Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street

The hot tub was out of order for the entire 6 days that we were there, and the pool was closed a few times too. Not sure what all issues they were having.
Traveller (41)
Bathroom
Room & Suite (46)
Fairfield Lobby
Dining (13)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#13 of 31 hotels in Grand Junction
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
We welcome you to a Brand New Renovation all suites property (formerly Main Street Suites) located on Historic Main Street in Downtown Grand Junction. Each suite is equipped with a Swedish Tempurpedic Mattress along with a microwave and mini fridge. Every morning we provide a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast buffet. All of our guest suites and public spaces are equipped with complimentary WiFi. With a variety of things to do, all within walking distance this is Fairfield Inn and Suites is the perfect location for your leisure travelers and convention attendees. Our staff looks forward to making your event a memorable one! We look forward to welcoming you home to Fairfield Inn and Suites Grand Junction Downtown Historic Main Street and providing you with the very best in western hospitality!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Shuttle bus service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

225 Main St, Grand Junction, CO 81501-7803
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 78 out of 100
78
245Reviews4Q+A51Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 95
  • 96
  • 36
  • 13
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
AB wrote a review Jun 2022
Denver, Colorado
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at this Fairfield Inn last night with a business colleague. For reference, I am a Bonvoy Titanium Elite member, and have stayed at the full range of Marriott properties,

Lauren checked us in and was incredibly professional and put us in rooms in the location we requested when we arrived. The hotel was clean, and quiet, but that’s not what stood out to me. When we returned from dinner we had questions about the area and waited in line behind a gentleman to ask the front desk.

The gentleman was very upset about a laundry machine and was rude/disrespectful to the girl at the front desk (Lauren) which was clearly out of her control. I was wowed with her ability to calm the gentleman down in a professional way, and provide him a temporary solution until the hotel management could address is issue head on.

When he left, and we asked Lauren our questions, she was incredibly knowledgeable about the area, restaurants, and specifics about Grand Junction. It’s not often that I see people working at a Fairfield Inn who actually care about their customers this much (a Ritz Carlton or Tribute Hotel, of course). She left a great impression on us and we will continue to stay here on our trips to Grand Junction because of that.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
paxa wrote a review Dec 2021
Washington DC, District of Columbia
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a smallish hotel at one end of Main Street with a driveway in front and parking lot in back. The lobby's not big unlike the "inn" class hotels by the other major hotel brands, although there is enough seating space if you include the breakfast room. The room is quite nice, tastefully decorated and spacious, as expected, with small fridge and microwave oven. The included breakfast is adequate with some hot items. We stayed here for one night on our way back from Zion to Denver - Grand Junction is a good halfway point if you don't want to drive the entire distance in one day, and it's only a few miles from Colorado National Monument where we went for a short hike before continuing onto Denver in the morning.

Most of the hotels on Main Street charge for parking and the Fairfield seems to be the least expensive ($11). Although if you time it right - if you arrive late and leave early in the morning - there is free street parking which has 2 hour limits during the day.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Columbo wrote a review Aug 2021
Columbus, Wisconsin
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I appreciated my three night stay in June. The hotel is nicely appointed, clean, sufficient parking. Breakfast was available, individually wrapped portions to mitigate COVID concerns.

The hotel is located in an area where there are a plethora of restaurant choices. If you stayed a week you wouldn't have to eat in the same place twice.

Helpful staff!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andrew P wrote a review May 2023
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
In my opinion, the Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Junction Downtown has really gone downhill in cleanliness and service. We recently stayed at this hotel for 6 days (5 nights) and we were unable to get housekeeping service, even though we requested it at check in, and multiple times after check in. We finally had to complain to the manager, and he had the room cleaned (minimally), and he assured us that the problem had been resolved and that we would receive regular housekeeping in the future. But it wasn't resolved, and we didn't get housekeeping for the rest of our stay. In 6 days we only got our room cleaned once - to the bare minimum. We actually had to buy our own cleaning supplies and toilet paper. The hot tub was also "out of order" for our entire stay, which to me indicates a lack of maintenance as well as cleanliness. We ended up avoiding the gym, recreation, and breakfast facilities because if the staff could not get one room clean, then we had serious doubts about how clean the public areas were. Again, in my opinion, this hotel has really declined in terms of quality, cleanliness, and service, and if I had known that I would be begging staff for supplies and any sort of housekeeping, then I would have booked a private rental so that I would at least have my own kitchen and cleaning supplies.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: In my opinion, you should only stay here if you're ok with not getting any of the services that...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Edward Clennan, Owner at Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
Responded 29 May 2023
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience while staying with us. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and I sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations. What you have described is not typical of our facility and we greatly apologize for any inconveneince it may have caused. If you have any other questions or concerns please feel free to contact me at your conveneince. I hope you choose to stay with us again when your travels bring you back to the area. Sincerely, EDWARD CLENNAN Front Office Manager Management ewclennan@gmail.com 9704245777
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
pbjclimber wrote a review Oct 2020
Boulder, Colorado
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Normally this is 3 stars, if you care about COVID then it is 2 stars.

