Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach

Traveller (32)
Queen Studio Suite - Kitchen
Room & Suite (27)
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

$353
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

3.5
#7 of 9 hotels in Manhattan Beach
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Finding an ideal family-friendly hotel in Manhattan Beach does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach, a nice option for travelers like you. Bruce's Beach (1.2 mi), located nearby, makes Residence Inn Los Angeles Lax/manhattan Beach Hotel a great place to stay for those interested in visiting this popular Manhattan Beach landmark. Free wifi is offered to guests, and rooms at Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach offer a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and air conditioning. During your stay, take advantage of some of the amenities offered, including a 24 hour front desk, a sun terrace, and outdoor furniture. Guests of Residence Inn are also welcome to enjoy a pool and free breakfast, located on site. For travelers arriving by car, parking is available. Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Manhattan Beach.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Patio
Kids stay free
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Breakfast available
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Outdoor dining area
Vending machine
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Sofa
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

1700 N Sepulveda Blvd, Manhattan Beach, CA 90266
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 51 out of 100
51
Los Angeles Intl Airport
Long Beach Municipal Airport
23.8 km
See all flights
73Reviews2Q+A13Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 25
  • 21
  • 11
  • 8
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
rls wrote a review Apr 2023
Vancouver, Canada2 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Checks all the boxes for a family stay except housekeeping, which is still challenged. Bring flip flops for walking on the floors and Greenworks cleaning spray. Wipe down all touchable surfaces when you arrive. Towels are changed and beds made on the third day but there is no cleaning of the kitchen area or bathrooms, which is unacceptable to me. I will come again because it's a great location and the staff are wonderful But I will definitely be bringing cleaning supplies doing my own cleaning. Would happily pay for optional daily cleaning. Heads up to hotel management on stocking rooms. There was no bottom sheet for the pill out bed and only one pillow. No tea towels on arrival. No toilet paper, dishwasher tabs or dish soap restocking on third day. That's just sloppy.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Bring your own toilet paper and cleaning supplies.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Paul Harvey, Guest Services / Front Office at Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach
Responded 18 Apr 2023
Dear 35raeannes, Thank you for the review of your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our location and our staff! I sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations in regards to housekeeping service. We are following the current Marriott brand standards in regards to room cleaning, which offers a "refresh" service every other day, with a full room clean every 7th day. We understand that guests may want a more thorough cleaning on a more regular basis and that just needs to be communicated to the front desk team who will ensure that service is provided. I will be passing your remarks on to our housekeeping manager in regards to restocking and will work to ensure any issues are rectified moving forward. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon at Residence Inn Manhattan Beach!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Familytraveler5000 wrote a review Dec 2021
Los Angeles, California95 contributions136 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for the long holiday weekend. This is a typical two story Residence inn. Clean and the staff waS nice.
The issue is you can hear everything from the second floor if you are staying n a forst floor room.
If you stay hear only stay in a second floor room.
It you dive here which most people do there is no street larking so you have Koran on site and they charge you $15 to park which is not right.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Only Stacy a second floor room
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maria C wrote a review Jul 2023
Copenhagen, Denmark189 contributions99 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Overall very good stay. Really service minded staff. Would prefer that breakfast hours are longer than 9am on weekdays. Also the incidental deposit of 200$ is a bit high and it takes 4-7 days to get it back. But a very nice, clean and quiet place.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mark P., Warrington, Pa. wrote a review Aug 2022
Warrington, Pennsylvania30 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I'm about to head out to LA for the second week in a row, and I'm looking forward to my stay at this property. This relatively new hotel, about 15 minutes from LAX, 10 minutes from the beach, and 20 minutes from SoFi Stadium, was a great apartment-living experience. My oversized room featured a couch, full kitchen, and large bathroom. I was especially pleased with the service provided by the welcoming front desk staff, including Donna, their hospitable director of sales, who went out of her way to make my stay (and the bridge between my two stays) more enjoyable. The kitchen staff that served the delicious, complimentary hot breakfast, was glad to help me with any of my specific dining needs. Finally, the well-equipped fitness center and outdoor pool helped make this property a great place to return to after work. For a fee, they'll rent you a bicycle so you can enjoy the beach in style. If you want to splurge, they have an e-bike as well.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
swansaintseans wrote a review Aug 2020
Los Angeles, California3 contributions6 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here for nearly 2 weeks and I never received my deposit money. They told me I had to pay room and tax plus deposit. Deposit was $25 each night let alone the $150 deposit I paid when I first checked in. I paid my room here everyday with no issues. When I checked out my card was a negative balance of 400. I called to speak to the manager after checking out and they tried to tell me it was my bank. I called my bank and my bank said that the hotel owes me my money back and it had nothing to do with my bank. I called the hotel back and they said to wait 7-14 business days and the negative balance went away but I never received my deposit back. I called the hotel to speak to the manager almost everyday and they repeatedly said she was never there and they made it seem like it was my fault that they couldn't give me back my deposit back and seemed to be just completely helpless about the situation. Still till this very day I never received my deposit from this hotel. Its terrible that I had to go through something like this I've never stayed at any hotel without receiving back my deposit back. I thought it was very unprofessional of them to do this. It was shocking to get this type of stay and service from a "Marriott". I don't plan on ever returning back to this hotel when I'm in town or recommending any business co-workers.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jordan Austin, General Manager at Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach
Responded 16 Jun 2021
lareinacellista, I apologize for the delay in a response as we underwent a staffing change for leadership at the hotel. I want to ensure this was resolved for you. Please contact me directly at jordan.austin@marriott.com with details of your stay so I may review the details and see how we can make this right for you. Thank you.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tiffany J wrote a review Feb 2023
Poway, California19 contributions10 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked what was advertised as a two bedroom. Upon check-in, I was told I was staying in the "penthouse" and that it required a $1,000 deposit. I was expecting something nice. Nope. The so called two bedroom was one bedroom with an additional bed in an open loft. Definitely not two bedrooms. Room was clean, hence the two stars, but VERY dated. Curtains looked like the obtained them from the 70s thrift shop. Actually even worse. They looked like plastic bags on the windows. Water from shower trickled out to the point we didn't bother washing our hair for fear we wouldn't be able to get the shampoo out. Breakfast area so packed you couldn't walk and finding seating was a challenge. Worst thing was it stormed and the power went out for a minute. However, once it came on the only thing that worked in our room was one kitchen light - no outlets, no lights in bedrooms or bathrooms, no tv. I called and they said they would send maintenance. 1 and 1/2 hour later I called again and they said maintenance went home. I found the breaker box myself and messed with all the breakers and finally fixed it myself. No thanks.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Paul Harvey, Guest Services / Front Office at Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach
Responded 8 Mar 2023
Dear tiffanyjR2301HZ, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. I apologize we failed to meet your expectations on this occasion. Our hotel experienced a full renovation just 3 years ago but I will certainly take your comments on the datedness of our rooms and share with our leadership team to discuss how to better move forward. We do have a large breakfast seating area, along with additional outside seating so that we never reach maximum capacity. I do apologize if it was an extra busy weekend morning when you visited. Your concerns regarding the power outage will be addressed with our maintenance team. Once again, I am sorry this stay was disappointing but I hope you give us an opportunity to serve you once more should you visit Manhattan Beach in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David Ellis wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I would strongly recommend you look elsewhere for a hotel. I stayed here with my wife and 2 children on the start of a long awaited (3 year) special vacation - this was to be the first 6 nights of a 2.5 week California adventure.
Unfortunately, our start was significantly spoiled by the lack of quality of this hotel. We lasted 2 nights before we managed to move to another hotel … spending twice the cost but well worth it !
The issues we encountered were
1) Room not at alll clean. For example, dust on surfaces, used soap left in the shower, pepperoni under the sofa bed
2). Had to ask for linen to make up the sofa bed. The linen which came was dirty and we needed to get some more
3). Mattress of the sofa bed was disgusting and dirty… needed to have a new one bought in (meaning we had a delayed sleep)
4) breakfast is a total joke…. Tiny area / ran out of food / no plates and cutlery
5). When the room was cleaned next day and I said I expected it to be spotless, it was still not clean. This is despite the cleaner being told on her worksheet to do a ‘deep clean’
6) cobwebs outside the room entrance and garden area outside the room a mess.
7) room did not live up to the photos at all

Overall this hotel is a disgrace to the Marriott brand… and there is no brand consistency.
One redeeming thing I would say is that the hotel director Paul (who is new) is really good and tried to help - and was very empathetic and apologetic. He has a huge job on his hands to turn this hotel around but he seems up to it.
I was given (after asking) my 1st night free….ending up paying 400USD for my 2nd night….would not have been worth 100USD.
I will never stay at a Residence Inn again. Whilst it cost me much more that I had budgeted to stay somewhere else at short notice, it was worth it to get away.
I have stayed at Staybridge suites before and they have always been excellent and will stay at this brand again in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Do not stay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Paul Harvey, Guest Services / Front Office at Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach
Responded 1 Aug 2022
Thank you for the honest feedback regarding your recent stay with us. This is certainly not the experience we wish any of our guests to have and I sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues faced during your stay. Your feedback helps myself and our leadership team improve the property and the level of service offered to our valued guests. I appreciate the faith you have in me to improve standards across the board. It was a pleasure to meet you and your family and although this was a very disappointing experience, I hope you give us an opportunity to make things right and serve you once again should your travels bring you back to Manhattan Beach. Sincerely,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Megan L wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Alex at the front desk was so helpful today! He was so friendly and greeted us with a welcome right away. He gave us choices for rooms and recommendations for us. We told him it was our first time here so he gave us the run down of full amenities included as well as dinner recommendations and directions to the pier. Went above and beyond for us, thank you for your service! We will definitely be coming back
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JO2093 wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I were here for two weeks and had a very lovely stay! The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. Initially, the shower was a bit backed up and wasn’t draining properly and the staff were extremely responsive and fixed the issue. The front desk staff including Alex were very friendly and we appreciated their kind hospitality.

In addition to the great amenities, it’s a short drive to downtown Manhattan beach! We would definitely stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jieqiu C wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The website says check-in is 4pm, but we were not be able to check in until after 7 pm. Upon inquiry, they said they did not have enough cleaning staff to help clean the room. Also at the check in time around 4pm on Sunday, only 1 staff is available, people waited for at least 20 mins for each guest check-in. But at 3 pm when we arrived, there were 2 staff. Did not understand the rationale of scheduling staff. Breakfast is ok, but they quickly ran out of food and not much left close to 9am. Male front desk called Adam was pretty rude and very unhelpful!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Paul Harvey, Guest Services / Front Office at Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach
Responded 4 Aug 2022
Dear Mr. Jieqiuc: Thank you for your feedback on your most recent stay with us. I am very sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay with us. We pride ourselves on exceeding our guest expectations and clearly we didn't on this occasion. If you would like to discuss your stay further, we can reached on 310-421-3100. Once again I apologize for the inconvenience and we will use your feedback to improve the service we offer our guests. Sincerely, Kraig S. Torkelson Guest Services/ Front Office
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LaTonya H wrote a tip Sept 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Read the reviews on this location."
Read full review
Pramane P wrote a tip May 2023
Milpitas, California60 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"There is a $20 parking charge and parking is gated that needs a room key to open. Also deposit is quite steep."
Read full review
rls wrote a tip Apr 2023
Vancouver, Canada2 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring your own toilet paper and cleaning supplies. "
Read full review
David S Ooi wrote a tip Jan 2023
Singapore, Singapore1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Unit 22 even though close to main road was very quiet......."
Read full review
Jasmongo wrote a tip Sept 2022
Sheffield, United Kingdom5 contributions13 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a room on a higher floor"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Manhattan Beach area.
PRICE RANGE
$333 - $425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
residence inn los angeles lax/manhattan beach hotel manhattan beach, residence inn manhattan beach, manhattan beach residence inn
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaManhattan Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
176
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RESIDENCE INN LOS ANGELES LAX/MANHATTAN BEACH - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (CA) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach
Which popular attractions are close to Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach?
Nearby attractions include Manhattan Village (1.0 km), See's Candies Manhattan Village (0.8 km), and Manhattan Beach Art Center (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, barbeque facilities, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tin Roof Bistro, Two Guns Espresso, and Second Story Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
All Manhattan Beach HotelsManhattan Beach Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Manhattan BeachHotels near Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire