Ac Hotel By Marriott Downtown Los Angeles
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Ac Hotel By Marriott Downtown Los Angeles

I asked about the extra $60 Mastercard charge and the woman speaking to me said she didn't know what it was and that it was out of her control. The $30 Destination Fee was also charged to me, but it only got rebated and didn't seem to be used towards the food and drink costs.
Traveller (222)
Breakfast Bluestone Lane Coffee Shop
Dining (38)
King Guestroom
Room & Suite (37)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#18 of 363 hotels in Los Angeles
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
Rest easy at AC Hotel. Our hotel in Los Angeles, California, is located near the dynamic streets of Downtown LA. After a busy day, unwind with a light-filled bar and lounge is joined by the intimate library and the 34th-floor rooftop garden with sweeping views of LA.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Valet parking
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Rooftop bar
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Concierge
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Business
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

1260 S Figueroa St, Los Angeles, CA 90015-2887
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 81 out of 100
81
Los Angeles Intl Airport
16.8 km
See all flights
Hollywood Burbank Airport
19.6 km
See all flights
Pico
2 minLos Angeles Metro Rail
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles250 reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The AC Hotel by Marriott Downtown Los Angeles garners praise for its immaculate rooms, which boast appealing views, and its central location, ideal for exploring the city's attractions. Guests laud the friendly service and stylish ambiance, often accompanied by lively music. The rooftop bar and food quality receive commendable mentions, though some visitors express disappointment over the occasionally closed pool and the presence of hidden charges that affect the perceived value. Despite the cleanliness and amenities, the hotel's rooms are noted to be on the smaller side with some soundproofing issues.
Location
Central
Atmosphere
Lively
Rooms
Cramped
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Immaculate
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
250Reviews4Q+A51Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 213
  • 14
  • 8
  • 7
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Shejia C wrote a review Apr 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I had an amazing weekend getaway at the AC Hotel! Our room was clean, spacious, and had a fantastic view of LA. The shower and toilet were separated and have ceiling to floor doors that seemed to minimize fogging and sounds within the room. Staff was friendly and helpful and valet service was convenient. We also utilized the fitness center and walked on the treadmill with a beautiful night view of the city. We highly recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
travel_and_leisures wrote a review Aug 2023
Boston, Massachusetts
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel provides right balance of amenities, comfort and service at this moderate price point. Fantastic rooftop tapas bar, with attentive waitstaff. Rooms are comfortable, WiFi works well, suggest grabbing shared space on 34th floor if need to work vs room given cramped for that purpose. Corner room with sleeper sofa (twin bed) can accommodate an extra guest. Moxy hotel shares location, more moderate restaurants and coffee shop on ground floor. Can use the mandatory $30 food and drink daily charge there as well. Decent shared gym on Moxy side 9th floor. Appears outside space with pool is being developed on 8th floor but not yet open. Hotel is across from the convention center and crypto arena, caters to both business and leisure travelers that likely want access to those locations. Is not near anything else and while plenty of security and valet parking, not an area to walk late at night. Good access to major highways for those needing Uber access and about 30 mins to LAX without traffic.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: $30 per day food and drink mandatory charge, can use in Moxy coffee shop. Ask for bedding in...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Ac Hotel By Marriott Downtown Los Angeles
Responded 15 Aug 2023
Dear travel_and_leisures, Thank you for your kind review; we are pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay at AC Hotel Downtown Los Angeles. It is our goal to deliver an excellent value at a great price so it is wonderful to know this was your experience. We believe that fresh and comfortable accommodations, excellent customer service, and complementary features make us an excellent choice. We appreciate your business and hope to welcome you again the next time you're in the area. Sincerely, Steve Choe General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
cdbasu wrote a review Jul 2023
Phoenix, Arizona
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a really fabulous hotel with a great location for events in downtown LA. It’s right across from the convention center and Crypto.com Arena (Who are we fooling…it’s Staples Center lol). There is a daily resort fee which is wiped out by a free pass to the Grammy Museum and a $30 credit in the food and beverage. Parking is pricey but it’s downtown LA. A couple things to know: this hotel shares the same building as the Moxy…the Moxy on the lower levels. So you actually have to take two elevators to get to your room. Once in the room, they are very modern…almost too much so. It took a minute to figure out the sink. (The knob looks like a hockey puck and it sort of slides on…don’t twist it!) Trust me, that will make sense when you see it. They did a great job of making me feel welcome, especially Gabriel at the desk. A for sure return stay if I am ever in downtown LA again
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Ac Hotel By Marriott Downtown Los Angeles
Responded 14 Jul 2023
Dear cdbasu, It was a pleasure having you as our guest at AC Hotel Downtown Los Angeles. Thank you for your nice review and for mentioning our wonderfully convenient location. We appreciate you choosing us and would love to welcome you back the next time you are in the area! Thank you again for the feedback. Sincerely, Steve Choe General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John Ivar wrote a review Jul 2023
Bergen, Norway
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
A brand new hotel centrally located in downtown LA. It must be good.

