We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Booking.com
US$222
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/08/22
Hampton
US$222
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$190
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/08/22
Expedia.comUS$222
Hotels.comUS$222
TravelocityUS$222
View all 19 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (51)
360
Panoramas (9)
Videos (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 10/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hampton Inn Durango
Updated 10/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#6 of 36 hotels in Durango
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Bronze level
The Hampton Inn Durango hotel is located off Hwy. 550 (North or South), 3 miles from the Durango-Silverton railroad, 36 miles from Mesa Verde National Park (featuring Native American cliff dwellings) and 25 miles from Purgatory ski area. Other Durango, Colorado area attractions include shopping, golf, hiking, camping, jeep tours, mountain bike trails, tennis and river rafting. Within one mile, our Hampton Inn guests can dine at Pizza Hut, Serious Texas Bar-B-Q , Zia Taqueria, or Fiesta Mexicana. The Hampton Inn Durango hotel features 76 rooms, indoor pool and whirlpool, and free WiFi. Whether traveling to Colorado on business or pleasure, our Hampton Inn hotel guests enjoy amenities which include a free hot breakfast, free local calls and cable TV with HBO. We also offer connecting rooms, cribs, hair dryers and irons. Laundry/valet services, and a guest Laundromat are also available. We welcome you to the Hampton Inn Durango hotel in Colorado.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Boating
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Saltwater pool
Shallow end in pool
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Vending machine
Casino and Gambling
Hiking
Horseback riding
Ski rentals
Ski school
Skiing
Water park
Canoeing offsite
Fishing
Patio
Tennis court offsite
Walking tours
Water park offsite
Waterslide
Board games / puzzles
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Interconnected rooms available
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
1274Reviews10Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 720
  • 370
  • 117
  • 46
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
sarahelisebaxter wrote a review May 2022
Albuquerque, New Mexico1 contribution
Absolutely awful! Ridiculous price because it was a holiday weekend. Property is not well maintained. It’s dirty! We got a suite with 2 queen beds and a sleeper sofa. Beds were alright but the sleeper sofa OMG! Dirty, stained and breaking! Looks like it was 30 years old or older! There were so many bugs in the room! The walls were absolutely filthy and disgusting! I have pictures of everything and would love corporate to reach out to us. They also allowed another guest to harass us and they didn’t say anything about it besides saying we should have kept one of our children quieter. Have you ever tried to get a 2 year old to be quiet? It’s like trying to contain a dang tornado. We were trying to keep him quiet but seriously we were only there 30 minutes when the complaints and harassment began! Don’t waste your time and money here! There’s much better places to stay
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria McGinley, Sales at Hampton Inn Durango
Responded 2 Jun 2022
1st question. Did you enjoy the 50th running of the Iron Horse Bicycle Classic? That is the largest event Durango holds each year and it is amazing! You might have noticed higher prices due to supply and demand. There are always two sides to every story and it is obvious in this case. Our staff works diligently to provide an excellent experience for all of our guests and would not, under any circumstances tell a guest they need to keep their kids quiet. However, a fellow guest might pipe up and say something. In todays environment it more common to see the entitled attitude among people. For example, my family is more important than yours. We are all important! That said, be respectful of your fellow guests. All of us should be kind and considerate of each other. It is unfortunate you have a rambunctious 2 year old that likes to raise the roof! Keep in mind, the other side of the story. We had to appease other guests due to the noise from said 2 year old. We do appreciate all of our reviews, however, we don't appreciate it when they become more retaliatory than constructive, and posted on as many review sites as one can find. Our staff is amazing, and as said before works hard to provide a comfortable, clean and safe environment for all of our guests. The reason people visit Durango is because of our location. Given that we have some of the most breathtaking views we also have box elder bugs, who also love our views and the trees that go with it! In the event you find one or two uninvited roommates, we want you to call the front desk. We will be happy to escort these unwanted guests out of your room! They are not harmful, just a nuisance. It's clear this whole stay and experience was miserable for you and for us. That is never our goal. We want all of our guests to be happy. We are sorry you didn't experience what we strive so hard to provide for our guests. On your next visit to our little slice of heaven we hope you are able to find accommodations more suited to your family and pocket book.
Read more
Gaynell William... P wrote a review Jul 2021
62 contributions14 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
This Hampton staff was awesome from the front desk to breakfast! We were a little worried when it looked like an older Hampton. However we found a well kept hotel with a friendly staff! We would definitely stay here again’
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria McGinley, Sales at Hampton Inn Durango
Responded 26 Jul 2021
Our staff is the heart of our "home", or hotel, if you will. They are dedicated to providing an amazing experience for our guests. We like to say, "While our building might be a little older that just means we are experienced in hospitality! " We are thrilled you had a great stay and can't wait for your return visit. Thank you for the amazing review.
Read more
Russell S wrote a review May 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Spent the Memorial Day weekend here. As a part owner in several HI&S myself, I am always interested in how customer friendly are the staff. Amy at the front desk was the most pleasant and helpful person at any hotel we visited on this trip. Our management team is always looking for people like her.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria McGinley, Sales at Hampton Inn Durango
Responded 2 Jun 2022
We couldn't agree more. Amy is amazing. It's a pleasure working with her. Actually, all of our staff are pretty darn awesome! Thank you for the fantastic rating and review, and no, you may not try to recruit Amy! We appreciate you business and hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Scott J wrote a review May 2022
2 contributions
Normally I don't rate a hotel this high, but the Front Desk person very much symphathized and agreed with my concern about dogs being in the hotel (above the first floor). She agreed that dogs should have restricted access as many people like myself are either allergic to dogs or otherwise don't want their personal space invaded by an overanxious dog (and Owner who does not respect the personal space of others). The Front Desk girl said Hilton will soon allow dogs on ALL hotel floors. Too bad. I will have to re-evaluate my stay at Hilton hotels. Pleasing just dog owners at the expense of everyone else is not a winning strategy. Please keep the first-floor only policy for dogs. (Stay was on April 30. Keep the Front Desk girl! She was extremely nice; you don't want to lose her.) By the way, the rest of the hotel--room, etc. were excellent overall.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Top floor away from dogs is preferred.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria McGinley, Sales at Hampton Inn Durango
Responded 5 May 2022
All of our front desk agents are amazing! We definitely want to keep her and enjoy working with her. That said, all of our staff work diligently to provide an amazing experience for you. We appreciate the amazing rating and high praise, not to mention a thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Durango! Thank you for your comments and opinions on the pet policy. Your input is important to us. We look forward to your next visit!
