We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Renaissance Long Beach Hotel

111 E Ocean Blvd, Long Beach, CA 90802
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
View deal
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (344)
Room & Suite (211)
Dining (40)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Renaissance Long Beach Hotel
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#11 of 65 hotels in Long Beach
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Be inspired at Renaissance Long Beach Hotel, an artistic and urban hotel in Long Beach, California offering a space for discovery. Enjoy our setting in the heart of downtown Long Beach near shopping, art, culture and more. We sit moments from the sands of the Pacific Ocean - and from the Queen Mary - and our hotel offers killer views of both.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Valet parking
Paid public parking on-site
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
See more room details
Good to know
Centrally Located
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!


Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
100Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
25Attractionswithin 0.5 km
913Reviews15Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 332
  • 378
  • 129
  • 54
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Eileen O wrote a review 8 Apr
2 contributions2 helpful votes
The breakfast service and food at the SIP Lounge was great, however there was no water in the hotel rooms. We couldn't even purchase one at the lobby. We didn't have a hair dryer and only 1 decaf coffee package was offered and two towels for three people. For $300/night, they can and should do better.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Bella wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution
John & Diana will make sure that you are left without a room if they feel they don't like you or they feel you give attitude. I love the rooms but they need to hire more friendly staff because checking in is a nightmare. Felix is the main manager for those that have had a bad experience as i have.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Sleep Quality
Mary K wrote a review Oct 2020
Rockville, Maryland55 contributions132 helpful votes
Got the Renaissance on Hotwire for $117/night . Al little dated, but hotel is huge, There were no in-room amenities. Towels were adequate, beds comfy. They want you to be a Marriott Rewards Member to get wifi, although my daughter got it on her iPhone with no rewards #. No microwave in the room, only a little microwave on 3rd floor. The in-room mini-fridge was smaller than usual, had a hard time stuffing leftovers in it. The bar " SIPS" in the lobby was nice. It was open, yet you had to buy an appetizer in order to order drinks. The bartender made us great Bloody Marys. Hotel is walkable to the Outlets, Harbor and restaurants (check out Yard House). Behind the hotel is the more neighborhoody area, the Promenade, Vons grocery store, CVS, Walgreens. UBERs were only a 10 minute wait. Pool was nice, however the jacuzzi was roped off. The excercise facility was closed, however there was a make-shift excercise room which utilized an outdoor patio. Great showerhead, and free Showtime. We so enjoyed our stay in the half empty hotel, that we booked an additional night (had to pay $49 extra but it was worth it). The front desk staff (esp. Mel) were very pleasant and accommodating. There was a $36 per day self-park fee. The in-house Starbucks was closed. There was a Starbucks walkable down the street on Pine Ave., it was packed. The Aquarium was only partially open (outside exhibits only) not worth the price. We also drove to the beach, which was totally deserted (nice!!).
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
2 Helpful votes
vivalatina wrote a review Mar 2020
los angeles2 contributions1 helpful vote
I recently stayed here for 3 nights for a business trip. Be aware of two things: ITEMS LEFT IN THE ROOM NOT RETURNED: I left to articles of clothing in the room hung behind the bathroom door. When I called the front desk they never transferred me to housekeeping and told me they would check the room and call me back. I called around 11 AM and they did not get back to me until the evening. I was told that they did not find the items. I thought to myself, let me recheck my suitcase, and I still didn't find the items, so I called the next day and the same young lady that I spoke with the previous day answered the phone. I asked her to speak with the manager, but was told there was no manager on duty and what was it regarding. I told her and she said, oh I remember you, let me check lost and found. Then she said I didn't find anything, but that someone had already checked into that room when they checked the room. I was really surprised that they didn't check the room when I called in the morning. Then she said I can transfer you to security. I was on hold for a while, then a gentleman answered the phone and when I started to tell him why I was calling, he said, I know the receptionist just told me. If she told you, why am I being transferred to you. I want WARN others that if you leave something in the room at this hotel you may not get it back. I don't feel like this hotel has trustworthy staff. I think to myself thank god I didn't leave my laptop there. I have called the corporate office to document this incident. FYI: Additional Fees per day: Self Park, City Tax, City Fee, CA Tour
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Response from TeamMarriott, General Manager at Renaissance Long Beach Hotel
Responded 5 Mar 2020
Dear vivalatina, Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to provide your review with fellow travelers. We apologize for your unpleasant experience at our hotel. Rest assured, all reports of missing items are taken seriously, and steps are taken to investigate all claims, big or small. Our staff is well trained and reliable, and we are doing everything in our capacity to investigate and resolve this matter. Your frustration is understandable, and we can assure you if your personal items are found, you will be contacted immediately. We never want our guests to leave with an unfavorable opinion, and we hope you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves on a future visit. Live life to discover, David Townsend General Manager
Read more
Shcheepmom wrote a review Feb 2020
168 contributions8 helpful votes
Really? No free WiFi in 2020? (unless you belong to some program and book direct...well that doesn’t work for those of us attending a conference) Also: Water wasn’t hot enough. I like taking hot baths and it never got hot enough. Not to mention the tub was really uncomfortable—no slant to it so my neck was all scrunched up. I could hear any and all noise from the hallway in my room. The only thing they had in the gym for water was flimsy paper cones. Really?? I avoid bottled water due to its environmental impact but they could have at least had regular cups that could fit in the bottle holder on cardio equipment. Bed was ok, moderately comfortable. King room was pretty big. No towel racks though. Toiletries were Aveda but rosemary mint—not my kind of smell. At least they offered soy milk with coffee. But the breakfast provide for the conference had zero vegan options. C’mon, they could have included a few dry bagels for us. Same with afternoon snacks—cookies and brownies—obv. not vegan. A banana or two wouldn’t hurt (Not to mention it’s really easy to either bake or find vegan brownies and cookies etc. Same with the yogurts they had a breakfast. Go to any grocery store and there are many brands and types of vegan yogurt.)
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Response from TeamMarriott, General Manager at Renaissance Long Beach Hotel
Responded 27 Feb 2020
Dear Shcheepmom, Thank you for your honest comments about your stay with us. We hope your experience was pleasant on the whole, but we regret to read you were disappointed throughout your stay with us. Although we offer specific, limited amenities, we are proud to provide a safe, clean, and comfortable environment for our guests. It was a pleasure to welcome you to our hotel, and we hope to have another opportunity to host you should your travels return you to Long Beach. Live life to discover, Pam Ryan General Manager
Read more
US$172 - US$375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
renaissance long beach, long beach renaissance
United StatesCaliforniaLong Beach
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Renaissance Long Beach Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Renaissance Long Beach Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Long Beach Convention & Entertainment Center (0.2 km), Pine Avenue (0.08 km), and The Pike Outlets (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Renaissance Long Beach Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Renaissance Long Beach Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Renaissance Long Beach Hotel?
Yes, paid public parking nearby, paid public parking on-site, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Renaissance Long Beach Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include L'Opera Ristorante, George's Greek Cafe, and Pier 76 Fish Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Renaissance Long Beach Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Renaissance Long Beach Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.09 km away from the centre of Long Beach.
Are any cleaning services offered at Renaissance Long Beach Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Renaissance Long Beach Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Renaissance Long Beach Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Rancho Los Alamitos (7.8 km), Rancho Los Cerritos (7.8 km), and The Banning Museum (6.6 km).
Does Renaissance Long Beach Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.