They go through the motions, but follow through is weak. There is only a sign about 1 party in the elevator (there only is one elevator for all the rooms) at the bottom, but not a sign at each floor. Without the reminder on each floor many parties tried to get in the elevator going down from a high floor.

The hand sanitizer stations were in the lobby and on the elevator. Unfortunately, half of them were empty and not refilled during our 4 day stay.

Guest using masks were hit and miss with no enforcement from the front desk staff.

The rooms themselves are adequate and comfortable, what you expect with a Fairfield.

If COVID matters to you in Grand Junction SpringHill Suites does the best job then Fairfield, followed by Courtyard/Residence Inn in a tie for last place.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Edward Clennan, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
Responded 20 Oct 2020
Thank you for taking time and reviewing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Junction. I would like to thank you for bringing this to our attention so we may address the appropriate departments. We will be sure to speak with our housekeeping department about ensuring the hand sanitizer stations are always full. We will also make sure we have adequate signage throughout the facility. All staff is required to wear masks while at work. Our front desk staff is instructed to politely ask any guest without a mask to please put one on. They are also instructed to not escalate situations, and guests who have a medical exemption from wearing a mask are not required to provide proof of their exemption. These are very challenging times to try to run a business and we are constantly adapting our policies and procedures to ensure the safety of our employees and guests. If you have any other question or concern please feel free to contact me at your convenience. Edward Clennan Front Office Manager Springhill Suites/Fairfield Inn & Suites ewclennan@gmail.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Motion22 wrote a review May 2021
Kansas City, Missouri
2.0 of 5 bubbles
You can do better. Quiet location and clean with good mattress.
Nice TV. The staff at the desk do their job, but are not outgoing and friendly. Give the impression they are just in it for the paycheck. I parked in back in a un-secure lot so was surprised to find a $7 charge for parking on my bill. Was never informed at check in. Come on this is not Chicago or Philly! Also you are taxed to death- sales tax, city sales tax, lodging tax, and even a $.37 tax on the parking fee...
Breakfast even for covid a joke.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Edward Clennan, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
Responded 14 May 2021
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during these challenging times. The friendliness of our front desk staff is one of our highest priorities, we will be sure to speak with our front desk about what is expected from them. Although we do strive to be as great of a city as Chicago, we are not quite there. Our population is only about 9% of the windy city, and the average parking fee in Chicago is about 75$ per night, so we stay right in line charging about 9% of that, a modest 7$ per evening. This fee is posted online, over the phone, and should be quoted at the time of check-in. We will speak with the front desk to ensure this is being done. As far as taxes go, we absolutely agree with you that they are ridiculous. We will be sure to forward both your and our concerns to the Governor. We have opted to still offer breakfast during these challenging times, and we can do better. We will be sure to sit down and figure out a better breakfast that we hope you can enjoy the next time your travels bring you back to Grand Junction. If you have any other questions or concerns please feel free to contact me at your convenience. Edward Clennan Front Office Manager ewclennan@gmail.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
FXTIP wrote a review Oct 2020
Lakewood, Colorado
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Not my first visit to Fairfield Suites in Grand Junction, but probably my last. Biggest complaint is management not taking Covid precautions seriously. At check-in there was a mask less guest talking with the front desk clerk. A few minutes later while waiting for elevator, a house keeping staff member exited the elevator with mask pulled down below chin Saw other house keeping staff enter and exit guest rooms with mask pulled down to chin. Saw other guests in stairwell with no mask at all. Other issues included being checked into room that was still occupied. A very slow draining shower...standing in ankle deep water and missing cover for the room thermostat giving apparence of a neglected room. This Marriott property used to be pretty good. Now, only the location is satisfactory.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Edward Clennan, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
Responded 16 Oct 2020
Good morning, I would like to thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hold all members of our team to a very high standard, we will be sure to speak with our front desk staff as well as our housekeeping department. Here at the Downtown Hotels Grand Junction, as well as many other places, we are handling an unprecedented challenge of running a business during a global pandemic. As we learn more about Covid-19 we are constantly evolving our protocols and standards to ensure the safety and comfort of our guests. Marriott standards for Covid-19, named Commitment To Clean require all employees to wear masks while at work among many other standards, procedures, and protocols. We take Marriott Commitment To Clean, and Covid-19 very seriously and employees not wearing their masks properly is unacceptable. When it comes to guests wearing masks in public areas that falls under the Colorado Executive Order D. 2020 138-164. Under paragraph L. the mandate exempts people under the age of ten (10), and any individual who can not medically tolerate wearing a mask. Individuals who can not medically tolerate wearing a mask are not required to provide proof of medical exemption. In compliance with Marriott Commitment To Clean, and the Colorado Executive Order, we do ask all guests to please wear a mask when in common areas of the hotels. We can not require proof of medical exemption, and we can not discriminate against guests who say they can not wear a mask. Our front office staff has been instructed to politely ask guests to wear masks, but have also been instructed to never escalate situations. I am unsure if the particular individuals that you encountered at the property where asked to wear a mask at any time during their stay. We will be sure to review policies and procedures with our front desk staff to ensure we are following all guidelines. We will also be sure to speak with our maintenance department about the issues you described in the room. I do apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused, and thank you for choosing to stay at the Downtown Hotels Grand Junction. Edward Clennan Front Office Manager Springhill Suites/ Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Junction CO ewclennan@gmail.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Scott wrote a review Aug 2020
San Francisco, California
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice hotel in a good location. Convenient parking. Nice pool and hot tub. Staff all observing covid-19 procedures.

