We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Warwick Denver Hotel

Save
Share
1776 Grant Street, Denver, CO 80203-1211
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$232
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Traveluro
View all 21 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (473)
360
Panoramas (22)
Room & Suite (315)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 26/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Warwick Denver Hotel
Updated 26/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#63 of 181 hotels in Denver
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Denver's only hotel located within the popular Uptown Neighborhood, noted for its tree-lined streets and array of independent restaurants, bars and boutiques, Warwick Denver Hotel is home to 216 spacious guestrooms. Most rooms feature private terraces, along with floor-to-ceiling windows,Complimentary high speed wifi for Warwick Members and available to all guests on sign up, smart flat screen televisions, luxurious robes and slippers, wet and mini bars with local Colorado snacks and beverages, and baths with marble finishes and designer amenities. Warwick Denver Hotel combines the finest in modern service and amenities with a storied past, housing Denver's Playboy Club throughout the 1970s and into the 1980s. Today, the hotel is home to a private, heated rooftop pool and lounge featuring panoramic views of the Denver skyline and Rocky Mountains, open year round; state-of the-art, 24-hour fitness and business centers; 24-hour in-room dining; complimentary cruiser bicycles by which to explore Denver; and a variety of services for travelers' furry companions as a proud pet-friendly property.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Rooftop pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycles available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast in the room
Poolside bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Chinese
1910Reviews37Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 912
  • 550
  • 235
  • 112
  • 101
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
BuffaloPaz wrote a review 8 Oct
Denver, Colorado49 contributions20 helpful votes
First, let me say we've sent repetitive emails to the hotel's info mailbox and two different managers. After no less than 7 attempts over 2+ months, we've received no reply at all. Sadly, after the experience we had at this hotel, it's not a surprise. Long story short, this location is far from what anyone would expect from the Warwick brand and definitely not worth the prices they charge. Go somewhere else. Longer story... I could write a dissertation on what happened, but I'll just leave it at this; the hotel employees are rude, and the rooms are in desperate need of repair and a deep cleaning. After being treated poorly upon check-in we were assigned the 'Premier' king suite we booked. The only thing premier about the room we were given was the price. There were too many things wrong with the room to list them all but most appalling, were the numerous cleanliness issues, A hotel should first and foremost be clean. See photos. After being shouted down by the bartender at the pool for bringing in our own bottle of water, we left the pool area, went back to the front desk and asked for a different room. There were no other rooms available and at that point we had enough. After dealing with a rude employee at check-in, a rude bartender at the pool (we were not drinking) and a room not fit for a roadside motel let alone a Warwick-branded hotel, we decided to leave. That's how bad our experience at the Denver Warwick hotel was; we left after being there less than 2 hours! One positive note, the hotel "allowed" us to leave without any "cancellation" fee. Again, we've given the hotel management team multiple opportunities to review and address our visit, but no one has replied so, we felt it was necessary to warn other travelers about this particular Warwick. Caveat Emptor.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Tim Bathke, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear BuffaloPaz, Thank you for your review. I would like to discuss your experience more with you, however I cannot find any emails sent which would seem to match your concerns. Would you please contact me at tbathke@warwickhotels.com and our Hotel Manager, Derek Ovall, at dovall@warwickhotels.com so we can assist you situation further? There has been a great deal many changes implemented at Warwick Denver since August, all intended to improve the guest experience toward a positive and consistent one. Any feedback you can provide so we can consider that for our next continuous improvement efforts would be greatly appreciated. Thank you kindly, and wishing you safe travels. Tim Bathke
Read more
Robuck11 wrote a review 5 Oct
Fort Lauderdale, Florida137 contributions64 helpful votes
The hotel room/suite was very nice and all of the rooms have a spacious balcony. The beds are super comfy and the walk in closet was great. The food in the restaurant was delicious and we enjoyed breakfast and snacks there. The rooftop bar and pool really made our stay amazing as we wanted to be outside as much as possible due to Covid. The only negative thing was the lack of towels but we were able to work around it.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Tim Bathke, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Robuck11, It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed your visit in so many ways. Without question, one of our first priorities is your satisfaction as our guest with your experience. The above said, I do wish to apologize for the inconvenience related to the tight towel supply during your visit. At the time of your visit, the manufacturer’s towel order, which includes our order, had been held up at the port of Los Angeles for nearly two months due to the backlog of ships they are contending with. Thankfully we have been able to find some supply to purchase locally while we wait for the original order, so we are in a better position now. Thank you for your understanding with this, that is greatly appreciated. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Warwick Denver. I hope to welcome you to our hotel again in the near future. Warmest regards, Tim Bathke
Read more
Karen F wrote a review Sep 2021
36 contributions53 helpful votes
We realize that hotels are having staffing shortages, but this was beyond bad. Where was the general manager? Assistant manager? Almost 45 minutes to check in with only one poor soul at the desk handling everything! Calls from upset guests needing towels, repairs, keys that didn't work, all while checking in a growing line of waiting guests? The room was nice however empty minibar, no bottled water offered, and no ice to be found? The hair dryer was broken, and upon further look, was crusted with yuck! The only reason we give two stars is because of Ezra at the pool bar Saturday evening - he saved our trip!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Derek Ovall, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Karen F, I thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent stay at Warwick Denver Hotel. Your evaluation of various services and facilities is very much appreciated. It is only through guest’s feedback that we are able to review our procedure of operations objectively and provide standards to meet or exceed our guest’s expectations. I would like to thank you for your candor about the problems experienced during your stay. I'm very sorry to hear that you experienced a delayed check-in process and that you were not provided with the items you were seeking such as the ice and bottled water. As you correctly note, the hospitality industry and others are experiencing difficulties in maintaining adequate staffing levels which does make it hard to have multiple team members present at the Front Desk during certain periods. I have also shared your concern regarding the condition of the hair dryer within the room with our Director of Housekeeping so that they may review accordingly within their department to ensure items such as these are thoroughly inspected and maintained. While I know this information does not change your experience I hope that you can feel confident that we heard your concerns and are definitely doing something about them. Karen F, we greatly appreciate your business and patience as we continue to strive for excellence. We thank you very much for your understanding and we hope that when future travel brings you back to Denver that you will consider staying with us again. Shall you decide to stay with us again please do not hesitate to contact me directly as it would be my pleasure to assist in making your reservation and ensuring your stay is to the level of service expected for guests of Warwick Denver Hotel. Best Regards, Derek Ovall
Read more
James L wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
Our room had one towel. Calling the desk get you a phone no one answers. Stopping at the desk to request said items gets you a "We'll take care of it." , but no towels. Three tries and a day later we got towels but no washclothes. The pool is nice and that has towels. The bar is cool. The location is convenient. But bring yer own washclothes.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Derek Ovall, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Dear jameslA6955LC, I thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent stay at Warwick Denver Hotel. Your evaluation of various services and facilities is very much appreciated. It is only through guest’s feedback that we are able to review our procedure of operations objectively and provide standards to meet or exceed our guest’s expectations. I would like to thank you for your candor about the problems experienced during your stay. I'm very sorry to hear that you encountered a lack of towels being available in your room upon arrival and that when you did place a request for additional, you did not receive them accordingly. Please know that this information has been shared with our Director of Housekeeping so that they may review accordingly within the department to ensure towels are adequately supplied in all guestrooms before arrival. While I know this information does not change your experience I hope that you can feel confident that we heard your concerns and are definitely doing something about them. jameslA6955LC, we greatly appreciate your business and patience as we continue to strive for excellence. We thank you very much for your understanding and we hope that when future travel brings you back to Denver that you will consider staying with us again. Shall you decide to stay with us again please do not hesitate to contact me directly as it would be my pleasure to assist in making your reservation and ensuring your stay is to the level of service expected for guests of Warwick Denver Hotel. Best Regards, Derek Ovall
Read more
franktraveller wrote a review Sep 2021
Los Angeles, CA28 contributions21 helpful votes
This was a place I really enjoyed staying at a few years ago. I was scared when I went back after reading multiple reviews in the last 6 months saying there are no wash cloths, the valet damaged cars, cars were broken into, and rooms were filthy. While I am a Wyndham member and had asked for a room on the highest floor possible, I was given the lowest floor possible. But other than that everything was ok. The room was clean despite some stains on the carpet. The newly hired female staff member working the front desk was nice. I had no trouble checking in. I parked in front at a meter to avoid the valet problems people mention, and though birds pooped all over my vehicle, it was free and my car was undamaged the next morning. My only big complaint is that despite them having a sign on the door saying don't enter without a mask, almost no one inside is wearing one and no one enforces it in any way. Not great if you have cancer survivors in the family like I do and you are trying to keep them COVID free despite the Delta surge Both people checking folks in wore their masks down around their chins not covering their noses or mouths, so the mask scoff law problems were reinforced by staff. Really disappointing to see the vast majority of people walking around maskless exposing others to the virus and no one telling them to obey the sign.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Try to get a high floor room if you can
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Derek Ovall, General Manager at Warwick Denver Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Dear franktraveller, I thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent stay at Warwick Denver Hotel. Your evaluation of various services and facilities is very much appreciated. It is only through guest’s feedback that we are able to review our procedure of operations objectively and provide standards to meet or exceed our guest’s expectations. I would like to thank you for your candor about the masking concerns noted during your stay. While I will say that it is very challenging to enforce a mask policy with each and every guest, I can say with absolute certainty that you should not have witnessed members of our Guest Services team not wearing them properly as they have been instructed. Please know that I have shared your review with all of the appropriate department heads overseeing team members that interact directly with our guests to ensure they are instructing and enforcing the use of masks while on duty. While I know this information does not change your experience I hope that you can feel confident that we heard your concerns and are definitely doing something about them. franktraveller, we greatly appreciate your loyalty and patience as we continue to strive for excellence. We thank you very much for your understanding and we hope that when future travel brings you back to Denver that you will consider staying with us again. Shall you decide to stay with us again please do not hesitate to contact me directly as it would be my pleasure to assist in making your reservation and ensuring your stay is to the level of service expected for guests of Warwick Denver Hotel. Best Regards, Derek Ovall
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$125 - US$304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
warwick hotel denver, the warwick hotel denver, warwick denver, denver warwick
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoDenverUptown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
216
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Warwick Denver Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Warwick Denver Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception (0.4 km), American Museum of Western Art (0.4 km), and Back In A Flash Chiropractic & Massage (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Warwick Denver Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Warwick Denver Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Warwick Denver Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Warwick Denver Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid public parking nearby, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Warwick Denver Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include D Bar Denver, La Loma Restaurant, and Steuben's Uptown.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Warwick Denver Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and a heated pool during their stay.
Is Warwick Denver Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Denver.
Are any cleaning services offered at Warwick Denver Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Warwick Denver Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Warwick Denver Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Chinese.