Holiday Inn & Suites Grand Junction-Airport, an IHG Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Holiday Inn & Suites Grand Junction-Airport, an IHG Hotel

Traveller (53)
Plenty of room to relax while traveling in Colorado's Wine Country
Room & Suite (48)
Enjoy a Cook to Order Breakfast Daily in the Grand Valley Grill
Dining (3)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#16 of 31 hotels in Grand Junction
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Indulge in Comfort in the Heart of Colorado Wine CountryChoose the latest, full-service hotel in Grand Junction, Colorado for your next visit. Our smoke-free hotel offers great amenities and modern decor for a comfortable, relaxing stay.In the Grand Valley, our Holiday Inn® & Suites Grand Junction Airport hotel's guests enjoy majestic views of the Grand Mesa while being minutes from downtown, the Colorado National Monument, vineyards, Avalon Theatre and Dinosaur Valley. Awe-inspiring red-rock canyons and sandstone monoliths form a scenic background as you golf, whitewater raft along the Colorado & Gunnison Rivers or browse the shops in the historic downtown.At our hotel in Grand Junction, Colorado, business visitors find us near businesses like GE, Merck, UPRR, Georgia Pacific and Phillips.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Hiking
Aerobics offsite
Kids stay free
Street parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Archery offsite
Bicycle tours
Bowling offsite
Canoeing offsite
Fishing
Patio
Tennis court offsite
Water park offsite
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free airport transportation
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct & Save with IHG One Rewards

Location

2751 Crossroads Blvd, Grand Junction, CO 81506
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 52 out of 100
52
252Reviews2Q+A48Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 106
  • 76
  • 37
  • 19
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
James M wrote a review Apr 2023
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I needed help following flight cancellations at Aspen Airport. Kalee at this IHG hotel provided great assistance. The lady not only provided administrative help Kalee also added a personal touch which was appreciated.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Kalee at this hotel is a credit to IHG and US hospitality.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
eileen wrote a review Oct 2022
Denver, Colorado
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The staff was excellent — those that showed up, that is. Those employees were amazing! Seems that like everywhere we’ve been this summer, this hotel - especially the restaurant - is short of staffing!
The room was comfortable though much in need of some deep cleaning (tile grout in bathroom especially) and the shower curtain, and replacement of rusted towel rack, leaking tub/shower faucet; and furniture in the lobby needs cleaned.
Location and parking - great.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn & Suites Grand Junction-Airport, an IHG Hotel
Responded 8 Nov 2022
Dear Pioneer30789846829, Thank you for selecting our hotel while visiting Grand Junction and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. Pleasure having you as our guest. I am truly sorry that you did not experience an exemplary stay due to our restaurant being short-staffed and the cleanliness of our room. This is certainly below our usual high standard of service. Please be assured that I have noted and forwarded your comments for the management to improve. In the midst of the inconvenience, I am glad to know that the service of our staff and the comfort of our room was still appreciated. I very much hope that you will grant us the opportunity to prove ourselves again. Best Regards, Ben W. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
T S wrote a review Oct 2022
Cincinnati, Ohio
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here. Our suite was clean and comfortable, the food was better than we expected for a Holiday Inn restaurant, and the staff were welcoming and hospitable. Yes, some things were older and in need of replacement. The hotel is being sold so there is a bit of a transition at the moment. Renovations are supposed to start over the winter. The restaurant is open for breakfast and dinner (as well as drinks), the shuttle runs to and from the airport, and daily housekeeping is provided. All the fundamentals are executed very well. We would return.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DMS wrote a review Dec 2020
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The Holiday Inn is 5 years outdated. TVs were old, furniture was old, the decor was very dark and dated, carpeting is worn-out. Rooms have almost no sound insulation, both the windows facing the interstate highway and internally with the walls separating guest rooms and hallways. You can hear a lot of noise, which is unacceptable for a hotel built in the last 10-12 years.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn & Suites Grand Junction-Airport, an IHG Hotel
Responded 30 Dec 2020
Hi dmoncefs, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your most recent travel. I was very disappointed to learn that we were unable to exceed your expectations, due to the condition of our hotel. We strive to provide the best for each visit, and I'm sorry that it was not enough to make your stay a memorable one. Your feedback is much appreciated and shared with the management for future enhancements. We appreciate the time you have taken to let us know about your experience. We look forward to hosting you again in the future and serving you better. Best Regards, Virgil N. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SusanSugg wrote a review Apr 2021
Bakersfield, California
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in room 321 last night. The room was well equipped with a mini fridge and microwave. It was also fairly spacious. However, the freeway noise was loud (we discovered in the morning that our window was off the track), the lamp shades were stained and the mattress was very uncomfortable. We actually thought it might have been a box spring! The room wasn’t particularly dirty, but with the stains on all do the lamps and parts of the walls, along with the multi colored carpet, it had a somewhat dirty feel to it. Over all, not the worst hotel we’ve experienced, but probably the worst Holiday Inn we’ve been to.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Shana Martin, Owner at Holiday Inn & Suites Grand Junction-Airport, an IHG Hotel
Responded 20 Apr 2021
Thank you SusanSugg for taking the time to respond regarding your recent accommodations with us. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and I want to apologize for the issues you encountered in your room. This is not the impression we are looking to leave. Thank you again for responding. Randy Rudd General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Fzedlach wrote a review Dec 2021
Colorado
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I don't want to sound too harsh, overall, we had a clean and safe stay here, but there were certainly some system failures that could have improved upon the experience here.

There was one agent checking us in, so there was a bit of a wait. Check-in was friendly once we were helped. I was thanked for being a Platinum member with IHG, and given points as a welcome amenity but other than that, nothing special was offered for my loyalty.

We were assigned a room on the top floor. It was clean. Everything worked, except for the lamp on the desk. The shower was nice with good pressure and my dad remarked on how clean the bathroom was. The amenities in the bathroom were adequate.

The computers went down in the evening at the restaurant/bar area, which made service slow but the awesome bartender was doing his best to juggle the computer issue while still attending to customer needs. He was working again in the morning when we visited for breakfast and was still very friendly, but overwhelmed. We had to ask for silverware, condiments, and things like that. The food was cold by the time it arrived to us. The guest at the adjoining table to us yelled, rudely I might add, at the server that he hadn't been served yet. The server apologized for the service issues and comped our meals, which was a very nice gesture. There was also a sign that the hot tub was broken, and parts were on order.

Overall, none of these issues were alarming or would keep me from staying here in the future, but nonetheless should be noted with hope for improvement in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn & Suites Grand Junction-Airport, an IHG Hotel
Responded 17 Dec 2021
Hi Fzedlach, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your feedback. I trust that all is well. Providing comfortable accommodation is all that we aim for, and I am thrilled that our clean and safe rooms helped you in getting such. I am also happy you were satisfied with the service received from our staff. I'm sorry, however, for the disappointment caused by the issues encountered at the restaurant, and the lamp's condition was a letdown. I also recognize your dismay with the lack of staff. I know there's a lot of work ahead of us and your feedback helps us do better. I've looped the management of your review, and in our effort to serve our guests better, I trust improvements will be made. I am hopeful for another opportunity to welcome you back for an improved experience. Safe travels, Glaiza G. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
devinh513 wrote a review Jul 2021
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The location is good, right near the interstate and airport. Everything else was “fine”. Pretty standard stuff to be honest. They do charge an additional fee for breakfast, which seems a little outdated as nicer places include it at a similar price.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Greg M wrote a review May 2021
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Feeling ripped off. Made reservations for 2 nights was charged for 3. They even re-sold my room on the third day they charged me for but they wont refund my money. Been fighting with them for weeks but they don't seem to care. Be very aware!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Go somewhere else!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn & Suites Grand Junction-Airport, an IHG Hotel
Responded 8 Jun 2021
Hi Gmac4121, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. I was very concerned to read your comments regarding the billing confusion and customer service. I understand your disappointment and I'm sorry. I will share your review with our team for improvements on our end. We appreciate you for staying with us and in line with this, I sent you a private message to discuss your concerns further. I appreciate you as our guest and I still hope you would give us another chance in the future so this time we can show you the joy of travel for all experience. Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David - M wrote a review Jul 2021
Battle Creek
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Room was ok except the floor could have used a good vacuuming, some finger or toe nails on the floor. The biggest problem was at check-in the first room was hot as a sauna, the staff was friendly and professional and moved us to another room, the second room was a little better, we were told they have been having air issues and this was the last room available, she also gave us a voucher for two free drinks from the bar. We decided to stay and tough it out after 12 hrs on the road, it wasn't a great night but got thru it.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Randy Rudd, Owner at Holiday Inn & Suites Grand Junction-Airport, an IHG Hotel
Responded 3 Jul 2021
Thank you David_LorraineM for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay with us. I want to apologize for the AC issues you experienced and certainly for the cleanliness not up to yours or our expectations. This is not the impression we are looking to leave you with. Thank you once again for your response. Randy Rudd General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
80237travel wrote a review Jul 2022
Denver, Colorado
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The Holiday Inn Grand Junction has a good location but is more than worn-out. It's below the quality you expect from Holiday Inn.

Trash in public trash receptacles on each floor were overflowing with trash and not removed for two days.

Carpet in the hallways was held together with staples.

Furniture had significant stains.

The TV more than 10 years old.

Extensively damaged and scratched furniture in guest rooms.

Almost no accessible electrical outlets to charge devices. No USB outlets.

No laundry bag in closet and no dry cleaning service offered.

Toiletries were a mixture of different brands.

$8 parking charge for an open and unsecured parking lot.

The equipment in the gym is two or three generations outdated.

IHG elite status recognition nonexistent.

Supposedly, there is an airport shuttle but I never saw the shuttle operate.

Staff were pleasant and polite, though they seemed young and not terribly experienced.

Despite being seriously worn-out, my room was clean.

The food at breakfast and dinner was actually better than expected. Breakfast starts at 6 a.m. every day, which is appreciated.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn & Suites Grand Junction-Airport, an IHG Hotel
Responded 19 Jul 2022
Dear i_travel_endlessly, I appreciate you for sharing your review about your recent stay. Thank you for being one of our IHG One Rewards Elite members. I am very sorry that you did not experience an exemplary stay due to our hotel needing updating and the quality of service offered. This is certainly below our usual high standard of service. Please be assured that I have noted and forwarded your comments for the management to improve. In the midst of the inconvenience, I am glad to know that the cleanliness of our room and the location of our hotel were still appreciated. I very much hope that you will grant us the opportunity to prove ourselves again. Best Regards, Ben W. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
liasOrangeCo_CA asked a question Jul 2017
Orange Co. CA26 contributions10 helpful votes
are you a pet friendly hotel?
Answer from CHSG_1326
Colorado Springs, Colorado189 contributions68 helpful votes
I just don't know, we didn't bring a pet. I would call the front desk to find out.
Answer from Randy Rudd
Grand Junction, Colorado1 contribution
We do have a limited gluten free menu with things like spaghetti, bread, and tortillas. If you did want seafood or steak, we would insure the side items like mashed potatoes and rice were changed to gluten free items.
James M wrote a tip Apr 2023
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom239 contributions141 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Kalee at this hotel is a credit to IHG and US hospitality."
Read full review
jhareaz wrote a tip Nov 2022
Greeley, Colorado43 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Awesome overnight with our dog."
Read full review
Greg M wrote a tip May 2021
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go somewhere else!"
Read full review
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Treated like royalty!"
Read full review
pensioner62 wrote a tip Jun 2019
Farnham, United Kingdom101 contributions53 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Fourth floor"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Grand Junction area.
PRICE RANGE
$253 - $372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoGrand Junction
NUMBER OF ROOMS
119
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOLIDAY INN & SUITES GRAND JUNCTION-AIRPORT, AN IHG HOTEL - Reviews & Price Comparison (CO) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn & Suites Grand Junction-Airport, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn & Suites Grand Junction-Airport, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Trail Through Time (1.0 km), Cruisers Bar (0.7 km), and Rabbit's Ear Trailhead (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn & Suites Grand Junction-Airport, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn & Suites Grand Junction-Airport, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn & Suites Grand Junction-Airport, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn & Suites Grand Junction-Airport, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn & Suites Grand Junction-Airport, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Enzo’s Ristorante Italiano, Octopus Coffee, and Bistro Bar & Grille, Double Tree.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn & Suites Grand Junction-Airport, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Holiday Inn & Suites Grand Junction-Airport, an IHG Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Holiday Inn & Suites Grand Junction-Airport, an IHG Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Holiday Inn & Suites Grand Junction-Airport, an IHG Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Holiday Inn & Suites Grand Junction-Airport, an IHG Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn & Suites Grand Junction-Airport, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Holiday Inn & Suites Grand Junction-Airport, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
All Grand Junction HotelsGrand Junction Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Grand JunctionHotels near Holiday Inn & Suites Grand Junction-Airport, an IHG Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire