wrote a review Mar 2021
1.0 of 5 bubbles
this is the absolute worst place I have ever stayed in. we couldn't find our room because the numbers on the doors were so faded. my husband had to get out of the car and walk up and down to find our room. sketchy people all around us. we opened the door to our room and a garbage cart and broom were still in there. the floor was black from filth. the beds and pillows were worthless. the wind was whistling through the window. the door was broken and wouldn't lock. the bathroom was gross and outdated and the door was broken. we weren't there 5 minutes and there was an arrest across in the next building. we packed up and left. we had to pay a $20 "reservificing fee". are you kidding me? well, it was worth the $20 to get the hell out of there. DO NOT STAY HERE!!! You'd be better off sleeping in your car... just NOT in their parking lot. RUN!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tina M, Owner at Travelodge by Wyndham Grand Junction
Responded 29 Mar 2021
wxyz1234567890, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. We take the value on your report regarding the door, bed, pillows and the cleanliness of our room. We will act on this complaint seriously and will fix all problems as soon as possible. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. 9
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
T M wrote a review Jan 2021
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We reserve our rooms, and then get there and there’s a sign that says “we will not check you in, unless a $100 deposit is made.” I know a deposit is a standard thing with hotels and travel sites all over, but for how disgusting and low quality the rooms are the $100 deposit is absolutely ridiculous. I’ve stayed in various Hilton and other higher rated hotels and the deposit is always $50. There is hair on the floor of the bathroom, hair on the inside of the shower walls and curtains, the water pressure is VERY low, the 2 lamps in the room keep flickering, the 2 Queen beds have what I’m assuming small blood stains on them, and the door that leads to the outside courtyard has a crack in it, and light is shining through it. Do not recommend ever, it all just feels so dirty.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tina M, Owner at Travelodge by Wyndham Grand Junction
Responded 19 Jan 2021
TecumsehM1995, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Regarding the deposit, Our policy has been that due to an increasing number of customers who weren't able to return the keys, damaged some of our things in the room. With that, we created a protocol that makes the customers pay. During check out without damages we return the deposit right away. Hope you'll return and that we can surpass your expectations of service and accommodations.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
juliadianeh wrote a review Oct 2021
Denver, United States
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This was an adequate overnight lodging. Room was clean. Our dog was welcome. We got to park in front of our room even though it was a tight squeeze. No breakfast was available but a discount (with room key) available at nearby restaurant...which we did not partake.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Seanrollinbowlin wrote a review May 2021
Silt, Colorado
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Better off in the ally. Requested a king got a dirty double bed. I would never recommend staying here. Run away! Typically 60 a night cause it was busy they charged 300. Unreal. They should have more class than this but ya know they don't
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Travelodge by Wyndham Grand Junction
Responded 27 May 2021
Seanrollinbowlin, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. I apologize for the bed and any housekeeping issues that you encountered. It is our ultimate aim to impress each guest and your comments and review are very important to us in relation to this goal. We hope you'll return someday to see how we have addressed and improved upon the issues that you have expressed, thanks to your valuable feedback.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
reneerW9944RH wrote a review May 2021
1.0 of 5 bubbles
beware, the property charges a mandatory $100 deposit which is not disclosed in the booking information. if you use a card for it the amount is not refunded for ‘a few days,’ according to desk staff. the first thing i experienced upon arrival was a guest scolding the desk attendant for their very poor experience. i wish i had listened to the message i was witnessing, but the app already had my money : ‘pre-pay’ booking. BEWARE!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Travelodge by Wyndham Grand Junction
Responded 16 May 2021
reneerW9944RH, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. Regarding the $100 deposit, I sincerely apologize if this was not mentioned during your reservation. Our policy has been that due to an increasing number of customers who weren't able to return the keys, damaged some of our things in the room. With that, we created a protocol that makes the customers pay. During check out without damages we return the deposit right away. I hope that this will not deter you from enjoying our accommodations and services in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Julie wrote a review Jun 2021
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Carpet filthy with stains and obvious dirt. Tub surface peeling in large patches. Random splatters of black who-knows-what dried on counters, in sinks, and on bathroom walls. Dirt accumulations looked as if some bathroom surfaces hadn't been cleaned in months. Hair dryer looked like pancake batter had dried on it. One sink had water trickling from the faucet all night, and it was noisy. Doors were slammed and people yelled to each other in the hallway on and off during the night. We were told that the room would be $400 if we didn't book online, so we did on booking.com in the parking lot for $200. For that, they should be able to make basic repairs and actually clean.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Travelodge by Wyndham Grand Junction
Responded 27 Jun 2021
Mobile32439924785, Thank you for pointing out the issues with housekeeping so that we can work to improve upon this aspect of the guest experience at our hotel. You expect and deserve a completely clean hotel room every time you stay with us. All guest complaints are taken seriously, and we want to assure you that the problem you brought to our attention is being addressed. We also do engage in deep cleaning processes right now as guest satisfaction is our top priority. Again, thank you for your time and feedback. We sincerely hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JohnJ wrote a review Jul 2021
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel and staff was terrible. I'm still waiting for my security deposit to be refunded. I was led to believe this was a nice hotel. It's not. There is a liquor store directly across the street.
The front desk clerk looked like he was on drugs. He charged my deposit to the wrong guest's room and tried to have me swipe my card a second time. No greeting upon arrival and a lot of bad attitude.
No drinking cups in the room and 2 towels for 4 people staying in the room. The tub was filthy and not sanitary.
The overall place was unimpressive. Several better options in the area. I would not recommend this place to anyone!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Travelodge by Wyndham Grand Junction
Responded 16 Jul 2021
Cryptoknight17, Thank you for letting us know about the inconveniences that you encountered during your recent stay at our hotel. Your very detailed negative review of our facilities and customer service is rough to hear because our goal and our efforts are directed to bring the opposite results from what you describe. Regarding your deposit, it will be refunded upon check out if everything is acceptable in the room, and may take up to 7 business days to be returned to your credit card. Give the refunded deposit time to show up in your account, and then if you still have questions regarding billing, please call us at the hotel and we can discuss the matter. We hope you'll return to give us a chance to impress you with a five-star experience
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tessie P wrote a review Mar 2021
Grand Junction, Colorado
3.0 of 5 bubbles
So my stay at the travelodge has been pretty good. They allow my fur baby to stay with no problems. I stayed by the month and the staff was very helpful and friendly. So if you have a fur baby and need a good place to stay at a cheaper price I would definitely recommend the travelodge!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tina M, Owner at Travelodge by Wyndham Grand Junction
Responded 23 Mar 2021
Hi Tespope, Greetings from Travelodge by Wyndham Grand Junction. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our pet-friendly atmosphere, staff hospitality and thank you for sharing your perspective of our hotel’s accommodations and services! Our primary aim is to give you a comfortable and accommodating experience, and we are very pleased to hear of our success in this ambition. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next stay in the area.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bobmclellan wrote a review May 2021
Sandy, Utah
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Surprised Wyndham puts their name on this property. Property was disgusting room was filthy. Carpets were filthy. Floor in room was dirty. Items in the room like the TV remote the standup lamp in the corner the little fridge by the dresser all were trashed.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Travelodge by Wyndham Grand Junction
Responded 16 May 2021
Hi bobmclellan, We want to thank you for sharing your experience, though we are very sorry the cleanliness of your room wasn't up to our typical standards and I apologize for the negative impression we gave you. We will use your comments as a training opportunity with our housekeeping team. I will make sure we address the tv remote, lamp, and cleanliness issues you noted, and I hope you will allow us another opportunity to impress you should you return to the area.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paulette Jackson wrote a tip Sept 2021
Battle Ground, Washington2 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Drive on by this hotel and look for greener pastures."
Read full review
W's W wrote a tip Aug 2021
7 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid this place. Find better options. Unless you want meth and bad service. Not a place for children. Wyndam has yet to offer me any resolution to any of this trouble. "
Read full review
Matt C wrote a tip Aug 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not stay here."
Read full review
Kasey E wrote a tip May 2021
4 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay away from this hotel at all costs"
Read full review
Dawn A wrote a tip Mar 2020
Regina6 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't stay there!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Grand Junction area.
ALSO KNOWN AS
country inns of america hotel grand junction, country inn grand junction
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Country Inns of America
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoGrand Junction
NUMBER OF ROOMS
139
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

TRAVELODGE BY WYNDHAM GRAND JUNCTION - Hotel Reviews (CO) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Travelodge by Wyndham Grand Junction
Which popular attractions are close to Travelodge by Wyndham Grand Junction?
Nearby attractions include Cruisers Bar (0.1 km) and Bailey's Lounge (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Travelodge by Wyndham Grand Junction?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Travelodge by Wyndham Grand Junction?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Travelodge by Wyndham Grand Junction?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Travelodge by Wyndham Grand Junction?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Travelodge by Wyndham Grand Junction?
Conveniently located restaurants include Enzo’s Ristorante Italiano, Octopus Coffee, and Bistro Bar & Grille, Double Tree.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Travelodge by Wyndham Grand Junction?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Travelodge by Wyndham Grand Junction?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Travelodge by Wyndham Grand Junction offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Travelodge by Wyndham Grand Junction?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Travelodge by Wyndham Grand Junction?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Cross Orchards Historic Site (5.5 km) and Atomic Legacy Cabin (7.5 km).
All Grand Junction HotelsGrand Junction Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Grand JunctionHotels near Travelodge by Wyndham Grand Junction
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire