We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites Boulder Broomfield/Interlocken

Save
Share
480 Flatiron Blvd, Broomfield, CO 80021-8220
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotel direct offer!10% off room rate
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Snaptravel
Orbitz.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (113)
Room & Suite (18)
Videos (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 17/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from TownePlace Suites Boulder Broomfield/Interlocken
Updated 17/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#5 of 9 hotels in Broomfield
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
When looking for Boulder hotels with a true Colorado experience, TownePlace Suites Boulder Broomfield/Interlocken is newly refreshed, inside and out, and is perfect for extended stay, relocations, groups, and business travel. Just off Hwy 36, our updated hotel offers free breakfast and beautiful mountain views in the hub of Broomfield and Louisville activities. Relax & refresh in our spacious, newly designed Studio, One or Two Bedroom Suites featuring fully equipped kitchens, spacious living areas, and free Wi-Fi. Keep up with your fitness routine in our brand-new fitness room and take advantage of our staffed, full-service business center. Open seasonally, our outdoor pool offers a BBQ patio. If you’re searching for things to do in Broomfield, Flatiron Crossing Mall is walking distance from us, offering an array of top dining, shopping, and entertainment options. Spend your leisure time at Chautauqua Park, hike in Rocky Mountain National Park, or enjoy a CU Buffs football game.
Read more
Room & Suite (18)18
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free shuttle or taxi services
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Mountain View
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Price:10% off room rate
338Reviews1Q+A73Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 137
  • 107
  • 50
  • 24
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
altongenth wrote a review Sep 2020
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia19 contributions13 helpful votes
Since Marriott began publicising their "COVID19 special cleaning protocols i speculated on how much was "hype" and how much "reality". This Marriott hotel (my first hotel experience since COVID began) proves that it is, "Hype". Upon check in the dishwasher in the room was still running so the room had just been cleaned. The carpet was not vacuumed and when I used my own disinfectant on the bathroom floor using the bathmat to dry the floor, it was black with dirt! Some plates and cutlery were unclean so I cleaned the entire room myself. The person who checked me in was wearing a mask hanging from one ear and in 5 days here Guests come into the hotel, without masks. Housekeeping staff either do not wear masks or wear them around their necks even when near to Guests. Someone spilled some chips on the carpet at the hotel entrance and after 4 days they were still there. The staircase is filthy and I could, go on but..........One last item, I asked for no housekeeping during my stay but did need toilet paper and a garbage bag. Front desk apologized that they had no toilet paper so they gave me facial tissues and also they had no garbage bags. These are sad and serious times and it is shocking that Marriott and the hotel management allow this level of danger for Guests. I complained twice to Bonvoy (I am a Gold member but that did not mean any, consideration at the hotel) and twice to the front desk but no one ever contacted me so they don't even care.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Elizabeth Maestas, Guest Services / Front Office at TownePlace Suites Boulder Broomfield/Interlocken
Responded 16 Sep 2020
Thank you so much for taking the time to send us a review. This is definitely not the way we want our hotel ran. I am very appreciative of you for bringing this to our attention. Please give our hotel a call and speak with myself or our Assistant General Manager Tessa for further compensation. Thank you again.
Read more
BPJ wrote a review Jul 2020
Dallas, Texas7 contributions4 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We decided to take the family and find a local hotel with a pool to get away for the night. Although we had to schedule a time (a little annoying with little kids) to use the pool due to COVID the staff was very friendly, especially Tessa and Elizabeth. Top notch service. The hotel was very clean and we really enjoyed our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Elizabeth Maestas, Guest Services / Front Office at TownePlace Suites Boulder Broomfield/Interlocken
Responded 22 Aug 2020
Thank you so much for sending us a review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for being so understanding about the pool schedule due to COVID. We are so happy you were able to enjoy it! We hope to see you again on your future travels!
Read more
MichiganMan90 wrote a review Aug 2020
Broomfield, Colorado88 contributions61 helpful votes
This is one of the worst properties I have ever stayed at and I am shocked this is part of Marriott. The walls provide so little sound protection, you can hear everything in the next room...everything. The ceiling is so poor that you hear every step of the person above. And the room has doors that don’t close due to warping. Oh, and the air conditioning is so unreliable that you need to manually flip a circuit breaker in the room to keep making it work. I am so disappointed in this property that not only would I not stay here again, I would never try a TownPlace again and may just avoid Marriott properties.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Elizabeth Maestas, Guest Services / Front Office at TownePlace Suites Boulder Broomfield/Interlocken
Responded 22 Aug 2020
Thank you so much for taking the time to send us a review.We are working very hard to get our air conditioners replaced. Unfortunately due to COVID a lot of our major projects have been delayed or postponed. I apologize for our minimal sound blocking in the rooms. We are so sorry our property wasn't what you were looking for. Please give the hotel a call and speak to our Assistant General Manager Tessa for further compensation. Thank you.
Read more
TLE90069 wrote a review Jul 2020
Clinton, Utah12 contributions5 helpful votes
Chose this hotel when our Air BNB was canceled a week before arrival due to COVID. Our stay was from July 2 to 6, So many goods and a major bad to a few minor issues When we realized that we were going to arrive early we called ahead to see if our room was ready. They said it was ready for an early arrival. My husband checked in and given keys to room on the 4th floor in second building across parking lot. Upon arriving at the 4th floor, it was dark, dingy, and as we got closer to our room the overwhelming smell of stale cigarette smoke was disgusting and it only went down hill. Entered the room and it wasn't cleaned. Food all over the floor. Pet food bowl on the kitchen floor, Puppy Pee pads on floor in bathroom. It looked like someone had been living in it for a long time. The furniture which was the same in our second room was worn, sagging and dirty...the Suite was filthy. We just walked into a room that someone had just checked out. I was pretty livid with all the precautions that are supposed to be going on due to COVID-19. As we exited the building a very nice cleaning staff member asked us if everything was okay. We told her the condition of the room that we just walked in to and the room number and she even knew the room hadn't been cleaned. I went to the lobby to talk to the young man that checked my husband in, told him the condition of the room, and asked for another room. He apologized, gave me a key to a room on 4th floor in the main building and I asked if I could inspect room before taking. Room was great. No smell, No sagging old tired furniture. Upon going back to lobby to let the young Gentleman know that it was much better. He apologized gave me a bottle of water for all my walking, and told me that he could see that we were members and would give us 5,000 points for the inconvenience. Nope. Never received those points. Now for the second part of the review. The room was great. Spacious. Kitchen stocked with basics. A/C was great. Beds comfy. Closet storage great. More than happy with this room. Just a few leaking issues with water during our stay. Our disposal was broken. Called front desk. A great young man arrived...Danny S. new disposal in less than 30 minutes. He was wonderful. Polite. Deserves a lot of KUDOS for his customer service as well as all the staff we encountered. No issues with staff. We ran out of toilet paper. Spare roll under sink was WET. Not recent wet, but half drying wet with rust spots on it. YUCK. Only time we used dishwasher it leaked. Not just a little leak either. We let them know immediately upon check out as this happened on our last night. Opened living room window and there was standing water in it. I did not want to only leave a negative review and contemplated writing no review, but walking into that first room was unforgivable given the current situation with COVID. Grab and Go breakfast was the same thing every morning. Muffin. Green Apple. Quaker Granola Bar. Water. All in bowls for patrons to touch. Not really a grab and go. Store to buy snacks or food was empty. Never stocked for the duration of our stay. But the positive is our second room was great besides the leak issues we encountered. Location is great. Walmart. Food establishments. Mall. Shopping all very close. We stay in Colorado frequently on extended stays to visit family and this is a great area. Would I stay here again? While the 2 room Suite was great. Comfy. I would really have to think twice about staying here again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Elizabeth Maestas, Guest Services / Front Office at TownePlace Suites Boulder Broomfield/Interlocken
Responded 11 Aug 2020
Hello, First I want to say thank you for taking the time to send us a review. I cannot express how terrible we feel for your first room you were checked into. That was completely our fault. I am so happy the second room was exactly what you needed. Danny is an amazing engineer! We are soo happy he was able to fix your disposal promptly. We will defiantly give him some extra kudos! I apologize again for the issues we caused during your stay. Please give the hotel a call at 303-466-2200 to speak with our Assistant General Manager Tessa. She would love to speak with you to get you further compensation for your stay. We can't wait for your call and hope to see you again on your future travels!
Read more
Chris A wrote a review Jun 2020
1 contribution
we live in the area and needed a place to stay while work was being done at our house. we liked that there was a 2 bedroom suite room. My husband was able to work at the desk area in one of the rooms. If you are looking for a fancy place, this is not it. It is a 2 star hotel. However it has everything you need, good space, & friendly staff. The staff was also helpful when we had questions. I was surprised how quiet it was overnight. I would stay here again considering the ease of the location, the reasonable cost and the good use of space in the 2 bedroom suite. (FYI--There are 3 TV's in this suite! Due to covid19 the breakfast included is more like a snack--apple, muffin and granola bar--to go. The grounds had some trash around, but it was clean enough inside and I felt safe.)
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from tpsbroommanager, Manager at TownePlace Suites Boulder Broomfield/Interlocken
Responded 21 Jun 2020
Hello, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. I am so happy our hotel fit the needs of you and your family. We will continue to work more diligently on keeping our property clean and safe for all our guests . We hope you choose to stay with us again! Stay safe and have a great day :) Tessa Assistant General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$92 - US$209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
towneplace suites boulder broomfield hotel broomfield, towneplace suites broomfield, towneplace suites denver boulder
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Boulder Broomfield/Interlocken
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoBroomfield
NUMBER OF ROOMS
150
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about TownePlace Suites Boulder Broomfield/Interlocken
Which popular attractions are close to TownePlace Suites Boulder Broomfield/Interlocken?
Nearby attractions include AMC Flatiron Crossing 14 (0.6 km), FlatIron Crossing Mall (0.9 km), and Puzzah! Broomfield (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at TownePlace Suites Boulder Broomfield/Interlocken?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at TownePlace Suites Boulder Broomfield/Interlocken?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at TownePlace Suites Boulder Broomfield/Interlocken?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at TownePlace Suites Boulder Broomfield/Interlocken?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to TownePlace Suites Boulder Broomfield/Interlocken?
Conveniently located restaurants include Azitra, Flatz, and The Tap Room.
Are there opportunities to exercise at TownePlace Suites Boulder Broomfield/Interlocken?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at TownePlace Suites Boulder Broomfield/Interlocken?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at TownePlace Suites Boulder Broomfield/Interlocken?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does TownePlace Suites Boulder Broomfield/Interlocken offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Does TownePlace Suites Boulder Broomfield/Interlocken have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.