Montage Laguna Beach
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Montage Laguna Beach

Traveller (1638)
King Guestroom
Room & Suite (305)
Montage Laguna Beach
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travellers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Sun, 26 May
$1,962
Fully refundable before Sun, 26 May
Get rewarded with One Key
$1,962
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#1 of 3 resorts in Laguna Beach
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to the top 1% of businesses across select categories.
Perched on a coastal bluff high above the Pacific, Montage Laguna Beach resort offers 30 acres of seaside luxury at the heart of Southern California’s preeminent artist colony. Each of the 260 guestrooms feature sprawling views of the ocean, as well as craftsman-style architecture and a museum-quality collection of art. Resort guests have exclusive access to a wide selection of amenities, including rejuvenating wellness options at the 20,000-square-foot Spa Montage; gourmet dining at Studio, The Loft, or Mosaic Bar and Grille; outdoor relaxing by one of two onsite pool decks; and much more.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Hiking
Babysitting
Valet parking
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Saltwater pool
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Snorkelling
Evening entertainment
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Allergy-free room
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Montage Moments

Location

30801 South Coast Highway, Laguna Beach, CA 92651-4221
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 61 out of 100
61
John Wayne Airport
20.6 km
See all flights
Long Beach Municipal Airport
49.8 km
See all flights
2,330Reviews36Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,903
  • 222
  • 90
  • 64
  • 51
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Jonathan Y wrote a review Aug 2022
2 contributions3 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have been going to the loft for many years now. The food is amazing and the view is top notch. I always ask to be seated with Stacey as my server if I can. She has a great demeanor and always makes me feel like a VIP. laguna beach is a great town for brunch, but if you want to get away from the crowds and have an elevated experience try the Loft.

Hint park in the beach parking it’s cheaper than valet.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Montage Laguna Beach, General Manager at Montage Laguna Beach
Responded 12 Aug 2022
Dear Shrekyoung, Thanks for your review of The Loft Restaurant at Montage Laguna Beach, following your recent visit. I am pleased you had an amazing experience. Thanks also for your kind words for Stacey, she does an amazing job for us. See you again soon. Warm regards, Mary Rogers
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cleanfeedback wrote a review Aug 2020
New York City, New York58 contributions73 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I wanted to end our summer vacation with a relaxing beachfront stay in a luxury setting. This was just it. Location is unbeatable, the beach and ocean are beautiful, probably the prettiest of all California, not counting that you can actually swim as the water temperature is acceptable. You do pay the price but get it all. We stayed two nights and enjoyed the amenities without taking our car once. The adult-only pool is the best invention as the main pool is quite crowded. The beach service is impeccable. The staff is overall young and very kind. Only minus may be a bit of noise in the rooms and corridors in the evening. This type of hotels always attract a minority of flashy/noisy people who think they can do whatever they want... well nothing to do about it, some people have the money but not the education.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from David Grocott, Guest Services / Front Office at Montage Laguna Beach
Responded 17 Aug 2020
Dear cleanfeedback, Thank you for choosing Montage Laguna Beach for your end of summer getaway. We appreciate the feedback and do hope that you think of us again next summer - or anytime! We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Sincerely, David Grocott Director of Rooms Montage Laguna Beach
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
_yoderlinda wrote a review Jan 2020
Franklin, Tennessee96 contributions20 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We loved our stay but have mixed feelings if we want to go back. We are going to think on it. We go away every Jan to either CA or FL to get away from the cold. I have always wanted to try the Montage. We think it’s beautiful and most of the staff goes overboard to make sure your cared for ( especially Michael at the pool!).
Our room was lovely but to get a room with a clear ocean view we had to upgrade to another $200.00 a night more. We went for it because the room assigned to us looked out over a driveway and you could only see a tiny sliver of the beach when you turned your head! Not what we expected. So now we were close to 900.00 a night in the off season.
The first night we made reservations for their high end restaurant, Studio. We got completely lost in the dark trying to find it. One elevator said it was on the 1st floor and another elevator said the second floor! ( it’s not on any floor but tucked away on property). Outside one elevator it had a sign pointing outside. You get out there and no more signs and no restaurant. We kept wondering around and went back inside 4 times and called the front desk ( which is on the 5th floor way far away from where we were) asking for help. Each time they would tell us something different. It is very dark outside with not one sign pointing the way! What I don’t understand is why no one at the front desk offered to send someone to lead us there. When we finally made it to the restaurant (thanks to another quest) they felt sorry for us and could tell we were pretty peeved, to say the least. They said everyone complains about it being so hard to find. Really?? Put up some damn signs!
I will say the food at the Studio while quite pricey was incredible and worth every penny!