Read more
Manny B wrote a review Mar 2022
Winter Haven, Florida25 contributions19 helpful votes
There for just one night. When I arrived a tour bus load of senior citizens was unloading and the lobby was jam packed with them getting there catered food and going up to their rooms. Unfortunately elevator was out of service and they had to walk up the stairs. With all that, she still managed to check me in with a smile!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria McGinley, Sales at Hampton Inn Durango
Responded 3 Apr 2022
Our front desk staff is amazing! We are so thankful for the wonderful crew we have. You managed to check-in just as the tour bus, which could be the right time or the wrong time? In any event we appreciate your understanding and good humor with both the crowded lobby and the elevator. Let's just say I had a few choice words when it decided to go off line. We did get the repairman out as quickly as possible, though! Thanks for staying with us. We look forward to your next visit and hopefully we will be able to provide equally good entertainment at your check-in!
Read more
cindylou75 wrote a review Mar 2022
Skippack, Pennsylvania115 contributions81 helpful votes
Overall this was a good stay. The rooms appeared to be clean and the location can’t be beat. The staff was friendly but was definitely limited due to staff shortages. The only real complaint is there was no breakfast provided at all- not even in a bag. They blamed having no one to make the food which I believe could be the case but I do think we should have had some sort of discount applied. Other than that it was a good choice for us.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Durango Hampton, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn Durango
Responded 22 Mar 2022
It looks to us that your review might have been mistaken for another property, as we have had our hot complimentary breakfast running ever since we got the o.k. from Hilton. We do apologize for the confusion, and hope we get to welcome you as a guest in the future!
Read more
Kimberley P wrote a review Mar 2022
Arlington, Virginia57 contributions28 helpful votes
Wonderful stay here (especially after a disaster stay in Telluride)! All staff were friendly, helpful and nice! Room was large and bed super comfy! Breakfast and whirlpool were excellent and great bars and restaurants nearby. Will def stay again - could not have asked for a better stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria McGinley, Sales at Hampton Inn Durango
Responded 16 Mar 2022
Awesome! We love it you had an amazing experience. Always like to hear we have one up on the competition of Telluride!! Who wouldn't love to soak in a salt water hot tub and pool after a day of adventures in and around Durango. Thank you for the high rating and review. See you soon!
Read more
NMfore wrote a review Mar 2022
Albuquerque, New Mexico172 contributions106 helpful votes
We were in town to visit Fort Lewis College and ski. The Hampton Inn was perfectly located. Very close to downtown and FLC, but also on the right side of town for Purgatory. Staff were nice and attentive. The hotel was quiet. Overall, great place and we'll be back.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria McGinley, Sales at Hampton Inn Durango
Responded 16 Mar 2022
Thank you so much for the amazing review and rating! We always say we are conveniently located for all of Durango's adventures! We couldn't be more blessed with an amazing staff the works diligently to provide an excellent experience for our guests. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit!
Read more
hollygscurlock wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
The suite accommodated my family of 5 perfectly. Clean rooms, good breakfast selection, nice pool, friendly staff! Close proximity to Purgatory. On the trolley route so public transit was easy and convenient!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria McGinley, Sales at Hampton Inn Durango
Responded 22 Feb 2022
The suites are really great! Just enough extra elbow room, right? Our staff is just about the best there is. They work hard to make sure you have an amazing time. We like to say we are easy access to all of Durango's adventures, whether you use the trolley or not! We would have to agree that the trolley is so convenient. It's nice to let someone else drive on occasion! Thank you for the awesome review and rating. It's guests like you that make us happy!
Read more
FKhan67 wrote a review Jan 2022
Dallas, Texas3 contributions1 helpful vote
Extremely friendly and accommodating staff from the time of check-in go and throughout the stay. Clean hotel with good amenities. Location is great for skiing since it’s the last hotel in Durango on the way to Purgatory Ski Resort, yet only 2.5 miles from downtown.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria McGinley, Sales at Hampton Inn Durango
Responded 12 Jan 2022
Isn't our staff just the best. It is such a pleasure to have an amazing crew. We couldn't agree more that our location is spot on. Easy access to all of Durango's adventures, especially skiing! Thank you for the amazing review and rating. It's guests like you that make our day! We look forward to seeing you again, soon.....
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$182 - US$310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hampton inn durango, durango hampton inn
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoDurango
NUMBER OF ROOMS
76
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hampton Inn Durango
Which popular attractions are close to Hampton Inn Durango?
Nearby attractions include Animas Museum (1.0 km) and Ski Barn Durango, Colorado (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hampton Inn Durango?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Hampton Inn Durango?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hampton Inn Durango?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, barbeque facilities, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Hampton Inn Durango?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hampton Inn Durango?
Conveniently located restaurants include Zia Taqueria, Serious Texas Bar-B-Q, and 81301 Coffee House and Roasters.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hampton Inn Durango?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hampton Inn Durango?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hampton Inn Durango?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hampton Inn Durango offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Does Hampton Inn Durango have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.