Stylish modern hotel which I personally think has taken the concept too far. For singles or couples, it works perfectly. Actually quite cool with an open bathroom with a separate room for the toilet and a separate room for the shower.

But everything appears as a more or less open solution that does not work as well for teenage families. For rooms with four beds, I recommend that the opening towards the sleeping area be closed so that you achieve a little more privacy. The least they should have had were pegs in the shower so you don't have to get out of the shower to dry off and put on underwear.

However, the breakfast was excellent with a fantastic view.

Note that the assessment is for the room as a family. The breakfast gets top marks and as a couple the room would also achieve top marks.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Ac Hotel By Marriott Downtown Los Angeles
Responded 16 Jul 2023
Hello Joivha66, Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay. We are disappointed to learn that your recent stay did not live up to you and your family's expectations. We appreciate your insightful observations, and we will address your comments appropriately as we plan for future changes and enhancements to our accommodations. It would be an honor to welcome you back and show you our commitment to exceptional hospitality and accommodations. Sincerely, Steve Choe General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Angelica U wrote a review Jun 2024
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I don't usually write reviews for hotels, or reviews in general, but I felt like I had to speak on this particular experience.

To be honest, the stay itself was great. My friend and I were going to a concert at Crytpo Area the weekend we visited so it was so nice that the hotel was only a 5 minute walk from the venue. The rooftop bar was gorgeous on the full moon and the DJ that was playing was also amazing. All the staff we met were very kind and the room was clean. Apart from a broken toilet seat cover, that was a bit annoying to deal with at times, it was a 10/10 experience.

However, once I looked at the fees, I was extremely confused. There is something called the Destination Fee. This fee goes towards a $30 credit that can be used towards food and drinks at the in-house restaurants and bars. But, when I did the math of my final charges, it did not look like the $30 credit was used towards the restaurant fees at all. Instead, it seems as though they simply refunded the destination fee, but I still had to pay the full price of my food and drinks.

Today at 10:22am, I called the hotel to discuss my final bill because the charges didn't look transparent. She sent me a different bill, that supposedly doesn't usually get sent to customers, but when I looked that over, it confused me even more. I appreciated her patience with me as I was trying to understand where all the extra charges were coming from. Though, after she said that the charges were out of control and I affirmed her that I understood that, she abruptly said "have a good day" and hung up on me. I truly wasn't trying to give her a hard time, I was just genuninely confused and felt beaten by the unexpected charges.

Despite having a positive stay, the customer service experience over the phone left an extremely poor taste in my mouth. I felt like a nuissance and it completely dissuaded me from returning to this location. Why would I want to return to a place where someone will treat you like a burden? I worked in customer service so I know how frustrating it can be to work with people at times, but I wasn't being mean at all and was even grateful that she was taking the time to help me understand. But in the end, she made me feel like she wanted to get rid of me and I was left feeling even more confused and beaten than before.

If you can drop a couple hundred dollars like it's nothing, this stay will be a breeze for you. But if you're like me, who needed to use credit card points to even afford this stay, I'd probably look into staying somewhere else. Not only did I end up owing $200+ by the end of the trip (more than one nights stay), but I was also treated like I was a problem.

Ultimately, this was supposed to be a 4-star hotel, but I was left with 1-star treatment.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2024
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Have someone unload your luggage onto a cart when you arrive while the driver looks for another...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marriott Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Ac Hotel By Marriott Downtown Los Angeles
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Angelicau143, Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, the convenience of our location, and the rooftop bar experience. We also appreciate your compliments on our staff and cleanliness. However, we sincerely apologize for the confusion and frustration regarding the billing and destination fee. Your concerns about the charges and the customer service experience over the phone are taken seriously and will be addressed appropriately. Ensuring transparency and respectful interactions with our guests is paramount, and we regret that this was not your experience. Your feedback is invaluable in helping us improve our service and guest experience. We hope you will consider giving us another chance in the future. Sincerely, Steve Choe General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jessi f wrote a review 2 Jul
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Our stay was from 6/21-6/23 I think the only good thing about this hotel is the location, other than that the rooms are very small. The bathroom and shower are only divided by a thin glass and because of this the whole room steams up when showering not to mention dirty floors and broken toilet seats . The staff is rude and not helpful at all it’s pretty much a self service motel so don’t expect bell service or any help with your luggage. Also for valet parking expect for 30 min or more for you car to arrive and car settings to be tampered with.
Last thing is to beware of hidden fees, they are very sneaky and will just charge your card and not send you a receipt.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2024
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The staff is rude and not helpful at all it's pretty much a self service motel so don't expect...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marriott Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Ac Hotel By Marriott Downtown Los Angeles
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Jessi519, Thank you for your review. We apologize for the challenges you experienced during your recent stay with us. Your feedback is important, and we regret that we did not meet your expectations. We strive to provide exceptional service and accommodations, and we will address your concerns with our crew to ensure improvements are made. Thank you for sharing your experience with us, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a more enjoyable stay in the future. Sincerely, Steve Choe General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
miles_around_the_world wrote a review Jun 2024
New York City, New York
5.0 of 5 bubbles
For an AC branded hotel, this location is far above average in terms of quality for the rooms and the lobby of the hotel. The views are really very stunning, especially for the outdoor areas. I also want to give a special shoutout to Christopher T at the front desk for going above and beyond and helping me secure a laptop charger when I had left mine at home. The service was really fantastic here. Would recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marriott Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Ac Hotel By Marriott Downtown Los Angeles
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear squanto1776, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at AC Hotel Downtown Los Angeles. Your review was a pleasure to read, and we were delighted to learn that the service provided by our associates, especially Christopher, surpassed your expectations. We will enjoy sharing your compliments with everyone! We are also glad that you loved our beautiful views and that our optimal location perfectly suited to your needs. Thank you for your recommendation, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Steve Choe General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jennifer W wrote a review Jun 2023
Redwood Shores, California, United States
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Do not stay at this hotel and watch your credit card charges right away! We stayed at AC and at check in we were told they are giving us $30 food and beverage credit so we can have breakfast there but what they didn't tell us is that they first charge our credit card for the amount and then reverse the charges so there is zero savings. That's pretty low level for a fancy hotel and are probably doing that to make some money as the restaurant was very empty. Then after we left there were three charges to our credit card by AC Hotel, none of which match the final bill and they add up to over the final bill by a lot. After I call them they say oh yeah it will take 7 business days to reverse the charges so call us back if you don't get it. What a poor customer service team. Even the front desk manager I spoke to was completely unhelpful and arrogant. Once they get our credit card they just keep charging. None of the other Marriott hotels do that in our experience. It was our first time staying with AC Hotels and most definitely our last time.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Stay away from this hotel unless you don't mind spending lots of time sorting out the correct...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Ac Hotel By Marriott Downtown Los Angeles
Responded 1 Jul 2023
Hello 557JenniferW, Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay with us. It is disheartening to read about the misunderstanding regarding the food and beverage credit and the discrepancies in your credit card charges. This is not the level of service we strive to provide, and we appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We would like to investigate this matter further and ensure that it is resolved to your satisfaction. To assist you promptly, we kindly request that you contact us directly. Our team will be glad to address your concerns and work toward a resolution. Once again, we apologize for any inconvenience caused and appreciate your feedback. We value your patronage and hope to have the opportunity to restore your faith in our hotel in the future. Sincerely, Steve Choe General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rodessa N wrote a review Oct 2023
San Luis Obispo, California
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I recently had the opportunity to stay at the newly remodeled AC Hotel Marriott in Downtown Los Angeles. The decor and design of the hotel and the rooms are very nice and upscale. The rooms are an average size but the bathroom was a little on the small side. The bathroom faucets were a little tricky to figure out how to turn on but we finally managed.

We chose this particular hotel because of the location and the rooftop pool which we were told that it would be open by the time of our booking. When we arrived on a hot sunny day, we were excited to head to the pool when the front desk person told us the pool was not open yet. This was very disappointing as we were really looking forward to spending the day at the pool. It was about noon and since we had to kill some time, we decided to go up to the terrace to enjoy the sunshine and have some food and drinks outside however there was no food or drinks available to purchase. We found out that a bartender would not be set up until 3:00 pm. So here we were at our hotel with no pool, no food, and no alcohol. One of the other guests was thinking of ordering door dash, thats how bad it was.

I know it takes a while to work out kinks when there is a new renovation but they just should not have opened the hotel until they were able to accommodate the guests beyond just providing a bed. Despite the disappointment of the closed rooftop pool I must say the overall experience was still positive. The hotel staff was friendly and I appreciated their efforts. They offered us breakfast in the morning which was actually was very good.

I may give this hotel another try in the future, it just fell short this time.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Ac Hotel By Marriott Downtown Los Angeles
Responded 4 Oct 2023
Dear sl0girln, Thank you for allowing us to host your recent visit to Los Angeles. We apologize for the frustration you encountered as the rooftop pool was closed during your stay. We understand that the city's heat can be quite intense, and we truly regret not meeting your expectations. Rest assured, we will work to address any miscommunications to ensure a better experience for our future guests. With that being said, we are glad to learn that you were pleased with our inviting ambiance, delectable breakfast, and courteous staff. Thank you once more for choosing us. We value you as our guest, and we hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future. Sincerely, Steve Choe General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Inspire40203720158 wrote a review Jul 2023
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Negatives first: The bathroom situation is very very weird. Shower and toilet in separate stalls, no locks, and the sink is closer to the bed than it is to either shower or toilet. The room as a whole is a bit small for the price. And the lobby is on the 34 floor which I just found very odd, and leads to sometimes needing to switch elevators just to reach or leave the "lobby". However, if you can overlook that
The positives: very clean, modern, lively, and the staff omg the staff! They were all genuinely so kind and helpful. Special shout out to Tauras Warren. Spoke to him everyday we were there, for various reasons and on a couple of occasions ran into him in the elevator. Hands down the most polite and likeable staff of any hotel I've ever been too. Really amazing employee, probably the only reason why I'm even leaving a review.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Ac Hotel By Marriott Downtown Los Angeles
Responded 9 Jul 2023
Dear Inspire40203720158, Thank you for choosing AC Hotel Downtown Los Angeles and for sharing your review with us. We are disappointed to learn that you were not satisfied with the layout of our accommodations and we apologize for any inconvenience caused due to our elevator service. We appreciate your comments as we are always looking for ways to improve our accommodations and will share your concerns with appropriate individuals. On a positive note, we are glad you were happy with our well-maintained property and devoted staff. We especially love knowing that our team left a great impression. They work tirelessly to provide the best service, down to the smallest detail. We will enjoy sharing your kind comments with Tauras; we appreciate that you mentioned them by name. It was our pleasure hosting you and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Sincerely, Steve Choe General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Bmama
Diamond Bar, California801 contributions81 helpful votes
Window don’t open and parking is valet only . Roughly at $50 buck or so. Don’t forget the other hotel taxes and fees that adds up !!
jessi f wrote a tip 2 Jul
3 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"The staff is rude and not helpful at all it's pretty much a self service motel so don't expect bell service or any help with your luggage. "
Read full review
Angelica U wrote a tip Jun 2024
3 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Have someone unload your luggage onto a cart when you arrive while the driver looks for another parking lot. The valet is $58 per night."
Read full review
Wiscgal23 wrote a tip Jun 2024
48 contributions10 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"It’s dangerous so put your phone away, watch where you are walking, be aware of your surroundings. People punched at random."
Read full review
Jack D wrote a tip Jun 2024
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"The pico stop for the Metro is just outside."
Read full review
WeAdoreTravl wrote a tip Apr 2024
Austin, Texas218 contributions5 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book elsewhere"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Los Angeles area.
PRICE RANGE
$388 - $601 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaLos Angeles
NUMBER OF ROOMS
347
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

AC HOTEL BY MARRIOTT DOWNTOWN LOS ANGELES - Reviews & Price Comparison (CA) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Ac Hotel By Marriott Downtown Los Angeles
Which popular attractions are close to Ac Hotel By Marriott Downtown Los Angeles?
Nearby attractions include Crypto.com Arena (0.3 km), Microsoft Theater (0.4 km), and Earvin "Magic" Johnson Statue (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ac Hotel By Marriott Downtown Los Angeles?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Ac Hotel By Marriott Downtown Los Angeles?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Ac Hotel By Marriott Downtown Los Angeles?
Yes, valet parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ac Hotel By Marriott Downtown Los Angeles?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Palm - L.A. Downtown, Katsuya, and El Cholo.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ac Hotel By Marriott Downtown Los Angeles?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Ac Hotel By Marriott Downtown Los Angeles?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Ac Hotel By Marriott Downtown Los Angeles?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Ac Hotel By Marriott Downtown Los Angeles offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Ac Hotel By Marriott Downtown Los Angeles?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Angels Flight Railway (2.0 km), El Pueblo de Los Angeles (3.0 km), and Hollyhock House (7.0 km).
Does Ac Hotel By Marriott Downtown Los Angeles have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
All Los Angeles HotelsLos Angeles Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Los AngelesHotels near Ac Hotel By Marriott Downtown Los Angeles
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire