We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Royal Carriage

Save
Share
18239 Main St, Jamestown, CA 95327-9251
Hotel direct offer!5% Off Or More
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Official Website
Travelocity
Traveluro
Orbitz.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (199)
360
Panoramas (4)
Room & Suite (71)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#3 of 6 hotels in Jamestown
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Bronze level

Finding an ideal historic hotel in Jamestown does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Royal Carriage, a nice option for travellers like you.

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Royal Carriage is a historic hotel offering a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a refrigerator in the rooms, and it is easy to stay connected during your stay as free wifi is offered to guests.

The hotel features baggage storage. Plus, guests can enjoy free breakfast, which has made this a popular choice among travellers visiting Jamestown. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

During your visit, be sure to check out a popular Jamestown burritos restaurant such as Morelia Mexican Restaurant, which is a short distance from Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Royal Carriage.

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Royal Carriage looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Jamestown.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Hiking
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:5% Off Or More
267Reviews5Q+A57Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 81
  • 86
  • 32
  • 28
  • 40
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
raisorby1 wrote a review Aug 2021
68 contributions47 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
I love this place!!My only complaints are the carpet in my room was very old and filthy!! disgusting and two square tiles on the bathroom floor had long, sharp cracks in them. Otherwise, I love everything else about this Hotel... Quirky, feels authentic! Lots of character and price was reasonable and they are friendly. also they provide a very nice complementary breakfast, nicely done!!I stayed in the main building right off of the front upstairs balcony. I also love the location!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: two rooms upstairs at the front of the building are right next to the out door deck, which I like...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Royal Carriage, Guest Services / Front Office at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Royal Carriage
Responded 9 Sep 2021
thank you - we are in the process of changing out the flooring - we do hope that on your next visit everything will be to your expectations
Read more
Veronika B wrote a review Jul 2021
6 contributions
+1
This hotel is nasty. Hair is everywhere: in the shower, sink, bed, towels. Dust everywhere. The smell is unbearable. Pictures online do not show how disgusting it is. We had to leave as soon as we saw the room. Do NOT pay for it before you actually walk in and see it.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Royal Carriage, Guest Services / Front Office at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Royal Carriage
Responded 14 Jul 2021
Thank You for taking the time to share your thoughts. Cleanliness is extremely important to us , we are sad that we failed to provide you with a clean room upon your arrival , it is not acceptable . Our housekeeping team has been made aware of the issues , we will work on improving their attention to detail
Read more
Megan K wrote a review Oct 2020
2 contributions2 helpful votes
As soon as you pull into the lot you can clearly see people live here and they have broken down cars all over the place. We got to our cottage which we had a hard time opening the door. The place was disgusting our bed had blood stains on it which they said it was nail polish. There was no amenities like they claim. No WiFi no towels no shampoo/conditioner. The TV didn’t work. There was dirt and grime everywhere. Hair and body fluid all over the couch and dressers. The maintenance guy was just staring at us. The office staff was very rude when we told them about the problems and cleanliness of the room. Definitely NOT a 3.5 star hotel. Maybe a .5 star. Save your time and money!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Royal Carriage, Guest Services / Front Office at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Royal Carriage
Responded 26 Oct 2020
We are sorry that you thought that the office staff was rude * our sheets are laundered with a laundry service and upon checking the room after you complain there was no blood at all on the sheets - they were towels and amenities in the room too -u must have missed seeing them -there was a small nail polish stain on the scarf which was an overlook on the maid part - we do have a new staff under training and hope to have them up to standards - Tv was working fine too. All this was done before you checked out with a full refund. Front Office staff is always there to listen to the guest and work on any complaints and needs guests have- if the guest would let them do so . As far as the broken down car - it was a guest vintage car -how can we discrimate by what they drive
Read more
Marilyn M wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Very relaxing get away... simply said , to be able to walk out your back Dior onto a balcony, overlooking a beautiful rose garden. ... wow! What a perfect amount of space and comfortably calm. Everything and everyone was excellent. No problems at all staff was very helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Royal Carriage, Guest Services / Front Office at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Royal Carriage
Responded 26 Oct 2020
Thank You
Read more
Jim C wrote a review Oct 2020
Folsom, California10 contributions2 helpful votes
I can't believe this hotel gets 3 1/2 stars. I find that to be very suspicious. The ad said b'fast was included, as well as wifi. But neither was available, and no adjustment to our bill was made. Also the room was so dirty that our family all had black feet. It was disgusting. There was also no soap. And only one sheet for the fold-out couch. No other bedding was provided. The fold-out couch had hard pieces of metal (hinges?) that stuck up, making it impossible to lay across the middle. The room only had one towel though our reservation noted that we were a couple with a teenage daughter. I won't even mention the price because it will distract from the other issues. What a garbage piece of property, with (appropriately) junk and garbage strewn around the property. Do yourself a favor and sleep in your car before you spend 3 1/2 star money on a 1 star hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Royal Carriage, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Royal Carriage
Responded 18 Oct 2020
We are saddened to know that your stay with us was not up to par upon check-in, we did notify you that we are replacing the extenders so there is a problem with the Wifi your reservation did say that 2 people and we do apologize for the overlook in not having enough towels and amenities for you also when you checked in we did offer you a packaged breakfast that you could have in your room which you refused. we did have someone litter the place but all that has all been picked up and regular maintenance is being done. we appreciate your feed back
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$63 - US$166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
americas best value inn & suites - royal carriage hotel jamestown, americas best value inn and suites - royal carriage, americas best value inn jamestown, americas best value inn hotel
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaJamestown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
23
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Royal Carriage
Which popular attractions are close to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Royal Carriage?
Nearby attractions include The Emporium (0.2 km), Stogie's at Copper Creek (0.09 km), and Mother Lode Coffee Shop (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Royal Carriage?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Royal Carriage?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Royal Carriage?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Royal Carriage?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Royal Carriage?
Conveniently located restaurants include Woods Creek Cafe, Morelia Mexican Restaurant, and National Hotel & Restaurant.
Is Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Royal Carriage located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Jamestown.
Are there any historical sites close to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Royal Carriage?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Columbia State Historic Park (9.3 km) and Artificers' Exchange (9.3 km).