Slow Wi-Fi. I had the premium Wi-Fi and my mobile phone was faster.

Room had a subtle cigarette smoke smell throughout my entire stay. I didn't complain but there was definitely a smell. I know the housekeepers new it because one day they left their bottle of febreeze in the room. Clearly someone had smoked in this room previously, or somehow this room was getting smoke from the outdoor smokers area.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Edward Clennan, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
Responded 23 Aug 2020
Thank you for taking time out of your day to provide us feedback. I would like to thank you for bringing this to our attention so we may address our housekeeping department. The freshness of our guest rooms is one of our highest priorities and this is not acceptable. We will also be sure to contact our internet provider to ensure we are getting the fastest possible internet. If you have any other questions or concerns please feel free to contact me at your convenience. Once again thank you for choosing the Fair Field Inn & Suites Grand Junction CO.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
micah f wrote a review May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
the Staff was awesome and very helpful and accommodating. We went as a work group and they were very helpful in setting up the fire pit for us to do team building in the evenings. Lots of good restaurants within walking distance. The rooms were clean and comfortable
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ginger S wrote a review Feb 2020
Dolores, Colorado
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Love staying at Marriott, but they were working on hotel paint smell in hall burned our eyes, they were laying carpet above us at 10 p.m. Parking costs $7.00 per night, yikes. Not even a secure lot. Not up to Marriott standards at all in my opinion.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Edward C, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
Responded 24 Feb 2020
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street and providing your honest feedback on the Guest Satisfaction Survey. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. As per franchise agreement, to keep the hotels fresh and modern we must go through renovations every seven years. We are currently in the process of this, and we do apologize for any inconvenience it may have caused. Since we are located in the downtown area we do charge a small parking fee that is consistent with the rest of downtown. If your travels bring you back to the grand valley area before our remodel is complete, we highly recommend our sister property. The Springhill Suites, located directly across the street from us, they recently completed their renovation in 2019. If you have any other questions or concerns please feel free to contact me at your convenience. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Grand Junction. Sincerely, EDWARD CLENNAN ewclennan@gmail.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Aimee F wrote a tip Jan 2024
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure to stop by breakfast in the am. "
Read full review
Andrew P wrote a tip May 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"In my opinion, you should only stay here if you're ok with not getting any of the services that you paid for."
Read full review
tom b wrote a tip Sept 2018
Castle Rock, Colorado48 contributions13 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We had family in several rooms, all floors, both sides, and there were no complaints"
Read full review
sheilsun wrote a tip Jul 2018
Irvine, California12 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"not sure..our room was quiet and no outside noise was apparent on Main Street or back."
Read full review
Sara P wrote a tip Apr 2018
Monument, Colorado46 contributions33 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Quiet part of town. Any room works. I was near elevator and it was still remarkably quiet."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Grand Junction area.
PRICE RANGE
$268 - $438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
main street hotel grand junction, hawthorn suites grand junction, hawthorn hotel grand junction
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Fairfield Inn & Suites Downtown / Historic Main Street
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoGrand Junction
NUMBER OF ROOMS
70
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

FAIRFIELD INN & SUITES GRAND JUNCTION DOWNTOWN/HISTORIC MAIN STREET - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (CO) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
Which popular attractions are close to Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street?
Nearby attractions include Downtown Grand Junction (0.06 km), Museum of the West (0.4 km), and The Palette (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street?
Yes, paid public parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe Sol, Pablo's Pizza, and Bin 707.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street have airport transportation?
Yes, Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Grand Junction.
Are any cleaning services offered at Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
All Grand Junction HotelsGrand Junction Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Grand JunctionHotels near Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire