Red Roof Inn Grand Junction
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Red Roof Inn Grand Junction

2210 Highway 6 and 50, Grand Junction, CO 81505-9406
Spacious room
Traveller (30)
Queen Beds New
Room & Suite (27)
Bathroom (6)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.5
#21 of 31 hotels in Grand Junction
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Red Roof Inn Grand Junction is located just off I-70 giving this hotel easy access to the sites of beautiful Colorado, including the Colorado National Monument, Canyon View Park, and James M. Robb – Colorado River State Park. Red Roof Inn Grand Junction invites our guests to start their day off right with our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea in our lobby and end the day at our on-site restaurant and bar. . Our guests relax in the comfort and privacy of our guest rooms featuring free WiFi, in-room coffee, flat screen TV with cable TV including HBO, a hair dryer and a desk. Select rooms also offer a microwave, mini-refrigerator, larger work area, an iron and ironing board. Our Red Roof Inn also offers the convenience of a coin laundry. As always, one well-behaved family pet is welcome.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Restaurant
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Meeting rooms
Self-serve laundry
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Vending machine
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
160Reviews2Q+A23Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 45
  • 61
  • 32
  • 8
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
jacksond726 wrote a review May 2020
Provo, Utah88 contributions19 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Shares a parking lot with a large gas station with trucks, but easy to follow the barriers. An older Inn, but lots of upgrades. Staff quite friendly, explaining no breakfast based on current national virus issues, but reduced room price accordingly. Ate at the restaurant that had entrance in the motel lobby. Very nice bar with plenty of table seating inside & on a enclosed patio. Room smelled fresh with hardwood floors, great shower & pillows. Was very quiet. Very nice overall. Grand Junction is a great location to stay overnight going east or west on I-70. I stay in many motels yearly & will stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Robert C wrote a review Jul 2020
Orange Beach, Alabama2,707 contributions386 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This was night three of another cross country trip from Seattle. I had spent all day crossing Nevada and Utah and was pretty tired when I got to Grand Junction. The Red roof Inn is located just off I-70 so very convenient for interstate travel. I got a room for the evening and was pleasantly surprised out how clean the room was. Everything worked well, TV, AC, hot water and the bed was comfortable. I didn't have any issues with traffic or other noise. Check-in was easy and took a few minutes as they were training a new person. Everyone I saw was wearing masks. They have a bar and restaurant attached to the lobby but I got there too late to try either. I would stay here again. Price was great with AAA discount.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
dgrissom wrote a review Oct 2022
31 contributions22 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed only 1 night because I was flying out the next day. I didn't arrive until nearly 7 p.m. The 2 ladies working the front desk were very nice. There is a Mexican food restaurant on site. There are plenty of snacks and drinks in vending machines. The front desk is open 24 hours. Despite being next to a freeway and a big rig parking area, it was very quiet. I couldn't even hear the people in the next room. The bed was very comfortable. There is no microwave or fridge in the room. There is a hairdryer. There is a convenience store with gas next door. Easy to get on the freeway.
I did have a problem with the floor. It looked clean, but walking barefoot in there resulted in very dirty feet. After I took a shower, I walked barefoot back into the room and got dressed. I used a wet washcloth to wash the bottoms of my feet before putting on my shoes. The washcloth became dirty. I showed it at the front desk and also reported it in my review. They quickly apologized and said the problem would be resolved. I would stay there again, but will wear something on my feet to walk around, just in case.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rajina Karki, Owner at Red Roof Inn Grand Junction
Responded 8 Oct 2022
It truly was a pleasure having you stay with us . It’s valued guests like you who are always driving us to be better, and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We’d like to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced as a guest and plan to give this floor issue the attention it deserves .We also have rooms with fridge and microwave if you ask front desk at check-in time we will be able to provide one if needed.. We hope travel plans bring you back to our area very soon. Please take care and come back to visit. Thank you again for your lovely write-up.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MonkeyW wrote a review Apr 2021
Denver, Colorado45 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at this building a few years and are pleasantly surprised of how much it has improved! Thank you Red Roof Inn for updating this Inn. The beds were very comfortable with plenty of pillows and a thick quilt, the room was clean, and the basic necessities were available such as a clean hot shower, soaps, and AC/heat. Didn’t want or need anything more and slept well last night. Will definitely return! 👍
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
speckles wrote a review Jun 2022
nj143 contributions38 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stay at as many RR’s as I can because most of them have outdoor entry to your room. That makes such a difference when traveling with dogs and/or kids. They also do not charge extra for dogs. Makes sense as the dog friendly rooms have a composite wood floor which makes it easy to clean the room. This one seems fine, consistent with all the other RR’s I’ve stayed at. The AC is strong and everything works. There is both a desk and a little table in our room. Very useful.

Apparently this review never got published so I’m adding to it as we are staying here for the second year in a row. This RedRoof is clean and well staffed. The wifi is reasonably fast and the upload speed is equal to the down,old speed so I’m thinking they have fiber optic.

They have a dog poop area but no bags, so be careful where you walk as some owners don’t bring their own bags apparently.

Some RedRoofs such as Henrietta, ny and buffalo-Hamburg have really fallen down are not clean so check your room right away.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from June McCreight, Other at Red Roof Inn Grand Junction
Responded 6 Jun 2022
Thank you so much for staying with us and for your kind words! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bob S wrote a review Mar 2022
Grand Junction, Colorado40 contributions5 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Very affordable and well maintained-not Hilton but you are not paying Hilton prices. Convenient location and fairly quiet given how close it is to I-70. We were moving and stayed only one night. Of the "affordable " motels we stayed in during the move this was the best and we recommend it. Did not try the restaurant which is inside the motel
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from June McCreight, Other at Red Roof Inn Grand Junction
Responded 16 Mar 2022
Thank you so much for staying with us and for your kind words! We hope to have you stay with us again and try out the restaurant.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Adrian Jantzi wrote a review Sept 2021
Prescott Valley, Arizona1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I needed a room in Grand Junction on Sept 26, 2021. So we checked online for motel rooms. The online price for a room with two Queen beds for that night was $59.49 plus tax, at Red Roof Inn. So we decided to give them a shot. Imagine our surprise when we were quoted a total of $91.03, for that exact room configuration. We had a very long day on the road and did not feel like arguing or making a scene in front of other customers who were being helped or waiting to be helped at that time. I’m disappointed in misleading, or should I say, false information to draw my business.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from June McCreight, Other at Red Roof Inn Grand Junction
Responded 30 Sept 2021
We are so sorry to hear that your experience with us was not perfect. We do adjust rates as the demand changes but we apologize for the confusion. Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Denandkate wrote a review Jul 2021
Archbold, Ohio22 contributions14 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Well I am on Red Roof rewards program and have never had problems with this chain of hotels. I reserved and paid for 3 nights for my daughter and her child but was informed when I called that she would not be allowed there because she has a local ID! The booking is 3rd party and unrefundable. She has been residing in another part of the state but her ID has not been changed. Nowhere have I seen this policy on any site.

The desk lady was just nasty from the begining and unaccomidating even before this issue came up. I was asking about a mini frig and coffee pot in room but apparently that doe not come with their rooms but is EXTRA.
Definetly done with this chain forever!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lisa M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Grand Junction
Responded 2 Jul 2021
Hello, Denandkate - I am sorry for any misunderstanding we are having. I am familiar with your situation and am a little surprised at your review since we approved both a no-charge upgrade to your room (in order to give you the coffee pot and refrigerator you reqeusted), and an exception to our policy of not renting within a 25 mile radius. We have made every effort to accommodate you, also offering free cancellation and refund with the 3rd party booking site if you preferred not to stay at all. Since you still have an active reservation in the system I assume you are still planning on staying at the motel. I would be happy to discuss this further with you if you would like to call the motel property. I am eager to clear up any misunderstandings as we value you as a guest.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lance S wrote a review Jul 2022
9 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Let’s be honest rating this place a four is a bit generous. Even a three as I have may be generous for some. However, if you judge it by what it is; a relatively clean room with air conditioning, firm beds, decent bathroom and a tv with cable, then at least for me I can give it a three. This is not the Ritz, not even close. This is a step above a campsite as the seventy dollar price tag shows. Keep your expectations there and I think you’ll be fine.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: If you are looking for plush comfort this isn’t it. If your looking for a decent cheap nights...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rajina Karki, Owner at Red Roof Inn Grand Junction
Responded 28 Aug 2022
Thank you for telling us about your experience at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. We strive to provide a superior guest experience, We reassure you the proper measures are been taken to address the issue and prevent future occurrences. We appreciate you sharing your concerns and hope you will give us an opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sally Thoe Downs wrote a review Jun 2022
Albuquerque, New Mexico5,388 contributions624 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Nothing spectacular, but the price was good and it was a decent room. You could tell that some things had been updated but others were a bit worn. The room was clean and spacious though. It had A/C, cable TV, a comfy bed, good shower pressure, and plenty of parking. Wish it had a mini fridge and coffee making facilities , but we made do without it. Good thing was there's coffee provided all day at the lobby. The location is right off the highway, but noise wasn't an issue at all. It also shares a parking lot with a truck stop, which is a nice convenience for snacks, and fueling up before you leave. It's located just outside of the hustle and bustle of Grand Junction but still close enough to town that it's just a few minutes from everything.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from June McCreight, Other at Red Roof Inn Grand Junction
Responded 14 Jul 2022
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your review.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tori V asked a question Jan 2015
Wamego, Kansas, United States
What is the minimum check-in age for this hotel?
Answer from RedRoofInnGJ
Colorado
Sorry for the delay. Minimum age is 18 years to rent a room. Although children 11 and younger stay free with an adult.
Marcy K asked a question Sept 2014
Santa Fe, New Mexico
What is served for breakfast?
Answer from GlendaZ
Surprise
They serve a full breakfast menu. Be sure to ask for any breakfast coupons when you check in.
Chris K wrote a tip Aug 2023
4 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid!!! Nice places a couple exits down"
Read full review
Lance S wrote a tip Jul 2022
9 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you are looking for plush comfort this isn’t it. If your looking for a decent cheap nights sleep on the road you found it."
Read full review
Kyle E wrote a tip Jan 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Talk to april"
Read full review
marian v wrote a tip Aug 2021
San Antonio, Texas164 contributions85 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The room was quiet but there is a train track near by."
Read full review
Dan wrote a tip Aug 2021
Steamboat Springs, Colorado13 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Tons of parking available"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Grand Junction area.
PRICE RANGE
$148 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
West Gate Inn
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoGrand Junction
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RED ROOF INN GRAND JUNCTION - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (CO) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Red Roof Inn Grand Junction
Which popular attractions are close to Red Roof Inn Grand Junction?
Nearby attractions include Canyon View Park (3.0 km), Eureka! McConnell Math and Science Museum (7.8 km), and Solve It Escape Games (7.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Red Roof Inn Grand Junction?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Red Roof Inn Grand Junction?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Red Roof Inn Grand Junction?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Red Roof Inn Grand Junction?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Red Roof Inn Grand Junction?
Conveniently located restaurants include Devil's Kitchen, Pufferbelly Station Restaurant, and Ristorante Pantuso.
Are pets allowed at Red Roof Inn Grand Junction?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Red Roof Inn Grand Junction?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Western Slope Vietnam War Memorial (9.4 km), Cross Orchards Historic Site (13.9 km), and Atomic Legacy Cabin (9.4 km).
Is Red Roof Inn Grand Junction accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Grand Junction HotelsGrand Junction Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Grand JunctionHotels near Red Roof Inn Grand Junction
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire