We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aladdin Inn

Save
Share
14260 Mono Way, Sonora, CA 95370-8654
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (41)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (5)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#4 of 8 hotels in Sonora
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Enjoy clean and comfortable rooms at an affordable price.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Hiking
Horseback riding
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Vending machine
Mini golf
Skiing
Fishing
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
217Reviews1Q+A22Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 40
  • 107
  • 48
  • 17
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jessica G wrote a review Sep 2021
7 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
Do not stay here! If I could give ZERO stars I would!!! I am surprised it’s even open to the public. Save yourself a headache, anger and time. My experience in a gist… Schitts Creek Motel vibe but worse!!! Upon arriving to the location after a 10 hour long drive the front desk receptionist (Trystin) was discourteous she only asked for the reservation name & didn’t even greet me or give details about the location of my room, I had to figure it out on my own. I drive to my location & in the parking space there’s glass on the floor as if a car had been broken into (first of one of many red flags). I try to open my room but the room key doesn’t work. I go back to the front desk and the receptionist seems annoyed. I go to the room & the room stinks like a public restroom or porta potty. I look around the room & there’s a blind that is broken where outsiders could peek through. I try to brush it off & go to use the restroom & there’s a thin layer of toilet paper left on the roll. That’s not all folks, I check the bed & I see random hair on top of the bed…I pull the covers to see what’s inside but find more hair but from down there!!! It’s ridiculous!! I immediately request to have my money reimbursed…I was willing to stay in my car than to stay in that place, but luckily I was able to find another location that was 100 times better (I paid more but it was worth it). I spoke to the supposed manager & was told I wouldn’t be charged due to the fact they didn’t have the room up to par. I get my credit card bill & of course I see that they had charged it & I had to deal with getting that money reimbursed!! Worst experience ever to say the least! If I could report it to BBB, Yelp or anywhere I will!! That place needs to be under investigation. I get it that it’s a small town away from it all, but still, no place should be offered to the public in that condition. I wasn’t expecting 5 star treatment but just a basic clean & safe place to sleep after a long drive. I sure hope someone reads this and gains some insight & steers clear unless it’s to investigate it!!!!! See the images they speak for themselves.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Marie H wrote a review Aug 2021
14 contributions16 helpful votes
The hotel is not in the historical area of Sonora, but a few miles out. The decor is very dated. Table tops were clean, but then I touched the dated lamp on the wall and got about a 1/8 inch of dust on my hand. The same for the top of the bed head board. I notified the office who had someone come in and clean it, but it was disgusting. The ceiling fan dust was probably at least half an inch. Good thing we didn't turn it on. I have traveled to five different areas this past year, and all of the hotels I have stayed in have been impeccably clean. This place was too lax. The breakfast next door was good, and the restaurant staff are very welcoming. The signs say no smoking on the second floor, but someone was smoking in their room which permeated everything. There were a lot of smokers at this hotel; smoking at the pool and in the rooms. This was not for my family, and we would not stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Tricia A wrote a review Jul 2021
Louisville, Ohio216 contributions109 helpful votes
Fortunately we were only here in passing- for 1 night. It is off the highway - Walmart about 10 minute drive - a few other things nearby but not much. Our room key didn't work well - needed reset a couple of times. The blinds were NOT room darkening...and we had a security light outside of our room...so the room was light ALL NIGHT.(room 132). Room had a smoky, musty smell. We did not get the "free breakfast" advertised when we booked because they said we got a discounted rate online?! Desk clerk advised that to get the "free breakfast" you need to book directly with the hotel....not sure why using an online site changed this amenity,
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Shannon G wrote a review Jul 2021
Santa Cruz, California9 contributions9 helpful votes
VERY thin walls. If you are a light sleeper, stay elsewhere. Old A/C unit was also very loud, and turning it off makes the room very hot in the summer months. Initially the room looked clean, but attention to detail was lacking. Behind the bathroom door there was a lot of hair and debris on the ground. The breakfast next door was a great addition. Yes, this is an affordable hotel but for $120+ per night I would have expected more.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
kelkel90 wrote a review Sep 2020
Coarsegold, California150 contributions77 helpful votes
The pool was sweet in a retro way. The breakfast at the adjacent cafe was excellent and was included with our stay. Disliked · The rooms are accessed by an interior hallway. Each door DOES NOT have an air type brake on them and EVERY time someone goes IN our OUT the doors SLAM very LOUD. Including at 3 am in the morning. It was extremely nerve wracking. The towels were stained and didn't smell bleach fresh at all. The carpets are stained and there are cigarette butts scattered around the exterior. I was kept awake from 3 a.m. to 5:30 a.m. by the next door room partying LOUD AND HARD. I called the front desk and he was very kind and offered to intervene. They quieted down for about 20 minutes and then the doors started slamming again! 16 times, I counted... because I was WIDE AWAKE and the party continued til 5:30 a.m. The clientele staying at this hotel was questionable to say the least!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at Aladdin Inn
Responded 10 Sep 2020
Thank you for your feedback. We are actively addressing your complaints to make sure similar situations are not repeated. We are very sorry you had a**holes next to you and will make a record not to rent to them again. While we cannot change the layout of our inn, we do find that most guests prefer the interior hallways. We do have a few rooms with exterior doors if you had a preference before checking in. Again, we are very sorry. If there are any more details you can provide such as your full name, room number, or date of stay to assist us in addressing these issues please email aladdininnca@gmail.com
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$98 - US$127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
aladdin motor hotel sonora, aladdin hotel sonora
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaSonora
NUMBER OF ROOMS
61
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Aladdin Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Aladdin Inn?
Nearby attractions include Sierra Repertory Theatre (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Aladdin Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Aladdin Inn?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Aladdin Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Aladdin Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Aladdin Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mike's Pizza of Sonora, My Garden Cafe, and Great Wall Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Aladdin Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Aladdin Inn have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Aladdin Inn offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Aladdin Inn?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Aladdin Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Aladdin Inn offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.