Outside that completely aggravating start we enjoyed our stay and thought the facility was well cared for and lovely. We especially enjoyed walking on the beach in the mornings. I grew up in CA and Laguna has the best beaches, period!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Anne-Marie_Houston, General Manager at Montage Laguna Beach
Responded 20 Jan 2020
Dear _Yoderlinda, Thank you for choosing to stay at Montage Laguna Beach. I appreciate you complimenting Michael and our associates as we take great pride in helping create special memories with our guests. As I value all feedback, I would like to reassure you that we are currently working to update our signage at the resort to help guests find their way. Please check your private messages as I would like to learn more about your visit. Sincerely, Anne-Marie Houston General Manager Montage Laguna Beach
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dihy wrote a review Nov 2020
Los Angeles, California15 contributions44 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
With Covid, we thought we should stay in a 5 star hotel for safety. We picked a suite at $2200/night. Check in was spot on, kids were offered a selection of stuffed animals. Pen and paper sanitized with UV light. Room upgrade with AMEX benefit. The front desk staff walked us to the room and we were mesmerized by the view. Our luggage arrived shortly after. What a perfect start.

I started looking into all high touched areas and took the precaution to wash the bathtub for our kids. With my Sherlock Holmes hat on, I found very unsatisfied results: dusty light switches, short hairs and dust in tub, hair dryer drawer with hair and dust, old and very dirty hair dryer with disgusting grimy plastic handle, dusty phones; bird poop and chipping paint on the balcony.

The manager contacted me when I mentioned about the bathtub and offered $150 onsite credit for my my labor to clean the tub and all (?!) With the credit, it averages $2125/night. Not what I was looking for when picking this place at this price. It is a time that safety and cleanliness should be placed above all, this is not only not world class but a joke.

Soundproofing is non existent. I can hear all the movements outside of our suite if we do not close the bedroom door and constantly thought people are knocking on our door. Not all furniture is solid wood, the chaise lounge is filmsy for example. Honestly it's not too different than staying in an updated motel with a nice view.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rick Riess, Guest Services / Front Office at Montage Laguna Beach
Responded 5 Jan 2021
Thank you for your feedback and my apologies for a delayed response. The shortfalls in cleanliness are inexcusable and not what any of our guests should experience. I appreciate that you brought these issues to our attention during your stay, however am sorry that you had any issues to begin with. Should your travels bring you to Laguna Beach in the future, it would be my pleasure to attend to the details of your stay and allow us an opportunity to make it up to you. Thank you again for your feedback. Sincerely, Rick Riess Vice President Montage International
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Heather B wrote a review Aug 2020
Manhattan Beach, California30 contributions54 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We paid almost $1000/night for this hotel and hoped that’s the level of service and quality we would get. It was for a birthday celebration weekend.

Spend your money elsewhere: The Ranch for example, while not right on the water is close by, reasonable, breathtaking and new. We also stayed at the Ritz awhile ago and loved it.

