We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
120 S Vine St, Paso Robles, CA 93446-3736
2 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Expedia.com
US$147
View deal
Booking.com
US$145
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
US$147
View deal
Hotels.comUS$147
CourtyardUS$146
PricelineUS$145
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (73)
Room & Suite (48)
Videos (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 22/06/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Courtyard by Marriott Paso Robles
Updated 22/06/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#12 of 21 hotels in Paso Robles
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Highchairs available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Room service
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!

Location

Full view
51Somewhat walkable
Grade: 51 out of 100
25Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
616Reviews4Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 299
  • 195
  • 69
  • 28
  • 25
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
LanikaiLisa wrote a review 7 Aug
Moraga, California116 contributions62 helpful votes
I booked a room so that we would have a place to crash close to a concert venue. The room was $340...I was expecting something better than what I got. No breakfast, $6 parking, $5 water bottles, tiny awkward pillows, no USB chargers, and a mile-long line for a coffee in the morning. The room was clean and comfortable, but tiny and when I opened the curtain for some light, I was staring into the windshields of several parked cars. The girl at the front desk was cheerful but handed me the keys and said, "Have a nice stay" without explaining how to find my room or alerting me of any amenities, so that was odd. I felt safe and there weren't really any problems, but I definitely feel like I overpaid. I'll probably look at other hotels if I go back to Paso Robles.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Perhaps ask for an upper floor.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
David B wrote a review Jul 2022
Athens, Georgia614 contributions193 helpful votes
This has been the only property we have stayed during visits to Paso. Our latest stay was fine, but not quite to the caliber as previous. We were told there is new ownership and there is a different vibe. There used to be separate trash and recycling bins. No more - recycling is gone. The furniture both in the room and the courtyard area is showing its age. We had a drawer that would not stay closed. Glad I had some duct tape. Water pressure in the shower was weak. The property is still clean and in good shape for the most part. Location we feel is great. It's a 1 to 1.5 mile walk into downtown each way. Which we did each night.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Rooms on the front are quieter, but do get the afternoon sun. Make sure the blinds are pulled to...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Campbls wrote a review Jul 2022
Charlotte, North Carolina149 contributions65 helpful votes
Very convenient to all the wineries in Paso Robles. Clean, friendly staff and large rooms. Beautiful pool area. Jack at the lobby bar was a treasure of information. We only had one “complaint “ the mirrors are both in the bathroom. The full length mirror is on the inside of the door for the bathroom. So when one person was in the shower there was no mirror to use for dressing. A bit odd. Hotel was quiet even next to the busy road.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: More than enough parking in lot
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Kimberly V wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Horrible! The person that checked me in was telling me he had me all set and he had made it so I wouldn't have to change rooms (because I added another night). He thought very highly of himself. He ran my card several times unbeknownst to me and for different amounts, American Express flagged my card and put hold on it; due to suspicious activity. Next day, I went to a wonderful birthday at a winery I was hosting for a party of 5. My AmX was declined. No cell service at the winery, so I can't get into my email or AmX account to see any alerts. Paid with another card. I returned to the hotel, and the same clerk informed me my card had been declined. I went to the room and called AmX and they said there were multiple amounts being charged at the Marriott ($20, $9.39, $439, $329, $6) It looked suspicious and they shut down my card. They said they could not reinstate that card, but would send out a new card. Room: Ripped curtains, holes in shades. Coffee pot doesn't work. Air conditioner just blows right on you all night. Could not change settings or direction of air. But, I think it was the complete rudeness of the very person that created this mess. Of course took no responsibility or tried to smooth out a situation. He was agitated and combative; very accusatory towards me. Another clerk asked him repeatedly to please go into the back and let in handle the situation. 3 times the other clerk asked very nicely for him to go into the back. He even said, this isn't a request, it's a demand. Still, the clerk insisted on continuing. The whole situation was completely unprofessional.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Don't, go to another hotel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
8lola100 wrote a review Jun 2022
Fresno, California13 contributions20 helpful votes
I’ve stayed at this hotel at least 3 times for both business and pleasure. Unfortunately, this last time the room was not clean (carpet in dire need of cleaning) and in fact, there were ants on the desk which was disgusting. I told the front desk and without batting an eyelash, was told I’d get 100 points added to my Bonvoy account for the discomfort. I thought, ‘is this a joke? …am I on candid-camera?’ One hundred points is equivalent to .3% needed for a free room--- or in monetary terms about $.93. The absurdity is astounding! At check-out, couldn’t print my bill; was told to access it by going into my Bonvoy account. Stood in line to order breakfast for about 10 minutes and after the line never moved, decided to go elsewhere. I’ve hosted sales meetings here before and stayed for concerts…won’t be going back.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Ask for a room without ants
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Mary W wrote a review Mar 2022
Calabasas, California5 contributions
This hotel is conveniently located right near the 101 Highway (but not noisy). It is about a mile from the downtown main street area with all the wine tasting rooms and restaurants. It is a little ironic that $6 is charged for parking when it is nowhere near a central high density parking area. However the positives were the room was clean and the front desk staff very helpful. I unexpectedly had to print sign and send a contract the evening I was there and Aurora at the front desk helped me get that done without hesitation.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Triin P, Owner at Courtyard by Marriott Paso Robles
Responded 14 Mar 2022
We appreciate you sharing your feedback and hope we have the opportunity to host you again in the future!
Read more
HSPMDiva wrote a review Jan 2022
San Jose, California20 contributions25 helpful votes
Upon arrival, I was greeted by a nice young gentleman. He was very friendy, courteous and welcoming. Great start to my one night stay after a long drive from SoCal. When I entered the room, my husband said the room smells very musty. I didn't think anything big deal out of it but I should have... Next morning, we woke up to the ceiling leak. Not a small drip, it was a constant leak. I immediately called the Front Desk to report the issue and advised her to send the maintenace with a bucket - No Apology. Upon check-out, I mentioned to her again that the room needs to be placed in out of order, floor is dripping wet from the wall and the ceiling. I also mentioned that the backpack we placed on the floor is soaked too. Again, NO APOLOGY. She just said "OK. I will let the maintenance know that the room is now vacant." Wow... If she were a little more apologetic or at least shows that she was sorry or cared (even she didn't), then my stay wouldn't leave a bad taste, but her non-hospitality and shows ZERO apology put me on the edge. I did't ask for a discount, I didn't ask fora comp room. I simply reported the facts. Very disappointed and will not be returning to this property. It's very sad to see hospitality is lacking in the industry.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Triin P, Owner at Courtyard by Marriott Paso Robles
Responded 14 Mar 2022
We are truly sorry for the experience you had, as this is not the norm. We are grateful for the choice you made to be a guest of the hotel and we will continue striving to provide a level of hospitality that exceeds your expectations. We hope you will give us another opportunity in the future to show you that we have improved.
Read more
Evita_1957 wrote a review Jan 2022
Sacramento, California326 contributions136 helpful votes
We were at this hotel for two days and were surprised that with the room no breakfast was included like in other Courtyard Marriott hotels we have visited. We had two rooms and they were very clean and comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Anton Bergmann, Owner at Courtyard by Marriott Paso Robles
Responded 4 Jan 2022
Thank you for your response and we are glad that you had a great stay! For the Courtyard brand, please note that breakfast is not included per the standard unless the specific hotel has a breakfast included rate which will notify you when booking the room. I apologize that the rate you booked did not include breakfast as we currently do not have any of these rates open at our property! Please let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with and we hope to see you again soon!
Read more
MarinaRon wrote a review Dec 2021
Marina, California329 contributions112 helpful votes
Very average in every way. Bad: 1)No microwave in room. One in the pantry at the desk was unbelievably filthy. Food spatter everywhere. Clean the damn thing please! 2) I’m an early bird who goes early to the lobby to let my wife sleep. The breakfast doesn’t open until 7. No coffee until then. Please put a jug of coffee out. 3) They now charge $6 for parking. They didn’t use to and are out in the middle of nowhere, so I feel it’s pure gouging. Good: All employees were wearing masks. I really appreciate that.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anton Bergmann, Owner at Courtyard by Marriott Paso Robles
Responded 8 Dec 2021
MarinaRon, Thank you for coming to visit us here in beautiful Paso Robles! Thank you for the valuable feedback and we will ensure this was an isolated incident and ensure its corrected moving forward! We hope to see you again!
Read more
Foofa B wrote a review Oct 2021
California183 contributions118 helpful votes
We were not expecting too much as this is on the lower rung of the Marriott Hotels Group, however, we did expect cleanliness and hygiene to be a given especially under the current climate. For as excellent as Angel and the front desk team was, housekeeping certainly was not. It failed to empty out the rubbish bins and replace the tissues and toilet paper during our two night stay. This led us to question what else it missed.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Anton Bergmann, Owner at Courtyard by Marriott Paso Robles
Responded 13 Oct 2021
LongWayBackHome, Thank you for bring this to our attention! We hope that you had a good stay and the room was clean at check in! We will definitely address with the housekeeping team about your stayover service experience to ensure this does not happen again! Thank you again!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$157 - US$333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
courtyard by marriott paso robles hotel paso robles, courtyard paso robles, paso robles courtyard, paso robles marriott
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaSan Luis Obispo CountyPaso Robles
NUMBER OF ROOMS
130
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Courtyard by Marriott Paso Robles
Which popular attractions are close to Courtyard by Marriott Paso Robles?
Nearby attractions include Cypher Winery (1.1 km), Vivant Fine Cheese (1.1 km), and Gary Kramer Guitar Cellars (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Courtyard by Marriott Paso Robles?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Courtyard by Marriott Paso Robles?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Courtyard by Marriott Paso Robles?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Courtyard by Marriott Paso Robles?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Courtyard by Marriott Paso Robles?
Conveniently located restaurants include Buona Tavola, Joe's Place, and Goshi Japanese Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Courtyard by Marriott Paso Robles?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Courtyard by Marriott Paso Robles?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Courtyard by Marriott Paso Robles offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Courtyard by Marriott Paso Robles?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Courtyard by Marriott Paso Robles?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Rōtta Winery (8.2 km) and Rios-Caledonia Adobe (13.9 km).