Here are some issues we had to name a few:
*We asked 3 separate times for them to put sheets on the pull out for my daughter the 1st night. They also ignored us night 2.
*It literally took 45 minutes to get service at pool. When we complained they apologized but comped nothing. It was like a Vegas pool environment with one woman so drunk her bathing suit had fallen down to her waist. She didn’t notice for over 15 minutes.
*They changed our dinner reservation at from upscale dining to the pool without notification. We paid $230 for mediocre meal of fish, chicken and calamari. Then they opened fine dining for breakfast and didn’t communicate that either so we ate at the pool the whole time.
*We were told we could not have guests visit at pool but they didn’t check IDs - many other parties had visitors. They also didn’t inform us we could just invite friends to the Montage beach area, which is public. They’ve discontinued cart service back from the beach.
* Most high end hotels make you feel special to be there. There was a lot of ‘we’re doing you a favor’ attitude.
*The worst part is when I addressed these issues at the front desk, she told me a manager would call me. I had to call an additional two times when I hadn’t even received a final bill or acknowledgment a week later.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from David Grocott, Guest Services / Front Office at Montage Laguna Beach
Responded 5 Aug 2020
Dear Q9810FVheatherb, Thank you for sharing your feedback here on Trip Advisor. I am truly sorry that your concerns expressed at the time of your visit were not addressed with the sense of urgency that all of our guests deserve. Clearly we fell short on many aspects of our service and that is unacceptable. Please check your direct messages as I would appreciate the opportunity to connect with you personally in the hopes that we can win you back as a guest. Sincerely, David Grocott Director of Rooms
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jackhanney wrote a review Jun 2020
Los Angeles, California247 contributions77 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I've been going to The Montage for 12 Years now and Tim Ward and his staff continue to IMPRESS ME. My wife & I recently took my daughter and 5 of her friends for my daughters 13th birthday!!! Johnny at the valet, Austin at the front desk, Michael and Cody poolside ALL were especially accommodating, gracious, helpful and attentive to our every need. The newly renovated rooms are gorgeous and as always the grounds, the pool and beach were spectacular! You can't find a more beautiful oceanfront resort in fact my wife said to me "why do we ever go to Hawaii when we have The Montage?" Amidst all these quarantines, lock downs and concerns The Montage had hand sanitizers at every elevator, the entire staff were wearing masks and our entire party felt safe and that the hotel had cleaning, sanitizing and our health as their #1 priority.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: My wife and I stayed in beautiful Ocean Horizon King Room # 313 overlooking the pool & beach!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stephanie wrote a review May 2020
4 contributions14 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
5 star price. 0 star food and service. No fitted sheet on 2/3 of our beds. Room service takes 60-90 minutes every time and they get the order wrong EVERY time. And they charge you when you call and have the right stuff brought up after delivering the wrong stuff. Stay at Surf and Sand and skip this over priced cluster.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jonathan wrote a review Sept 2021
Long Beach, California29 contributions36 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I wanted to take a quick moment to thank you and your team for a truly memorable experience at your property a week ago. I had hoped to get to this review sooner, but I guess that fact that I am finding time to write this much after our stay could potentially make it even more impactful. When people ask me about our stay I say it was one of the best VALUES I have ever received for the unsurpassed service and overall quality vacations I have ever had. Almost every single employee interaction, of which there were many because I love to chat, I felt like the employee truly cared and truly wanted us to have a fantastic stay.
Let me get into the specifics, I would like to name a few individuals who went way above and beyond and we left thinking of them as friends. Renzo at the Spa pool was one of the most genuine, kind, professional and likeable people I have ever met. Every request we had he followed through on with a genuine smile, and he usually went even beyond whatever we were looking for to exceed our expectations. Alongside his sister, Camilla, they made the 2 days we spent at the spa pool some of the best days my wife and I have had in a long time. We also had really great experiences with Elias and Johnny who were attentive and also very personable.
We started off on a great foot at the hotel with Spencer at the front desk too. He was remarkably friendly and kind and it was the perfect start to our stay. Malina, the hostess at Mosaic was very friendly and also made us feel welcomed and like friends every interaction we had. John Dean music played some amazingly fun tunes and created a vibe that we ended up eating dinner at Mosaic both nights and missed our reservations off property. Matt, one of the attendants at the Main pool, was also super cool and friendly and I think someone who could really grow in your organization after he finishes college with his great service and genuine demeanor. I must also thank housekeeping because the only time they ever get mentioned is when something is wrong. But our room was clean and organized, and the turndown service was very nice.
Overall it was a truly special stay for us and I wanted you to know. I know there are some real challenges with running a hotel right now, but with the staff shortages and other covid related issues you have built a team to exceed expectations and leave your guests with great memories as they leave your property.
Please share this email with your team, I hope that it fills them with a small piece of the joy they bestowed on us.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Montage Laguna Beach, General Manager at Montage Laguna Beach
Responded 11 Oct 2021
Dear Jonathan, Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to share your personal experiences with our talented team of associates. We truly believe that it is the service and experience that sets us apart, so I am delighted to hear that our associates made your trip a memorable one. We all look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again. Sincerely, Mary Rogers General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chris O wrote a review Jan 2021
18 contributions76 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I stayed in an ocean horizon room in mid September. We booked through American Express platinum fine hotels and resorts program. We usually travel internationally but Covid significantly restricted our travel plans. During Covid we managed to visit 10 five star resorts in California and Mexico.

The hotel has some positive features. The lobby is luxurious and possesses beautiful views of the Pacific Ocean. The food and service were consistent with a five star experience. The adult pool has a fun and sophisticated vibe.

However, this hotel has significant shortcomings. The hallways leading to our room were scuffed and unattractive. More importantly, the view from our room was extraordinarily disappointing. At $1100 a night, the ocean was truly distant. Instead, I had a view of other residential properties and a public walkway to the beach that past right underneath our balcony. The room was average at best and didn’t seem particularly clean. It was difficult to open the closet door.

Several of the other hotels on the coast were half the price and offered us superior experience. Two such examples were Shutters on the Beach and Terranea.

I have been truly blessed to have traveled to many five star hotels in six continents. I cannot think of another hotel which compares to the Montage for being overpriced. I would ask other discerning travelers whether they can think of a hotel more overpriced than this one.
To the hotels credit, I contacted American Express and asked to cancel two of the nights because I was so disappointed. Even though the contract was nonrefundable the hotel agreed to refund two nights. The manner in which management handled the situation was excellent. Otherwise, I would have rated the hotel one star because it was the most overpriced hotel I’ve stayed in the world.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rick Riess, Guest Services / Front Office at Montage Laguna Beach
Responded 5 Jan 2021
Thank you for your thorough review and candid feedback. While I am happy that your dining and pool experiences were enjoyable, I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed by the room view and features. We offer several different view types and room categories, however I will be sure to connect with our team regarding your issues around cleanliness. We pride ourselves on a rigorous cleaning process and am sorry that it seems we fell short here. I thank you again for your feedback and wish you safe and enjoyable travels ahead. Sincerely, Rick Riess Vice President Montage International
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Passenger625829 wrote a review May 2020
1 contribution4 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I write this review from the pool deck at the montage. I really wanted to like this hotel. It’s a beautiful location and the employees are wonderful. However, it is so completely understaffed that it doesn’t even warrant half of its $1000 a night cost. The pool restrooms are dirty and haven’t been cleaned all day. The spa deck is gross and dirty from the night before. I know because we came at 8 AM and the same old discarded towels, cigarette butts and champagne corks are still there at 2 PM. Four of my five food orders have been incorrect - some just a little like lacking creamer for the pot of coffee but others missing entries all together. Maybe not such a big deal if you hadn’t waited for almost 2 hours for every meal. Then order a bottle of champagne and they are out of ice buckets. It’s nutz that you think your property justifies the price you charge. I consider myself very well traveled and I have never felt so disappointed and ripped off in my life. Unfortunately, we won’t return and I will not recommend this hotel to friends.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from MaryAnn59
Laguna Niguel, CA118 contributions44 helpful votes
The weather is definitely hit or miss at that time. Could be sunny and warm or totally dreary. The beach water will be chilly! Like in the 60’s but the pool is heated and wonderful!
f s asked a question Jan 2023
Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA165 contributions42 helpful votes
Is the spa pool open to hotel guests on days when they do not have a spa service scheduled?
Answer from Denise
16 contributions1 helpful vote
Hello Napus, If you are a hotel guest, you are allowed to use the spa pool/you can lounge by the spa pool, yes! You can lounge there all day overlooking the ocean and eat lunch by the spa pool. However, you cannot use the ammenities inside the spa, like the indoor jacuzzi, sauna, steam room, cold plunge, lounge, etc, unless you have a spa treatment that day. I recommend going early (like right when they open (the gym opens at 6 am, the spa opens at 8 am, but anywhere between 6-8 am you can go and reserve your lounge chair) (especially when there is nice weather, like summer, the best lounge chairs go fast) and reserving the lounge chairs you want (by putting spa montage/resort towels (which are on the table by the pool) and your own personal stuff) (so people know you've already reserved those chairs). There is an outdoor jacuzzi by the spa pool that you can use too! Although the resort pool, for resort guests, has gorgeous ocean views and coastline views which are definitely not to be missed. I recommend getting the lounge chairs in the front for the best ocean views. You'll be happy there.
2 helpful votes
The walkable distance south from the resort until Aliso Beach is approximately 1/2 mile. Since many of Laguna's beaches consist of beautiful coves, the walkable distances aren't usually very long, however all are gorgeous!
wildcatmama2 wrote a tip Apr 2024
California600 contributions54 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If they offer you the chance to upgrade to another room for an additional fee and you can afford it, do it! Room #7233 was AMAZING! "
Read full review
Gabrielle V wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Elias was amazinggg!! Him, Bobby and Jose worked so well as a team! Elias told us his name is pronounced “Elias like a Prius” ask for HIM!"
Read full review
Lisa H wrote a tip Mar 2024
2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Visiting the Lobby Lounge is a must! "
Read full review
VagabondDragons wrote a tip Mar 2024
Rancho Santa Margarita, California6 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stop by for food, drinks sunsets and a walk by the beach. Weekdays are usually less crowded but the service and ambiance always amazing 💕"
Read full review
Alexander K wrote a tip Jan 2024
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The pool is temperature controlled and feels great even when it's cold outside.... and also, get the pistachio creme brule if it's available"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Laguna Beach area.
PRICE RANGE
$1,805 - $2,504 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
montage laguna beach hotel laguna beach, montage hotel laguna beach, montage resort laguna beach
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaOrange CountyLaguna Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
260
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MONTAGE LAGUNA BEACH - Resort Reviews & Price Comparison (CA) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Montage Laguna Beach
Which popular attractions are close to Montage Laguna Beach?
Nearby attractions include Aliso Beach Park (0.8 km), Treasure Island Beach (0.2 km), and Victoria Beach (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Montage Laguna Beach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Montage Laguna Beach?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Montage Laguna Beach?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Montage Laguna Beach?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Montage Laguna Beach?
Conveniently located restaurants include Starfish, The Lobby Lounge, and The Loft.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Montage Laguna Beach?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Montage Laguna Beach have airport transportation?
Yes, Montage Laguna Beach offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Montage Laguna Beach?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Montage Laguna Beach?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Montage Laguna Beach offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
All Laguna Beach HotelsLaguna Beach Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Laguna BeachHotels near Montage Laguna Beach
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire